Andrew Friede, MD, MPH

Please Give me a 5 Star Review.

5.0 10 reviews
1250 Tynecastle Way
Atlanta, GA 30350
260.577.2266
About
Andrew Friede is a skilled mediator who has helped resolve a wide variety of complex family, medical, and business disputes. His core strength is understanding the fundamental needs of the parties, and then helping them articulate their goals, have a dignified dialogue, and develop practical solutions based on shared interests. His interest and expertise in mediation grew out of a 30-year career as a researcher and executive in medicine, business, and information systems, where he developed a reputation for having outstanding listening and interpersonal skills; he was a sought-after coach and mentor. He was the go-to person for resolving seemingly intractable disputes between managers, staff, and clients.
Share on Social Media

Reviews and Testimonials

FIVESTAR REVIEWS & TESTIMONIALS
  • Larry Kahn

    Jun 02 2018 Andy has been a friend for 10 years and a trusted colleague on the Board of Directors of a nonprofit I founded. He has a knack for problem-solving no matter what the issue, and I frequently seek his counsel on personal and business matters. He listens with an open mind, sees more options than most people, and delivers advice in an honest, direct and compassionate way.
  • Tonya Hongsermeier

    Jun 01 2018 I had the pleasure of working with Andy for several years and since, have consulted him many times when faced with difficult dilemmas. He is perceptive, insightful and creative in facilitation to help people frame problems and identify breakthroughs. He has a unique ability to identify the key questions that help people get unanchored from their assumptions so that they can face challenges with a new perspective. He is extraordinarily effective at supporting productive dialogue and collaboration to find common ground.
  • SST

    May 31 2018 Andy is one of the most intelligent and thoughtful individuals that I know. His insight is invaluable and I would highly recommend him.
  • KSH

    May 31 2018 I have a special needs child. Dr. Friede was able to get all parties to understand her medical and educational needs. It is so helpful that he brings his medical knowledge and calm, thoughtful approach to the situation. He listened carefully and respectfully to everyone, and we arrived at a much better solution for our child than we could have otherwise. I can’t thank him enough!
  • Frederic Shaw

    May 22 2018 I have known Dr. Friede for 30 years as a friend and professional colleague. He has a keen perceptive mind, a calm demeanor, and a finely tuned sense of fairness.
  • Joanne Terrell MSW LICSW PIP

    May 21 2018 Andy co-led several therapeutic mediations with me in 2016-2017. He also served as a supervisor with parents and their alienated children. Andy did an outstanding job as a mediator. In two cases he helped the fathers in divorce cases to deal with both their ex-wives and their children adaptively and with the best interest of their children in mind.. His medical background is an excellent tool for him as a mediator because it inspires confidence and trust in him with the parents. If he suggests a strategy they were much more likely to follow it because of his medical background. One of the cases he helped me mediate was one in which the father was a dentist. Because of Andy's gender and medical background, this man was able to open up and we were able to settle the case. In addition to those qualities mentioned in the previous paragraph, Andy has a calming and rational style when mediating a case. I saw him absolutely disarm an abrasive and contentious father. That style is quite effective in high conflict mediation cases. he is non judgmental yet direct in his approach. He is also very perceptive in learning the dynamics of cases between two adversarial parties. I attribute that to his exceptional emotional intelligence. I wholeheartedly endorse him as a mediator.
  • Thomas Pronesti

    May 04 2018 Andrew is a featured mediator on Mediation.com and we highly recommend his services.
GOOGLE REVIEWS & TESTIMONIALS
  • Larry Kahn

    Jun 04 2018 Andy has been a friend for 10 years and a trusted colleague on the Board of Directors of a nonprofit I founded. He has a knack for problem-solving no matter what the issue, and I frequently seek his counsel on personal and business matters. He listens with an open mind, sees more options than most people, and delivers advice in an honest, direct and compassionate way.
  • Frederic Shaw

    Jun 02 2018 He is brilliant and fair-minded, and I respect his judgment very much.
  • Tonya Hongsermeier

    Jun 02 2018 I had the pleasure of working with Andy for several years and since, have consulted him many times when faced with difficult dilemmas. He is perceptive, insightful and creative in facilitation to help people frame problems and identify breakthroughs. He has a unique ability to identify the key questions that help people get unanchored from their assumptions so that they can face challenges with a new perspective. He is extraordinarily effective at supporting productive dialogue and collaboration to find common ground.
x
Type your reply on the comment field below and click Submit once done.
Sending...
x
Sign In your Fivestar Account