ARTHUR NACHMAN COMMERCIAL REAL ESTATE BROKER

Please Give me a 5 Star Review.

5.0 10 reviews
About
Arthur Nachman is a Senior Commercial Broker at Long and Foster. He is a buyer and listing agent for investment real estate sales. He started an Investment real estate company consisting of retail, office, and restaurant beginning in 1991. He began his brokerage career in 1997 and affiliated with Long and Foster in 2000 where he became a founding member of the Commercial Division. He have won numerous awards for Top Producer and specialize in Single Tenant Net Lease Sales. His other accomplishments are as follow: Top Commercial Sales for 2003, 2005, 2016. Certified Commercial Investment Member (CCIM) and Commercial Property Manager (CPM)… Owned and Operated retail department stores from 1978-1996… Owner of real estate partnerships consisting of office, retail, restaurant, and medical properties in Virginia, Maryland, Georgia, Tennessee, and North Carolina. Member of the Economic Development Authority in Herndon, Member of Board of Equalization, Fairfax County, VA, Member of Herndon Rotary Club. Brokered deals in Hospitality, Medical, Office, Land Development, Child Care, Retail, Restaurant and Warehouse Categories.
Share on Social Media

Reviews and Testimonials

FIVESTAR REVIEWS & TESTIMONIALS
  • RETIRED GUY, LLC

    Jun 08 2018 Arthur helped us purchase a Verizon Store located in Rock Hill, SC in 2010. In 2017, faced with 2 years remaining in the initial lease term he contacted us to explain several issues that were occurring. First, when the initial lease term expired, and Verizon had the option to renew, the fee simple rental rate in the submarket was almost half of the current contract rent we were receiving. Second, Verizon stores were shrinking in size. Our store was one-third larger than the new prototypes coming to market. I was going to be subject to a substantial loss in revenue and asset value. Arthur encouraged us to list the property for sale. A contract was ratified and the sale was completed in less than 45 days. We decided to engage in a 1031 Exchange, which Arthur handled for us. He found us a Patient First Health Care Clinic located in Midlothian VA. This was an “Absolute NNN” deal with 9 years remaining on the initial lease term with annual rental escalations plus options. Arthur handled all parts of the transaction, from securing the loan at favorable rates, coordinating the due diligence and third party reports, negotiating the property deficiencies with the Seller and working directly with our attorney and accountant to insure we take advantage of the new tax laws. As advertised, he gave us “White Glove Service” every step of the way. We recommend him highly to anyone looking to invest in commercial real estate.
  • SUNIL SIMHAL

    Jun 08 2018 During 2016-2017, Arthur Nachman represented me and my investment group in acquiring 3 properties. First, a 4 tenant retail property located in Jacksonville, NC consisting of a Starbucks, Verizon Wireless, Mattress Firm, and a Mission BBQ restaurant. Second, a free standing Single Tenant Net Lease, Verizon Wireless located in Pittsburgh, PA. And lastly a 66 unit Multi-Family apartment building located in Richmond, VA. For each acquisition, Arthur surveyed the market and worked directly with our attorney. He helped in securing the engineers and supervised the property condition assessment, insuring the survey was correct, and preparing the list of deficiencies the Seller needed to address prior to Settlement. He also arranged appointments with the local municipal authorities, so I knew what to expect with land use and traffic control after settlement, and interviewed property management companies to manage the property post settlement. All in all, Arthur was knowledgeable, kept in constant communication and moved the acquisition forward seamlessly. I would recommend him most highly.
  • JENNIFER BAKER

    Jun 08 2018 I was interested in investing in commercial real estate and Arthur Nachman was recommended to me. He provided a thorough overview regarding cap rates and evaluation techniques. After considering several properties, I decided to purchase a retail store under an Absolute Triple Net Lease. Arthur was instrumental in facilitating a smooth transaction by working with my attorney and lender. He offered guidance and helped to secure a competitive loan with favorable terms. He handled the due diligence portion during the study period, always making sure I understood what was happening along the way. Arthur accompanied me to the property (which is hundreds of miles away) and arranged meetings with the local municipal authorities. I learned that there are significant differences when purchasing commercial real estate vs residential and Arthur’s expertise gave me confidence that my interests were covered. I have owned the property for several years and it continues to be a great investment. I would recommend Arthur to anyone looking to acquire commercial real estate.
  • CHARLES SICKELS, ESQ

    Jun 08 2018 I have worked closely with Arthur Nachman over the past 15 years on numerous real estate projects. We have handled acquisitions of Single Tenant Net Lease retail and Multi-Family investments for clients looking to expand their investments into real estate. I have found Arthur to be well prepared, knowledgeable, concise, and always looking out for best interests of the client. He goes the extra mile to insure that each and every step of the process is handled honestly, seamlessly and with the utmost integrity. I have worked with other real estate brokers in my forty plus year career, but believe Arthur is a top professional in the real estate field. When I think of the problems I have with other broker/agents, there is no comparison to the expert services received by his clients. I recommend him most highly.
  • DANIEL BOMMER

