Innovative Alternatives, Inc.

Please Give me a 5 Star Review.

4.9 206 reviews
1335 Regents Park Dr #240
Houston, TX 77058
Click Here for Case Evaluation
About
Family Reconciliation & Intervention Mediation (Couples, generational or parent-child when appropriate), Eldercare & Guardianship, Employment, Multi-Party Team/Business &/or Personnel Grievance, Non-Profit, Faith-Based Individual & Organizational Formats on request, Child Custody or Support Modification, Collaborative Divorce, Co-Parenting Plans, Divorce or Modification. IA also offers an array of counseling & training services—call to inquire. 713-222-2525
Share on Social Media

Reviews and Testimonials

FIVESTAR REVIEWS & TESTIMONIALS
  • Lyndsey

    - Nov 16 2021 I’ve felt very comfortable talking to my therapist about my life concerns. She listens well and provides healthy feedback
  • Laura Gomez

    - Nov 16 2021 Very helpful staff and courteous; impressed with willingness to answer questions and quick return to return calls and stay in touch
  • TH

    - Nov 14 2021 Always friendly and caring. Jennifer Kuhl is one of the best
  • Emily Law

    - Nov 14 2021 Shelly is a great listener and provided me with and help i needed.
  • Liliana Tenorio

    - Nov 08 2021 There have been multiple times I have called the office and no one answered.
  • Jose Luis Hidalgo Cuicas

    - Nov 08 2021 Debo felicitarlos por la forma tan organizada como trabajan, impecable en todos los aspectos, continúen así, organizaciones como las de ustedes son únicas.
  • Julie Pace

    - Nov 01 2021 Jenna loves her new therapist…. We anticipate good results with her!!
  • Samantha Denice Duran

    - Oct 14 2021 So happy with my therapist!!!
  • Adriana Guillen

    - Oct 14 2021 Buena pero el horario no se me acomoda
  • Sisca Cook

    - Oct 07 2021 Set up for an appointment was easy. Love my psychologist Harriet, she made me feel like a family. I would highly recommend her.
  • SA

    - Oct 07 2021 Very good
  • Dalia Broadway

    - Sep 18 2021 Helpful
  • Raquel Linares

    - Sep 14 2021 Good.
  • Katy

    - Sep 13 2021 They are great at communicating- friendly on the phone or at front desk - and I absolutely love my therapist! Wouldn’t want to be anywhere else
  • Judy Jones

    - Sep 13 2021 Great experience!! Very respectful!!
  • Julie Reed

    - Sep 13 2021 Great, easy experience getting into therapy.
  • Jody D

    - Sep 13 2021 IA has been and continues to be an amazing resource for our family, both family and individual growth has been the result of amazing, caring and thoughtful counselors providing individual approaches to meet our individual needs.
  • DORI Kennedy

    - Dec 08 2020 helpful and lots of provided advice
  • CC

    - Nov 30 2020 I decided to go to counseling because I have a thinking disorder. I wanted to speak with someone who had experience with my illness. Ms. Littles gave me a lot of suggestions on coping mechanisms which I followed. They helped me a lot. We also discussed some issues that I overcame. Ms. Littles was instrumental to me getting better and healthier. If I need to go back to counseling, I will ask for Ms. Littles again.
  • Glynda Knutson Huddleston

    - Nov 07 2020 Rose is a very compassionate and wise therapist. I can't than her enough for helping me.
  • Crystal King

    - Nov 04 2020 Love my Therapist. Always went above and beyond for me.
  • Juana

    - Nov 03 2020 Estoy muy contenta con la terapista que tengo. Ángela M. Siempre me escucha muy atenta y ora por mí.
  • Cynthia Domínguez

    - Nov 01 2020 The closest thing to what I feel, talking to God, but with a real live person here. Comforting, compassionate and very loving and understanding! It’s the closest connection I’ve ever felt, she sensed I was not feeling myself and reached out to me, best feeling ever!
  • Toni

    - Oct 27 2020 Good experience however got the run around on a return to work slip. I’m glad that my employer did not need it.
  • Anonymous

    - Oct 23 2020 My therapist was very reassuring and made me feel so comfortable talking with her.
  • Kathleen Heller

    - Oct 10 2020 I really needed my phone appointment and was very pleased with Corinna. She listened, she advised, and I was much better afterwards. I highly recommend her.
  • Juana

