Christopher Weiss Attorney at Law P.A.

Please Give me a 5 Star Review.

5.0 139 reviews
17 N Summerlin Ave #200
Orlando, FL 32801
Click Here For Case Evaluation
About

Christopher Weiss has been practicing law for 40 years. Mr. Weiss is a board certified construction attorney. For 35 years, via amalgamation with Holland & Knight LLP, Mr. Weiss focused on Construction Law. Over the years, Mr. Weiss has handled numerous mediations involving construction law cases. Mr. Weiss founded his own mediation and construction boutique firm in 2012. He is able to assist you in mediating your dispute or enforcing your contracts to help manage risk in any civil case.

@chris2cweisslaw
Share on Social Media

Reviews and Testimonials

FIVESTAR REVIEWS & TESTIMONIALS
  • Ruth Whitaker

    Jul 15 2019 I appreciated the straightforward advice. Very helpful, knowledgeable and professional. I would highly recommend consulting with Attorney Weiss to gain insight into your situation. Even if you have "done your homework" and have a basic understanding of the law, nothing beats having a professional with 42 years of experience on your side.
    • Christopher Weiss

      Jul 15 2019Ruth, I was packing up to head home, when I saw your incredible review. Your review deserves 5 stars...+++++! Thank you so much.
  • Gregory Wall

    Jul 10 2019 Great, personalized service from an outstanding attorney.
    • Christopher Weiss

      Jul 10 2019Gregory, I value, and respect greatly, when clients take the time to describe their opinions of our firm\'s service. Thanks for your time and your esteem. It makes working hard so much fun.
  • Nick

    Jul 02 2019 Extremely knowledgeable and direct, to the point. Highly recommend.
    • Christopher Weiss

      Jul 02 2019Nick, you support makes our practice worthwhile! Thanks.
  • Lisa St Cyr

    Jun 24 2019 I reached out to Chris's office needing construction advice as a home builder with an issue due to the developer. I received a very quick response of what he needed to move forward. I felt very confident with him and his knowledge. Anyone needing a construction attorney I highly recommend you to Chris's office.
    • Christopher Weiss

      Jun 24 2019Lisa, I realize you are busy contractor. Therefore, I appreciate even more your taking time to send such a thoughtful review. Thanks again.
  • Ken

    Jun 07 2019 WOW! I just spoke with Mr. Weiss, he is upfront, knowledgeable and informative ! He listened to my situation and offered sound advice and direction. Thank you so much, i will be in touch.
    • Christopher Weiss

      Jun 07 2019Ken, Thanks so much for your nice review. I hope our paths cross again.
  • Giselle

    May 08 2019 Mr Weiss was extremely knowledgeable and helpful. Highly Recommended.
    • Christopher Weiss

      May 09 2019It is always wonderful to hear of clients commenting positively about our services. Thank you for the 5 star review.
  • Rodrigo Roldan

    Apr 11 2019 Mr. Weiss honesty and integrity are outstanding, as an electrical subcontractor I would recommend his services to any trade subcontractor trying to find legal help. Thank you for your help Mr. Weiss
    • Christopher Weiss

      Apr 12 2019Rodrigo, I was so happy to assist you in your construction litigation matter. Thanks for your 5 ***** review.
  • Sarah

    Apr 06 2019 Christopher eloquently walked me through legal advice regarding a situation with an ambiguous division of construction and civil law. His 42 years of experience was discernible as he efficiently identified my options. Furthermore, he made himself available on the weekend which was very appreciated as I travel frequently and work long hours.
    • Christopher Weiss

      Apr 07 2019Your review means so much to me. Thanks for your letting me know how we did. *****
  • Holly Nutt

    Mar 28 2019 Chris has given us expert no nonsense advice and helped us segway through a difficult construction contract dispute.
    • Christopher Weiss

      Mar 29 2019Holly, your courteous and generous review is greatly appreciated. Thanks!
  • Susan

    Mar 28 2019 Pointed me in a direction that might be helpful, and I very much appreciate that!
    • Christopher Weiss

      Mar 28 2019Thank you for taking the time to give such a nice review.
  • Blanca Mayol

    Mar 26 2019 I was extremely impressed with Christopher Weiss. I was completely lost at what to do and he gave me excellent advise, from what to do, where to search for important information, who to call. His knowledge is impressive, he is the one you want to hire, no doubt about it. I feel so much better after speaking with Christopher!!!!
    • Christopher Weiss

      May 09 2019Thank you for taking the time to give such a nice review.
  • YS

    Mar 22 2019 Super knowledgeable and always willing to help out with honest and straight forward advice. Highly recommend.
    • Christopher Weiss

      May 09 2019Your super review helps us to get the word out. Thanks again.
  • John Holden

    Mar 20 2019 knowledgeable, honest, straight forward. experience speaks
    • Christopher Weiss

      Mar 21 2019John, I was glad to have helped you with your construction litigation problem. Thanks for the review.
  • Jesus Morales

    Mar 13 2019 Mr Weis was very knowledgable and helpful with my problems. Thank you for the resolutions.
    • Christopher Weiss

      Mar 13 2019It was a pleasure helping you resolve your construction dispute. Thanks for your kind words.
  • Diane

    Feb 21 2019 Mr. weiss is great lawyer and I am very satisfy the service
    • Christopher Weiss

      Feb 22 2019Diane I am very happy we were able to resolve the matter so quickly. Stay in touch.
  • Russell C. Levi

    Feb 20 2019 Mr. Weiss is a truly exceptional construction attorney who is not only more knowledgeable, but also far more experienced than most attorneys I've worked with in that field of practice. Mr. Weiss consistently goes beyond and above other lawyers (often on his own time) to help his clients understand details, which are important to them. Christopher actually listens to his clients, because he genuinely cares about understanding and responding to their needs. It is truly my pleasure to recommend him.
    • Christopher Weiss

      Feb 20 2019Russell, you have honored me greatly by your very generous review. Thank you sir!
  • Kathy Francisco

    Feb 07 2019 Mr. Weiss advised me on a complex problem my family is facing. He is a very knowledgeable attorney and knew all the answers for our situation. I would highly recommend him if you need expert legal advice!
    • Christopher Weiss

