George Bellas at Bellas & Wachowski - Attorneys at Law

Please Give me a 5 Star Review.

5.0 40 reviews
15 N Northwest Hwy
Park Ridge, IL 60068
800.825.9260
About
For more than 40 years, the lawyers of Bellas & Wachowski have served as trusted advisers to their clients, counseling them on avoiding legal problems, protecting their families, offering superior litigation skills when needed, and solving legal problems efficiently and economically.
Share on Social Media

Reviews and Testimonials

FIVESTAR REVIEWS & TESTIMONIALS
  • RomayneBaker

    Jul 18 2018 Not only is George an outstanding lawyer he has been a cherished friend for almost 50 years!! His commitment to the legal matters that I have had the occasion to use George’s expertise is just as sincere and dedicated as our long standing friendship!! Thank you George for always being willing to step up to the plate no matter what the issue!!!
  • Andy W

    Jun 26 2018 George is very knowledgeable in the law and has always given good legal advice when needed. A great attorney to have on your side.
  • Brendan Alvey

    Jun 21 2018 I would recommend George to anyone fighting a legal matter. I could not be happier. He was very professional and helped us get the resolution we were looking for.
  • Brian J. Cullen

    Jun 19 2018 We have worked with George Bellas since 2008; we have always received great service from George and his legal team.
  • Tom Burton

    Jun 18 2018 George Bellas is the best. Super prompt and helpful service, and one of the best *people* I have ever known.
  • Adam

    Jun 02 2018 I worked with Misty Cygan on two separate legal matters. Her counsel and attention to detail were outstanding. The results were outstanding as well. As a result of working with Misty on these matters the outcome in both cases was better than we expected and hoped for.
  • Alina Nunez

    May 23 2018 Misty was incredibly helpful, informative and quick to respond on any questions or concerns I had.
  • AS

    May 19 2018 George was good at resolving my issues. I will always go to him for my legal problems.
  • Dick Barton

    May 09 2018 We have engaged George Bellas and his firm for corporate and personal legal work. We have been totally satisfied with not only his excellent advice but his dedication to us as clients. George and his partner Peter really fight for their clients to assure a positive outcome. I highly recommend the firm for any variety of legal services.
  • Tim and Kendra Griffin

    Apr 25 2018 George Bellas helped us form an LLC. George’s ability to maintain our confidential information, his honesty and integrity in all situations small and large, and his skill at being a part of a team are the qualities that made him stand out among his peers to us. George connected with us on a personal level as well as a professional level. He provided us excellent strategic and practical soulutions. We highly recommend Bella’s & Wachowski.
    • George Bellas

      Apr 25 2018Thank you, Tim and Kendra. It was our pleasure to work with you throughout the process of establishing your new venture and helping you promote your project to investors.
  • Alex Gross

    Apr 19 2018 George has helped us on numerous occasions, providing both business advice and legal services. I can't say enough good things about their firm... I would highly recommend them to anyone who needs first rate counsel.
  • Sophia Zaffer

    Mar 21 2018 George is a pleasure to work with. He has helped me and my family throughout the years offering excellent advice and services. He is very professional and returns phone calls in a timely manner. I would highly recommend him. George is the best!
  • Bobby Giotakis

    Mar 20 2018 Great help and knowledge would use him for any legal assistance needed
  • Mike Selvaggi

    Mar 20 2018 Its a pleasure working with George. He is always there for you. If you call him and it goes to voicemail, George will get back to you ASAP, you can count on that.
  • joe gallo

    Mar 20 2018 Always a great experience, when I have a legal question I can always count on George to answer
  • tim hoffman

    Mar 20 2018 been working with gorge for years very professional thanks for all your help
  • Joel Swetin

    Feb 26 2018 I can't say enough good things about George Bellas and his staff. They handled splitting up a business partnership that become difficult and complicated. At every stage George made sure to fully explain what my options were and what the possible outcomes could be. He was always available to fully answer any questions I had and do so in simple layman's terms. I always had full confidence that George would get the best possible outcome even if it wasn't what I had hoped for.
  • Feroze Gani

    Feb 24 2018 Mr. Bellas is one of the best attorneys in Chicagoland working on partnership issues. He helped me navigate the complex legal processes through the end. Although it took a very long time, having Geo by side made me feel secure and comfortable during the emotional roller coaster. We ended up in mediation and agreeing to a settlement. Thanks Geo
  • Douglas Barnes

    Feb 18 2018 We had some discrepancies added to our main client agreement by the client which threw us completely off. Bellas-Wachowski took the time to assess what had been modified in our agreement and came back with a practical rebuttal that our customer immediately accepted. Then and only then I was told by our customer that they had slipped in wording they had used with other contractors and they knew it was out of place in our agreement. If the wording had not been straightened out, it could have potentially ruined our 36 year old company! They also added a paragraph to protect the integrity of the entire agreement should a minor technical flaw be discovered, the remainder of the agreement would remain viable. Thanks guys!!
  • Jeff condon