    - Oct 09 2020 Muy buena experiencia
  • JHC

    - Oct 08 2020 The staff is friendly and the Therapist are wonderful. They have helped me out a lot.
  • Juanita Hood

    - Sep 05 2020 The talks are really good and makes me look at things differently.
  • TG

    - Sep 04 2020 Felt I can tell her anything. Smiles for me.
  • Monique Bailey

    - Sep 03 2020 My family needed to regroup after a traumatic family event. Last week, we began services and I can definitely say I'm grateful. The team works very hard to extend the services and to share their expertise with those of us in need. Keep up the great work!
  • Veronica Rodriguez

    - Sep 02 2020 I have really enjoyed talking with my Therapist and I have made a bit of a change little by little.
  • KD

    - Sep 02 2020 Jamee is such a pleasure. My son really enjoys his sessions with her. Jamee has been a great help to our family and we are truly blessed to have her!
  • Rose Romero

    - Aug 15 2020 Mes Collins is very good with our son Joel. He wa as very excited to hear her voice. Thank you Mrs Collins for helping us
  • Kricket

    - Aug 11 2020 I feel like she should be more attentive. Listen more closely to what her clients are saying, asking questions over and over again. These are just some little things to mention. In the hour I'm with her, she is very kind, sympathetic, bubbly with a smile on her face, always saying positive things. Overall, she's a very good counselor!! Would recommend her to anybody!
  • Lisa M.

    - Aug 11 2020 The staff are very professional. The are all very considerate and value privacy. Everyone in the office contributes to marking it a judgement free zone. They are organized and considerate to all their clients.
  • Yolanda Solomonsz

    - Aug 06 2020 Professional and helpful
  • Amanda

    - Aug 03 2020 Very professional yet inviting environment. High quality care!
  • Olga sandoval

    - Aug 02 2020 Excelent staff!
  • Shelby Jade Salisbury

    - Jul 22 2020 My experience with Innovative Alternatives was truly transformative. My therapist, Meghan, exhibited all the qualities one seeks for a counselor. For those looking for help, stop searching and call to get set up with a therapist today. I can't recommend this place and my therapist enough, 5 stars merely doesn't suffice.
  • Irma

    - Jul 16 2020 ??
  • Thomas Willett

    - Jul 12 2020 Excellent help and provided insight into the root cause.
  • Ksw

    - Jul 10 2020 The moment I walked through the door I felt completely comforted. I learned many new coping skills and felt so confident after each session.
  • Angela Andrews

    - Jul 09 2020 I was very pleased with Jennifer Kuhl in her services for my grandchildren. Her hours and availability didn't always work but I would definitely return to her services and recommend her.
  • Debbie Newnam

    - Jul 08 2020 Jamee Wilson has helped my grand daughter tremendously. She was depressed and withdrawn, very anti social. After 3 virtual visits, she now has participated in 2 family gatherings and very talkative for both. Jamee is wonderful with my grand daughter.
  • Courtney Cross

    - Jul 06 2020 wonderful experience. Easy to use.
  • Moyra

    - Jul 02 2020 I’m learning so much with my therapy
  • SP

    - Jul 02 2020 Rose was a great help with listening to the issues my fiance and I were facing leading up to our wedding.
  • Do

    - Jun 27 2020 We had a rocky start as to scheduling, which finally gotten straightened out. I love Dr Cox and Ms Rose, both were very good and understanding. I was very pleased that IA provided christian therapist. I miss y'all.
  • Frieschelsea Aguilar

    - Jun 22 2020 I really liked the therapist. She knew how to relate and get my daughter to begin to open up. She knew the right things to say.
  • Nneka Iyegbu

    - Jun 21 2020 This was my first time seeing a therapist after I have been searching for one for years. My overall experience was amazing. My therapist was kind and understanding. She was responsive and knew how to give me advice and comfort me in times of grief. I definitely recommend this company for future clients.
  • Loretta Young

    - Jun 11 2020 Caring staff
  • Mercedes Lopez

    - Jun 10 2020 Las personas que trabajan allí son muy amables me an ayudado mucho .
  • SD

