Charles E. Covey, Attorney at Law

Please Give me a 5 Star Review.

4.9 48 reviews
416 Main St Ste 700
Peoria, IL 61602
309-674-8125
About
Charles E. Covey is an Illinois bankruptcy attorney. He has extensive experience in helping clients with Chapter 7 bankruptcy, Chapter 13 bankruptcy and other debt relief services. Mr. Covey also has the ability to assist clients with Chapter 11 and Chapter 12 filings.
Share on Social Media

Reviews and Testimonials

FIVESTAR REVIEWS & TESTIMONIALS
  • Jessica O

    Jun 17 2018 Mr. Covey is a great attorney. My process was fast and went very smoothly. I would highly reccomend him as an attorney.
  • Kevin Johnstone

    Jun 16 2018 Moved along quickly, and adequate time was spend to make sure I understood each step in the process. Very satisfied with the service I was provided during this stressful time!
  • Joseph Frakes

    Jun 15 2018 Great experience
  • Donald Smith

    Jun 14 2018 Professional, pain free and made easy. I highly recommend to others.
  • CRYSTAL L MANN

    Jun 13 2018 The staff was so helpful and friendly, Mr. Charles Covey was very patient with me and explain step by step the process, I actually referred two co-workers to him!
  • ROSEMARY STAMBAUGH

    May 30 2018 Mr. Covey has gone above and beyond to handle my case. He is thorough an a very competent attorney. I highly recommend him to anyone seeking bankruptcy assistance.
  • Karen

    May 25 2018 Thank you for helping me !
  • Monica Williams

    May 25 2018 Charles Covey is very knowledgeable and thorough. He helps you every step of the way and answers any questions you have so that you understand.
  • Kayleigh Castillo

    May 25 2018 Mr. Covey was kind, knowledgeable, and understanding. Great attorney to work with!
  • Richard Collinson

    May 18 2018 Very helpful and knowledgeable
  • Ralph e daringer

    May 17 2018 Fast and very knowledgeable.
  • Steven

    May 17 2018 Made the process less stressful
  • LeeAnn Woodmancy

    May 17 2018 Wonderful easy experience!
  • steve eyler

    May 17 2018 Charles did a great job. Very appreciative of the results of our complicated case.
  • Rebecca Sheldon

    May 16 2018 Charles Covey made the whole bankruptcy experience as painless as it could possibly be.
  • Mark E Livingston

    May 04 2018 All my questions were answered and given exact info to how things would proceed. I was quite happy with my experience.
  • Mark

    Apr 25 2018 Very experienced attorney. Very helpful. Would recommend to anyone.
  • G

    Apr 25 2018 Great
  • Jenny

    Apr 25 2018 Excellent
  • Bill

    Apr 23 2018 I really wasn't sure what to expect. He was friendly and very thorough without being pushy. I would definitely recommend him.
  • matthew

    Apr 18 2018 He made everything really smooth with my BK chapter 7, I talked to other lawyers and by far Mr. Covey is the best, he answered all my questions and was actually listening to me when I needed clarification! other lawyers just want to hurry up and file your case. Not Mr. Covey he made me feel comfortable and made the whole process easy. Thank you Mr. Covey!!!
  • Audra

    Apr 17 2018 Mr. Covey is fantastic. Very thorough, triple checks everything, does his very best to make sure everything goes smoothly. Highly recommend him.
  • Jim

    Apr 17 2018 Easy to work with, short meetings, and easy to reach.
  • robert

    Apr 10 2018 I feel I did the right thing by having Charles Covey as my Bankruptcy Attorney. With his years of practice he made my entire procedure much less humiliating than it could have been. I would recommend Mr. Covey to anyone who is having difficulty like Myself.
  • Jeff Blahnik

    Mar 30 2018 Very good. Charles is very good to work with. Knowledgeable, Compassionate and fair.
  • MSS

    Mar 24 2018 Excellent attorney to have. He knows his stuff inside and out. He also provided great representation at the hearing by interjecting tidbits of information to the Trustee when needed. Highly recommend!
  • HB

    Mar 23 2018 He was very patient & understanding of my situation. He made the process easy to understand. Everything went as smoothly as expected.
  • Barbara J Stephens

    Mar 23 2018 I did not know what to expect at all and I was scared to death. You were very kind and right to the point and told me what you needed. I am so thankful that you were taking care of my business. I appreciated hearing from Mr. Clark and his deputy at the hearing yesterday - You have a good attorney and watching the procedings in the room yesterday I know I was the one with the best attorney. Thank you MR. COVEY!
  • William osborn

    Mar 23 2018 Very good experience he is very professional and knows his business I would recommend him to anyone.
  • SEF

    Feb 07 2018 Mr. Covey was very professional, very knowledgeable, and very easy to work with. I will definitely recommend him to others.
  • J H

    Dec 31 2017 Mr Covey was very patient explaining the procedure with us.
  • Brenda L. Theobald

    Dec 29 2017 I put myself in a very humiliating situation. Mr. Covey never made me feel like was a horrible person. He always treated me with respect and worked in every way to rectify my problem. I have respect for him as a lawyer and would give anyone needing a lawyer with the same kind of problem. THANK YOU.
  • Randy Guppy

    Dec 28 2017 Great
  • Brooke Campbell

    Dec 09 2017 Charles Covey was very helpful and caring throughout our experience with him. His assistant Dana was equally mannered! I highly recommend Charles to anyone considering Bankruptcy
  • Paul Blanchette

    Nov 20 2017 I chose Mr. Covey because of his reviews, history, and experience from an internet search. I was NOT disappointed. He worked with me, didn't sugar coat anything, and was available every time I needed to contact him. HIGHLY recommend
  • KKB

    Nov 10 2017 Mr. Covey handled our somewhat difficult situation with great professionalism. I feel he heard our concerns/goals and was very easy to talk with at our meetings. We were greatly appreciative in his work and received the best outcome imagined. Mr. Covey was highly recommended to us and we would recommend him to any friend or relative.
  • Michael Tapp

    Nov 10 2017 Mr. Covey did everything he said he would do for me at the price he gave me. He also did everything in timely manner.
  • Sheryl Barnes

    Nov 09 2017 Mr Covey was very helpful and knowledgeable with my situation. He is a smart man and want to thank him for everything he done for me. His assistant Dana was helpful with questions that I needed answered. Again thank you both.
  • Linda Brown

    Nov 02 2017 it was great
  • Shawna M Ford

    Oct 10 2017 ,
  • Marla Goss

    Oct 10 2017 I appreciated the fact you got right to business and made the process smooth. I used you back in the 80's and came back for your professional advice again! That should speak loudly!!
  • Clarissa Halm

    Oct 10 2017 Short and to the point meeting which were great as I have kids.
  • Thomas Pronesti

    Oct 03 2017 Charles is a featured attorney on Mediation.com and we highly recommend his services.
GOOGLE REVIEWS & TESTIMONIALS
  • Linda Brown

    Aug 04 2017
  • Cassandra Wallace

    Mar 22 2017
  • samantha robinson

    Feb 02 2017
  • Matthew Clayton

    Feb 01 2017
  • Matthew Hoppe

    Jan 19 2017
x
Type your reply on the comment field below and click Submit once done.
Sending...
x
Sign In your Fivestar Account