Francis L. Carter, P.A.

Please Give me a 5 Star Review.

5.0 10 reviews
2665 S. Bayshore Dr., Suite 220.
Miami, FL 33133
305-776-9143
About
Francis Carter, a full-time mediator and settlement counselor in the Miami/Fort Lauderdale area, has mediated hundreds of bankruptcy and civil business cases, involving avoidance claims (voidable preferences, fraudulent transfers, and Ponzi clawbacks), claims objections, foreclosures, lien contests, deficiency claims, guaranties, contract disputes, and fee disputes, as well as civil cases involving directors and officers liability, business dissolutions, partners’ disputes, construction defects, aviation, landlord tenant, tax, brokers’ commissions, international business disputes, and other commercial and financial issues.
Share on Social Media

Reviews and Testimonials

FIVESTAR REVIEWS & TESTIMONIALS
  • Gene Lindsey

    Jul 10 2018 Very helpful. Thanks.
  • Jon Zeder

    Jun 26 2018 Francis first got me into serving as a mediator about eight years ago. Since then I have witnessed and benefited from his mediation skills and insights on many occasions. His candor, persistence, imagination, experience, and perspective uniquely qualify and enable him to get good results in even the toughest cases.
  • Michael Olin

    Jun 26 2018 Great, persistent, smart mediator.
  • Christopher Andrew Jarvinen

    Apr 07 2018 Francis is an incredibly effective mediator.
  • tom lehman

    Mar 18 2018 During our last mediation, Francis worked hard to get a settlement and succeeded.
  • Mark D. Bloom

    Jan 18 2018 Francis has the ability to get right to heart of an issue, while giving every party a fair chance to be heard. He has a great sense of what motivates people and how to get them to Yes.
  • Patrick Montoya

    Dec 18 2017 Francis is the consummate professional. He brings a wealth of experience and knowledge as a mediator of complex disputes. He is also a dogged and tireless worker in trying to get cases resolved.
  • Charles Throckmorton

    Dec 18 2017 Francis Carter has mediated several very complex cases in which I have been involved, where both the issues and the personalities have been unusually difficult. Mr. Carter succeeded every time in getting the parties to an agreement, to their great benefit. In these cases, Mr. Carter has drawn on decades of experience in bankruptcy and commercial law as well as extensive mediation experience. What makes him stand out is the advance preparation and interviews that he conducts; he does not rely on written submissions alone. As a result, he is unusually well prepared, from the outset of the formal mediation, to guide the parties to a successful settlement. I recommend Francis Carter without reservation as a mediator who gets results.
  • L. Cloyd

    Nov 20 2017 Francis has mediated many matters for our firm. He always does a wonderful job.
  • Thomas Pronesti

    Oct 17 2017 Francis is a long term member of Mediation.com and is a featured attorney on our site. We highly recommend his services.
x
Type your reply on the comment field below and click Submit once done.
Sending...
x
Sign In your Fivestar Account