    - Jun 09 2020 I was nervous about starting therapy but the last several months with Gee have been amazing. I was very specific about what I wanted out of a therapist and they chose the perfect person for me. She has helped me tremendously and given me tools to help myself. She shows no judgement and talks to me like a friend. She allows me to speak however I choose and be myself. I would be friends with this woman outside of this simply because of her wonderful spirit. I have and will pass her name to people searching for what I’ve found. Thank you, Gee!
  • TL

    - Jun 06 2020 So grateful for Rose!! She really is awesome!!
  • Natalie D Young

    - Jun 04 2020 I think Eunice Contreras is an excellent counselor.
  • Wendy

    - Jun 04 2020 Wonderful! A place of kind, compassionate, and caring people who are dedicated to emotional healing. One of the things I especially like is the diversity of counselors and therapists—ages, genders, language, training—which imho means that there is someone there for whatever a client’s needs are. My own experience is with Connie Austin, and there’s not enough room in this review to explain all the reasons I would give her 10 stars if I could. She has helped me come home to myself with the help of my Loving Higher Power.
  • Julilana Gonzales

    - May 07 2020 My husband and I loved our daughters therapist, unfortunatley our daughter did not, and refused to return, and she refuses to see any other therapists.
  • Arianne Goodier Hebert

    - May 06 2020 I have the best therapist I could ask for in Megan. She truly has helped me and talked me through the hardest things I have ever experienced in my life. I am incredibly grateful and thankful for IA, their mission, and what they provide.
  • Natalie Young

    - May 05 2020 Eunice takes tje time to listen to what I have to say. She is very patient. I need to start listening to her feedback more and not talk so much. I try to take notes and go over each subjectinstead of talking about everything all at once.
  • JuanitaGuardiola

    - May 03 2020 El cambio fue positive y radical en la salud de mi hijo jaime hernandez desaparecio su tos
  • Mitchell

    - Apr 22 2020 I was very nervous about going to this place, but once i got there and started my sessions with Ms. Rose i started feeling the stress go away. She makes you feel comfortable and helps you to remember that no matter what you are not alone. After completing my sessions, she even reached out to see how everything was going. I really appreciated that.
  • Carolyn Moss

    - Apr 13 2020 Very helpful, friendly, professional.
  • NB

    - Apr 06 2020 The only issue I have is that the email for IA doesn't seem to be monitored and it can be very hard to get a call back or to get a hold of anyone in the front office. These are admin issues that would be a much smaller deal in any other field, but it can make things very difficult when you're reaching out for mental health help. Once you can talk to someone though, everyone is very nice and helpful.
  • Nanse

    - Apr 01 2020 Muy agradecida con Uds .por toda su ayuda.
  • deb

    - Mar 17 2020 caring and helpful staff.
  • Robert Campbell

    - Mar 07 2020 My counselor helped me open up about some stuff from my past that I was hilding on to.
  • Daniel Brownfield

    - Mar 05 2020 My Counselor Connie is the absolute best!
  • CLAIR CARRIE

    - Feb 28 2020 Everyone is very friendly and professional. Counselors are great. Very knowledgeable and can connect well with adults and children.
  • Patricia Ortiz

    - Feb 23 2020 Really helped switch my perspective on how I was viewing myself.
  • Dw

    - Feb 20 2020 Still in sessions taking it one day at a time.
  • M Gz

    - Feb 17 2020 Mrs. Contreras is extremely professional, knowledgable and caring at all times. God used her in a special way to bring my family together again. Your assistance was outstanding and may God bless you always!!
  • Gabriela Luna

    - Feb 09 2020 Mucha ayuda amables, confidencial
  • BRIAN CLARK

    - Feb 09 2020 You all have allowed me to keep my head up threw this horrible time in my life. I feel blessed I found y’all.
  • Judith

    - Feb 01 2020 I think Aisha helps me.
  • Cindy Warner

    - Jan 27 2020 I really enjoy the talk and the encouragement, I’m using some of the tools you gave me. I’m still having a hard time with my situation but I remember what you told me to do when I get those thoughts. I miss coming but I can’t afford it on my own. You were an excellent Therapist. Thank you for everything.
  • Claire

    - Jan 18 2020 Setting up an appointment
  • Ann Marie Hoffman

    - Jan 16 2020 My daughter has liked the visits
  • Edith Gilligan

    - Jan 15 2020 Dr Gee is awesome!!! I really like her
  • K.T.

