Duke Law Firm, P.C. - Lakeville, NY

Please Give me a 5 Star Review.

5.0 33 reviews
3407 Rochester Road
Lakeville, NY 14480
Click Here for Case Evaluation
About

Susan K. Duke, an attorney at Duke Law Firm, P.C., proudly and with dedication serves the eight-county area of the Finger Lakes region of New York state surrounding Lakeville and Livonia, including Livingston County, Monroe County, Rochester, Geneseo, Steuben County, Allegany County, Batavia, Mount Morris and Cuba. Ms. Duke focuses a significant portion of her time to those struggling with bankruptcy, and she also assists clients with contracts and trademark law. She previously focused her practice in family law, primarily in divorce, and continues to accept some cases in that area.

Ms. Duke earned her Juris Doctor from the University of San Diego School of Law in 1995 and later earned a Master of Laws summa cum laude from Thomas Jefferson School of Law in 2005. Ms. Duke was admitted to practice in New York in 1996 and has been admitted to practice before the U.S. District Court for the Western District of New York and the U.S. Bankruptcy Court for the Western District of New York since 1997.

Attorney Heidi Feinberg is a litigator, focusing the last 10 of her 18 years of practice representing parents and children in a wide variety of family law matters including custody, child support, domestic violence proceedings, adoption, and appeals. Her area of focus with Duke Law Firm is helping men and women navigate some of the hardest and most emotional experiences of their lives – divorce, custody, and related litigation.

Share on Social Media

Reviews and Testimonials

FIVESTAR REVIEWS & TESTIMONIALS
  • Robin Taylor

    - Jun 25 2022 Great lawyers ,definitely would highly recommend Duke law firm for any family court issues that you may have. Very pleased with my experience with them!
  • JT

    - Jun 20 2022 I felt confident in Heidi and Althea from the moment I had my first consultation. I wanted a quick, easy-as-could-be divorce and they did everything in their power to do that for me. Any question or concern I had, they quickly put my worries at rest. I could tell they genuinely cared about the outcome of my divorce and they truly helped me move on into the next steps in my life. I could not recommend Duke Law enough.
  • L.P.

    - Jun 03 2022 Prompt, thorough, courteous, gracious, patient, but all in and like you were the only focus at that time. While having to be completely virtual throughout a long and drawn out custody dispute, Susan and Stacey were always on top of what was next, and always saw the next move that would come before it came. They understood that a single professional father's time was precious and that my response at may be delayed, but always followed up if there was the chance that I missed something. While I hope to never have a need again, if I do, I absolutely know where I will be turning again. Many thanks to the firm and especially to Susan and Stacey!!
  • Shannon

    - May 26 2022 Both Susan and Stacy were wonderful. They kept in contact through the whole process. They responded to all of my question really fast and did an excellent job of explaining how the process works and how thing will be handled. They are very friendly and make you feel welcomed.
  • Theresa and Alan Harrer

    - May 03 2022 We 100% recommend Susan Duke—she and her staff were patient, thoughtful, courteous, prompt, and professional. We did not know what to expect with our situation (having never been in any sort of similar one in the past), and thankfully we found our experience with the Duke Law firm to be very reassuring. We all need help at some point or another, and finding the right person to help you with your specific situation can be challenging to say the least. To that end, it provides a serious sense of relief to find someone who can be trusted and transparent at the same time. Dare I say, these seem to be two qualities that are hard to come by in attorneys under the best of circumstances. Consequently, having someone like Susan represent you during difficult times certainly helps to put your mind at ease! There IS hope on the “other side!” Thank you Stacy and Susan for everything you’ve done for our family!
  • Elizabeth Mayer

    - Apr 16 2022 Speedy replies, got the job done
  • John Doe

    - Apr 13 2022 My experience with Susan Duke was mostly great. However, as I have never been part of a lawsuit before, there could have been a little more direction as to what information I needed to gather, and at what times. For example, I had to bring up the fact that I had evidence for my case, which ended up have an enormous impact on my case's outcome. I wasn't informed that I had to present this upon our first visit, so I was pretty unprepared. All in all, I would recommend this lawfirm, as she was very experienced and knowledgeable.
  • Debbi Lacy

    - Mar 17 2022 Susan is very professional, knowledgeable and kind. My questions were always answered in a timely and direct way, by either Susan or Stacy. I would not hesitate to retain Susan in the future.
  • Alex G

    - Feb 18 2022 I had a good experience with Susan Duke. She helped my get my joint custody back for my son and helped me get a set visitation schedule for my son. She was very responsive and the woman Miranda that works in her office was very helpful and responsive as well. I would recommend Susan Duke.
  • Ed S.

