Hal Wotitzky at Wotitzky Mediation Center LLC

Please Give me a 5 Star Review.

5.0 44 reviews
407 E Marion Ave # 103
Punta Gorda, FL 33950
(941) 621-4249
About
Hal Wotitzky, Esq. is AV rated by Martindale-Hubbell, the gold standard in attorney ratings, which recognizes lawyers rated by their peers for their strong legal ability and high ethical standards. Only 8% of all lawyers hold an AV Preeminent Rating. He has a peer review rating of 4.7/5.0 and a client review rating of 5.0/5.0. He has mediated over 2000 cases in the past 22 years and is recognized for his dedication and persistence in managing difficult people in the most contentious disputes. He is known for the insight, persistence, dedication, and sense of humor he brings to his practice. Mr. Wotitzky has extensive experience mediating complex multi-party disputes.
Share on Social Media

Reviews and Testimonials

FIVESTAR REVIEWS & TESTIMONIALS
  • Thomas Cappiello

    Jun 17 2018 I used Hal to mediate an amicable divorce. My ex-wife and I chose him because we were seeking a honest and fair uncontested separation. Suffice it to say we were done within six weeks of contacting Hal. It was a efficient and economical way to end a 35 year marriage. I think I speak for Yoko and myself that we were happy to have a friend help us discretely end our marriage. It’s sad to end a long time relationship but Hal helped make it as painless as possible.
  • Paul Seusy

    Jun 01 2018 Hal Wotitizky has mediated many cases in which I've been involved as an attorney. He has several tools at his disposal to find the best approach to convince both sides to settle a case. I would never advise a client to settle a case unless I thought it was the right thing to do: Hal consistently empowers the client and leads them to determine which settlement options are best for the client. I recommend Hal without qualification.
  • Rachel Headley

    May 18 2018 My experience was wonderful and I recommend Hal Wotitzky to everyone I know!
  • M.C.

    May 17 2018 Hal Wotitzky has always maintained the most professional atmosphere in his office and his practice for the decade that I have known him and used his services. He remains one of the best and most prepared in the business.
  • Tammy Youngblood

    May 17 2018 Quick, efficient and professional. I do not think anyone wants to deal with divorce but, Hal made the mediation process smooth and I was able to focus on the things I needed to. Reviewed by: Tammy Youngblood tammy.youngblood@whatis1st.com
  • Elias Mahshie

    May 17 2018 Hal is knowledgeable, professional and courteous. He is effective as a mediator because he guides the parties towards settlements without forcing it - the parties reach agreement with Hal's guidance, not his powers coercion. I don't like it when mediators try to force a deal simply because they want to be known as the mediator that always settles cases. The agreement should be the product of the parties negotiations', not the mediator's forcefulness. Hal is good at keeping everyone on track and moving towards a mutually agreeable resolution.
  • Tammy Youngblood

    May 17 2018 Quick, efficient and professional. I do not think anyone wants to deal with divorce but, Hal made the mediation process smooth and I was able to focus on the things I needed to.
  • Tom Avrutis

    May 17 2018 Hal does an excellent job at mediation. This is his expertise and he has a good feel for complex matters and easing the minds of troubled people as he helps resolve their disputes.
  • Charles Telfair

    Apr 19 2018 I have used Hal as a mediator and he has been kind enough to permit me to co-mediate several cases with him to complete my mediator certification training. Hal is always well prepared and is never ruffled by the complexities of matters he mediates. I highly recommend Hal to anyone looking for a mediator that obtains results.
  • W. Russell Snyder

    Apr 17 2018 Hal is a very effective mediator. Not pushy but certainly not passive, either. Can’t remember a case he didn’t get settled!
  • Gerald Gillet

    Dec 13 2017 I had and issue . I ask Hal, to look at it He advice was 5 plus rating in my book
  • Scott Roth

    Dec 11 2017 You are an outstanding mediator!
  • Matthew

    Dec 10 2017 Best thing I did. Very professional and personal.
  • LED

    Nov 13 2017 Mediator Hal Wotitzky is experienced, professional and well respected in the community.
  • Walter Vazquez

    Nov 10 2017 Excellent service, highly experienced attorney. Goes above and beyond. My clients love him
  • Mark Martella

    Nov 10 2017 I have had multiple meditations with Hal. He provides a professional atmosphere and experience. He is adept at getting at the true motivations of a client and working hard to bring the parties together to a good resolution. I give him my highest recommendation without hesitation.
  • Don Mathews

    Nov 10 2017 Top notch mediator. Always enjoy the process.
  • Andrew Salzman

    Oct 11 2017 Hal did a great job with multiple parties and complex issues.
  • Don

    Oct 11 2017 Wonderful job on mediations and non binding arbitrations
  • Joseph A. Gugino, Esq.