      Feb 07 2019Kathy, I am delighted to have helped you with the issues surrounding a landlocked property matter. I appreciate your kind review. Best regards.
  • Robert D

    Jan 17 2019 Mr. Weiss was very professional and helpful.
    • Christopher Weiss

      Jan 17 2019Thank you Robert. I know you have a sound plan to solve your case.
  • Steve Rentz

    Jan 14 2019 He has been such a great help through many years.
    • Christopher Weiss

      Jan 14 2019Steve, I appreciate very much your review. Hope 2019 is a great year for you and yours.
  • Ronald Bueno

    Jan 14 2019 I recommend Mr. Weiss he is an excellent attorney
    • Christopher Weiss

      Jan 14 2019I appreciate your support Ronald.
  • Gail H. Johnson

    Jan 14 2019 CHRISTOPHER WEISS-Attorney It is with great pleasure and I am honored after 30 plus years of doing business with Christopher (Chris) Weiss as my attorney and friend to provide a professional recommendation and personal reference. In the past thirty years Chris has represented my companies (Fortune 500) in several lawsuits and/or arbitrations/meditations. In every case we have always walked out on the "winning" side, as Chris walked in prepared due to the way he does his due diligence. Chris is very good at "thinking" like or "out-thinking" the opposition and before they can form a plan of attack that could turn the tide, he (Chris) has undermined their strategy to the point that the case has been decided in our favor. Chris will always be my go-to-guy for any legal matters, especially construction related, as he provides honest, useful, and spot on advice that has greatly benefitted me in the past, and no doubt will be beneficial to my future endeavors. Respectfully Submitted, Gail H. Johnson ED&E/COO
    • Christopher Weiss

      Jan 14 2019Gail, I am humbled by your incredibly kind review. Best regards to you and your family.
  • Karla Kizzort

    Dec 17 2018 Mr. Weiss gave me outstanding advice in the initial consult and throughout our transactions. He identified several different, even surprising legal approaches; selection to depend upon the result I desired most or could best afford. His concern was always for delivering the most value and satisfaction for the money (which is a high bar, given the cost of outstanding legal representation). My issue was a direct and uncomplicated matter, and I was highly impressed with the caliber of his thinking. I can only imagine how potent his work would have been had I brought him a really complex and challenging case. Whenever that kind of need arises in future, he will be the first attorney I will seek or recommend.
    • Christopher Weiss

      Dec 18 2018Thanks for your thoughtful and generous review. Best regards always.
  • Grace Forsythe

    Dec 13 2018 Spoke with this lawyer and he was so professional and knowledgeable and did not even charge me for the consultation. Sincere Thanks
    • Christopher Weiss

      Dec 13 2018Thank you Grace. Should the matter require formal action, simply call. Best regards.
  • Mrs. G

    Nov 27 2018 Spoke with Mr Weiss yesterday. He was very patient. Listened to my complaints and gave clear and decisive direction. He is definitely the person you want on your side.
    • Christopher Weiss

      Nov 27 2018Thank you for your support.
  • RP

    Nov 19 2018 Mr. Weiss is amazing, knowledgable and understanding. We would definitely recommend Mr. Weiss to anyone looking for a construction lawyer in Florida. We are very thankful to have met Mr. Weiss and to have received his help and guidance. Thank you again Mr. Weiss!
    • Christopher Weiss

      Nov 19 2018Thanks for taking your time to give such a warm review.
  • Coby

    Nov 09 2018 He is very knowledgeable attorney. I recommend Chris for anyone in the construction industry.
    • Christopher Weiss

      Nov 19 2018Thank you for your endorsement of my firm. I am grateful.
  • Josh S

    Nov 08 2018 Mr Weiss had a very informative conversation with me over the phone. He informed me of alternative routes, and informed me on specific Florida Statues.
    • Christopher Weiss

      Nov 19 2018I am delighted my advice was helpful in your difficult situation.
  • Walter Lacher

    Nov 07 2018 Just had a very informative phone conversation with Mr. Weiss. Got his info and a reference from a state certified flooring inspector. He gave me a list of things I should do to better decide if a law suit was feasible. First and foremost was, does the person I wish to sue have the money to pay when we win. Thanks Chris. I will do my preliminary work and get back to you.
    • Christopher Weiss

      Nov 07 2018Thanks Wally. It was my pleasure.
  • Kristen M Lamont

    Oct 30 2018 Very professional and informative!
    • Christopher Weiss

      Oct 30 2018Thanks for the opportunity to assist.
  • Dustin Benge

    Oct 30 2018 Chris Weiss is very well informed and takes the time to really help you. I highly recommend him.
    • Christopher Weiss

      Oct 30 2018I can\'t thank you enough for your exceptional review.
  • Fred A

    Oct 18 2018 Mr. Weiss is a wealth of knowledge and very courteous. He is worth every penny for his legal services. He took what I thought was a hard issue and mitigated it with ease. Highly recommended.
    • Christopher Weiss

      Oct 18 2018I appreciate your generous review a great deal.
  • Desmond Jackson

    Oct 15 2018 Mr. Weiss was very helpful
    • Christopher Weiss

      Oct 15 2018Glad to assist you with your construction case!
  • Eric Hartley

    Oct 11 2018 Very helpful and informative. I would strongly recommend Mr. Weiss to my friends and family.
    • Christopher Weiss

      Oct 11 2018Your review is appreciated so much. Thanks, Christopher Weiss.
  • Kelsey

    Oct 05 2018 Chris was extremely generous with his time, and a font of critical knowledge for those running a construction business. I would highly recommend him to anyone seeking representation for their construction collections needs.
    • Christopher Weiss

      Oct 05 2018Kelsey, I is my pleasure to represent contractors such as your company. I appreciate your thoughtful and generous comments.
  • Jim Macon Sr.

