Donald Cofsky at Cofsky & Zeidman LLC

Please Give me a 5 Star Review.

5.0 36 reviews
209 N Haddon Ave
Haddonfield, NJ 08033
Click Here For Case Evaluation
About
At the Law Office of Cofsky & Zeidman, LLC, our lawyers bring over 25 years of experience to every matter we handle. Attorney Donald C. Cofsky* has personally handled more than 1,500 adoption proceedings since joining the bar in 1974. At Cofsky & Zeidman, LLC we understand the challenges you face, and can help you identify all your options so that you can make good decisions that are in your best long-term interests.
Share on Social Media

Reviews and Testimonials

FIVESTAR REVIEWS & TESTIMONIALS
  • Christina

    Oct 15 2018 Mr. cofsky was amazing. He made my daughters step parent adoption go so smooth. When problems arose, he was right there with a solution. He explained everything right up front and never had any surprises. I highly recommend him!
  • Julia

    Oct 15 2018 Our experience with Donald was wonderful. We used him to represent my older son's birthmother, and then our second time around adopting, he represented us. For both adoptions Donald was both professional and personally reassuring when things were emotional or complicated. We would highly recommend him.
  • Mary

    Sep 17 2018 Very professional, thorough with procedures . Knowledgeable with years of experience , sincere and kind.
  • Marci

    Aug 23 2018 No comment
  • Jonathan Rose

    Jul 18 2018 Amazing experience all around! Staff and Don were helpful and very patient explaining the adoption process to us!
  • Colleen Campbell

    Jul 17 2018 Words can't describe how wonderful it was working with Don and his team (assistant was a sweetheart!). Thank you SO MUCH for all of your efforts and making what could have been an extremely stressful and difficult process, very easy and smooth! I was so thankful to have come across you and will be sure to pass you and your agency along to anyone else that finds them in need of someone who will handle an adoption process flawlessly! I truly from the bottom of my heart am beyond relieved at how well everything went and that my husband can now officially call our son, his! Thank you so much, it was a pleasure!
  • Nv

    Jul 17 2018 Don, was a great asset as our adoption lawyer & helped us through the journey.
  • Elisabeth Edelstein

    Jul 16 2018 Don Cofsky made a stressful and complex situation very positive for us. He is knowledgable and personable. His explanations were clear, and he paved a totally manageable path to an amazing outcome. We always felt he had our backs, and I highly recommend him to anyone looking for an attorney in the family planning arena.
  • Jeremiah Glass

    Jul 16 2018 Don was always easy to talk to, very knowledgable, confident, and timely with his help to us. A great man to work with!
  • PaulineHaynes

    Jul 01 2018 highly recommendable professional and caring service.
  • Kirstin Lynch-Walsh

    Jun 25 2018 I cannot thank Mr. Cofsky and his staff enough for helping us through what could have been a very stressful process. His calm demeanor and breadth of knowledge put us completely at ease. It was never a question of could it be done but how would we make it happen. To anyone starting the adoption process, I recommend this practice fully.
  • Matthew Paroda

    Jun 18 2018 Don and his staff were great. This is the second time we used Cofsky & Zeidman. This adoption was quite different from our first with many unexpected situations. Don was available whenever I had any questions with a wealth of knowledge and guidance every time. He explained everything and always gave us all our options. I HIGHLY recommend Don and his firm.
  • MS

    Jun 17 2018 Mr. Cofsky was fantastic. Timely, professional, all of our needs were met.
  • Sarah Lanning

    Jun 16 2018 Donald was great the whole year we used him. Always available to text or call at any time of day. Thank you for everything you did for our family. We will use your services in the future if we ever adopt again. ??
  • Kellie Lula

    Jun 16 2018 Donald Cofsky "Made a Difference" in our life. He made a very tedious and daunting process go with ease and every step along the way. Thank you for your work and guidance with our forever family.
  • S H

    May 17 2018 Mr. Cofsky was extremely friendly and understanding. He explained the process to me in great detail and sent a follow up letter as well. I was informed of the steps we would take and what was needed from me well in advance. We are very peased with our outcome!
  • Valery

    Apr 09 2018 Everyone I came into contact with at this firm was super helpful. They answered many questions and took many phone calls from me in the days leading up to the adoption. If we are lucky enough to adopt again, we will use this firm for sure.
  • Tonya

    Apr 05 2018 A fantastic adoption lawyer who kept me informed of the steps in the process as we went along. He really knows his stuff and made sure I knew what to expect. When the hospital my son was born in wouldn't release him, Don didn't play. We were out in less than an hour. Great experience.
  • M.R.

