James Hunt Funeral Home LLC

Please Give me a 5 Star Review.

5.0 13 reviews
126 Ridge Ave
Asbury Park, NJ 07712
Click Here for Case Evaluation
About

The James Hunt Funeral Home, located on 126 Ridge Ave in Asbury Park, NJ, was founded in 1959 by James Henry Hunt, Sr. We are a family-owned business and have a proud legacy of providing fairly priced beautiful memorial services with compassion, dignity, and professionalism.

Share on Social Media

Reviews and Testimonials

FIVESTAR REVIEWS & TESTIMONIALS
  • Maria Clausen- Harmony Ministries USA, Inc.

    Feb 23 2021 My experience with The James Hunt Funeral Home was most congenial, they are very professional, thorough and very compassionate and accommodating to the families and our facility!
    • Xenia Ware

      Feb 23 2021Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate it!
  • T. Burnett

    Feb 17 2021 Although it has been a few years, Hunt services were excellent - the care and professionalism that was provided was what we needed for that time. The beautiful touches including the throw with our most precious memories of our mother is a treasure that our family values. We were glad we used your services.
    • Xenia Ware

      Feb 17 2021Thank you for taking the time to give us such a wonderful review! We so appreciate it.
  • William

    Feb 16 2021 Warm and personable
    • Xenia Ware

      Feb 16 2021William, thank you for your review, Xenia Ware
  • Yeraida Medrano

    Feb 16 2021 Very understanding and compassionate during times like these with lots of experience on funeral arrangements.
    • Xenia Ware

      Feb 16 2021Yeraida, I appreciate you taking the time to give our funeral home such a great review!
  • Holland

    Feb 16 2021 Very personable
    • Xenia Ware

      Feb 16 2021Holland, thank you for your review! We appreciate it.
  • Vernita Ramsey

    Feb 15 2021 The staff members at James Hunt are OUTSTANDING! They helped us get through the most difficult time in our lives. They took care of all of our needs and really went above and beyond. The service was beautiful and my Mother looked Gorgeous. It was handled with a superb level of dignity, grace and professionalism. Every little detail was taken care of. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND this funeral home and their incredible staff to take care of your loved ones services.
    • Xenia Ware

      Feb 16 2021Vernita, thank you so much for a wonderful review!! We really appreciate it!
  • Wayne Brown

    Feb 15 2021 Xenia Ware was very understanding during the entire process. She gave me and my family comfort and support during our time of grief while handling our Mom’s final arrangements with total professionalism. She was always responsive to all our needs and concerns.
    • Xenia Ware

      Feb 16 2021Wayne, thank you so much for your wonderful review!!
  • Vivian Stanley

    Feb 15 2021 Xenia Ware and Catherine Ford are very caring understanding people. They give me and my family comfort and support during our time of grief while handling our loved one’s final arrangements with total professionalism. The were always responsive to even our smallest concerns. I don’t think I could have gotten through this daunting period without their unwavering support.
    • Xenia Ware

      Feb 15 2021Vivian, thank you so much for your wonderful review!!
  • Ep

    Feb 15 2021 I was pleased with the service we received
    • Xenia Ware

      Feb 15 2021Thank you so much for your review! We really appreciate it!!
GOOGLE REVIEWS & TESTIMONIALS
  • asher trae

    Jan 22 2021 James Hunt Funeral has been amazing with the help of laying my mother CP to rest last month(12/20). This was my first funeral that I had to plan, they have helped me every step of the way. They were available via text, phone and email. As a result, my mother funeral service was beautiful. I was to give a BIG “thank you” to the women, who did her make up, she treated her like family while dressing her and adding accessories.
  • Lori Rashad

    Nov 21 2020 They had my mother in law look like a Queen. They were very professional. I highly recommend them
  • Nita Ramsey

    Jul 03 2018 This funeral home came highly recommended and handled my mother’s services when she passed away suddenly. The James H. Hunt staff is outstanding! Kevin and Zenia helped us through the entire process as this was the most difficult event my siblings and I have ever had to face. They are professional, knowledgeable, friendly and courteous. They made sure that no stones were unturned and was there to help however and whenever we needed them. The cosmetologist made my mother look absolutely stunning and she was such a pleasure to work with. The Pastor, Reverend Mark E. White Jr. of Shiloh Baptist Church in Asbury Park, NJ was chosen to oversee the service and he and his staff were AMAZING. My mother was given a home going service that truly honored her memory and was classy, dignified and filled with love and respect. We truly were treated like members of the James H. Hunt family. My mother was buried in a Military Cemetery in another state and Kevin drove her there, where he met us for the burial ceremony. He was on time, and again THE ULTIMATE PROFESSIONAL. He went above and beyond his call of duty! I am eternally grateful and appreciative for what the entire staff especially Zenia and Kevin did for my family and I. I highly recommend their services!
  • Clara Peten

    Jan 20 2018 They did a great job handling my mom's funeral during my difficult time and the staff treated you like family

www.fivestarreviewssite.com says:

Thank you for your REVIEW.   Your review has been COPIED to the CLIPBOARD and ready to be PASTED on GOOGLE. Please click the button (Go to Google) to COMPLETE your post.

Step 2 of 2
x
Type your reply on the comment field below and click Submit once done.
Sending...
x
Sign In your Fivestar Account
x
Get A Free Case Evaluation Now!