    Sep 18 2018 I would relate Chris to a Grandmaster of Chess. Always anticipating many moves ahead and acting accordingly. His advice and guidance have always been excellent. He and his office are a pleasure to work with.
    • Christopher Weiss

      Sep 18 2018I am so grateful for your most generous review of my firm\'s work for your company. I hope to live up to an even higher standard of representation in the future. Warm regards.
  • Kimberly Desrochers

    Aug 21 2018 My husband I spoke with Mr Weiss who answered the phone immediately, which we did not expect, and spent a very decent amount of time giving us extremely good advice as well as clearly and concisely explaining our options and potential outcomes should we move forward with our case against a bad contractor. We have felt stalled for so long with no options and now feel so much better knowing we have a new course of action to look into again. We highly recommend giving Mr Weiss a call if you find yourself in a bad situation with a contractor who is not honest. Thank you, Mr Weiss! The Desrochers-
    • Christopher Weiss

      Aug 21 2018I appreciate your very thoughtful review.
  • Gail H. Johnson

    Aug 19 2018 CHRISTOPHER WEISS-Attorney It is with great pleasure and I am honored after 30 plus years of doing business with Christopher (Chris) Weiss as my attorney and friend to provide a professional recommendation and personal reference. In the past thirty years Chris has represented my companies (Fortune 500) in several lawsuits and/or arbitrations/meditations. In every case we have always walked out on the "winning" side, as Chris walked in prepared due to the way he does his due diligence. Chris is very good at "thinking" like or "out-thinking" the opposition and before they can form a plan of attack that could turn the tide, he (Chris) has undermined their strategy to the point that the case has been decided in our favor. Chris will always be my go-to-guy for any legal matters, especially construction related, as he provides honest, useful, and spot on advice that has greatly benefitted me in the past, and no doubt will be beneficial to my future endeavors. Respectfully Submitted, Gail H. Johnson
    • Christopher Weiss

      Aug 19 2018Mr. G.H Johnson, I can\'t thank you enough for your kind and generous review of my work on your behalf. I owe you Buddy. Peace!
  • Tara Slocum

    Aug 17 2018 I have been court reporting for 30 years and have worked with countless lawyers. Chris Weiss is by far one of the best.
    • Christopher Weiss

      Aug 19 2018You are soon kind to say such nice things about the firm. Peace!
  • Gary Walton

    Aug 17 2018 We worked with Chris on as needed bases and he also represented us successfully in a very large and complicated case.
    • Christopher Weiss

      Aug 17 2018Gary, do you remember the presentation of evidence included some fishing lines in in the excavation referred to as the fishing hole? I think I still may have the high-speed version of the of the whole project. If I find it I\'ll let you know. Thanks for your kind words.
  • Ken Cogan

    Aug 09 2018 This guy knows construction law. I recommend Chris when you need a lawyer dealing with this type of law
    • Christopher Weiss

      Aug 09 2018Ken you are such a kind fellow to write such a generous review. Thank you sir.
  • Bob Levin

    Aug 07 2018 I enjoy working with Chris
    • Christopher Weiss

      Aug 07 2018Thank you sir!
  • Jaime V. Pages

    Jul 25 2018 Mr. Weiss is very knowledgeable in the Mechanics Lien field and his expertise has been very valuable to me. Thank you !
    • Christopher Weiss

      Jul 25 2018I appreciate your nice review of my firm. Thanks.
  • Juan Carlos Meza

    Jul 18 2018 Chris is an amazing lawyer, not only that, but an amazing person as well. He really cares about your needs and gives you the best advice. Thank You Chris.
    • Christopher Weiss

      Jul 18 2018I am gratified that I was able to help. Thanks.
  • Steve Crawford

    Jul 17 2018 When I first met Chris it was at a seminar he gave. first thing I did was hire him to conflict him out so he could never be used against me. Best construction attorney in my experience.
    • Christopher Weiss

      Jul 17 2018Steve, I appreciate so much you giving such a generous review. Hope all is well. Chris
  • Allen

    Jul 17 2018 Thank you for the great legal advise!
    • Christopher Weiss

      Jul 17 2018Thank you so much for taking the time to send a compliment. I appreciate it.
  • joseph taranto

    Jul 13 2018 It is rare to find someone that is as knowledgeable as Mr. Weiss. He was able to understand my problem and also to give me an answer and guide me to resolution of my problem with direct answers to my questions.
    • Christopher Weiss

      Jul 15 2018Joseph, I appreciate very much your nice review. Thanks again.
  • Jeff Hale

    Jul 10 2018 We recently met with Christopher Weiss for legal advice regarding a very complicated construction matter. Chris’s knowledge of the law is voluminous. He is highly intelligent, intuitive and creative. We were extremely pleased with the quality of his service.
    • Christopher Weiss

      Jul 10 2018Jeff, I appreciate your taking the time to say such nice things about me. Thank you sir.
  • Rafael Luciano

    Jun 27 2018 I had two very serious issues that I needed advice on, Mr. Weiss was very helpful and thoughtful in answering those questions and giving actionable recommendations. In the future I would be happy to have him represent me.
    • Christopher Weiss

      Jun 27 2018I appreciate very much your generous review.
  • Tony Cannon

    Jun 20 2018 Very professional
    • Christopher Weiss

      Jun 20 2018Thank you for your thoughts.
  • Jim Macon

    Jun 20 2018 Chris provides CLASS A service. What I like the most is when you choose Chris you get him you don’t get a intern or a different attorney. Every time I have a questions he responds right away with a email or a phone call. I would definitely recommend Chris to my family and friends.
    • Christopher Weiss

      Jun 20 2018Jim, your kind words are so greatly appreciated. Coming from you that means a great deal. Thank you sir.
  • D. Mills

    Jun 18 2018 Very Knowledgeable in warranty construction. He was able to give sound advice on our home construction and the contract that came with it.
    • Christopher Weiss

      Jun 20 2018I appreciate your positive review. I am gratified.
  • Gail H. Johnson