    - Feb 02 2022 Everything went very smooth & was handled in a timely & very professional manor. Would highly recommend !!
  • Ted clinton

    - Jan 18 2022 the Duke firm was very professional, with a true personal touch.susan and the girls always available for any questions I had,and kept prices true to her quote m
    • Susan Duke

      Jan 18 2022Thank you for the kind words!
  • M.B.

    - Jan 14 2022 I had a great experience with Duke Law Firm. My initial appointment was scheduled very quickly and all following appointments and communication took place very fast! Susan and Stacy were very friendly and welcoming and provided a very smooth experience with my bankruptcy. Thank you!
    • Susan Duke

      Jan 18 2022Thank you for your positive review!
  • Karin Gianforti

    - Jan 06 2022 Thank you to Susan and the staff at Duke Law Firm! Very friendly and incredibly prompt responses to my questions. I would definitely recommend Duke Law Firm!
  • Lynn Thompson

    - Jan 06 2022 My experience was awesome. Everything went very smoothly and quickly. She got me in quick and was very professional. All my questions we answered in a way I could understand. Thank you very much!
  • Patricia Shepherd

    - Jan 06 2022 Great service. Very knowledgeable and always got things done in a timely matter. They were always there when I had questions or didn't understand things. I highly recommend Dule Law Firm!
    • Susan Duke

      Jan 06 2022Thank you so much for your positive review!
  • John Neglia

    - Dec 21 2021 I just can’t say enough good things about them! I highly recommend her office!
    • Susan Duke

      Jan 06 2022Thank you, John, for your kind words!
  • Satinder Singh

    - Dec 21 2021 V good ?
    • Susan Duke

      Jan 06 2022Thank you!
  • Barry A. Cross

    - Dec 07 2021 Duke Law Firm has a highly professional staff along with modern practice processes. I am very satisfied with their services, and highly recommend the firm to others.
    • Susan Duke

      Jan 06 2022Thank you for your positive review!
  • N.M.

    - Nov 16 2021 Courteous service, answered my questions concisely.. very accommodating during pandemic with all the court backlogs..
  • Sydney l green

    - Nov 16 2021 She is an amazing lawyer. She helped me with my case so well.
  • Emily Wolf

    - Mar 08 2021 Susan was a friendly, experienced lawyer. She was accessible and affordable, and she brought a professional touch to the work I had her do (family law).
  • Lisa Galton

    - Mar 02 2021 Lisa G.
  • ES

    - Feb 23 2021 Highly recommended!
  • Melanie Allen

    - Feb 13 2021 As stressful as any legal proceeding can be, I felt that the Duke Law Firm had my back 100% of the way. Susan and her team kept me updated on every step and were quick to answer any questions I had, explaining the process as we proceeded. I hope I wont need her again, but I now know who I can trust. I would definitely recommend The Duke Law Firm for those seeking a great attorney!
  • Bradley

    - Dec 14 2020 Susan has been outstanding! She has made an amazing amount of Headway in a year regarding divorce and custody Her thoroughness, professionalism and communication have made this a stress-free process.
  • Aw

    - Dec 14 2020 This is my 2nd time using susan duke in my custody situation with my daughter. During these most difficult heart wrenching times in a parent/ child life susan has been amazing, straight to the point, very responsive , most of the time within 10 to 20 min after i send my emails of communication. susan is the best attorney ive ever had !!!! WORTH EVERY CENT YOU WONT BE DISSATISFIED, very fair and reasonable. During covid we have done all our communication over the phone or by email which has been very convienient. So need to worry how near or far susan duke a just a click away right in the comfort of your own home..
  • Jeri McMonagle

    - Dec 13 2020 Susan was wonderful through the whole process of my divorce. She was straight forward with everything we discussed and answered all my questions. Calls were returned promptly and her staff - I just can’t say enough good things about them! I highly recommend her office!
  • Rebecca Caldwell & Richard Rowe