    - Jan 14 2020 Mrs McCune has been wonderful with my teen. Very understanding & easy to talk to. Gives goals for my teen to work towards before their next meeting, which really helps build her self-dependence to help her in the long run.
  • Garet D Robinson

    - Jan 13 2020 Outstanding assistance for my family.
  • Ashley

    - Jan 12 2020 Easy to get an appointment, lovely setting, pleasant office and staff
  • VS

    - Jan 12 2020 I had a negative experience with a staff member, but it was resolved quickly and to my satisfaction. Clients need to know in advance the level of education of the interns. My understanding was they are all graduate students, but my counselor said in passing she's not going to graduate school. She also needs to understand more that people have various relationships and views about family members and don't want or have to be close to them in order to have good relationships. Having said all that, the facility is nice, as is the Victim Assistance Program. I am anxious to see licensed counselor once I finish with the free sessions.
  • Raphael Saddler

    - Jan 12 2020 My experience has been very great. The counselors are great and very well knowledgeable. I would definitely recommend.
  • michael a luera

    - Jan 10 2020 it was good
  • rk

    - Jan 04 2020 supportive and follow up on each case review.
  • Eduardo Guevara, PhD

    - Dec 30 2019 Lisa has been a life saver as a Therapist for me. The impact of her professional treatment has been a turning point in my life. Thanks, Lisa
  • Lisa

    - Dec 22 2019 Nice environment
  • Diana Giron

    - Dec 21 2019 Very nice staff
  • anna

    - Dec 18 2019 This has been the best experience for my child. She also really likes her therapist so that in all is the best part.
  • Ana Tijerina

    - Dec 13 2019 Excellent
  • Sam

    - Dec 11 2019 I am new to therapy. Gee is so warm and easy to talk to. She became aware very quickly that we will have a lot of work to do, I am looking forward to working through things with her help.
  • Christie Knust

    - Dec 09 2019 I cannot recall even one negative experience. The office staff' the accountant, and therapists have all treated me with kindness and respect. My therapist has compassion and expertise in the areas I need.
  • Melissa Dapper

    - Dec 05 2019 It has been great, I was able to get in ASAP
  • LINDSEY DANIELLE REILAND

    - Nov 20 2019 Jamie has helped me multiple times over the years. From premarital counseling, marital mediations, and childhood traumas. She always enlightens me to a better, or healthier way to handle lifes hardships.
  • Teresa

    - Nov 20 2019 Very comfortable and private setting. I was truly thankful for the expertise I received! Thank you again for your insight!!
  • PG

    - Nov 13 2019 Staff was caring and on point with treatment. Grief recovery is an ongoing process and both counselors gave us time, strategies, and emotional support.
  • Michael Wiggins

    - Nov 11 2019 Very helpful
  • Greg

    - Nov 06 2019 Professional, pleasant, and comfortable Christian counseling.
  • K.T.

    - Nov 06 2019 Wonderful counselor related well to my kid & does great to get parents involved too. Front staff is nice & easy to schedule.
  • Traci Bernal

    - Nov 05 2019 I love my therapist, Eunice Contreras she is easy to talk to and I always feel better after my appointments with her.
  • Angelina

    - Nov 01 2019 It was great and super helpful, my daughter loves being there and it has helped her extremely.
  • JR

    - Oct 20 2019 Wonderful experience with Rose. She is very knowledgeable and easy to work with.
  • Anna Ramirez

    - Oct 14 2019 This is the first time I have ever been to therapy and it has been a good experience so far. My therapist, Lucy, at Innovative Alternatives has been helping me for about 2 months now and I feel like I have made progress. Of course there is still things I need to work on but I highly recommend her! She makes me feel welcome and comfortable during session. Overall, Innovative Alternatives is a great office to visit, you just have to find who you are comfortable with.
  • Stacy

    - Oct 14 2019 I had an amazing experience! I learned a lot about trauma.
  • Makayla Ecord

    - Sep 24 2019 good
  • Alana

    - Sep 24 2019 Ms battle is the greatest and is so caring in what y’all talk about.
  • ANNETTE Lartigue BELTON

    - Sep 12 2019 Came in to do the lactose intolerance study. Staff that assisted me was very nice and professional.
  • Terry

    - Sep 03 2019 Wonderful, just what I needed! Very supportive and caring.
  • Patricia D. Valentine

