Douglas Cohn Attorney at Law

Please Give me a 5 Star Review.

5.0 15 reviews
7910 Woodmont Ave #1400
Bethesda, MD 20814
301-986-8877
About
Child Custody, Divorce, Family Law, Mediation
Share on Social Media

Reviews and Testimonials

FIVESTAR REVIEWS & TESTIMONIALS
  • Confidential

    May 24 2018 Doug is an outstanding knowledgeable family law attorney. His attention to detail made my family law matter easy to navigate. Everything he stated came to fruition and I would not hesitate recommending him to anyone.
  • Nadezhda Galushko

    Apr 20 2018 I am happy to share my 5 stars to express my gratitude for the hard work and assistance Mr. Douglas Cohn had been providing to me for the past 5 years. Highly knowledgeable, very professional and punctual, yet sensitive to difficult times and matters of his clients. Had nothing , but positive outcomes with any matters we had to deal with. Many thanks . Sincerely, Nadia.
  • Andrea Smith

    Apr 03 2018 Doug Cohn is extremely professional and thorough in detail, and also compassionate as a family law attorney. In order to make the best of a bad situation, Doug has a natural ability to be compassionate which is rare with many attorneys in the tri-state area. Most importantly he knows the law and considers everything while guiding you through the legal process. I would recommend him to anyone going through a divorce with children. Also, I would recommend him for families going through a divorce who have a child with special needs, physical disability, or rare disease/health issues. A good attorney who understands this highly misunderstood or underrepresented population of children with special needs, physical disability, rare disease:health issue, he listens and understands their needs and considers their well being in every decision he helps a client make. Thus, that has been my experience with him and I am sure he'd treat you and your family as he has treated mine.
  • J.R.S

    Nov 25 2017 Doug helped guide me through a very complicated custody battle against one of the big family law firms (Delaney McKinney) with both honesty and knowledge, and did it with the utmost efficiency and organization. My custody fight was much longer than I had anticipated but Doug explained each step of the process to me and allowed me to present the type of case that both fit my personality, my parenting style and my income. I wanted to both thoughtfully and firmly defend my rights as a parent, while making sure that during our year long trial, we always respected my spouse, and most importantly didn't do anything which could ever adversely effect my children. After a lot of trial preparation as well as a long trial, I felt good about the representation that was provided and about Dougs emotional support throughout the process. It's clear that his vast experience in, and knowledge of, the Family Court System, is one of the factors that makes him such an effective advocate and helped him win my case. I could not have gotten through it without him. While I know these factors would have been true even if we had lost our case, thankfully my custody case was yet another one which he won!
  • Bahati N Kessy

    Nov 20 2017 Doug has represented me in various cases following my divorce. He was informative and very thorough, not missing any details. He was very dedicated to my cases and we won ALL of them. Thank you very much.
  • MM

    Oct 29 2017 Doug is knowledgeable, efficient and kind. He is great to work with and listened closely to what I wanted, and came up with solid advice.
  • Lourdes Castineira

    Sep 30 2017 Mr. Cohn guided me through several custody court proceedings that my ex husband has brought against me with a steady demeanor, integrity, and an understanding of the stress that such legal battling can cause. His arguments before the court were direct and forceful while being child focused at the same time. I have recommended him to others as well and he has not disappointed. I will always be grateful for his representation.
  • Thomas Pronesti

    Sep 20 2017 Douglas is a featured attorney on Mediation.com and we highly recommend his services.
  • MM

    Sep 13 2017 Doug Cohn is calm, reassuring, and strong. He has provided solid advice and helped me through the most difficult times. His integrity, knowledge of family law, and thoughtfulness allow me to have complete confidence that we are taking the correct actions.
  • Bahati Kessy

    Aug 25 2017 Very detailed oriented. 100% dedicated to cases.
GOOGLE REVIEWS & TESTIMONIALS
  • Jordan Silverman

    Nov 29 2017 Doug helped guide me through a very complicated custody battle against one of the big family law firms (Delaney McKinney) with both honesty and knowledge, and did it with the utmost efficiency and organization. I found myself in a situation where my x-partner unfortunately wasn't willing to share 50-50 custody, as I had been suggesting to her for years, that we should do. Despite how many times I asked her to mediate with me and avoid court, and quickly try and put our focus and energy back on our children, she simply wanted to again and again drive toward litigation. Douglas was beyond crucial in knowing how to respond to this kind of unfortunate predicament. The custody struggle was much longer than I had anticipated, but Doug explained each step of the process to me and allowed me to present the type of case that both fit my personality, my parenting style and my income. I wanted to both thoughtfully and firmly defend my rights as a parent, while making sure that during our year long trial, we always respected my spouse, never 'played dirty' as she always did, and most importantly didn't do anything which could ever adversely effect our children. After a lot of trial preparation, I felt good about the representation that was provided and about Doug's emotional support throughout the process. It's clear that his vast experience in, and knowledge of, the Family Court System, is one of the factors that makes him such an effective advocate and helped him win my case. I could not have gotten through it without him. While I know the facts about his experience and ability would have been true even if we had lost our case, thankfully my custody case was yet another one which he won, which affirmed my children's right to continue living with both of their parents, 50-50.
  • Sarah Butler

    Jul 17 2017 Attorney Cohn handled my legal matter with compassion and thoughtfulness in a difficult situation. I would recommend him highly for your family matter.
  • Jackie Byrne

    Jul 01 2017 Attorney Douglas Cohn handled my case with care, compassion, patience and diligence. He was very knowledgeable in every aspect of my case. I would recommend him for all family matters to all.
  • Michael Adams

    May 16 2017 Great client communication, committed to your cause!
  • paris chap

    May 09 2017 Mr Cohn is an excellent lawyer full of wealth of knowledge about the law. I highly recommend him because he is personable, has integrity and kept me informed during the process of working my case. He is very capable and committed to my case. I'm beyond satisfied with Mr Cohn, if you are looking for an excellent lawyer that will defend you without question and hold those accountable that are not well, Mr Cohn is your person. I cannot praise this person enough
x
Type your reply on the comment field below and click Submit once done.
Sending...
x
Sign In your Fivestar Account