Christopher Weiss Attorney at Law P.A.

Please Give me a 5 Star Review.

5.0 59 reviews
17 N Summerlin Ave #200
Orlando, FL 32801
407-928-6737
About

Christopher Weiss has been practicing law for 40 years. Mr. Weiss is a board certified construction attorney. For 35 years, via amalgamation with Holland & Knight LLP, Mr. Weiss focused on Construction Law. Over the years, Mr. Weiss has handled numerous mediations involving construction law cases. Mr. Weiss founded his own mediation and construction boutique firm in 2012. He is able to assist you in mediating your dispute or enforcing your contracts to help manage risk in any civil case.

@chris2cweisslaw
Share on Social Media

Reviews and Testimonials

FIVESTAR REVIEWS & TESTIMONIALS
  • Steve

    Dec 12 2017 Chris put my mind at ease when I received a lien notification from a disgruntled electrical company that I had to terminate for poor workmanship. He has helped me thru the process, answered all of my questions and concerns. Highly Recommended.
  • Tony

    Dec 06 2017 Called on some help with a deadbeat contractor i hired to remodel my matster bathroom, explained my situation an had an answer for every question. Very knoladgeable in the construction industry highly recommend! Thanks for all your hel
    • Christopher Weiss

      Dec 08 2017Thank you for your kind review, it was a pleasure speaking with you.
  • Dave Glusko

    Nov 22 2017 Chris was extremely knowledgeable about construction law and very effective in obtaining the desired results.
    • Christopher Weiss

      Dec 08 2017Thank you for your kind and generous review.
  • Gail

    Nov 22 2017 CHRISTOPHER WEISS-Attorney It is with great pleasure and I am honored after 30 plus years of doing business with Christopher (Chris) Weiss as my attorney and friend to provide a professional recommendation and personal reference. In the past thirty years Chris has represented my companies (Fortune 500) in several lawsuits and/or arbitrations/meditations. In every case we have always walked out on the "winning" side, as Chris walked in prepared due to the way he does his due diligence. Chris is very good at "thinking" like or "out-thinking" the opposition and before they can form a plan of attack that could turn the tide, he (Chris) has undermined their strategy to the point that the case has been decided in our favor. Chris will always be my go-to-guy for any legal matters, especially construction related, as he provides honest, useful, and spot on advice that has greatly benefitted me in the past, and no doubt will be beneficial to my future endeavors. Respectfully Submitted, Gail Johnson
    • Christopher Weiss

      Dec 08 2017Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to offer in detail such a generous recommendation.
  • Edmond Zaho

    Nov 21 2017 Attorney Weiss is a wonderful construction attorney that we have consulted with in the past decade.
    • Christopher Weiss

      Dec 08 2017Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to recommend me. It is always a pleasure to assist you with any of your legal matters.
  • Christopher Weiss

    Nov 21 2017 Dean is perhaps the most articulate expert I have worked with. There is no one better on the stand. Great all round good guy.
  • Christopher Weiss

    Nov 21 2017 I have known Jim for over 40 years. He is a terrific lawyer and superior advocate for his clients. I refer any tort matters for his talented handling. I can't say enough about Jim. He is just an all round great friend, father, grandfather and husband to his incredible wife. You won't regret contacting Jim.
  • PG

    Nov 21 2017 I worked with Chris in a professional capacity and found him to be smart and to the point in all of our dealings.
    • Christopher Weiss

      Dec 08 2017Thank you for your kind and generous review.
  • Max R

    Nov 21 2017 A balance of skill, professionalism and compassion, Chris sets the standard for construction litigation. As a client, the deference of many industry lawyers and judges is comforting, reassuring and highly recommended.
    • Christopher Weiss

      Dec 08 2017Thank you for your kind and generous review.
  • Alex Archer

    Nov 17 2017 Thank you Chris, a very intelligent and reasonable attorney, I would hire Chris to be my aggressive attorney
    • Christopher Weiss

      Dec 08 2017Thank you Alex, I appreciate your kind review.
  • Eric Schreier

    Nov 13 2017 Just talked to Chris on the phone about an issue with a septic company. He gave me some good free advice on what I need to do to move forward on taking care of this situation.
    • Christopher Weiss

      Dec 08 2017Thank you for your kind review, it was a pleasure speaking with you.
  • James O. Cunningham

