Jeffrey M. Sankey at Sankey Law Offices

Please Give me a 5 Star Review.

5.0 18 reviews
20 Cabot Blvd #300
Mansfield, MA 02048
Click Here For Case Evaluation
About
Jeffrey M. Sankey is a cum laude graduate of Boston University School of Law, and holds a Master of Laws degree in criminal law. He has been a member of the Massachusetts bar since 1988. He also holds memberships before the bars of the Supreme Court of the United States; the United States Court of Military Appeals; the United States District Courts for Massachusetts and Rhode Island; and the state courts of Rhode Island. In addition, Attorney Sankey served as a member of the Town of Mansfield School Committee for nine years.
Share on Social Media

Reviews and Testimonials

FIVESTAR REVIEWS & TESTIMONIALS
  • Christine

    Jul 16 2018 The steps a parent takes advocating for special education are often long and confusing. Jeff has gone “to bat” for us on 2 occasions with our district and while he doesn’t always tell me what I want to hear. I trust that he tells me what I need to know and what our options are. I do not think our son would have an education plan that he has without Jeff’s help. I highly recommend Jeff, and his associates, for their compassion, knowledge, and professionalism.
  • Dina Gray

    Jun 27 2018 I highly recommend Jeff. He was an excellent attorney in getting us the services needed for our child.
  • Erica Souza

    Jun 25 2018 Jeff was wonderful, kind, knowledgeable and compassionate in helping us navigate our way through a very difficult situation with one of our children. Our child is where they are today because of his help and guidance. We are very grateful.
  • CEB

    Jun 24 2018 Jeff was exceptionally helpful in guiding us through the legal process to obtain financial support for our son's ongoing, post high school, special education needs. Jeff provided thoughtful and candid advice throughout the proceedings and was extremely responsive. We would highly recommend Sankey Law for anyone requiring assistance to protect their child's education rights.
  • Amy Pollard

    Jun 24 2018 We received truly outstanding legal representation from Attorney Jeff Sankey. He was always professional along with a personal approach in handling our case with our severely dyslexic daughter. His connection with and dedication to my family and daughter was genuine. He handled our hearings and negotiations with such attention to detail and confidence. He was always extremely efficient and responsive when we needed him. Attorney Sankey has remained committed to our case throughout the various educational phases and obstacles and I remain in touch with him as our ongoing educational journey continues. Highly recommend Attorney Jeff Sankey to anyone seeking the very best educational law attorney.
  • Colleen

    Jun 24 2018 Wonderful experience with Sankey Law. Professional, informative and would recommend Jeff to anyone. He is why my daughter has the opportunity for an amazing future in her education!!
  • Tony and Ruth Kheir

    Jun 24 2018 If you have a special needs child who is not getting the services they need through your school district and you feel you have hit a "brick wall". Your search stops here! Call Attorney Jeff Sankey. It's been six years our son who is on the spectrum has been placed in out of district placement. He is now making much progress, is very happy and getting the services he needs. Jeff is knowledgeable, he skillfully negotiated the settlement for our child,and he knows exactly how to effectively navigate through the system. Most important he listens and cares. Jeff still does case management for our child. We can't thank him enough. Thank you so much Jeff.
  • Joe Giurleo

    Jun 23 2018 Our experience with Jeff was wonderful he helped Our twin boys with autism. He was able to get them in The appropriate school to Have them learn at their pace high teacher low student ratio which is exactly what they need We are so fortunate to have him We would recommend him to anybody in need of getting a child to the correct school Thanks so much Jeff
  • FS

    Jun 23 2018 We have retained Jeff as our attorney to negotiate settlements with our school district. We have a special needs son who was not getting the services needed from our district. Jeff skillfully negotiated a very good settlement that allowed our son to go to a private school for special needs kids with minimal cost to us. Jeff is an expert in this field. He also has a very good knowledge on how the process works. He has excellent relationships with the key players in the school districts as well as the state settlement board. This enables him to navigate, very effectively, through the system. We left our case in Jeff's hands and we were kept informed every step of the way. Jeff handled all the negotiations and reported back to us on a frequent basis. He listened to our issues and was able to effectively communicate them to the district. The result was a very favorable settlement. I would recommend Jeff if you need and expert for special needs placement.
  • Roula Matta

    Jun 22 2018 I was able to get the help I wanted by Attorney Sankey I would highly recommend him
  • Julie Pettersen

    Jun 22 2018 Jeff Sankey represented me as I worked to place my dyslexic son in an appropriate out of district placement. He was very responsive, professional, knowledgeable and incredibly efficient. I remain in touch with Mr. Sankey for case management and he is always timely and responsive in getting back to me. It’s stressful to have special needs children but he has a true knack for making you feel that he has everything handled and he does. He is well- known and well respected in his field and for good reason. He truly is a phenomenal attorney and I have every confidence in him every time we are in negotiations.
  • Barbara Purcell

    Jun 22 2018 We had a few tough years with my son who has been diagnosed with anxiety and depressions. We needed help maneuvering through the school politics and court system and Attorney Sankey was fantastic. He was always comforting and his knowledge and confidence really eased our worries. My son is now in an alterative public school and has had a very successful Junior year. We owe so much of this success to Jeff.
  • Jean

    Jun 22 2018 Jeff & Kathleen were quick to respond, compassionate of our needs, and professional. They gave us the representation and result we needed.
GOOGLE REVIEWS & TESTIMONIALS
  • RUTH KHEIR

    Jun 25 2018 If you have a special needs child who is not getting the services they need through you school district and you feel you have hit a brick wall. Your search stops here! Call Attorney Jeff Sankey. It's been six years our son who is on the spectrum. Has received a out of district placement. Our child is making much progress, getting the services he needs including living skills. He has friendships, plays sports and is very happy. Jeff is Knowledgeable, He skillfully negotiated the settlement for our child, and he knows exactly how to effectively navigate through the system. Most importantly he listens and cares. Jeff still does case management for our child. Thank you so much Jeff.
  • Joe Giurleo

    Jun 25 2018 Jeff helped our twin boys with autism To go to the appropriate school small Classroom high teacher low student ratio which is exactly what they need With their diagnosis we appreciate All he has done for us I would Recommend Jeff to anyone in need To send their child to the appropriate School if they feel they need it Thanks so much Jeff
  • Jim Purcell

    Jun 25 2018 We had a few tough years with our son who has been diagnosed with anxiety and depressions. We needed help maneuvering through the school systems and the court system and Attorney Sankey was fantastic. Jeff was very effective at moving the process along, knowledge of the various groups and always helping us feel calm and confident. My son is now in an alternative public school and has had a very successful Junior year. We owe so much of this success to Jeff.
  • Jean Provenzano

    Jun 22 2018 Jeff & Kathleen were quick to respond, compassionate of our needs, and professional. They gave us the representation and result we needed.
  • Jason Smith

    May 06 2017 Jeff and his team are very knowledgeable and friendly!
x
Type your reply on the comment field below and click Submit once done.
Sending...
x
Sign In your Fivestar Account
x
Get A Free Case Evaluation Now!