    Jun 18 2018 It is with great pleasure and I am honored after 30 plus years of doing business with Christopher (Chris) Weiss as my attorney and friend to provide a professional recommendation and personal reference. In the past thirty years Chris has represented my companies (Fortune 500) in several lawsuits and/or arbitrations/meditations. In every case we have always walked out on the "winning" side, as Chris walked in prepared due to the way he does his due diligence. Chris is very good at "thinking" like or "out-thinking" the opposition and before they can form a plan of attack that could turn the tide, he (Chris) has undermined their strategy to the point that the case has been decided in our favor. Chris will always be my go-to-guy for any legal matters, especially construction related, as he provides honest, useful, and spot on advice that has greatly benefitted me in the past, and no doubt will be beneficial to my future endeavors. Respectfully Submitted, Gail H. Johnson
    • Christopher Weiss

      Jun 20 2018Your support and referral make me so happy. I can\'t thank you enough for all you have done for me. Warm regards.
  • Terry Brady

    Jun 13 2018 I recently had a need to review the non performance of a contractor we used to do reconstruction work after a significant water damage event. Mr Weiss was able to provide a very knowledgeable, thoughtful and appropriate approach for us to move forward to get this resolved. I would not hesitate to recommend him.
    • Christopher Weiss

      Jun 14 2018I am glad you were pleased. Thank you.
  • Tammy Kiger

    Jun 12 2018 Chris is a true professional that gives great guidance and direction! Experience and Integrity!
    • Christopher Weiss

      Jun 14 2018Tammy, I appreciate your excellent review.
  • Brian

    Jun 07 2018 Mr. Weiss is a very knowledgable attorney who provided me with excellent advice. He is very professional and helpful and you can tell immediately upon speaking with him that he is very experienced. I would recommend him to anyone who has a construction litigation issue.
    • Christopher Weiss

      Jun 07 2018Brian, I am grateful for you kind words. Thank you sir.
  • Dan Brown

    Jun 05 2018 Could not believe Chris took my call while at a dentist appointment and arranged a time when we could talk. Amazing! He referred me to the exact expert I needed to work with on a difficult roofing matter. Thank you Chris. Excellent free advise. Highly recommend Chris!!
    • Christopher Weiss

      Jun 06 2018Dan, Glad I was able to help. Thanks.
  • Lynde Florence

    May 25 2018 Great response to my concerns, knowledgeable and informative. Knows the industry well
    • Christopher Weiss

      Jun 06 2018Lynde, I am grateful you took the time to review me. Thanks.
  • Pete Douglas

    May 04 2018 I have used Chris for construction law for over 30 years. He is creative, knowledgeable, fearless and communicative.
    • Christopher Weiss

      Jun 06 2018Pete, I am grateful you took the time to review me. Thanks.
  • Joe Alvarez

    Apr 19 2018 Great person. Great lawyer. Has a wonderful reputation in our community.
    • Christopher Weiss

      Apr 19 2018Joe, your comments are very appreciated. Thank you
  • Reinier Carreno

    Apr 04 2018 Called him for guidance, glad I did because he pointed me in the right direction immediately. Thank you!!!
    • Christopher Weiss

      Apr 19 2018Thank you for your kind review.
  • Carlos Doria

    Mar 27 2018 I am glad and I advice to you to work with Mr. Weiss.
    • Christopher Weiss

      Apr 19 2018Your 5 Star review means the world.
  • KA

    Mar 23 2018 Chris took the time to listen to my case and come up with the best solution and action. Highly recommend his services.
    • Christopher Weiss

      Apr 19 2018Your excellent review helps me to successfully market the firm. Thanks!
  • Kay Nortelus

    Mar 22 2018 We had initially struggled to find a firm to review our case. Mr. Weiss is a true professional that has your best interest at heart! I appreciated his prompt, knowledgeable and upfront legal advice. I would highly recommend Mr. Weiss to anyone looking for sound legal support and guidance.
    • Christopher Weiss

      Apr 19 2018Kay you generous review is appreciated a great deal. Thanks
  • Amber Hoekstra

    Mar 12 2018 My husband and I are having an issue with the builder of our new home. Christopher Weiss kindly guided me in the appropriate direction. Hopefully I will not need his services, but I know I can count on him if any issues arise.
    • Christopher Weiss

      Apr 19 2018I am glad you were able to work things out with some advice from me. Loved your review!
  • Aaron

    Mar 09 2018 Attorney Christopher Weiss is extremely professional and knowledgable. He answered my call personally and provided me with valuable information and resources regarding my legal matters. I look forward to working with you Attorney Weiss!
    • Christopher Weiss

      Apr 19 2018I am gratified that you were kind enough to share your feedback.
  • XA

    Mar 05 2018 Mr. Weiss took the time to guide me through the necessary steps for resolving an issue with a contractor. Someone that cares, is hard to find. I'm very grateful.
    • Christopher Weiss

      Apr 19 2018I am grateful that you cared enough to give such a wonderful review.
  • skyler knopp

    Mar 01 2018 I called Chris regarding my small claim, and though the case was not big enough to justify his cost, he gave me EXPERT and HONEST consultation over the phone, for FREE. Great experience. Thank you Chris.
    • Christopher Weiss

      Apr 19 2018If you have a matter you need help on again, please do so.
  • Jeff R.

    Feb 14 2018 Wow! Mr. Weiss was incredibly insightful, and he is clearly an expert in the field. It is rare to find an attorney who so quickly understands the issue and is able to articulate a very clear, logical plan toward resolution. Thank you, Mr. Weiss, and rest assured you are on my speed dial for any future needs.
    • Christopher Weiss

      Apr 19 2018Thanks for putting me on your speed dial!
  • Meredith Pitts Smith

    Jan 22 2018 Chris is a hard working, conscientious attorney who cares about his clients and about practicing law with the highest standards. I cannot recommended him enough!
    • Christopher Weiss

      Apr 19 2018Meredith, because of my highest professional respect for you, you review is immeasurably appreciated.
  • leo senior

    Jan 22 2018 Chris has given me great advise over the last 40 years. As a contractor Iwas confident in my solving any task that presents itself. I have found that Chris will sometimes advise me in to go different direction that is opposite of my planned move. I have to say that Chris has been correct in his assessment and I am glad I followed his suggestions. Thanks Chris!!!!!!!
    • Christopher Weiss