    Nov 08 2017 I've known Chris for over 40 years. If you need a great construction litigator, Chris Weiss is your man!
    • Christopher Weiss

      Dec 08 2017Jim, thank you for your kind and generous review.
  • Steve Wright

    Oct 31 2017 Mr. Weiss, immediately put me at ease by carefully listening to my concerns before providing informative steps to take to address a stressful home warranty issue. Thank you for your knowledge and recommendation.
    • Christopher Weiss

      Dec 08 2017Thank you for your kind review, it was a pleasure speaking with you.
  • Richard A. Puig

    Oct 30 2017 Mr Weiss answered my questions and treated me with respect. I will definitely recommend him.
    • Christopher Weiss

      Dec 08 2017Thank you for your kind review, it was a pleasure speaking with you.
  • Dave Glusko

    Oct 24 2017 I've known Chris for years and have valued his legal advise, commitment to the community and his sense of humor.
    • Christopher Weiss

      Oct 25 2017Thank you for “your kind and generous review of me. Your thoughtfulness in taking the time to let others know about me, means the world.”
  • Adrain Hammond

    Oct 23 2017 I have worked with Chris Weiss on construction issues and other legal matters for years. I have always found him to be one of the most knowledgeable attorneys in Central Florida. I would highly recommend him to any one in need of legal services.
    • Christopher Weiss

      Oct 25 2017Thank you for your kind and generous review of me. I appreciate you taking time out of your busy schedule to let others know about me.
  • Jim Adamczyk

    Oct 23 2017 Always five star service from this firm, best is years of experience saves time and money. Highly recommend,
    • Christopher Weiss

      Oct 25 2017Thank you for your kind and generous review and your support.
  • CL

    Oct 23 2017 Excellent communicator and detailed oriented. Chris is an attorney that you can count on to come through for you! No nonsense experience! I highly recommend him!
    • Christopher Weiss

      Oct 25 2017Thank you for your support.
  • Tara Moore

    Oct 23 2017 Chris Weiss is amazing -- we were referred to Chris after encountering some significant issues with a general contractor while adding an addition onto our home. In super frustrating and stressful times, Chris was able to give us level-headed counsel and walk us through the process. His knowledge of the construction process and construction law is unsurpassed -- he is the Central Florida expert in this area and able to get the job DONE.
  • Dean Fratt

    Oct 23 2017 Chris has been my attorney for over forty years. I don't always like what he has to say to me but over the years I have trusted him. He is very smart & gives you options and let's you know if that is the best way to go. His advice & "go get them" attitude has save me a lot of money.
  • Jerome Jacobson

    Oct 23 2017 Mr Weiss was very knowledgable and thoughtful throughout our legal ordeal, from my wife's accident. He got her the settlement that she deserve. Thank you Chris Jerry
  • Joe Aul

    Oct 22 2017 Time with Chris is well spent. His jovial and genuine interest is impressive
  • Mick Dale

    Oct 22 2017 Super. Very knowledgeable.
  • mark holmberg

    Oct 12 2017 Called Chris up to ask him a question about insurance about a roofer the roofer doesn't have insurance and was it a good idea to hire this professional Chris said not a good idea to hire anybody that's not licensed bonded and insured thank you for your time for helping me out Chris.
  • Terance Behling

    Oct 06 2017 Any time you have to get involved with a legal matter it can be a frightening, nerve wracking, and stressful time in your life. Christopher Weiss is courteous, professional and very knowledge. After much searching online and finding dead ends Chris was the guy to go to. He made me a customer for life after this and I will refer him out anytime other professionals in my field are in need of legal help. Thanks so much Chris!
  • Carol

    Oct 03 2017 Chris was heloful, easy to talk to, and gave expert advice. I appreciate him taking the time for free consultation.
  • Raymond Parlato

    Sep 29 2017 Chris was very honest above board and considerate. He gave me excellent advice on my situation and I would seek out his opinion again in construction matters.. Thanks
  • Luciana Lagreca

    Sep 28 2017 I have received oustanding advise from Dr Weiss and would definitely hire his Law Firm if the need arises.
  • Douglas Loft

