Ghitterman, Ghitterman & Feld

Please give us a 5 star review

5.0 25 reviews
Santa Barbara Office
418 East Canon Perido Street
Santa Barbara, California 93101
Oxnard/Ventura Office
405 S B St #4,
Oxnard, CA 93030
Bakersfield Office
2003 20th St,
Bakersfield, CA 93301
Santa Maria Office
616 E Chapel St,
Santa Maria, CA 93454
About
The attorneys of Ghitterman, Ghitterman & Feld pride themselves on their reputation to obtain the best possible result in a workers' compensation, disability or personal injury case. We pursue the maximum compensation by using our tenacity, skill and many years of experience. We know how to compel employers, insurance companies and governmental agencies to grant you the benefits you are entitled to receive by law. Our advocacy can get results.

Reviews and Testimonials

FIVESTAR REVIEWS & TESTIMONIALS
  • Sara Astorga

    Apr 08 2019 Personal, caring attorneys! I have had a case with Russell Ghitterman, Ben FELD and Jan Kaestner! All amazing attorneys, who truly care about their clients! It’s great to have a law firm that you can count on for so many different kinds of cases! I recommend them 100%!
    • Kaylen Steele

      Apr 08 2019Thank you so much for your kind words, Sara! And so glad to hear you have had positive experiences with so many of our attorneys.
  • Russ Singer R.N

    Apr 05 2019 I work at another firm, doing other kinds of law. I get calls all the time from people who want me to get them connected to specific Ghitterman, Ghitterman & Feld Attorney's. The most common reason given is the "human connection" people feel with these attorneys. As a registered nurse for over 30 years I understand why. Injured workers are a vulnerable and growing segment of our population, who are dealing with a dehumanizing system. They are in chronic pain, frustrated, scared. They can't think straight. They have spent their whole lives "honest Joes" working, paying taxes, caring for their families. Now they are treated as a "financial liability," and they don't know where to turn. In a difficult environment Ghitterman and company gets it. Showing people you care when they feel powerless gives them hope, and that is the first step to ending their crisis and helping them to move on with their lives.
    • Kaylen Steele

      Apr 08 2019Russ, thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. And we are so encouraged to hear that our colleagues and clients know and feel cared for! It is part of our firm\'s core values to be champions for social justice, dedicated and persistent advocates for our clients, to ensure they know their rights, exceed their expectations, and to leave no stone unturned. We hope that each and every client feels that and has the help they need during such a challenging time.
  • CR

    Mar 25 2019 I can't say enough about Ben Feld. His knowledge, expertise and willingness to help all contributed to resolving a lawsuit quickly and smoothly. As his client, I couldn't be happier with the level of service I received from Ben and his staff.
    • Kaylen Steele

      Mar 25 2019Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review, CR! We are pleased to hear you have had a good experience with Ben and our team.
  • Jesus Bumacod jr

    Mar 24 2019 From the time I seek help from this firm,they were so helpful.When there are things i do not understand,they take time to explain everything to me.Just email them with your concerns and they will get back to you right away.One satisfied client here,and yes,i would recommend their service.
    • Kaylen Steele

      Mar 25 2019Jesus, we are so glad to hear that you have had a good experience with our team! We appreciate you entrusting us with your case and for taking the time to leave us a review.
  • Rosemary Flores Gordon

    Mar 13 2019 They were consistent and work to get me compensated for my injuries in a fair way in spite of the limitations I had to face. Thank you!
    • Kaylen Steele

      Mar 14 2019So glad we were able to help, Rosemary. Thank you for your kind words!
  • RICK AND FAITH FENNELL

    Feb 24 2019 Outstanding in every respect.
    • Kaylen Steele

      Mar 01 2019Thank you so much for your kind words!
  • Daniel Banania

    Feb 18 2019 All staff members are very professional and very helpful. They are the best. Thank you very much for all your help.
    • Kaylen Steele

      Feb 18 2019Thank you for your kind words, Daniel, and for allowing us the opportunity to assist you.
  • JD

    Feb 18 2019 I have worked with 3 of the attorneys here and they fight for your rights and for human dignity. I wouldn't recommend anyone else for this area of law. They know the law backwards and forwards and are very professional. They are very kind but also will not back down and will be as aggressive as they need to to get the job done. Five stars all the way.
    • Kaylen Steele

      Feb 18 2019JD, thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback. We are so glad to hear that you have had a positive experience with our firm.
  • Ghassan El-Andari

    Feb 14 2019 The best attorneys. Very knowledgeable And Highly recommend. Elizabeth Sugmad (My caseworker) kept me updated during every step of my case. She calmed my nerves and made me feel that only my best interests were on her agenda. She's the best. My only concern is that I don't have enough thumbs to give more thumbs up for their services.
    • Kaylen Steele

