Catherine E. Miller Attorney at Law

Please Give me a 5 Star Review.

5.0 19 reviews
200 Motor Parkway Suite C-17
Hauppauge, NY 11788
Click Here For Case Evaluation
About
As a family law attorney with more than 20 years experience, Catherine has represented clients in reaching divorce, custody and child support agreements. Catherine has conducted numerous trials where settlements could not be reached.

Catherine is a member of the New York State Bar Association, Suffolk County Bar Association, Suffolk County Matrimonial Bar Association and Suffolk County Women’s Bar Association. In addition to being an experienced divorce lawyer in Hauppauge, she is also proud to support numerous not-for-profit organizations, participating in Literacy Volunteers, Long Island Women’s Coalition, Long Island AIDS Care and Rotary International-Patchogue.

She is a member of the Board of Directors of the Suffolk County Matrimonial Bar Association, member of the Suffolk County Bar Association Family Law Committee and a member of the Association of Family and Conciliation Courts. She also serves as a child custody attorney for children in both Family Court and in the Supreme Court.
Share on Social Media

Reviews and Testimonials

FIVESTAR REVIEWS & TESTIMONIALS
  • Sefika

    Sep 23 2019 I don’t know how to write an online review. On top of that English is my second language. I have hard time explaining my thoughts or any problem I have . have an order of protection and very complicated divorce case . Catherine is my second lawyer . My first lawyer was nothing but trying to get money . I felt so alone and unprotected even though I had a lawyer . Catherine was recommended by one of my friend . Since I have Catherine as my lawyer things have changed tremendously . I know she protects me and walks me through each step of my complicated divorce . I had a trial for order of protection and she was amazing before and during the trial . She prepared me for the trial . She gave me confidence that I never had before and encouraged me to speak up for me and my kids .She knows I have difficulties because of my language barrier and yet she takes her time to explain what is going on with my case . She is the most patience person in the world. ( I am very nervous and I panic sometimes :) Catherine showed me that I am not alone , she makes me feel like I am the only client she has . She is an example of 5 stars lawyer . Thank you Catherine.
  • Gail Garofalo

    Sep 16 2019 Empathetic, trustworthy, professional and Constantly kept me in the loop throughout the entire process. I am very proud to have her as my attorney !
  • William Sullivan

    Aug 22 2019 Always wonderful!! Ms. Miller is a consummate professional who is very knowledgeable in Family/Matrimonial Law as well as litigation practice in court. As an Attorney For the Child, she is unprecedented in both her acumen regarding the laws affecting children and her personal compassion/concern for the well-being of children going through this challenging process. I have been doing this for about 20 years and highly recommend this talented, professional advocate to all!
  • Bill Schatz

    Aug 21 2019 Ms. Miller is a pleasure to work with! Both professional and courteous throughout the process while always keeping me informed on progress. I could not have had a better experience!
  • Christopher DeLena

    Aug 19 2019 This is an absolute raw and honest review so I will not sugar coat my opinion, so I will tell you that my initial experience was not good, but because her primary goal is the wellbeing of the children and not to cater to me, I felt a bit attacked and slighted, but honestly if you have to hire an attorney for children, all of the adults in the kids lives need to be held suspect until such time that Catherine has observed enough to treat you in the manner that you deserve. I would recommend her to anyone going through a contentious divorce or if they end up in family treatment court, because she will protect the children by every means necessary, and has no problem with arguing with a judge on your childrens behalf. She is an amazing attorney, to be able to carry the immense case load and still be able to care so much for each of the kids. She is knowledgeable and tenacious. A little hard to get into contact with except via email, but I totally understand. Seriously, I cannot be more thankful for having such a strong advocate standing shoulder to shoulder with my kids willing to protect them from even myself is the need arises. Utterly amazing.
  • Timothy Castoro

    Aug 17 2019 Catherine has been my attorney for a very long 7 years. She has always been honest with me and been supportive in my experience. Over the course of those 7 years I went from a non-custodial parent to sole custodian of my oldest son. It wasn’t easy and was stressful given the amount of resistance from my ex wife and the complexity and red tape from the court system itself. She always kept me grounded, made sure I was protected, as week as my son, and everything was taken care of the right way. I’m still dealing with a lot of issues with my ex wife regarding our son, and she’s still there making sure it turns out right.
    • Catherine Miller

      Aug 19 2019Thank you so much for your review. It is disappointing that despite the positive outcomes we achieved you still continue to battle to ensure your son’s safety and happiness. We will keep up the fight whenever necessary!
  • Joe Strazza

    Jul 30 2019 Ms. Miller was great. Her and her office completed everything on time and without wasting time. They were always there to answer all my questions during this stressful time and would always get back to me the same day. I would highly recommend them to anyone in need of legal services.
  • Jennifer Figueroa