    Oct 11 2017 Hal knows real estate and real estate related matters. Therefore his experience makes the process easier.
  • Zachary R. White, Esquire

    Oct 11 2017 My Experience with Hal was professional, efficient, and easy. Hal's presence and decorum radiates throughout the audience. And, if you listen closely you will recognize the following things: (1) Hal is extremely proficient at mediating matters, (2) Hal is very subject-matter knowledgeable and that he has a wealth of knowledge regarding mediation, and (3) Hal is a really fun person to learn from.
  • pamela keller

    Oct 11 2017 Hal is one of the most sympathetic people I know, which enhances the mediation experience. Litigants in the worst of circumstances receive understanding along with fortitude from Hal which benefits them in a difficult process.
  • Mike Martin

    Oct 11 2017 Hal Wotitzky is a great attorney and was a pleasure to work with. He takes time to listen to his clients and provided great advice and counsel.
  • Jason Goldman

    Oct 11 2017 Hal is an excellent mediator who keeps the parties focused while maintaining impartiality and a calm demeanor. I use Hal for private medications any chance I get.
  • David Oaks

    Oct 11 2017 Excellent mediator who takes the time to explain the process to your client
  • jcheekin

    Aug 28 2017 he can settle anything, no matter how impossible.
  • Scott Martin Roth, Attorney

    Aug 28 2017 Pleasant, professional and highly competent. An outstanding mediator.
  • Joseph lombardo

    Aug 26 2017 Friendly fast and courteous great to do business with 5 star foreshore
  • Derek Rooney

    Aug 26 2017 I have utilized Hal on numerous occasions and he has always done an excellent job in resolving disputes and managing expectations.
  • Norman Butwell

    Aug 26 2017 Working with Hal has always been great. Known him for years, and wouldn't consider anyone else.
  • Matthew Roepstorff

    Aug 25 2017 Hal always does a great job explaining the process and urging all parties to come to a fair resolution.
  • T Rankin Terry

    Aug 25 2017 One of the best in SW FL.
  • Paul Seusy

    Aug 25 2017 Mr. Wotitzky is highly intelligent, listens well, and communicates clearly. As a mediator, I recommend him without reservation. He has an excellent ability to communicate with people. I've mediated cases with him many times, including with people who stated they completely lacked interest in any kind of settlement and would leave the mediation at the first opportunity. He settles the great majority of cases I bring to him.
  • Brian Brunderman

    Aug 25 2017 Hal is a Gentleman in the truest sense of the word!!! need I say more?
  • Thomas Kosterman

    Aug 25 2017 35 years in claims doing everything
  • Dan Bussey

    Aug 25 2017 Hal is an extremely competent attorney, mediator, and personal friend. I would not hesitate to recommend Hal for legal services and his professional counseling and dispute mediation.
  • Louise Hanaoka, Esq.

    Aug 25 2017 Hal is a competent, experienced, and effective mediator. I have utilized his mediation services many times in the past, and will continue to schedule mediation conferences with him in the future.
  • Lance Ball

    Aug 24 2017 Mediator Hal Wotitzky has helped me settlement several cases. He listens to each party's concerns and explores possible solutions to achieve a workable resolution.
  • Thomas Pronesti

    Aug 24 2017 Hal is a long time featured attorney on Mediation.com and we highly recommend his services.
GOOGLE REVIEWS & TESTIMONIALS
  • Michael Dear

    Jul 02 2017 I retained Hal to mediate a civil case in which the parties seemed miles apart. He was professional, knowledgeable and understood the arguments both sides were making and would make in the litigation. Our mediation went long and he stayed into the evening to make sure we came together to resolve the case. Hal saved both sides in our case a lot of time, money and aggravation. I would recommend Wotitzky Mediation Center without hesitation.
  • Peter Rivera

    Jul 01 2017 Excellent experience. Hal's service and professionalism was much appreciated!
  • Tammy Graham Youngblood

    Jun 27 2017 Hal was kind, patient, and professional. He helped not only myself but both parties process documents that were lengthy and difficult to understand. His expertise expedited a process that could have taken a very long time. His practice made a very difficult time smoother.
  • michael bacigalupo

    May 26 2017 Service exceeds expectations. I have personal experiences and feel like our parties always received fair and reasonable treatment. True Masters of the Craft. Very Satisfied - Totally recommend.
  • David Raulerson

    Mar 03 2017 Hal is a very adept mediator even with intransigent parties. Highly recommend his services.
x
Type your reply on the comment field below and click Submit once done.
Sending...
x
Sign In your Fivestar Account