    Sep 25 2017 You get what you pay for...
  • Mick Dale

    Sep 25 2017 While I am not a client of Mr. Weiss, I was an expert witness for a client he was representing, I found him very knowledgeable and prepared in the floor covering issues. This was a tile flooring issue, and unlike other attorneys I've worked with, he took the time to learn the subject as to product, installation and maintenance problems and what was and wasn't acceptable from a manufacturing and national level.
  • Gail H. Johnson

    Sep 22 2017 Christopher Weiss is ultra-professional in every aspect of his attorney obligations especially when it comes to front-end Due Diligence. I highly recommend Mr. Weiss for any construction related legal matters that need the focus and attention of a true professional.
  • Attorney Christian Payer

    Sep 22 2017 Chris is simply the best construction attorney I know. As an attorney and commercial real estate developer myself, I would and have recommended Chris to anyone who needs a construction lawyer.
  • Corinne Cantu

    Sep 22 2017 Experienced and Competent
  • Christine Alexis Gay

    Sep 22 2017 In Construction Law highly knowledgeable and thourogh litigator
  • AR

    Sep 20 2017 I called Mr. Weiss for a consultation and he gave me plenty of useful advice on the first call. If I need to take further action, I will call Mr. Weiss for representation.
  • Jess Belza

    Sep 19 2017 First time calling Chris and he immediately answered my questions unlike some other firms that I had to set an appointment and wait for an hour because they forgot the appointment time. He already gave me instructions on what to to do and an expected scenario of the stucco issues on my house. I would recommend calling him for defect issues on your biggest investment.
  • Kerry M

    Sep 05 2017 Chris is incredibly responsive and knowledgeable. He helped me tremendously and I highly recommend him.
  • Dennis Butler

    Aug 28 2017 Chris did an outstanding job representing my firm on a difficult claim involving a subcontractor who we wanted to retain our on going relationship with. We were able to come to agreement and remain friends.
  • Adrain Hammond

    Aug 24 2017 I have worked with you for years and have always found you to be one of the most knowledgeable, efficient attorneys I have ever dealt with. You have an unparalleled knowledge of construction.
  • Max R

    Aug 24 2017 A balance of skill, professionalism and compassion, Chris sets the standard for construction litigation. As a client, the deference of many industry lawyers and judges is comforting, reassuring and highly recommended.
  • Alice Hampton

    Aug 24 2017 Chris is Always personal & quick to respond, he's admired as a long time friend & a great attorney.
  • Gail H. Johnson

    Aug 23 2017 CHRISTOPHER WEISS-Attorney It is with great pleasure and I am honored after 30 plus years of doing business with Christopher (Chris) Weiss as my attorney and friend to provide a professional recommendation and personal reference. In the past thirty years Chris has represented my companies (Fortune 500) in several lawsuits and/or arbitrations/meditations. In every case we have always walked out on the "winning" side, as Chris walked in prepared due to the way he does his due diligence. Chris is very good at "thinking" like or "out-thinking" the opposition and before they can form a plan of attack that could turn the tide, he (Chris) has undermined their strategy to the point that the case has been decided in our favor. Chris will always be my go-to-guy for any legal matters, especially construction related, as he provides honest, useful, and spot on advice that has greatly benefitted me in the past, and no doubt will be beneficial to my future endeavors. Respectfully Submitted, Gail H. Johnson
  • Jeffrey Ostlie

    Aug 23 2017 Chris is a professional of the highest caliber. I would not hesitate to refer a client.
  • Brian Pelski

    Aug 23 2017 Tremendous! Professional, attentive, personable, knowledgeable, etc. Has helped me accomplish exactly what I needed on multiple occasions. Definitely 5 stars!
  • PAUL J. HALYARD

    Aug 23 2017 He understands the CONSTRUCTION PROCESS, just as a construction professional does. This knowledge helps him in the courtroom.
  • Denise Kalman-Smith

    Aug 23 2017 Awesome attorney. Gets the job done. Very Knowledgeable.
  • B. K.