      Apr 19 2018Your thoughts are most kind. Thanks
  • Frank Gay

    Jan 21 2018 Yes Chris all was very good I would use you again
    • Christopher Weiss

      Apr 19 2018Because of your outstanding reputation in Central Florida\'s construction community, your kind review is appreciated.
  • Doug Shotts

    Jan 11 2018 Mr. Weiss was concise, intelligent and very knowledgeable. He helped us with a difficult situation. I would highly recommend Mr. Weiss for your legal needs!
    • Christopher Weiss

      Jun 06 2018I am grateful you took the time to review me. Thanks.
  • Shauna Haroon

    Jan 04 2018 I didn't think attorneys could be as sincere and encouraging as Mr Weiss! I would highly recco him for any case relating to construction/real estate. He did not pull me in and charge me hundreds for a consultation etc, he gave me great advice and wished me well that i didnt have to end up using him. Hopefully, I don't have to but I am going to be very confident if I end up going that route...Thx u!!!
    • Christopher Weiss

      Jun 06 2018I am grateful you took the time to review me. Thanks.
  • Malcolm Edge

    Jan 04 2018 We were looking for a specialist construction lawyer and found Chris via the Internet. We were most impressed by his response to our issues. In particular the pragmatic and commercial approach that he adopted in bringing our dispute with our builder to a satisfactory conclusion. We would definitely engage Chris again if the need arose.
    • Christopher Weiss

      Jun 06 2018Malcolm, I am grateful you took the time to review me. Thanks.
  • Cristian

    Dec 26 2017 I called Mr. Weiss in regards to a job I did that I haven't been paid on yet and needed some advice for what I should do next, not only that he personally answered the phone and was very nice, professional, knowledgeable, and courteous but he spent about 20 minutes with me on the phone explaining what I should do to protect myself and how to go about receiving my payment all free of charge. Thank you Mr. Weiss I appreciate your advice and would definitely recommend you, and your services to anyone I know and if I need law services you would be the first person I would contact without a doubt.
    • Christopher Weiss

      Jun 06 2018Cristian, I am grateful you took the time to review me. Thanks.
  • Kat L.

    Dec 22 2017 “Chris Weiss was a beacon of hope at a time when the likelihood of a satisfactory resolution seemed nigh on impossible. Not only was he able to defend us and win the case, but his litigation skills got us thousands more. I hereby recommend Chris Weiss without reservation.
    • Christopher Weiss

      Jun 14 2018I deeply appreciate your comments Kat.
  • Brandy Meyers

    Dec 21 2017 Talked to Mr. Weiss and he was able to answer my question right off the bat. He knew exactly what I was asking about and didn't hesitate to provide me an explanation without charge. If I find I need legal representation for construction issues, I won't hesitate to call him. Plus he talked to me after hours when I could have been met with an answering service. Thank you so much!
    • Christopher Weiss

      Jun 06 2018Brandy, I am grateful you took the time to review me. Thanks.
  • NICE BOY RONN

    Dec 21 2017 COOL-A-ROO....
    • Christopher Weiss

      May 09 2019Ronn, thanks for the 5 stars!
  • Steve Hopkins

    Dec 20 2017 Despite the fact that our dispute with our contractor falls below the scope of Mr. Weiss' expertise he spoke with me for about 15 minutes, gave me good, sound advice and pointed me in the right direction to proceed with a small claims suit. Thanks so much Chris! Merry Christmas & Happy Holidays!
    • Christopher Weiss

      Dec 20 2017Thank you for your kind review. It was a pleasure speaking to you and hope it all works out for you. Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!
  • mb

    Dec 18 2017 Great attorney! Took time to discuss the case, sounded competent, straightforward, and easy to talk with. Thank you, Mr. Weiss.
    • Christopher Weiss

      Dec 19 2017Thank you for your kind review. It was a pleasure speaking to you, and I hope everything works out for you.
  • Steve

    Dec 12 2017 Chris put my mind at ease when I received a lien notification from a disgruntled electrical company that I had to terminate for poor workmanship. He has helped me thru the process, answered all of my questions and concerns. Highly Recommended.
    • Christopher Weiss

      Dec 19 2017I appreciate your kind review. It was a pleasure speaking to you and putting your mind to ease. Good luck to you.
  • Tony

    Dec 06 2017 Called on some help with a deadbeat contractor i hired to remodel my matster bathroom, explained my situation an had an answer for every question. Very knoladgeable in the construction industry highly recommend! Thanks for all your hel
    • Christopher Weiss

      Dec 08 2017Thank you for your kind review, it was a pleasure speaking with you.
  • Dave Glusko

    Nov 22 2017 Chris was extremely knowledgeable about construction law and very effective in obtaining the desired results.
    • Christopher Weiss

      Dec 08 2017Thank you for your kind and generous review.
  • Gail

    Nov 22 2017 CHRISTOPHER WEISS-Attorney It is with great pleasure and I am honored after 30 plus years of doing business with Christopher (Chris) Weiss as my attorney and friend to provide a professional recommendation and personal reference. In the past thirty years Chris has represented my companies (Fortune 500) in several lawsuits and/or arbitrations/meditations. In every case we have always walked out on the "winning" side, as Chris walked in prepared due to the way he does his due diligence. Chris is very good at "thinking" like or "out-thinking" the opposition and before they can form a plan of attack that could turn the tide, he (Chris) has undermined their strategy to the point that the case has been decided in our favor. Chris will always be my go-to-guy for any legal matters, especially construction related, as he provides honest, useful, and spot on advice that has greatly benefitted me in the past, and no doubt will be beneficial to my future endeavors. Respectfully Submitted, Gail Johnson
    • Christopher Weiss

      Dec 08 2017Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to offer in detail such a generous recommendation.
  • Edmond Zaho

    Nov 21 2017 Attorney Weiss is a wonderful construction attorney that we have consulted with in the past decade.
    • Christopher Weiss

      Dec 08 2017Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to recommend me. It is always a pleasure to assist you with any of your legal matters.
  • Christopher Weiss

