Innovative Alternatives, Inc.

Please Give me a 5 Star Review.

5.0 58 reviews
1335 Regents Park Dr #240
Houston, TX 77058
Click Here For Case Evaluation
About
Family Reconciliation & Intervention Mediation (Couples, generational or parent-child when appropriate), Eldercare & Guardianship, Employment, Multi-Party Team/Business &/or Personnel Grievance, Non-Profit, Faith-Based Individual & Organizational Formats on request, Child Custody or Support Modification, Collaborative Divorce, Co-Parenting Plans, Divorce or Modification. IA also offers an array of counseling & training services—call to inquire. 713-222-2525
Share on Social Media

Reviews and Testimonials

FIVESTAR REVIEWS & TESTIMONIALS
  • Pam Grossman

    Apr 06 2019 I love this place. Innovative Alternatives and their counselors have been so instrumental in the healing of our family. After the loss of a precious child, we have needed their support in grief and recovery. I can’t recommend it enough.
  • Joan McDaniel

    Apr 06 2019 Ms Connie is one of the most lovely people I have ever met. My experience with Innovativewas so helpful in a difficult time in my life. I was able to gain perspective with the support and encouragement of Ms Connie and the staff’ understanding and positive approach in treatment. Than you! In my work, I was able to encourage one of my clients to seek support for her and her child after they endured a horrific event. I know Innovative Alternative’s Counselors will help her regain peace and stability. Thank you for everything you do to help people find their misplaced joy.
  • Jesse R Bedia

    Apr 06 2019 Rose was a wonderful counselor, I enjoyed all of my time with her.
  • devenia carr

    Apr 04 2019 I like Dr Gee. I think she's gonna be able to help me.
  • Cynthia Saxenian

    Apr 02 2019 A safe and loving environment. I like that I am being encouraged to form goals for my therapy work and state them clearly. I appreciate the chance to reflect on my abuse and see the horrendous and continuous effect it continues to have in my life.
  • Olga Cerda

    Mar 22 2019 Great welcoming experience. I didn't know I would be able to accomplish so much in a few sessions.
  • Pamela wiley

    Mar 19 2019 Very helpful, courteous and private
  • Lisa Chatman

    Mar 15 2019 Connie is great and understanding.
  • Amanda L Swartz

    Mar 14 2019 Everyone is so nice
  • Andrea Otero

    Mar 11 2019 She helped me to understand my problem
  • Denise

    Mar 11 2019 Wonderful experience! I felt very understood.
  • Gloria

    Mar 09 2019 Wonderful
  • Jill Veatch

    Mar 06 2019 I was reluctant to start over with a new therapist, but my concerns were quickly resolved. My time with Gee is such a highlight in my life. She listens empathetically to my concerns, and she works with me to address them. She is a true blessing to me and I'm so glad to have her in my life!
  • Jason Derrington

    Mar 04 2019 Innovate Alternative worked very well with me. They were patient and kind and helped me get through a rough time in my life.
  • Amber Newman

    Feb 18 2019 The experience was wonderful. Everyone was very helpful and respectful of any wishes that I had. The entire visit was relaxing.
  • Veronica

    Feb 13 2019 Awesome staff, I’m grateful for how they do their job!
  • Antonia Klein

    Feb 10 2019 This group is amazing. The victims assistance programs are great. The counselors really care. The office staff is very helpful.
  • Taylor Newman

    Feb 09 2019 The services helped me a lot, I was able to work through several past experiences and with my anxiety that resulted from it today
  • Oscar Silva

    Feb 07 2019 My grand daughter has been able to deal with her behavior a little better, thanks to the help she gets.
  • Scott Stegman

    Feb 07 2019 Easy and painless. Great advice to help me through what I needed help with.
  • Luis Jorge

    Feb 05 2019 My experience has been extremely satisfying, my therapist is an amazing person calm, patient and above all very welcoming
  • Ph

    Feb 05 2019 Very positive. I’ve been to therapy before and this has equaled any care I’ve received in the past. Now that they’re set up in my PCP’s office it’s even more convenient. Therapist is thoughtful and caring.
  • Robin Jennings

    Feb 05 2019 I really liked going there.
  • Jessica Mattison

    Feb 04 2019 Edgar's interaction and relationship development with my son Carter blew me away. I am so thankful for the work they were able to do together, and also so thankful that Edgar is one more positive male role model my son is able to have in his life. We are blessed to be Edgar's clients!
  • Anthony Fletcher

    Feb 02 2019 Great
  • Cedric Fowler

    Feb 02 2019 Great experience
  • Christina Hooker

    Feb 02 2019 They're reliable and he seems that the counselors are actually knowledgeable of sexual abuse and Family Violence and I was actually referred by a domestic violence shelter. I've heard by other clients and seen nothing but good things in my children when they attend sessions. I hope they can come up with a more convenient location in Houston in the near future
  • Jessica Rodezno

    Feb 02 2019 Muy buenos nos ayudaron mucho a mi hija y a mi...gracias
  • Christina Smith

    Feb 01 2019 Innovative Alternatives changed my life. They are professional while being compassionate and understanding of every situation. My children and I all see a different therapist but we are able to all work together towards a common goal. I couldn't be happier with Jamee, my therapist. Her professionalism, care, and expertise have given me the tools I need to navigate a variety of struggles. She walked me through the roughest season of my life. I felt comfortable sharing my deepest concerns and insecurities without ever feeling judged. She taught me how to implement healthy boundaries and challenge negative thoughts. I will never forget what Innovative Alternatives and these incredible therapist have done for my family. I will forever be amazed and grateful.
  • Maria Montes