      Feb 17 2019Thank you for your kind words, Ghassan! So glad to hear Liz is taking good care of you.
  • LL

    Feb 05 2019 Trying to understand the facts and ongoing developments in my legal case were beyond my scope of everyday knowledge. I am thankful that I found the wonderful attorneys at Ghitterman, Ghitterman and Feld. Their expertise in all areas was immediately apparent, they treated me with kindness and compassion, and case and court details were explained to me along the way. The staff at this firm is patient, knowledgable as well, and returns phone calls and email quickly. Without hesitation, contact this firm immediately for great communication, honest evaluations, and wonderful results. Ghitterman, Ghitterman and Feld are the very best you can hire.
    • Kaylen Steele

      Feb 06 2019Thank you so much for your kind words, Lise! We are honored to have been able to help.
  • Steve Lee

    Jan 31 2019 Jill Singer is fantastic.
    • Kaylen Steele

      Jan 31 2019Thank you, Steve! We think so too!
  • Nadine

    Jan 30 2019 I have worked with these attorneys and their staff and have experienced utmost professionalism. They are well organized, very knowledgeable of the workers compensation industry and have an excellent reputation for many years.
    • Kaylen Steele

      Jan 30 2019Thank you, Nadine! We are glad to hear you have had positive experiences working with our firm.
  • LaReina Morales

    Jan 28 2019 Staff is always so pleasant and quickly to respond!
    • Kaylen Steele

      Jan 29 2019Thank you, LaReina! It is a pleasure working with you.
  • Tristan Oliver

    Jan 26 2019 My case took 8 years to resolve due to a broken worker's compensation system. While my settlement was worth a lot to me it cost Ghitterman Ghitterman & Feld more to represent me than my case was worth. Because of this I will always be grateful for thier support and commitment to helping someone like me to finally get a resolution that was fair. Thank you!
    • Kaylen Steele

      Jan 27 2019Thank you, Tristan! Our mission statement is Relentless Commitment to Protect our Clients\' Rights. Always. We are so glad we were able to help you get to a fair resolution.
  • LUCY

    Jan 24 2019 Satisfy working hard with staff and clients.
    • Kaylen Steele

      Feb 02 2019Thank you for the kind words, Lucy!
  • rf

    Jan 24 2019 excellent
    • Kaylen Steele

      Feb 02 2019Thank you for taking the time to review us, RF!
  • Khawar mahmood

    Jan 23 2019 So for so good
    • Kaylen Steele

      Feb 02 2019Thank you, Khawar! We hope we are able to exceed your expectations.
  • Alicia Liera

    Jan 23 2019 I enjoy being a part of the GG&F team, but most of all, the work we do each day. We work relentlessly each day, advocating for our clients, and getting them results.
    • Kaylen Steele

      Feb 02 2019Thank you for being part of our family, Alicia!
  • Liz S.

    Jan 23 2019 Working at GGF is the most rewarding job I have ever had. I love helping clients and look forward to coming to work everyday. This firm really goes above and beyond to help clients.
    • Kaylen Steele

      Feb 02 2019Thank you for being part of our family, Liz!
  • Melissa Barraza

    Jan 23 2019 GG&F is such a family friendly work environment. They give me the opportunity to bring my son to work on days needed. Not only do they accommodate my schedule with my son, but school as well.
    • Kaylen Steele

      Feb 02 2019Thank you for being part of our family, Melissa!
  • Russell

    Jan 23 2019 Enjoy working with staff and clients
    • Kaylen Steele

      Feb 02 2019Thank you for all you do to create an amazing place to work and an opportunity to help great people.
  • Carlo Ricci

    Jan 23 2019 Excellent
    • Kaylen Steele

      Feb 02 2019Thank you for taking the time to review us, Carlo!
GOOGLE REVIEWS & TESTIMONIALS
  • Rob Hunter

    Jul 10 2018 Very knowledgeable attorney and staff. No parking lot so street parking only. Monday's and Tuesdays are street sweeper days in the morning.
  • Monica Stagg

    Mar 23 2018 Honest, experienced and reliable. I don’t know what we would have done without them.
  • S Green

    Nov 13 2017 Our attorney, Jan Erik Kaestner, was very responsive, knowledgeable and provided patient explanations to all of our concerns and question. His counsel proved invaluable. Highly recommend!
x
Type your reply on the comment field below and click Submit once done.
Sending...
x
Sign In your Fivestar Account
x
Get A Free Case Evaluation Now!