    Nov 21 2017 Dean is perhaps the most articulate expert I have worked with. There is no one better on the stand. Great all round good guy.
  • Christopher Weiss

    Nov 21 2017 I have known Jim for over 40 years. He is a terrific lawyer and superior advocate for his clients. I refer any tort matters for his talented handling. I can't say enough about Jim. He is just an all round great friend, father, grandfather and husband to his incredible wife. You won't regret contacting Jim.
  • PG

    Nov 21 2017 I worked with Chris in a professional capacity and found him to be smart and to the point in all of our dealings.
    • Christopher Weiss

      Dec 08 2017Thank you for your kind and generous review.
  • Max R

    Nov 21 2017 A balance of skill, professionalism and compassion, Chris sets the standard for construction litigation. As a client, the deference of many industry lawyers and judges is comforting, reassuring and highly recommended.
    • Christopher Weiss

      Dec 08 2017Thank you for your kind and generous review.
  • Alex Archer

    Nov 17 2017 Thank you Chris, a very intelligent and reasonable attorney, I would hire Chris to be my aggressive attorney
    • Christopher Weiss

      Dec 08 2017Thank you Alex, I appreciate your kind review.
  • Eric Schreier

    Nov 13 2017 Just talked to Chris on the phone about an issue with a septic company. He gave me some good free advice on what I need to do to move forward on taking care of this situation.
    • Christopher Weiss

      Dec 08 2017Thank you for your kind review, it was a pleasure speaking with you.
  • James O. Cunningham

    Nov 08 2017 I've known Chris for over 40 years. If you need a great construction litigator, Chris Weiss is your man!
    • Christopher Weiss

      Dec 08 2017Jim, thank you for your kind and generous review.
  • Steve Wright

    Oct 31 2017 Mr. Weiss, immediately put me at ease by carefully listening to my concerns before providing informative steps to take to address a stressful home warranty issue. Thank you for your knowledge and recommendation.
    • Christopher Weiss

      Dec 08 2017Thank you for your kind review, it was a pleasure speaking with you.
  • Richard A. Puig

    Oct 30 2017 Mr Weiss answered my questions and treated me with respect. I will definitely recommend him.
    • Christopher Weiss

      Dec 08 2017Thank you for your kind review, it was a pleasure speaking with you.
  • Dave Glusko

    Oct 24 2017 I've known Chris for years and have valued his legal advise, commitment to the community and his sense of humor.
    • Christopher Weiss

      Oct 25 2017Thank you for “your kind and generous review of me. Your thoughtfulness in taking the time to let others know about me, means the world.”
  • Adrain Hammond

    Oct 23 2017 I have worked with Chris Weiss on construction issues and other legal matters for years. I have always found him to be one of the most knowledgeable attorneys in Central Florida. I would highly recommend him to any one in need of legal services.
    • Christopher Weiss

      Oct 25 2017Thank you for your kind and generous review of me. I appreciate you taking time out of your busy schedule to let others know about me.
  • Jim Adamczyk

    Oct 23 2017 Always five star service from this firm, best is years of experience saves time and money. Highly recommend,
    • Christopher Weiss

      Oct 25 2017Thank you for your kind and generous review and your support.
  • CL

    Oct 23 2017 Excellent communicator and detailed oriented. Chris is an attorney that you can count on to come through for you! No nonsense experience! I highly recommend him!
    • Christopher Weiss

      Oct 25 2017Thank you for your support.
  • Tara Moore

    Oct 23 2017 Chris Weiss is amazing -- we were referred to Chris after encountering some significant issues with a general contractor while adding an addition onto our home. In super frustrating and stressful times, Chris was able to give us level-headed counsel and walk us through the process. His knowledge of the construction process and construction law is unsurpassed -- he is the Central Florida expert in this area and able to get the job DONE.
    • Christopher Weiss

      Dec 19 2017Tara, thank you for your kind and generous review of me. It has been a pleasure representing you and your husband.
  • Dean Fratt

    Oct 23 2017 Chris has been my attorney for over forty years. I don't always like what he has to say to me but over the years I have trusted him. He is very smart & gives you options and let's you know if that is the best way to go. His advice & "go get them" attitude has save me a lot of money.
    • Christopher Weiss

      Dec 19 2017Thank you for your kind and generous review.
  • Jerome Jacobson

    Oct 23 2017 Mr Weiss was very knowledgable and thoughtful throughout our legal ordeal, from my wife's accident. He got her the settlement that she deserve. Thank you Chris Jerry
    • Christopher Weiss

      Apr 19 2018Jerry, thanks for thinking of me. Love your Facebook photos!
  • Joe Aul

    Oct 22 2017 Time with Chris is well spent. His jovial and genuine interest is impressive
    • Christopher Weiss

      May 09 2019Thanks Joe. Your review means a lot to me.
  • Mick Dale

    Oct 22 2017 Super. Very knowledgeable.
    • Christopher Weiss

      Dec 19 2017Thank you for your kind and generous review of me.
  • mark holmberg

    Oct 12 2017 Called Chris up to ask him a question about insurance about a roofer the roofer doesn't have insurance and was it a good idea to hire this professional Chris said not a good idea to hire anybody that's not licensed bonded and insured thank you for your time for helping me out Chris.
    • Christopher Weiss

      Jun 06 2018Mark, I am grateful you took the time to review me. Thanks.
  • Terance Behling

    Oct 06 2017 Any time you have to get involved with a legal matter it can be a frightening, nerve wracking, and stressful time in your life. Christopher Weiss is courteous, professional and very knowledge. After much searching online and finding dead ends Chris was the guy to go to. He made me a customer for life after this and I will refer him out anytime other professionals in my field are in need of legal help. Thanks so much Chris!
    • Christopher Weiss

      Jun 06 2018Terance, I am grateful you took the time to review me. Thanks.
  • Carol

    Oct 03 2017 Chris was heloful, easy to talk to, and gave expert advice. I appreciate him taking the time for free consultation.
    • Christopher Weiss

      Jun 06 2018Carol, I am grateful you took the time to review me. Thanks.
  • Raymond Parlato