    Mar 27 2018 Professional, Detailed and knowledgeable.
  • Cliff

    Mar 27 2018 Excellent! Don was very knowledgeable and took the time to walk us through the whole adoption process. His staff was quick to get him messages and we were very pleased with the service!
  • Adam

    Mar 26 2018 Don handled our sons adoption including early termination of paternal rights. He was a pleasure to work with and got everything done with no issues.
  • Michael Byock

    Mar 26 2018 Don and his staff were great. Our adoption became a challenging process and Don was available whenever my wife and I had any questions. He explained everything and always gave us all our options. He is a big part of why we have our little girl now. I HIGHLY recommend Don and his firm.
  • Douglas

    Mar 26 2018 Don and his team were great. Very professional , prompt and their knowledge was compared to none.
  • Miraida Morales

    Mar 26 2018 Mr. Cofsky provided such professional service and personal attention during our adoption process. We really valued the care with which he treated our case during such an anxious process.
  • LH

    Oct 11 2017 We were very happy and pleased with our experience with Don, finalizing our son's adoption!
  • vinatha kayithi

    Oct 11 2017 We had great experience with our case and highly recommend Mr.Cofsky
  • Alex

    Oct 11 2017 Very positive experience, helped us navigate the legal process very well
  • amarnath kayithi

    Oct 02 2017 we had great experience working with Mr.Cofsky.He is very experienced and knowledgeable. We highly recommend him for adoption cases.
  • Karen Grieves

    Sep 04 2017 My husband and I had a very good experience with Mr. Cofsky and if ever need be again, would definetly hire him again. He is very efficient and understanding. Explains everything in detail and knows his job well.
  • Luke

    Aug 30 2017 Mr. Cofsky and his knowledgeable office staff guided us through an adoption finalization and they were fantastic to work with, handled a few unexpected things perfectly, and communicated with us very well. Our court date was tons of fun with Mr. Cofsky!
  • Timothy Murphy

    Aug 25 2017 Awesome adoption attorney. Very knowledgeable. Kind and caring person.
GOOGLE REVIEWS & TESTIMONIALS
  • Charles Briggs

    Jul 09 2017
  • nic t

    May 30 2017 Don & Colleagues- Were very professional & were able to answer all our questions. Great experience working with! Five + Star Service! Highly Recommend!
  • Monica Phillis

    May 26 2017 Mr Cofsky was wonderful to work with. He always returned my calls quickly and everything that was completed was done 100% accurate which was very important to us. Mr. Cofsky listens and is always willing to answer any questions that his clients may have. Mr. Cofsky is willing to go the extra mile for his clients as I feel he truly cares about them. Thank you for a wonderful experience!
  • craig M

    Aug 25 2016 Mr. Cofsky is very supportive. . He helped us 7 years ago today with our finalization process. Highly recommended!
  • Christine Cavaness

    May 12 2015 We were very impressed with Mr. Cofsky's knowledge in adoption law and his professional yet kind mannerism in treating both us and our birth mother. We are very grateful to have Mr. Cofsky's help with the adoption of both of our sons. He is well organized, attention to detail and not afraid to fight for our rights. I would say he is one of the best adoption attorneys based on our experience working with several adoption attorneys in different states. I highly recommend him!
YELP REVIEWS & TESTIMONIALS
Read Scott N.'s review of Cofsky & Zeidman on Yelp
x
Type your reply on the comment field below and click Submit once done.
Sending...
x
Sign In your Fivestar Account
x
Get A Free Case Evaluation Now!