Daniel C. O’Rourke at Matthews & Jones LLP

Please Give me a 5 Star Review.

5.0 23 reviews
4475 Legendary Drive
Destin, FL 32541
850-837-3662
About
Dan O’Rourke has been practicing law in Florida for over 20 years and focuses on general civil and commercial litigation in the state and federal trial and appellate courts of northwest Florida. Dan has represented clients in matters ranging from Covenants Not to Compete in the trial court of Walton County to, complex probate disputes, construction liens and contract claims throughout northwest Florida. He has also represented clients in real estate fraud disputes in the United States District Court for the Northern District of Florida and claims pursuant to the federal Hyde Amendment (awarding attorney fees to victims of malicious, vexatious, frivolous and bad faith federal criminal prosecutions) before the U.S. Eleventh Circuit Court of Appeals. Also, as a Florida Supreme Court Certified Circuit & Family Mediator, Dan helps clients create practical and livable resolutions of disputes. In Mediation Dan works with clients and counsel to resolve a vast array of disputes in circuit-civil and family matters. Dan’s current practice includes: general civil and commercial litigation, probate, construction law, debtor/creditor law, real estate litigation, and circuit-civil and family mediation. Dan is also a "Qualified Arbitrator."
Share on Social Media

Reviews and Testimonials

FIVESTAR REVIEWS & TESTIMONIALS
  • Susan Stanford

    Jan 08 2018 Excellent mediator
  • Erica

    Dec 10 2017 Excellent attorney
  • Tim B

    Dec 09 2017 Dan’s representation of us, his knowledge, experience & perseverance resulted in a final outcome that I was happily satisfied with. If ever I would need representation in the future I would confidently hire Dan O’Roarke and the Critzer law firm.
  • Monika Pendl

    Dec 04 2017 I am very satisfied with your services. You are prompt with your replies. I don't have to be concerned with whether you received my email or not, you reply immediately and courteously. I will gladly recommend you to my friends, when they have a need for your services.
  • Martin Lester

    Oct 23 2017 Dan O'Rourke is a talented and highly professional attorney. I have worked both with and against him in matters over the years, and hold him in high regard. I am pleased to endorse him.
  • Sherry Jones

    Oct 19 2017 It is always an excellent experience any time I need legal advice. Dan is very personable and extremely knowledgeable in many diverse areas of Florida law. The entire staff is reliable and friendly and I highly recommend this legal practice.
  • Steve Barone

    Oct 19 2017 I have worked with Dan on a very difficult case for about seven years. He has never given up or advised me in any way that I have felt was counter to achieving a fair outcome. He has always advised me professionally and the advice has always been in my best interest - even when I sometimes wanted to hear something different. I can easily recommend him as a quality, legal advisor and advocate.
  • Wes Gatlin

    Oct 19 2017 M
  • Wayne Martin

    Oct 18 2017 You did a great job for me, even though it was a small job. Thanks
  • Walt Humphrey

    Oct 18 2017 Worked in an "expert" real estate appraiser capacity. Dan's instructions were perfectly clear and professional.
  • Denise Odom

    Sep 27 2017 Thanks Dan for an awesome job!
  • Tricia McGrath

    Sep 12 2017 After having spoken with a number of attorneys for assistance in our real estate related story, I contacted The Critzer Law Firm and found Attorney Dan O'Rourke. Dan listened, asked about details, and was interested in working with us. He was available when needed, demonstrated creative solutions, worked effectively with other attorneys, and applied knowledge that led us to achieve our desired outcome. Thank you, Dan!
  • Kimberly Larson

    Sep 11 2017 Dan is an excellent lawyer that genuinely cares about his clients and I will use him for all my legal needs
  • Patricia Helms

    Sep 11 2017 Dan was very knowledgeable and helpful in dealing with my husbands estate
  • Walt Humphrey

    Sep 10 2017 Professional all the way.
  • Dave M.

    Aug 21 2017 Dan O'Rourke is competent, personable and courteous. He is thorough and accurate in his work. Dan will work for the best possible outcome for his client.
  • Brenda Hollopeter

    Aug 14 2017 Really helpful, thank you for all you did for me after Les died.
  • Rebecca Murphy

    Aug 11 2017 This was somewhat my first real experience in regards to a legal matter that I was forced to deal with. It was a long and difficult situation. I truly believe the Critzer Law Firm handled everything for me in such a profession and timely manner. I was kept informed and updated on the status on a regular basis. I knew I had made the right choice and so thankful for the connection with this firm. Even though I was stressed about the situation at times, everything went as smoothly as possible. I wasn't just another client.....I felt like I received special treatment. I am forever grateful for everything! I would highly recommend this group. Thank you for getting me through what I'd consider a very stressful time! Such a great group of people.
  • Dave Peacock

    Aug 11 2017 Dan is very professional and personal. He seeks every avenue to protect your rights and represent your best interest. He is not afraid to challenge anyone including the Courts while remaining very respectful. His candor and knowledge make you very comfortable knowiknowing your case will be presented in the very best view possible. He is a gem!!
  • Jay McMahan

    Aug 11 2017 Words cannot describe my satisfaction with retaining Critzer Law. From Daniel to Scott to Lisa in the office they are consummate professionals. They literally saved my home against all odds from foreclosure and I successfully now have a mortgage I can afford. My family cannot thank them enough. They have my highest recommendation to others seeking counsel.
  • Erica Berry

    Aug 11 2017 Super Attorney. Dan is professional and knowledgeable.
  • Thomas Pronesti

    Aug 03 2017 Daniel is a featured attorney on mediation.com. He has a very impressive bio and credentials. He is highly recommended by our staff.
GOOGLE REVIEWS & TESTIMONIALS
  • Kimberly Larson

    Sep 11 2017
x
Type your reply on the comment field below and click Submit once done.
Sending...
x
Sign In your Fivestar Account