    Jan 15 2019 Never had or thought I would ever had to seek counseling but just the 2 sessions with Little's It had made me realize that this is something good for me and to help me cope with what I'm going through
  • DB & SM

    Jan 10 2019 Connie Austin works amazingly well with my son Daniel. He is in a difficult phase right now and Connie is able to match is spiritual beliefs with additional scripture. She is so kind and gently guides him. We/he will continue to see her.
  • kelly Spriggs westerlin

    Jan 08 2019 Fantastic!
  • Abigail Farfan

    Dec 06 2018 This source has been extremely helpful to me, and I definitely recommend it to anyone.
  • DLS

    Nov 28 2018 Thank you Sharon Bayus with IA for your tremendous guidance and help during our organizations most trying times. You are appreciated. Highly recommend Sharon, her knowledge, and team.
  • Iliana Suarez

    Nov 14 2018 Gee was very hands on with my son and I absolutely loved her!
  • Alia

    Nov 14 2018 I loved it felt really comfortable and at ease
  • Candice

    Nov 07 2018 I just started with counselling services and I am very pleased with the empathy and positive support I have gotten thus far. I look forward to working through my PTSD issues from years of turmoil with this agency and my one on one support with Sharon.
  • Anne Feagins

    Nov 05 2018 My daughter had a great experience with her counselor! Excellent Service! Thanks again
  • SJF

    Nov 05 2018 The specific tools we received for conflict resolution can be applied in all relationships and arenas of life.
  • Sue Roberts

    Oct 10 2018 Innovative Alternatives (Sharon Bayus) helped us develop a healthier corporate cultural norms after a change in leadership. She was professional and very empathic with staff and our leadership. I would highly recommend Innovative Alternatives for corporate, individual and family difficulties. She navigated the waters for us and we greatly appreciate it.
  • Eloisa Camargo

    Oct 05 2018 Estoy comenzando con un consejero aquí, y con solo dos citas me he sentido muy bien.
  • Danielle Yates

    Oct 05 2018 Worked with both my sons various issues Lovely staff and couselors Friendly and fast office personel Love everything about them
  • Dannielle G Meyer

    Sep 05 2018 Extremely skeptical coming into the process but IA provided guidance, ideas, leadership and a steady hand to move the needle of change. My agency was able to create new company norms which I look forward seeing come to fruition.
  • BB

    Sep 05 2018 IA helped our agency and employees in transitioning from a culture of resistance to a culture that expects openness, honesty and trust. I was not sure we would get to where we needed to be but now I feel that not only did we bridge the communication gap, we also share common norms, expectations and goals for our future. Thank you Sharon for sticking with us.
  • GC

    Sep 05 2018 Sharon at Innovative Alternative was so very helpful in dealing with a conflict where feelings had been hurt and the whole situation had turned negative. She listened and had us turn it all around into a positive. What a wonderfully pleasant experience to be a part of.
  • Randi Odom

    Sep 05 2018 I felt my experience was positive and that there has been an obvious change in our agencies atmosphere.
  • Carolann Peters

    Aug 07 2018 This was an exceptionally positive experience and the service was excellent with outstanding professionalism. All my concerns were handled quickly and efficiently. Sharon Bayus with Innovative Alternative was obviously very experienced in handling difficult circumstances and very conflicted staff. She made me feel comfortable to be honest and open with our conversations, and I believe with the entire staff. With her excellent skills, we seem to have a very positive outcome, and appreciate her going the extra mile in helping us heal our culture.
  • Kristi Allen

    Aug 06 2018 IA assisted our company in a leadership transition that had affected every aspect of our company. They were thorough and thoughtful in their approach. The collaborative process they facilitated on creating norms was cathartic, professional, and practical. While I was very apprehensive about the entire process before it began, I can honestly say it was transformational at every level of our company. I strongly believe our company will be a stronger, healthier environment in regards to customer service and for our employees. I highly recommend their service.
  • Ron Bibby

    Aug 06 2018 Very positive!
  • Randi Odom

    Aug 06 2018 I felt very comfortable with agency through out the process.
  • KAREN RIVAS

    Aug 05 2018 excellent
  • Alison Hall

    Jul 06 2018 Brent has been helping my family work with NPD and emotional, verbal abuse for my brother and his children. While it has been a tough road to journey and we have such a long way to go , we are grateful for IA walking with us and helping us navigate this unknown path.
  • Barry B

    Jun 06 2018 Outstanding mediation session, my son's mother and i left there with an understanding that will allow a peaceful last 4 years of high school. No courts and no lawyers, thanks so much for your services.
GOOGLE REVIEWS & TESTIMONIALS
  • Doug Graham

    Sep 07 2017 They care for everyone, try to help where they can
  • catherine ledbetter

    Sep 01 2017 Everyone is very nice and my daughter really likes her therapist
  • Gail Gregory

    Aug 30 2017 Have had very helpful counselors.
  • tabitha christiansen

    Jun 19 2017 Polite, courteous, and on schedule. Very professional.couldnt ask for more.
  • Christina Lauderdale

    Nov 27 2016 Amazing programs and exceptional counselors. Love this place for my counseling.
x
Type your reply on the comment field below and click Submit once done.
Sending...
x
Sign In your Fivestar Account
x
Get A Free Case Evaluation Now!