    Sep 29 2017 Chris was very honest above board and considerate. He gave me excellent advice on my situation and I would seek out his opinion again in construction matters.. Thanks
    • Christopher Weiss

      Jun 14 2018Just saw your kind review. Thanks!
  • Luciana Lagreca

    Sep 28 2017 I have received oustanding advise from Dr Weiss and would definitely hire his Law Firm if the need arises.
    • Christopher Weiss

      May 09 2019You are most kind thanks for you super review.
  • Douglas Loft

    Sep 25 2017 You get what you pay for...
    • Christopher Weiss

      Jun 06 2018Doug, Just noticed your kind note. I am grateful you took the time to review me. Thanks.
  • Mick Dale

    Sep 25 2017 While I am not a client of Mr. Weiss, I was an expert witness for a client he was representing, I found him very knowledgeable and prepared in the floor covering issues. This was a tile flooring issue, and unlike other attorneys I've worked with, he took the time to learn the subject as to product, installation and maintenance problems and what was and wasn't acceptable from a manufacturing and national level.
    • Christopher Weiss

      Jun 06 2018Mick, Just noticed your kind note. I am grateful you took the time to review me. Thanks.
  • Gail H. Johnson

    Sep 22 2017 Christopher Weiss is ultra-professional in every aspect of his attorney obligations especially when it comes to front-end Due Diligence. I highly recommend Mr. Weiss for any construction related legal matters that need the focus and attention of a true professional.
    • Christopher Weiss

      May 09 2019Your kindness to me and my firm, mean the world. Thanks my friend.
  • Attorney Christian Payer

    Sep 22 2017 Chris is simply the best construction attorney I know. As an attorney and commercial real estate developer myself, I would and have recommended Chris to anyone who needs a construction lawyer.
    • Christopher Weiss

      May 09 2019Christian, I got this review after your tragic sudden passing. Be at peace my dear friend.
  • Corinne Cantu

    Sep 22 2017 Experienced and Competent
    • Christopher Weiss

      Jun 14 2018Never thanked you for your review. I am indeed grateful.
  • Christine Alexis Gay

    Sep 22 2017 In Construction Law highly knowledgeable and thourogh litigator
    • Christopher Weiss

      Jun 14 2018Just saw your generous review. I appreciate it. Love you grandchild pictures.
  • AR

    Sep 20 2017 I called Mr. Weiss for a consultation and he gave me plenty of useful advice on the first call. If I need to take further action, I will call Mr. Weiss for representation.
    • Christopher Weiss

      May 09 2019I appreciate your thoughtful and kind review.
  • Jess Belza

    Sep 19 2017 First time calling Chris and he immediately answered my questions unlike some other firms that I had to set an appointment and wait for an hour because they forgot the appointment time. He already gave me instructions on what to to do and an expected scenario of the stucco issues on my house. I would recommend calling him for defect issues on your biggest investment.
  • Kerry M

    Sep 05 2017 Chris is incredibly responsive and knowledgeable. He helped me tremendously and I highly recommend him.
  • Dennis Butler

    Aug 28 2017 Chris did an outstanding job representing my firm on a difficult claim involving a subcontractor who we wanted to retain our on going relationship with. We were able to come to agreement and remain friends.
    • Christopher Weiss

      Jun 06 2018Just noticed your kind note. I am grateful you took the time to review me. Thanks.
  • Adrain Hammond

    Aug 24 2017 I have worked with you for years and have always found you to be one of the most knowledgeable, efficient attorneys I have ever dealt with. You have an unparalleled knowledge of construction.
    • Christopher Weiss

      Jun 14 2018Just noticed your kind note. I am grateful you took the time to review me. Thanks.
  • Max R

    Aug 24 2017 A balance of skill, professionalism and compassion, Chris sets the standard for construction litigation. As a client, the deference of many industry lawyers and judges is comforting, reassuring and highly recommended.
    • Christopher Weiss

      Jun 14 2018Just noticed your kind note. I am grateful you took the time to review me. Thanks.
  • Alice Hampton

    Aug 24 2017 Chris is Always personal & quick to respond, he's admired as a long time friend & a great attorney.
    • Christopher Weiss

      Jun 14 2018Just noticed your kind note. I am grateful you took the time to review me. Stephnye and I wish you the happiest birthday ever. Thanks.
  • Gail H. Johnson

    Aug 23 2017 CHRISTOPHER WEISS-Attorney It is with great pleasure and I am honored after 30 plus years of doing business with Christopher (Chris) Weiss as my attorney and friend to provide a professional recommendation and personal reference. In the past thirty years Chris has represented my companies (Fortune 500) in several lawsuits and/or arbitrations/meditations. In every case we have always walked out on the "winning" side, as Chris walked in prepared due to the way he does his due diligence. Chris is very good at "thinking" like or "out-thinking" the opposition and before they can form a plan of attack that could turn the tide, he (Chris) has undermined their strategy to the point that the case has been decided in our favor. Chris will always be my go-to-guy for any legal matters, especially construction related, as he provides honest, useful, and spot on advice that has greatly benefitted me in the past, and no doubt will be beneficial to my future endeavors. Respectfully Submitted, Gail H. Johnson
    • Christopher Weiss

      Jun 14 2018Just noticed your kind note. I am grateful you took the time to review me. Thanks.
  • Jeffrey Ostlie

    Aug 23 2017 Chris is a professional of the highest caliber. I would not hesitate to refer a client.
    • Christopher Weiss

      Jun 14 2018Just noticed your kind note. I am grateful you took the time to review me. Thanks.
  • Brian Pelski

    Aug 23 2017 Tremendous! Professional, attentive, personable, knowledgeable, etc. Has helped me accomplish exactly what I needed on multiple occasions. Definitely 5 stars!
    • Christopher Weiss

      Jun 14 2018Just noticed your kind note. I am grateful you took the time to review me. Thanks.
  • PAUL J. HALYARD

    Aug 23 2017 He understands the CONSTRUCTION PROCESS, just as a construction professional does. This knowledge helps him in the courtroom.
    • Christopher Weiss

      Jun 14 2018Just noticed your kind note. I am grateful you took the time to review me. Thanks.
  • Denise Kalman-Smith

    Aug 23 2017 Awesome attorney. Gets the job done. Very Knowledgeable.
    • Christopher Weiss

      Jun 14 2018Just noticed your kind note. I am grateful you took the time to review me. Thanks.
  • B. K.