    Feb 18 2018 Excellent legal team dedicated to getting the client results!
  • Mark Cottone

    Feb 18 2018 George is not only a great attorney, his approach is a personal approach. He's protecting you as a friend would protect you. George and his staff go above and beyond to make sure you are making the best decisions. In this litigious world, it's comforting to know I can rely on George to be there when I need him. YOU NEED GEORGE BELLAS!
  • Peter Pesce

    Feb 18 2018 Mr Bellas Mr. Wachowski are great lawyers and their team is very knowledgeable and recomend to anybody that needs legal help!
  • William Murakowski

    Feb 18 2018 Very knowledgeable and professional. A pleasure to collaborate with on cases.
  • Jim pacente

    Feb 18 2018 George was very upfront and easy to work with.
  • MM

    Feb 12 2018 Vicki is super experienced and I felt at ease having her on my side to protect and advise me during my home purchase. She was very responsive, thorough, and did a great job of guiding me throughout the process. I will definitely recommend her to my friends and family.
  • Piotr Sikorski

    Feb 09 2018 Offices of Bellas & Wachowski did a wonderful job handling my case. They had great and consistent communication throughout the duration of my case and honestly worked towards resolution with my best interest in mind. I highly recommend them.
  • Rick Burdsall

    Feb 08 2018 Vicki is knowledgeable, thorough and professional. Communication is timely and informative. A complex and potentially unpleasant transaction was actually fun. I hope to have an opportunity to work with Vicki again.
  • Joshua Bubinas

    Feb 06 2018 Great firm, they got me more.than i expected for my injuries.
  • Monica Eastridge

    Feb 06 2018 Excellent law firm.
  • Dimitrios Kouzoukas

    Feb 02 2018 The attorneys at Bellas & Wachowski are exceptional and I highly recommend.
  • Paresh Patel

    Jan 19 2018 Without any doubt, George is the best!!! When I first contacted George, I expected sound legal and practical advise and that's exactly what I get every time I bring up any issue to George. His approach is not only sound from legal point of view but also from practical, a combination hard to find. Because of his help, I now see him as a highly valuable adviser and am thankful for his opinion and guidance. To summarize, best attorney, hands down, and an outstanding human being!!!
  • Sandra Bonamici

    Jan 19 2018 George is very thorough, efficient, timely, with excellent outcome! I noticed George is very highly respected throughout his profession too!!
  • Toli Xanthopoulos

    Jan 19 2018 George has treated me like a Father (not that I am that young). Nothing else to say. Best buy ever.
  • Julia Shell

    Jan 19 2018 George is a great guy and an even better attorney! My husband and I have hired him on more than one occasion to defend us on business lawsuits, and he was worth every penny because we were victorious! His rates are reasonable, compared to downtown Chicago, and I'd highly recommend him.
  • Jc

    Jan 19 2018 Very positive,results oriented,fairly priced
GOOGLE REVIEWS & TESTIMONIALS
  • Joel Swetin

    Nov 01 2017 I was referred to Bellas and Wachowski to help negotiate a settlement for a small business buyout. George Ballas and his staff treated me as if I was their only client. At every step George explained what the options were, what the up and down sides might be for any decision. He was always very careful to make sure that my expectations of possible outcomes were realistic. As the process went along he was very patient in explaining any questions I had, whether about legal terminology or ramifications of various parts of the agreement as the negotiations progressed. My calls and emails were always answered in an extremely timely manner by George and other staff members. Though always professional, George and everyone I dealt with at the firm were cordial and friendly. In short, they all help make a very difficult situation much less stressful and brought it all to a successful and acceptable conclusion.
  • Dean Taradash

    Jul 25 2017 George Bellas is a lawyer's lawyer. Mr. Bellas is a highly accomplished and skillful attorney who places the interests of his clients above all else. His knowledge of the law and his trial experience make for a very formidable opponent. I HIGHLY recommend Bellas & Wachowski.
  • Tom Burton

    Jan 03 2017 I am very impressed by George Bellas and Peter Wachowski -- terrific lawyers and terrific people. Their firm has been immensely helpful to us in getting a range of legal work done -- wills, landlord-tenant issues and the sale of a house.
  • Robert H. Hanaford

    Dec 29 2016 As a Chicago area personal injury and criminal defense attorney I trust George Bellas and his firm to consistently provide excellent services to clients I refer for business matters, including complex business litigation, employment issues and transactional work. George is among the best.
  • kat apple

    Oct 07 2015 We found Geo on Google and consulted with him about our business. It was the best thing we ever did to get our business going. He walked us through every step needed to get our business organized and gave us a detailed checklist of things to do. He understood and cared about our success. We are lucky to have found him. Kat of New Look Laser of Arlington Heights
x
Type your reply on the comment field below and click Submit once done.
Sending...
x
Sign In your Fivestar Account