    - Aug 06 2019 Gee Carey was excellent! The only difficulty was getting messages to her, or the office staff letting her know I was there. But Gee herself, was stellar!
  • Kelly L Westerlin

    - Aug 06 2019 great staff.
  • Hayden Nichols

    - Aug 06 2019 Got what was expected. Which kind of showed that a lot of the issues I felt are self-propagated. So my issues are not something I can expect an external source to help alleviate, I just need to learn to be more self-confident.
  • Kenna

    - Aug 06 2019 In a very short time has me crawling out of a deep hole of grief
  • VS

    - Jul 31 2019 Connie is absolutely awesome. She doesn’t just sit there while you talk. She gives great feedback in everything she does.
  • Christy Hooper

    - Jul 30 2019 Great experience.
  • RAM

    - Jul 17 2019 Our daughter has recently attended counseling sessions at Innovative Alternatives, Inc. We are very pleased with her counselor, Harriet McCune. She is very attentive and professional. She has given our daughter things to work on in between counseling sessions. We look forward to working with Ms. McCune and making progress with our goals.
  • JM

    - Jul 10 2019 They helped my husband and me craft a solution to an ongoing disagreement; they were supportive yet impartial. I was very pleased with their service.
  • Natalie

    - Jul 10 2019 Gee was excellent. She made me feel comfortable, was easy to talk to and I felt zero judgment from her. I will see her for all future therapy needs for myself.
  • Karla Parker

    - Jul 10 2019 Jennifer Kuhl is very professional and has helped me so much to understand and work through things.
  • Elizabeth V Soto-Delgadillo

    - Jul 07 2019 Very good results from the very first session. Our mother/daughter relationship is already improving. Counseling services were delivered with care and compassion. On a particularly stormy session, Corina called the next day (Saturday) to check in to see how we were doing. This is so very thoughtful and compassionate. We're looking forward to continuing our therapy to overcome decades of family dysfunction.
  • Rebecca McLaughlin

    - Jul 07 2019 We've had a positive experience with Innovative Alternatives, Inc. They helped us find a counselor that is in our insurance network. Ms. Harriet McCume is an excellent counselor, and our daughter, who is autistic, is very comfortable talking to her. I just wish we could have found her sooner!
  • Olivia

    - Jul 06 2019 Brent was very helpful and focused on my concerns and gave me time to express and to remark to his suggestions and I was helped and very pleased with the sessions answers and was glad and appreciated his help.
  • cristin olivier

    - Jul 01 2019 She literally save my daughter after she was physically and sexually assaulted by another classmate I wouldn’t recommend Megan to anyone she’s an excellent counselor
  • Jane

    - Jun 29 2019 I enjoyed talking to my therapist she made me feel comfortable but we have so much more to work on
  • Diana Giron

    - Jun 27 2019 Me gusto bastante que encontré aqui personal que hablan español. Me siento muy bien después de salir de la sección
  • Shirly

    - Jun 21 2019 couselor was great! Checking in was always awkward because there wasn't always someone at the front and they keep the check in window closed. Cancelling appointments was a hassle. I even got charged for an appointment that I cancelled because they didn't check the messages from the weekend. But they would not give me credit because I didn't talk to someone.
  • Mary

    - Jun 11 2019 Extremely helpful
  • Shannon Cole

    - Jun 08 2019 Brent is wonderful ... I'm very lucky to have such a Christian counselor
  • AD

    - Jun 03 2019 Great people very professional
  • Ashley

    - Jun 02 2019 Always been treated with respect. They gave me tools to help get through difficult times and put things in a different perspective.
  • Yury Alzate

    - May 20 2019 Excelente servicio. Pude conectar de una manera mejor mis emociones y lo mejor es que hablan Inglés y español y así puedes sentir más seguridad. Todo el personal es amable.
  • Mauricio Murillo

    - May 20 2019 Great experience and helpful staff.
  • Ken Jenks

    - May 15 2019 Mediation helped
  • KG

    - May 14 2019 For the most part I feel like I get a good counseling session. Sometimes I feel like my counselor doesn't listen completely to what I'm saying but she's very sweet.
  • Irasema Diaz de Leon

    - May 14 2019 Lucy Reyes has been amazing in assisting us with our granddaughter, Sara. We came across some difficult situations and Ms. Reyes was helpful in assisting us on getting things back on track.
  • Leslie elliott