    Aug 21 2017 Attorney Weiss was very professional, courteous, accessible, and thorough. His assistance helped me achieve the outcome that would have been unobtainable on my own. We achieved what we set out to achieve, and I am very grateful. I highly recommend Attorney Weiss!
    • Christopher Weiss

      Jun 14 2018Just noticed your kind note. I am grateful you took the time to review me. Thanks.
  • Gail Johnson

    Aug 20 2017 CHRISTOPHER WEISS-Attorney It is with great pleasure and I am honored after 30 plus years of doing business with Christopher (Chris) Weiss as my attorney and friend to provide a professional recommendation and personal reference. In the past thirty years Chris has represented my companies (Fortune 500) in several lawsuits and/or arbitrations/meditations. In every case we have always walked out on the "winning" side, as Chris walked in prepared due to the way he does his due diligence. Chris is very good at "thinking" like or "out-thinking" the opposition and before they can form a plan of attack that could turn the tide, he (Chris) has undermined their strategy to the point that the case has been decided in our favor. Chris will always be my go-to-guy for any legal matters, especially construction related, as he provides honest, useful, and spot on advice that has greatly benefitted me in the past, and no doubt will be beneficial to my future endeavors. Respectfully Submitted, Gail H. Johnson
    • Christopher Weiss

      Jun 14 2018Just noticed your kind note. I am grateful you took the time to review me. Thanks.
  • Sara

    Aug 18 2017 I appreciated Mr. Weiss taking the time to give us advice on our future case. He was very kind in his demeanor and knowledgeable in the exact area we needed. I sincerely appreciate the expertise of Mr. Weiss! Thank you!
    • Christopher Weiss

      Jun 14 2018Just noticed your kind note. I am grateful you took the time to review me. Thanks.
  • Teresa Walker

    Aug 16 2017 Mr. Weiss returned my call the same day and dispensed invaluable information. He was accessible, prompt, and very helpful.
    • Christopher Weiss

      Jun 14 2018Just noticed your kind note. I am grateful you took the time to review me. Thanks.
  • Ava Feronti

    Aug 08 2017 Without divulging any confidential information, let me just say that Mr. Weiss is an authority in his field! Thanks Chris!
    • Christopher Weiss

      Jun 14 2018Just noticed your kind note. I am grateful you took the time to review me. Thanks.
  • Eugenio Jaramillo

    Aug 04 2017 Chris is the best combination of attorney and construction professional. We are extremely happy with his services, great attitude, and overall cordial nature.
    • Christopher Weiss

      Jun 06 2018Just noticed your kind note. I am grateful you took the time to review me. Thanks.
  • Steve Crawford

    Aug 04 2017 When I first got to Orlando (long time ago) I attended a meeting in which Chris spoke. I immediately hired him for a project so that I could conflict him out so he could not be used against us. Top notch construction attorney who has worked with his hands and knows our business. Best in Florida if you ask me.
    • Christopher Weiss

      Jun 06 2018Steve, Just noticed your kind note. I am grateful you took the time to review me. Thanks.
  • Thomas Pronesti

    Aug 04 2017 Chris is a featured mediator and arbitrator on our sites. He has excellent credentials and we highly recommend his services.
    • Christopher Weiss

      May 09 2019Thank you Thomas!
GOOGLE REVIEWS & TESTIMONIALS
  • Kimmerle Plagge

    Jul 28 2017 Very knowledgeable and friendly. Gave me legal advice over the phone free of charge. After calling many law offices and only getting to leave messages with secretaries, I was happy that he answered the phone himself and took the time to speak with me free of charge.
  • Nadia Chambers

    Jun 17 2017 Attorney Christopher Weiss is exceptional! He answered my call on a Saturday and provided me with priceless information and resources. Should I need an attorney in the near future, I can rest assured that he's the best to handle my case. Thank you Mr. Weiss!
  • JackNicki Heasley

    Apr 30 2017 I was referred by a friend to Mr. Weiss. I was certainly surprised that Mr. Weiss answered the phone and I wasn't funneled through a barrage of different people like I have been with many other businesses. I had a small case in comparison to many, but Mr. Weiss listened with great care and offered invaluable advice and unlike most people today, he was very kind and incredibly honest. That is so much appreciated. If my case was large enough, this is the man I would be calling on hands down.
  • James Long

    Apr 19 2017 I had the pleasure of speaking with Mr. Weiss about a construction matter. Mr. Weiss was very helpful and informative on the matter with the little information he had and felt that he has the capability to help me. I was very surprised that he recommended a colleague in the local area of the construction matter in order to help me keep my attorney fees down. I've spoken with other attorney's prior to Mr. Weiss, they wanted a large retainer fee just to look in the matter. I would recommend and definitely have Mr. Weiss handle any of my construction matters. Thank you so much for your help Mr. Weiss!!!
  • Monica Vazquez

    Feb 28 2017 I called Mr. Weiss' office regarding an issue with a contractor my neighbor is hiring that can potentially affect my home. After calling the DBPR, the City of Orlando, the permitting department, etc and getting nowhere, I succumbed to calling an attorney even though paying for one was not in the budget. I was not expecting to have Mr Weiss answer the phone, but he did and I definitely was not expecting to get any advice over the phone. To my surprise, Mr Weiss listened to my issue and my question AND offered invaluable advice over the phone and at no charge! I know most legal issues are complicated and cannot be answered over the phone so I am definitely appreciative! I had never met an attorney that would answer a phone call and let alone answer any questions over the phone at all. I was very impressed by his friendliness, eagerness to help, and level of knowledge. Next time I need an attorney I will definitely consider hiring Mr Weiss! Thank you!!!
x
Type your reply on the comment field below and click Submit once done.
Sending...
x
Sign In your Fivestar Account
x
Get A Free Case Evaluation Now!