Edward Kickham at Kickham Hanley

Please Give me a 5 Star Review.

5.0 21 reviews
32121 Woodward Ave # 300
Royal Oak, MI 48073
Click Here For Case Evaluation
About
Ed received his B.A. in History from the University of Notre Dame in 1968 and served in the Peace Corps in Ethiopia from 1968 to 1970. He received a J.D., with honors, from the University of Michigan Law School in 1973. He was a member of the editorial staff of the Michigan Law Review and published an article on remedies for insider trading violations under the Federal securities laws. Mr. Kickham joined the Honigman Miller Schwartz and Cohn law firm in Detroit, Michigan upon graduating from law school and practiced with that firm as an associate and then partner until 1999. Mr. Kickham began his career with six years as a commercial litigator generally involved with real estate disputes and mortgage loan work-outs. He has since then devoted his practice to business transactions, primarily representing real estate developers, operators and professional investors, counseling his clients in the development or acquisition and financing of shopping centers, office buildings, residential subdivisions and manufactured housing communities. He has also counseled a computer software firm, a tool and die maker, a major auto supplier, several banks, and several retailers and franchisees, and a start up retail marketing firm.
Share on Social Media

Reviews and Testimonials

FIVESTAR REVIEWS & TESTIMONIALS
  • john n bertakis

    Dec 01 2018 Excellent
  • MJG

    Nov 27 2018 Very professional and always providing excellent service!
  • Francis Flynn

    Nov 20 2018 Kickham Hanley PLLC has continued to serve my legal needs over the last several years, with exceptional attention to detail and continuous attention to all aspects of the case they are working on for me.
  • Joohn Hilbearry

    Nov 15 2018 Inspiring
  • Robert Slattery

    Nov 14 2018 Real estate, trust, condo docs. Kickham Hanley handled it all.
  • Universal Properties

    Nov 13 2018 Ed Kickham and his team have always provided high quality and ethical services.
  • GAL

    Nov 13 2018 Ed Kickham goes beyond the billing agenda when he provides services for his clients. I have worked with Ed over the year on various projects and several years ago, and even though I am a practicing attorney, I went to Ed to handle various personal matters for me and will continue to do so as the need for his services arise. I have recommended Ed to family members and friends and they have been equally satisfied with level of service provided. Go Ed
  • T E King

    Nov 12 2018 Legal direction & doc assistance. Very professional & working compatibility.
  • SK

    Nov 12 2018 Ed has been my attorney for nearly 30 years, and one of my most trusted advisors. The scope of his work has included land use, litigation, transactional matters including operating agreements, real estate financing, partner matters, and a whole lot more. My relationship with him started back when he was a partner at Honigman Miller, and then transitioned to the new firm he started years ago. I have used many other attorneys from the top firms, and consider Ed to be one of the finest lawyers anywhere. He is, in fact, the trustee of my trust and will watch after my girls should something awful happen to me. Need I say more?
  • jkm

    Nov 12 2018 We love working with Ed Kickham at Kickham Hanley. Ed is very thorough and congenial to work with. Every experience, through the many years we have worked together, has been great.
  • Ed Boutrous

    Nov 12 2018 Ed Kickham has been our counsel for nearly 40 years. He has served us well, and always with the highest degree of honesty and integrity.
  • Brigid Godvin

    Nov 12 2018 Always very helpful and responsive. Very knowledgeable.
  • John S

    Nov 12 2018 Excellent service and attention. We have worked Kickham Hanley for several years and would recommend to anyone looking for highly qualified Corporate & Real Estate Attorneys.
  • Aron Weberman

    Nov 12 2018 Ed has worked with our company for decades performing many services for us at the highest quality. I would recommend Ed to anyone
  • Michael Conter

    Nov 12 2018 Kickham Hanley has represented our partnerships in several business transactions and they have always been professional, diligent and have provided outstanding counsel and guidance. They have diligently represented us and are guided by the best interest of their client. We highly recommend this firm.
  • Laurence Wolf

    Nov 12 2018 Knowledgeable, efficient and caring. Understands clients concerns .
  • Joseph Badalamenti

    Nov 12 2018 I have closed 3 multi-family deals with Kickham Hanley. Each transaction has closed and were handled with great attention to detail. Very pleasant experience with this law firm. Happily, my bills were extremely reasonable for all the time that was spent on my deals and personal consultation. All in all I’m quite happy. Highly recommended.
  • Thomas Pronesti

    Aug 04 2018 Edward is a featured attorney on Mediation.com and we highly recommend his services.
GOOGLE REVIEWS & TESTIMONIALS
  • Robert Slattery

    Nov 14 2018 Real estate,trust,condo documents all completed satisfactory and in budget
  • Steven Karbal

    Nov 12 2018 Ed has been my attorney for nearly 30 years, and one of my most trusted advisors. The scope of his work has included land use, litigation, transactional matters including operating agreements, real estate financing, partner matters, and a whole lot more. My relationship with him started back when he was a partner at Honigman Miller, and then transitioned to the new firm he started years ago. I have used many other attorneys from the top firms, and consider Ed to be one of the finest lawyers anywhere.
  • Joyce MacLeish

    Nov 12 2018 We love working with Ed Kickham and Kickham Hanley. Ed is very thorough and enjoyable to work with. His honesty and all-around integrity are greatly appreciated.
x
Type your reply on the comment field below and click Submit once done.
Sending...
x
Sign In your Fivestar Account
x
Get A Free Case Evaluation Now!