    - May 13 2019 Have been very helpful
  • Natalie Elaine Martinez

    - May 11 2019 Gee is very easy to talk to! J highly recommend her to anyone.
  • Tamika hardy

    - May 10 2019 The staff are friendly and respond very quickly to questions Dr. Cox is amazing and very thorough.
  • Karen

    - May 09 2019 Made me feel very comfortable and really understood my issue.
  • Joe

    - May 07 2019 Had a great experience here.Brent Rucker did an awesome job and really helped me out in my time of need. Definitely recommend this place!
  • Frank Holder

    - May 07 2019 I am a foster parent and my child has a traumatic brain injury due to abuse. The counselor was extremely helpful in giving my wife and I tools to help our child along with the play therapy given to him
  • Catherine Perez

    - May 07 2019 I love the help i recieved and the patience.Front desk ladies are awesome!!
  • Syed A Iqbal

    - May 07 2019 Brent is very helpful and get to the core of the issues right away. His sessions are comforting and moral boasting. He ask relevant questions in order to weed out the problems and equip his clients with neccessary tools to be able to independantly solve their problems. His skills and communication are excellent and he is well versed in cross religion and cross cultural issues and tackle them with high grade of sensitivity.
  • Jorge gamez

    - May 05 2019 I had a very relievable experience and I got to speak about feelings I didn’t even know I had . Especially because Lucy understood me so well and helped me so much and I can’t stress this enough . Because of her I can breath freely and Understand some feelings I felt frustrated about .
  • Deborah

    - May 04 2019 I'm not sure if this rating is for the organization, Innovative Alternatives or Dr Lee Cox. If for IA, my rating would actually be more like a 3 due to the number of errors I have encountered. If the rating is for Dr Cox herself, I will keep the 4 star. I am not unhappy with Dr Cox's services at all, I rarely give a 5 or top rating because I believe there is always room for improvement. There is nothing perfect this side of Heaven.
  • Carol Rice

    - Apr 25 2019 Counselor has been professional in working with me to calm anxiety but, more importantly, caring and involved in walking with me through this time in each of our sessions.
  • Gerald Reno

    - Apr 25 2019 Has been great to meet with the Doctor. She has helped me find better ways to deal with my problems
  • Robin Adams

    - Apr 23 2019 My granddaughter saw Lisa Cambino. She is TERRIFFIC
  • Pam Grossman

    - Apr 06 2019 I love this place. Innovative Alternatives and their counselors have been so instrumental in the healing of our family. After the loss of a precious child, we have needed their support in grief and recovery. I can’t recommend it enough.
  • Joan McDaniel

    - Apr 06 2019 Ms Connie is one of the most lovely people I have ever met. My experience with Innovativewas so helpful in a difficult time in my life. I was able to gain perspective with the support and encouragement of Ms Connie and the staff’ understanding and positive approach in treatment. Than you! In my work, I was able to encourage one of my clients to seek support for her and her child after they endured a horrific event. I know Innovative Alternative’s Counselors will help her regain peace and stability. Thank you for everything you do to help people find their misplaced joy.
  • Jesse R Bedia

    - Apr 06 2019 Rose was a wonderful counselor, I enjoyed all of my time with her.
  • devenia carr

    - Apr 04 2019 I like Dr Gee. I think she's gonna be able to help me.
  • Cynthia Saxenian

    - Apr 02 2019 A safe and loving environment. I like that I am being encouraged to form goals for my therapy work and state them clearly. I appreciate the chance to reflect on my abuse and see the horrendous and continuous effect it continues to have in my life.
  • Olga Cerda

    - Mar 22 2019 Great welcoming experience. I didn't know I would be able to accomplish so much in a few sessions.
  • Pamela wiley

    - Mar 19 2019 Very helpful, courteous and private
  • Lisa Chatman

    - Mar 15 2019 Connie is great and understanding.
  • Amanda L Swartz

    - Mar 14 2019 Everyone is so nice
  • Andrea Otero

    - Mar 11 2019 She helped me to understand my problem
  • Denise

    - Mar 11 2019 Wonderful experience! I felt very understood.
  • Gloria

    - Mar 09 2019 Wonderful
  • Jill Veatch

    - Mar 06 2019 I was reluctant to start over with a new therapist, but my concerns were quickly resolved. My time with Gee is such a highlight in my life. She listens empathetically to my concerns, and she works with me to address them. She is a true blessing to me and I'm so glad to have her in my life!
  • Jason Derrington