    Aug 21 2017 Attorney Weiss was very professional, courteous, accessible, and thorough. His assistance helped me achieve the outcome that would have been unobtainable on my own. We achieved what we set out to achieve, and I am very grateful. I highly recommend Attorney Weiss!
  • Gail Johnson

    Aug 20 2017 CHRISTOPHER WEISS-Attorney It is with great pleasure and I am honored after 30 plus years of doing business with Christopher (Chris) Weiss as my attorney and friend to provide a professional recommendation and personal reference. In the past thirty years Chris has represented my companies (Fortune 500) in several lawsuits and/or arbitrations/meditations. In every case we have always walked out on the "winning" side, as Chris walked in prepared due to the way he does his due diligence. Chris is very good at "thinking" like or "out-thinking" the opposition and before they can form a plan of attack that could turn the tide, he (Chris) has undermined their strategy to the point that the case has been decided in our favor. Chris will always be my go-to-guy for any legal matters, especially construction related, as he provides honest, useful, and spot on advice that has greatly benefitted me in the past, and no doubt will be beneficial to my future endeavors. Respectfully Submitted, Gail H. Johnson
  • Sara

    Aug 18 2017 I appreciated Mr. Weiss taking the time to give us advice on our future case. He was very kind in his demeanor and knowledgeable in the exact area we needed. I sincerely appreciate the expertise of Mr. Weiss! Thank you!
  • Teresa Walker

    Aug 16 2017 Mr. Weiss returned my call the same day and dispensed invaluable information. He was accessible, prompt, and very helpful.
  • Ava Feronti

    Aug 08 2017 Without divulging any confidential information, let me just say that Mr. Weiss is an authority in his field! Thanks Chris!
  • Eugenio Jaramillo

    Aug 04 2017 Chris is the best combination of attorney and construction professional. We are extremely happy with his services, great attitude, and overall cordial nature.
  • Steve Crawford

    Aug 04 2017 When I first got to Orlando (long time ago) I attended a meeting in which Chris spoke. I immediately hired him for a project so that I could conflict him out so he could not be used against us. Top notch construction attorney who has worked with his hands and knows our business. Best in Florida if you ask me.
  • Thomas Pronesti

    Aug 04 2017 Chris is a featured mediator and arbitrator on our sites. He has excellent credentials and we highly recommend his services.
GOOGLE REVIEWS & TESTIMONIALS
  • Kimmerle Plagge

    Jul 28 2017 Very knowledgeable and friendly. Gave me legal advice over the phone free of charge. After calling many law offices and only getting to leave messages with secretaries, I was happy that he answered the phone himself and took the time to speak with me free of charge.
  • Nadia Chambers

    Jun 17 2017 Attorney Christopher Weiss is exceptional! He answered my call on a Saturday and provided me with priceless information and resources. Should I need an attorney in the near future, I can rest assured that he's the best to handle my case. Thank you Mr. Weiss!
  • JackNicki Heasley

    Apr 30 2017 I was referred by a friend to Mr. Weiss. I was certainly surprised that Mr. Weiss answered the phone and I wasn't funneled through a barrage of different people like I have been with many other businesses. I had a small case in comparison to many, but Mr. Weiss listened with great care and offered invaluable advice and unlike most people today, he was very kind and incredibly honest. That is so much appreciated. If my case was large enough, this is the man I would be calling on hands down.
  • James Long

    Apr 19 2017 I had the pleasure of speaking with Mr. Weiss about a construction matter. Mr. Weiss was very helpful and informative on the matter with the little information he had and felt that he has the capability to help me. I was very surprised that he recommended a colleague in the local area of the construction matter in order to help me keep my attorney fees down. I've spoken with other attorney's prior to Mr. Weiss, they wanted a large retainer fee just to look in the matter. I would recommend and definitely have Mr. Weiss handle any of my construction matters. Thank you so much for your help Mr. Weiss!!!
  • Monica Vazquez

    Feb 28 2017 I called Mr. Weiss' office regarding an issue with a contractor my neighbor is hiring that can potentially affect my home. After calling the DBPR, the City of Orlando, the permitting department, etc and getting nowhere, I succumbed to calling an attorney even though paying for one was not in the budget. I was not expecting to have Mr Weiss answer the phone, but he did and I definitely was not expecting to get any advice over the phone. To my surprise, Mr Weiss listened to my issue and my question AND offered invaluable advice over the phone and at no charge! I know most legal issues are complicated and cannot be answered over the phone so I am definitely appreciative! I had never met an attorney that would answer a phone call and let alone answer any questions over the phone at all. I was very impressed by his friendliness, eagerness to help, and level of knowledge. Next time I need an attorney I will definitely consider hiring Mr Weiss! Thank you!!!
x
Type your reply on the comment field below and click Submit once done.
Sending...
x
Sign In your Fivestar Account