Daniel Copeland at DANIEL M. COPELAND, ATTORNEY AT LAW, P.A.

Please Give me a 5 Star Review.

4.9 14 reviews
9310 Old Kings Road South, Suite 1501
Jacksonville, FL 32257
Click Here For Case Evaluation
About
Daniel M. Copeland is a life-long resident of Jacksonville, Florida, growing up in and continuing to live in the Mandarin area. Mr. Copeland graduated from The Bolles School in 1971 and from Jacksonville University in 1975 with a Bachelor of Science degree in Accounting. He has been married to his high school sweetheart, the former Sharon Greene since 1974. They have two grown sons who are also married, and two grandsons. Prior to opening his law firm in January, 2003, Mr. Copeland enjoyed a successful career with his wife as his partner as a local land developer developing twelve Jacksonville neighborhoods and in excess of 2,000 single family building lots. As a state-licensed residential contractor, their home building company built in excess of 1,400 single family homes in Duval and St. Johns Counties. In addition to his career as a land developer and home builder, Mr. Copeland also became the Chairman of the Board and eventually the sole owner of one of the largest motor freight carriers operating from the southeastern United States. However, his passion has always been to practice law and when the opportunity to sell the trucking business presented itself in 1999, Mr. Copeland sold the business and immediately enrolled in Florida Coastal School of Law, graduating with a Juris Doctorate degree in 2002 and passing the July 2002 Florida Bar exam on the first sitting.
Share on Social Media

Reviews and Testimonials

FIVESTAR REVIEWS & TESTIMONIALS
  • M.W.

    Sep 19 2018 Daniel Copeland is a great attorney to work with. He will fight for what is right and his client's best interests.
  • PRC

    Sep 17 2018 Mr. Copeland is a great attorney
  • ABB

    Sep 14 2018 Highly recommended! Staff is wonderful and Mr. Copeland is always there when you need him.
  • CMM

    Sep 14 2018 The paralegals are wonderful. Highly recommend!
  • Susan E. Kendall

    Jul 24 2018 Throughout the entire dissolution of marriage, Sharon and Daniel Copeland worked diligently and efficiently to protect me and my daughter and provide us the best possible outcome, every step of the way.
  • ed gilpin

    Jul 23 2018 Had a small real estate closing and Dan was helpful and got it done in a reasonable fashion. I am in the process of going to contact Dan to do a satisfaction of mortgage for the closing he did last year. Kind of funny that both kind of happening at the same time.
  • Juan Herrera - Specialized Towing

    Jul 23 2018 Mr. Copeland defended our interest in Federal Court and won.
  • Daisy Jackson

    Jul 23 2018 Throughout the entire process, all I experienced was professionalism and was treated as family. I'm beyond grateful for all that you and your associates done for me.
  • David S Duncan

    Jul 23 2018 Excellent, always prompt with followup. Advice spot on.
  • Constance Buchanan

    Jul 23 2018 The Copeland Law goes above and beyond for every client.
GOOGLE REVIEWS & TESTIMONIALS
  • cheyenne jackson

    Jun 29 2018 Update: There was a misunderstanding and Mr. Copeland is now working on rectifying the problem and getting my case taken care of. I will rerate when the case is resolved as well. Horrible lawyer, I started with one lawyer and then got bounced around between three different lawyers in his office. I started my case it 2014 it should be done and over with. The agreement regarding prices and what I would be charged was never followed. I was way over charged and they want more money for me to even set a court date when I have been told that I just had one flat rate to pay and I would be done. I am now about 6k in the hole with nothing done with my case still. Do not go to them they just want your money not to help you out.
  • Annette Schvey

    Jun 17 2018 He is helping my family stay in our house. I am so grateful
  • James L. Mosley, Jr.

    Jun 13 2018 I cannot thank Mr. Copeland enough for the assistance he has provided me. The entire process was very smooth and the services provided were handled in a very professional manner. I am so grateful that I found Mr. Copeland.
  • Denise Parker

    Dec 17 2017 Ethical, and honest, this man does everything in his power to provide his clients with a favorable outcome. One MUST realize the wheels of law grind slowly and that not Dan's fault. Truly a bull dog of an attorney.
x
Type your reply on the comment field below and click Submit once done.
Sending...
x
Sign In your Fivestar Account
x
Get A Free Case Evaluation Now!