    - Mar 04 2019 Innovate Alternative worked very well with me. They were patient and kind and helped me get through a rough time in my life.
  • Amber Newman

    - Feb 18 2019 The experience was wonderful. Everyone was very helpful and respectful of any wishes that I had. The entire visit was relaxing.
  • Veronica

    - Feb 13 2019 Awesome staff, I’m grateful for how they do their job!
  • Antonia Klein

    - Feb 10 2019 This group is amazing. The victims assistance programs are great. The counselors really care. The office staff is very helpful.
  • Taylor Newman

    - Feb 09 2019 The services helped me a lot, I was able to work through several past experiences and with my anxiety that resulted from it today
  • Oscar Silva

    - Feb 07 2019 My grand daughter has been able to deal with her behavior a little better, thanks to the help she gets.
  • Scott Stegman

    - Feb 07 2019 Easy and painless. Great advice to help me through what I needed help with.
  • Luis Jorge

    - Feb 05 2019 My experience has been extremely satisfying, my therapist is an amazing person calm, patient and above all very welcoming
  • Ph

    - Feb 05 2019 Very positive. I’ve been to therapy before and this has equaled any care I’ve received in the past. Now that they’re set up in my PCP’s office it’s even more convenient. Therapist is thoughtful and caring.
  • Robin Jennings

    - Feb 05 2019 I really liked going there.
  • Jessica Mattison

    - Feb 04 2019 Edgar's interaction and relationship development with my son Carter blew me away. I am so thankful for the work they were able to do together, and also so thankful that Edgar is one more positive male role model my son is able to have in his life. We are blessed to be Edgar's clients!
  • Anthony Fletcher

    - Feb 02 2019 Great
  • Cedric Fowler

    - Feb 02 2019 Great experience
  • Christina Hooker

    - Feb 02 2019 They're reliable and he seems that the counselors are actually knowledgeable of sexual abuse and Family Violence and I was actually referred by a domestic violence shelter. I've heard by other clients and seen nothing but good things in my children when they attend sessions. I hope they can come up with a more convenient location in Houston in the near future
  • Jessica Rodezno

    - Feb 02 2019 Muy buenos nos ayudaron mucho a mi hija y a mi...gracias
  • Christina Smith

    - Feb 01 2019 Innovative Alternatives changed my life. They are professional while being compassionate and understanding of every situation. My children and I all see a different therapist but we are able to all work together towards a common goal. I couldn't be happier with Jamee, my therapist. Her professionalism, care, and expertise have given me the tools I need to navigate a variety of struggles. She walked me through the roughest season of my life. I felt comfortable sharing my deepest concerns and insecurities without ever feeling judged. She taught me how to implement healthy boundaries and challenge negative thoughts. I will never forget what Innovative Alternatives and these incredible therapist have done for my family. I will forever be amazed and grateful.
  • Maria Montes

    - Jan 15 2019 Never had or thought I would ever had to seek counseling but just the 2 sessions with Little's It had made me realize that this is something good for me and to help me cope with what I'm going through
  • DB & SM

    - Jan 10 2019 Connie Austin works amazingly well with my son Daniel. He is in a difficult phase right now and Connie is able to match is spiritual beliefs with additional scripture. She is so kind and gently guides him. We/he will continue to see her.
  • kelly Spriggs westerlin

    - Jan 08 2019 Fantastic!
  • Abigail Farfan

    - Dec 06 2018 This source has been extremely helpful to me, and I definitely recommend it to anyone.
  • DLS

    - Nov 28 2018 Thank you Sharon Bayus with IA for your tremendous guidance and help during our organizations most trying times. You are appreciated. Highly recommend Sharon, her knowledge, and team.
  • Iliana Suarez

    - Nov 14 2018 Gee was very hands on with my son and I absolutely loved her!
  • Alia

    - Nov 14 2018 I loved it felt really comfortable and at ease
  • Candice

    - Nov 07 2018 I just started with counselling services and I am very pleased with the empathy and positive support I have gotten thus far. I look forward to working through my PTSD issues from years of turmoil with this agency and my one on one support with Sharon.
  • Anne Feagins