    Jun 08 2018 Arthur has helped me acquire two properties. The first was a Verizon Wireless located in Germantown, TN, and the second, a Dollar General located in Raven, VA. In each case, Arthur assisted in locating the properties, led the due diligence, worked directly with my attorney to ensure that the transaction ran smoothly and on time, and assisted in finding financing options.More importantly, Arthur is not just a transaction oriented broker. In traveling to visit potential acquisitions, Arthur found reasons NOT to complete a transaction whether it was wrong side of a growing city, easement issue, or other. When he learned of a new LIBOR loan product, he shared that knowledge and I was able to refinance my loans, well after the sale. Likewise, when the TN property was reassessed at a higher value, Arthur made time to be on a couple conference calls with a tax assessment attorney and help lower the tax assessment. Arthur looks after his clients during and AFTER the sale. He is a true relationship broker. I feel he treats his clients as if they were family members. Honest and responsive, I will continue to use his services for all of my commercial real estate needs.
  • DON OWENS

    Jun 08 2018 Arthur Nachman has represented me in several real estate transactions. He has sold my office condominium, and helped me purchase another. In addition, he represented me in the purchase of a Family Dollar Single Tenant Net Lease investment property located in Ravenal, SC. I have known Arthur for over thirty years and he has always placed the client first. He is thorough and handles each and every detail of the transaction seamlessly. He coordinates the inspections during the due diligence periods and has been successful in securing meaningful concessions from the Sellers while insuring I receive a quality product. He works directly with my attorney and third party professionals to make the transaction as smooth as possible. In one situation, I was going to purchase a multi-family property and during the due diligence period he explained that this was not going to be a viable investment. He convinced me to terminate the contract. He later found out that the Seller was misrepresenting the property. He saved me from a poor investment. I rely on Arthur as a trusted member of my team, and give him my highest recommendation.
  • SHEILA OLEM

    Dec 18 2017

    I owned an apartment building that was incurring high expenses and was subject to numerous property management issues. I met with Arthur Nachman and he suggested exchanging for a Single Tenant Net Lease Property. He was able to market and sell my property for above list price. After the sale, he was able to locate a Verizon Wireless store in North Augusta, SC. The tenant is responsible for the expenses and I receive a check every month. My cash flow has increased dramatically.

    Arthur handled the entire transaction. He worked directly with my attorney, solicited and evaluated loan scenarios and negotiated the best terms. He directly supervised the engineers’ for survey, environmental, and property condition issues and assisted the exchange agent with implementing a 1031 tax deferred exchange. He was my “go-to” guy for this transaction from start to finish. He makes the complex issues look easy.
  • Trang Nguyen-Do

    Dec 18 2017

    In my business I work with many real estate brokers representing clients looking to invest in commercial real estate. It is refreshing and unusual to work with someone like Arthur Nachman. Often, I find brokers only interested in making the sale without regard to thelong-term interest of the client. Arthur takes a personal interest in his clients. He makes sure they understand each step and only suggests high quality investments with good cash flow and secure credit.

    His due diligence is always on track and he handles issues before they become problems. He can advise clients on tax savings strategies and bring in experts to assist. Since we share clients, I get direct client feedback and I can attest that his clients believe he is a valuable asset. If you are looking for someone to help acquire real estate, Arthur is a “must have”.
  • MARK BISHOFF, ESQ

    Dec 18 2017

    I began working with Arthur Nachman to assist me with completion of a 1031 tax deferred exchange. Prior to our initial meeting I was using the internet, which led me to a local banker who was familiar with Triple Net-Lease property investments.The bankerrecommended that I meet with Arthur to discuss my needs. At that first meeting Arthur carefully explained what he could do and how he evaluated roperties. He educated me so that I fully understood the acquisition process and thetax advantages of triple net leases,and the special opportunity of usinga “cost segregation study”for accelerated depreciation in connection with acquired properties. This factor can turn an annual 5% return into a 10% return.

    Arthur has developed a technique that allows him to evaluatelarge numbers of properties in a very short time. He only showed me properties that met my criteria and did not waste time on marginal ones. He evaluated 500 properties and in the end showed me 4 that seemed to work well economically. One was eliminated based on possible environmental issues, soI wound up acquiring a portfolio of 3 Dollar General Stores located in Georgia and Alabama, each with a long term “Absolute NNN lease”, upgraded construction, high vehicle trips per day, and high population.

    During the due diligence process, he arranged for us to visit each site. He also arranged interviews with the local municipal officials to better know of and understand any local positive or negative issues affecting the properties. He visits every site under contract to insure all such issues are properly considered. He worked directly with my attorney in the closing and supervised the survey and environmental reports as well as the closing agents in Virginia, Georgia, and Alabama. The 1031 transaction for all 3 properties was completed within 60 days from the closing of the initial transaction.Following closing he arranged for and negotiated a contract with an expert consultant for the cost segregation study at a substantial savings.

    If I haveany questionArthur is always available to do the research if necessary and provide a prompt answer. He did an outstanding job for me. I will definitely use him for my next 1031 transaction, and I highly recommend him to anyone interested in real estate and particularly triple netinvestment opportunities.
  • Bob Levin

    Dec 14 2017 I have known Arthur for over 40 years and he is a person with integrity, intelligence and pragmatism. I would highly recommend his services.
x
Type your reply on the comment field below and click Submit once done.
Sending...
x
Sign In your Fivestar Account