    - Dec 13 2020 “Duke Law: The Best Decision We Made” If you're looking for an honest, affordable, reliable, genuine, patient and intelligent attorney for your bankruptcy or family court issue(s), CALL SUSAN at DUKE LAW - you will not regret retaining her. She is on top of the law, fast to respond, very attentive to your case/needs, fair-priced and will not just tell you what you want to hear (that can happen a lot with lawyers, but not this one). This year (2020 - the year from hell), we retained Susan, after searching and searching for an attorney (for years we put off court, because we just couldn't find the right attorney, or the right price). We met with many, but none of them held a candle to Duke Law. Susan's retainer fee/total cost was WAY BELOW the others we found (by hundreds of dollars). She also utilizes up-to-date/modern technology (we had one attorney hand us a pencil and paper to capture our situation, Susan used a software program that was very user-friendly, and much more efficient than the old paper/pencil route). Her office is AWESOME, very clean (we even went during 2020/COVID, and the girls had the place spotless/very sanitary, followed all safety/COVID regulations too) - other offices we visited were in the back of people's apartments, dirty, very unprofessional, sometimes even scary, but not Duke Law - they've a great, safe, modern, clean, convenient and local office, in an actual office building, not her home! (If you're coming from the city, or southern tier, she's located about a mile or two from 390, very convenient). Her staff/team is also awesome: her assistant is very caring, intelligent, super fast to reply, and her receptionist is very friendly too! I was amazed at the small town feel, yet very professional experience. The entire team is amazing; I cannot sing their praises loud enough!! Hiring an attorney can be nerve-wracking, but not with Duke Law. As soon as we met with Susan, our fears were calmed, and we retained her on the spot. She instantly set the actions in motion, solving our issue as fast as COVID (and gathering all our ducks in a row) would allow. Susan not only works FOR you; she works WITH you. The ladies were able to not only resolve our legal issue, but also went above and beyond to be sure other issues were handled as well (something most attorneys do not do - many simple handle the task/issue they're paid for and move on, but not Duke Law - Susan made sure ALL of our issues were taken care of, followed up on things she wasn't even retained to handle, and was the saving grace for us). If you need to file bankruptcy, get divorced, handle child custody or visitation schedules, or any other family court case/issue, have no fear, Duke Law is here - for you and not just for your money. If you're suffocating from the weight of your legal problem, there is hope, there is a way to breathe again, and there is a way to afford handling your issue. They made our nightmare manageable, affordable and totally resolved/disappear in the end (and all this during an unprecedented pandemic - I was simply stunned)!! She gives FREE quotes, so if you're in need of a respected, honest, professional, intelligent, affordable, reliable, and genuine attorney, call Susan at Duke Law today, I promise you will be glad you did. I was, and now we can finally breathe again. Susan lifted a HUGE weight off our shoulders, she was the bright, guiding light in a very dark tunnel, and she can do, and be, the same for you. Just call her, and she'll start the journey WITH you. I believe in Duke Law, and their ability to navigate the law, protect you and yours, and get done what needs to get done NOW (not a month, or year from now). I couldn't have chosen a better team to handle our issue. I don't usually write these things, but was so impressed with Duke Law, so amazed at the entire process, and simply stunned by the results, I had to share my thoughts with you. Thank you for reading my review, now stop fretting and call Susan!! ~Rebecca Caldwell 11/28/2020
GOOGLE REVIEWS & TESTIMONIALS
  • Melanie Allen

    Nov 02 2020 As stressful as any legal proceeding can be, I felt that the Duke Law Firm had my back 100% of the way. Susan and her team kept me updated on every step and were quick to answer any questions I had, explaining the process as we proceeded. I hope I wont need her again, but I now know who I can trust. I would definitely recommend The Duke Law Firm for those seeking a great attorney!
  • Waqas Mian

    Sep 27 2020 An extremely professional established firm. From the initial consultation and throughout my process, Duke Law Firm was direct, diligent, friendly, open, transparent and helpful. This firm is worth your money as they take care of you every step of the way answering all your questions and never late in replying and updating you with your legal process. Don't hesitate to come to them with your legal needs. All the best and success to them and their clients. :)
  • Nana Ferguson

    Feb 28 2020 I would absolutely recommend Duke Law Firm. Susan Duke clearly explains the steps to be taken and is timely with updates. Susan, Stacy and Bridget are knowledgeable, understanding and efficient, helping to make a difficult situation much more manageable.
  • Jahn Richburg

    Jul 29 2019 In searching for an attorney to handle my legal issues, I wanted someone who was nonbiased to gender and who would to be fair to all parties involved. I found Susan Duke and her staff to be both knowledgeable and professional. She is compassionate and has the ability to explain legal issues in layman's terms to calm her client's concerns and fears; while never offering false hope for an outcome that is not possible. Her demeanor made it easy to discuss even the most personal issues related to my case with dignity. I also found her staff to be incredibly helpful and give both my highest recommendation. I would not hesitate to recommend her office.
  • Elizabeth Oliver

    Jul 26 2019 Susan Duke was a God send to me. During the most stressful time of my life she was so quick in answering any questions I had, and handling all paperwork extremely efficiently. She is very professional and her legal advice was right on. I have to say that if it weren’t for her my life may be completely different today. 5 stars all the way!!

www.fivestarreviewssite.com says:

Thank you for your REVIEW.   Your review has been COPIED to the CLIPBOARD and ready to be PASTED on GOOGLE. Please click the button (Go to Google) to COMPLETE your post.

Step 2 of 2
x
Type your reply on the comment field below and click Submit once done.
Sending...
x
Sign In your Fivestar Account
x
Get A Free Case Evaluation Now!