    - Nov 05 2018 My daughter had a great experience with her counselor! Excellent Service! Thanks again
  • SJF

    - Nov 05 2018 The specific tools we received for conflict resolution can be applied in all relationships and arenas of life.
  • Sue Roberts

    - Oct 10 2018 Innovative Alternatives (Sharon Bayus) helped us develop a healthier corporate cultural norms after a change in leadership. She was professional and very empathic with staff and our leadership. I would highly recommend Innovative Alternatives for corporate, individual and family difficulties. She navigated the waters for us and we greatly appreciate it.
  • Eloisa Camargo

    - Oct 05 2018 Estoy comenzando con un consejero aquí, y con solo dos citas me he sentido muy bien.
  • Danielle Yates

    - Oct 05 2018 Worked with both my sons various issues Lovely staff and couselors Friendly and fast office personel Love everything about them
  • Dannielle G Meyer

    - Sep 05 2018 Extremely skeptical coming into the process but IA provided guidance, ideas, leadership and a steady hand to move the needle of change. My agency was able to create new company norms which I look forward seeing come to fruition.
  • BB

    - Sep 05 2018 IA helped our agency and employees in transitioning from a culture of resistance to a culture that expects openness, honesty and trust. I was not sure we would get to where we needed to be but now I feel that not only did we bridge the communication gap, we also share common norms, expectations and goals for our future. Thank you Sharon for sticking with us.
  • GC

    - Sep 05 2018 Sharon at Innovative Alternative was so very helpful in dealing with a conflict where feelings had been hurt and the whole situation had turned negative. She listened and had us turn it all around into a positive. What a wonderfully pleasant experience to be a part of.
  • Randi Odom

    - Sep 05 2018 I felt my experience was positive and that there has been an obvious change in our agencies atmosphere.
  • Carolann Peters

    - Aug 07 2018 This was an exceptionally positive experience and the service was excellent with outstanding professionalism. All my concerns were handled quickly and efficiently. Sharon Bayus with Innovative Alternative was obviously very experienced in handling difficult circumstances and very conflicted staff. She made me feel comfortable to be honest and open with our conversations, and I believe with the entire staff. With her excellent skills, we seem to have a very positive outcome, and appreciate her going the extra mile in helping us heal our culture.
  • Kristi Allen

    - Aug 06 2018 IA assisted our company in a leadership transition that had affected every aspect of our company. They were thorough and thoughtful in their approach. The collaborative process they facilitated on creating norms was cathartic, professional, and practical. While I was very apprehensive about the entire process before it began, I can honestly say it was transformational at every level of our company. I strongly believe our company will be a stronger, healthier environment in regards to customer service and for our employees. I highly recommend their service.
  • Ron Bibby

    - Aug 06 2018 Very positive!
  • Randi Odom

    - Aug 06 2018 I felt very comfortable with agency through out the process.
  • KAREN RIVAS

    - Aug 05 2018 excellent
  • Alison Hall

    - Jul 06 2018 Brent has been helping my family work with NPD and emotional, verbal abuse for my brother and his children. While it has been a tough road to journey and we have such a long way to go , we are grateful for IA walking with us and helping us navigate this unknown path.
  • Barry B

    - Jun 06 2018 Outstanding mediation session, my son's mother and i left there with an understanding that will allow a peaceful last 4 years of high school. No courts and no lawyers, thanks so much for your services.
GOOGLE REVIEWS & TESTIMONIALS
  • Doug Graham

    Sep 07 2017 They care for everyone, try to help where they can
  • catherine ledbetter

    Sep 01 2017 Everyone is very nice and my daughter really likes her therapist
  • Gail Gregory

    Aug 30 2017 Have had very helpful counselors.
  • tabitha christiansen

    Jun 19 2017 Polite, courteous, and on schedule. Very professional.couldnt ask for more.
  • Christina Lauderdale

    Nov 27 2016 Amazing programs and exceptional counselors. Love this place for my counseling.

www.fivestarreviewssite.com says:

Thank you for your REVIEW.   Your review has been COPIED to the CLIPBOARD and ready to be PASTED on GOOGLE. Please click the button (Go to Google) to COMPLETE your post.

Step 2 of 2
x
Type your reply on the comment field below and click Submit once done.
Sending...
x
Sign In your Fivestar Account
x
Get A Free Case Evaluation Now!