Beth Rogers at Beth L. Rogers, LLC

Please Give me a 5 Star Review.

5.0 12 reviews
8850 Columbia 100 Pkwy # 303
Columbia, MD 21045
Click Here For Case Evaluation
About
Beth Rogers founded Beth L. Rogers, L.L.C. to handle divorce or family law matters in a way that benefits both your individual rights and interests and those of your family. When two people decide to end a marriage, they need to make decisions regarding children, property and their future. Beth Rogers seeks to help you make informed decisions and minimize conflict. If your case does go to court, she will aggressively advocate for your rights.

Ms. Rogers has extensive experience assisting parties to settle disputes through mediation. During the mediation process, the parties negotiate the terms of their divorce, custody or property dispute in the hopes of reaching a separation agreement and/or a parenting plan. Mediation spares clients the associated court costs and the emotional angst of litigation.

Beth Rogers deeply cares about you. She is focused and devoted, providing one-on-one attention to each client. A child of divorced parents, she is determined to make the process easier for your family than it was for her family.
Share on Social Media

Reviews and Testimonials

FIVESTAR REVIEWS & TESTIMONIALS
  • BB

    Mar 12 2019 Beth was very helpful and always available to answer questions.
  • Cynthia M Lifson

    Mar 05 2019 I had the pleasure of working with Beth who was engaged to prepare a retirement order in a family law case. The opposing party was quite reluctant to provide appropriate information, but Beth persisted in a diligent and tactful manner to resolve the issue. I appreciated her work very much.
  • Saima Chaudhry

    Sep 06 2018 Very Knowledgeable, Helpful and Professional.
  • Linda Scott

    Sep 05 2018 Beth made this most horrible time in my life a little more bearable. She paid close attention and didn't proceed with anything if she did not think I was fully invested in the decision.
    • Beth Rogers

      Sep 05 2018Thank you for your kind review. Separation and divorce are a very challenging time for most people. I try my best to make the experience at least a little less painful if I can. I truly think mediation is the best way to handle things for most families and hope more people will try this process.
  • Sloane Franklin

    Aug 29 2018 I have worked with Beth on a couple of cases. I have found her to be professional, intelligent, knowledgeable, and compassionate. She is a strong advocate for her clients. I look forward to other cases with her.
  • Craig J Little

    Aug 06 2018 Beth drafted two QDROs in a contentious matter and was very professional and responsive! I look forward to working with her in the future.
  • Nancy S Caplan

    Aug 03 2018 Beth Rogers, Esquire is a highly skilled and responsive attorney.
  • Amy M. Feldman

    Aug 03 2018 I worked with Beth Rogers as an opposing counsel in a case and found her to be a zealous, yet reasonable, advocate for her client. After that case resolved, I started using Beth to prepare retirement orders for my clients. She is extraordinarily diligent, professional, and her work product is outstanding. Beth is responsive to my questions (and I often have many) and she takes great care in the quality of her work. All orders she has prepared for my cases have been approved by the plan administrators. I would highly recommend Beth Rogers to any attorney that needs retirement orders prepared in a divorce case.
  • Thomas Pronesti

    Jul 27 2018 Beth is a featured attorney on Mediation.com and we highly recommend her services.
GOOGLE REVIEWS & TESTIMONIALS
  • Linda Hopkins

    May 15 2019 Excellent Attorney for Family Law & Protection Orders. Works well w/ children. Actually met in Court House when she was representing another client as my son & I were waiting for an extension of an after hours Order of Protection from my ex-husband. We were told by House of Ruth, Volunteers would be in the Court Room to help us. We kept asking anyone who was alone if they were w/House of Ruth Domestic Violence Program. Ms Rogers arrived prior to Client & was alone, we asked her. She told us process & really called my petrified child who had not only witnessed his father assault me sac trying to remove him from my home, he also disclosed ongoing physical abusive by his father on way to Court. My son was a mess, Beth calmed him almost instantly. We did what Police ???? told us to do to do:bring sonCourt as witness. Judge was annoyed I brought my son w/me. I explained I was told by Police ? as he was present & 14/15 (looked younger). Judge denied ? order saying was a Custody Issue not Protection Order. I was crying ? saying we are not safe to go home as he had been arrested & was even more angry than prior to assault. Judge ignored my plea & called next case. Ms Rogers quickly followed my son, my father & myself to hallway & sent us to Family Court & told use to ask to File an Emergency Protection Order in Family Court. We went to Family Court. As I was a wreck & my wrist was hurt, but no time to be seen to know I had a severe sprain & hairline fracture. The Sheriff in Family Court was amazing & filled out minimum information required for Protection Order Forms in Family Court & attached the Denial from General Court as well as Emergency Protection Order once he realized he had been Sheriff to serve Emergency Protection Order to my ex husband night before in the Jail. They had arrested him as he hit a high score on Police Assessment to return to inflict more damage within 24 hrs. They kept him in jail until I could get to 24 Magistrate & get Protection Order in place. Judge ???? in Family Court quickly saw Unscheduled Case. She Ordered 2 wk Order of Protection for myself & my son. Without Beth Rogers intervening, I would probably have walked away from 1st Court w/no Protection Order & both of us would have been assaulted. Arresting Officer ???? followed up w/us following day to tell us that my ex-husband admitted to entire situation & he saw no issues w/his actions! Beth Rogers arranged for another lawyer in Shared Office to cover 1 yr Protection Order Court Hearing Pro Bono. I am disabled l & was not yet approved Social Security Income. Lawyer she arranged for was calming & understanding for this overly anxious mom worried about her child more than herself. We had Medical Records of Injury & the Police Officer ???? who responded to our Home & Made Arrest was there on her day off to testify on our behalf. The lawyer kept me out of the Courtroom away from my ex husband with son and Police Officer ???? until we had Negotiated an uncontested Year Long Protection Order. My Pro Bono Lawyer had to deal w/ex’s 2 Criminal Lawyers who did not want any testimonials on Record of Protection Order Car that could be used against my ex in Criminal Proceedings, Plus my ex’s Family Law Lawyer who was helping to draft Protection Order Agreement. His dad still wanted non-visitation contact w/our son. Knowing, my ex-husband, I had to spell out specifically only contact allowed was through USPS, any other Contact, would be a violation. Otherwise, his dad would try to contact him on video games or other unusual electronic means. Police Officer & Family Friend stayed w/my son while I went into Court Room to testify w/Judge ???? that I understood the Voluntary Protection Order and I was waiving Right to a Hearing. Pro- Bono Lawyer did all follow up work needed for Protection Order Case. Later.we hired Beth Rogers to sue for Full Custody of my son. Needed Best Interest Attorney. She was able to negotiate agreement and kept out of Court. Recommend to 2 other moms for Divorce and Mediation. Both had great experiences.
  • Sloane Franklin

    Aug 29 2018
  • amy feldman

    Aug 03 2018 Beth is an outstanding attorney and a pleasure to deal with as an opposing counsel as well as an attorney to prepare retirement orders. I highly recommend Beth Rogers for your cases with complicated retirement issues and orders that need to be prepared in the divorce process.
x
Type your reply on the comment field below and click Submit once done.
Sending...
x
Sign In your Fivestar Account
x
Get A Free Case Evaluation Now!