    Jul 25 2019 I met with a few lawyers prior to meeting with and then hiring Catherine. She didn’t push or rush me to file right away since I was very nervous about the whole situation. She spoke to me with genuine care and put my mind at ease. It was a year later and several emails to her that I finally had enough with my now ex and filed for divorce. She fought for me and my sons every step of the way and I couldn’t have been more pleased with the outcome. Catherine Miller is a pitbull lawyer who also cares about her clients. I have a friend who has hired Catherine recently and he is extremely pleased with everything she has been doing for him as well. I highly recommend!
  • Jessica Lindsey

    Jul 22 2019 Mrs. Miller was assigned to me as court appointed. She was patient with my frustrations and perservered through my ignorance. I couldn't have paid for a more effective attorney.
    • Catherine Miller

      Jul 23 2019Thank you for your positive feedback. I know it is difficult to work your way through the court system while addressing the issues which bring you to Court in the first place. I am pleased that I was able to assist you navigate through a difficult time.
  • James Martirano

    Jul 22 2019 Catherine is a consummate professional.....I have always felt like her most important client....she has navigated us through a difficult case achieving a very favorable result......I will recommend Catherine to anyone who needs her services.
    • Catherine Miller

      Jul 22 2019Thank you so much for your review and the opportunity to represent you. It was a pleasure despite the complexity of your case.
  • Jeanette Legrottaglie-Martinez

    Jul 21 2019 Catherine was a referral from a friend of a friend. Our first meeting I could tell she was a sincere, down to earth person and felt she would look out for my best interests. She did go beyond on numerous occasions to get more than the judge and opposing lawyer wanted to grant me.If it wasn’t for Catherine and a therapist I wouldn’t be where I am today. (In a happy environment) She is a well rounded, confident and very personable lawyer. I would highly recommend her! (The only thing is that the court system and ex spouses tend to drag the process longer than it should be and that’s a problem when we all went to get on with our lives and be in a better situation)
    • Catherine Miller

      Jul 21 2019I am happy to hear that you are doing well and are in a happy place. Thank you for the positive thoughts!
  • Marianne Salaun

    Jul 19 2019 Catherine was recommended to me by a previous client of hers. She had gone through a divorce similar to mine and gave Catherine rave reviews. After speaking with Catherine I felt an immediate connection that she understood my circumstances and would represent me to the best of her ability. After two years of going through this process I can say she was determined to ensure that I was not taken advantage of and that she fought for me in every way. I would highly recommend her.
    • Catherine Miller

      Jul 19 2019I am thrilled I could provide you peace of mind during a difficult time. Thank you for your positive feedback.
  • Catherine Criscuola

    Jul 18 2019 Catherine Miller helped me tremendously through a very difficult time. She was empathetic to my situation and explained the divorce process to me in a way that made me feel at ease and comfortable. She made time for me when I needed to speak with her and was always available whether through email, text or phone. I would highly recommend Catherine Miller to anyone going through a divorce. She truly cares about her clients and is deeply committed to providing the best possible outcome for the benefit of her clients.
    • Catherine Miller

      Jul 19 2019Thank you so much for your kind words. I do care about my clients so it means a great deal that you felt that way. Good luck to you in the future!
  • Susan Becker

    Jul 18 2019 So far I am happy with my services and communications.
    • Catherine Miller

      Jul 19 2019We will keep working to ensure a positive outcome! Thank you for your feedback.
  • Jack Schwartz

    Jul 18 2019 Ms. Miller is the consummate professional. Catherine handled a truly difficult and contentious matter for me and never lost focus on what was both prudent and pragmatic but more importantly what was in my best interests. She allowed me to vent and express my frustrations when things became difficult but was always able to make me consider and see the "end game". Perhaps the best illustration of her qualifications and abilities is the respect that the opposing counsels showed her. I recommend Catherine Miller without any reservations!
    • Catherine Miller

      Jul 19 2019I am pleased I could assist you through a most difficult time. Thank you for putting your trust in me.
GOOGLE REVIEWS & TESTIMONIALS
  • J Lindsey

    Jul 23 2019 Mrs. Miller was assigned to me as court appointed. She was patient with my frustrations and perservered through my ignorance. I couldn\'t have paid for a more effective attorney.
  • Cathy Criscuola

    Jul 18 2019
  • Jack Schwartz

    Jul 12 2019 Ms. Miller is the consummate professional. Catherine handled a truly difficult and contentious matter for me and never lost focus on what was both prudent and pragmatic but more importantly what was in my best interests. She allowed me to vent and express my frustrations when things became difficult but was always able to make me consider and see the end game. Perhaps the best illustration of her qualifications and abilities is the respect that the opposing counsels showed her. I recommend Catherine Miller without any reservations!
  • Jeff Sperber

    Apr 16 2018
x
Type your reply on the comment field below and click Submit once done.
Sending...
x
Sign In your Fivestar Account
x
Get A Free Case Evaluation Now!