Jens-Peter W. Bergen Attorney

Please Give me a 5 Star Review.

5.0 46 reviews
79 Portland Road
Kennebunk, ME 04043
207-985-6789
207-205-2888
About
Jens-Peter W. Bergen is a sole practitioner of law providing litigation and trial services to business and individual clients throughout southern Maine. Jens provides high quality representation through diligent response to clients’ needs, while bearing in mind the economic realities of each case. When necessary, Jens is prepared to take the defense or prosecution of your case through trial. When he does so, his clients prevail in the substantial majority of cases.
Share on Social Media

Reviews and Testimonials

FIVESTAR REVIEWS & TESTIMONIALS
  • Scott

    Jul 09 2018 Jens was great to work with. He was aggressive, when necessary, but always kept cost versus benefit clearly in focus. Don't hesitate to call him. He will get right back to you!
  • Leslie Vaccaro

    Jun 29 2018 He is absolutely the best,forget all the rest
  • Qiongyu

    May 29 2018 Jens has been very helpful to me for buyingand insuring my new home. Hes very patient with me when I ask a LOT of questions. 5 stars!
  • Anthony Crocock

    May 27 2018 Working with a man who is responsible and understanding. Very reasonable price for the service provided.
  • JS

    May 05 2018 Jens is professional and knowledgeable. He explained clearly and concisely what services he could provide and then followed through on that.
  • John R. LaFlamme

    May 02 2018 Thank you!
  • DJM

    Apr 30 2018 Thank you for the excellent service.
  • Rev. Dr. Janet Leighninger

    Apr 30 2018 Jens is ethical, honest and a whiz with a calculator in negotiations. He is compassionate but clear about what the law proceedings can and cannot accomplish. He encourages all reasonable attempts to negotiate and come to beneficial cooperative terms. There is no doubt that he always acts in the best ethical interest of his client. He has a broad understanding of the law and has very effectively represented me in both divorce and real estate issues. I would recommend him without reservation.
  • CM

    Apr 28 2018 I highly recommend Mr Bergen.
  • Jeanne White

    Apr 28 2018 Jens was responsive and helpful in our situation. Responded promptly to questions and need for referrals. A delightful sense of humor. Thank you, Jens.
  • Jody Williams

    Apr 27 2018 Jens is always polite and to the point which we like. He is fair with his prices always.
  • Adam

    Apr 27 2018 Great at what he does and he isn’t very expensive. Very affordable.
  • Kristine Bertini

    Apr 27 2018 Excellent attorney. Prompt responses, solid advice.
  • Chelsea

    Apr 27 2018 Mr.Bergen is the first lawyer I've ever worked with, so needless to say it's safe to assume I have very little knowledge about the legal process. He was very kind and explained everything in detail for me to completely understand. Every time I had a question he would e-mail or call me back promptly. He made what can be a very overwhelming and scary process much easier for me. 5 stars for his professionalism and knowledge. I hope I don't need a lawyer again, but if I do I know who I'll be reaching out to.
  • GB

    Apr 27 2018 I highly recommend Jens services if you need legal council. Jens is professional, thorough, and got my legal matter resolved.
  • david valade

    Apr 18 2018 Mr. Bergen's knowledge and experience in his area of practice is excellent. For my situation, which required knowledge of another state's statutes he quickly came up to speed and was instrumental in coordinating a satisfactory outcome.
  • Maryann

    Apr 08 2018 Very thorough, reachable and compasionate.
  • Ron

    Apr 05 2018 Very thorough, attentive, and reachable.
  • Mike P

    Apr 04 2018 Jens is a total professional, he was able to explain the law in a way that was easily comprehended. He looked past short term decisions to analyze long term results. At the end of mediation the joke between other parties involved, was, "Jens has to have the last word." In my mind he was supporting me until I was satisfied with the final outcome.
  • PB

    Apr 02 2018 Mr. Bergen is an excellent attorney and I highly recommend his services to those seeking legal council. He is professional, thorough, and worked in a timely manner to get my legal matter resolved.
  • Steve Kwederis

    Apr 02 2018 Jens has helped us with personal matters as well as with our condominium association business. He is knowledgeable,professional and articulate!
  • WJM

    Apr 02 2018 Always helpful and knowledgeable. Responds to phone calls in a timely manner. Excellent advise
    • Jens-Peter Bergen

      Apr 02 2018I am grateful for your kind words. Self promotion is difficult for me; there is nothing stronger than a client endorsement. Thank you. Jens
  • A laprel

    Mar 30 2018 Although it's been a little while since we've required any legal services, we would not hesitate to head directly to Jens for our needs. He has always been professional, friendly, responsive to our needs and a great listener. We always feel that he has all of our best interests at heart and we like the "top of the line" service with a "small town lawyer" feel. He's great.
  • VS

    Mar 30 2018 Exceeded expectations
  • Ms. Tamra Gibbs

    Mar 30 2018 Jens is a most accomplished attorney. Always prepared, highly astute & very thorough. Always prepared & communicative. His staff is stellar. Highly recommend him!
  • Ann Harris

    Mar 29 2018 Jens represented me in a complicated divorce. I always felt he had my best interest first. He also prepared me for an unexpected trial so that I would remain confident. Now I send him my "insurance situations" referrals! My reputation is very important to me, so when I do refer out I don't think twice!
  • Peter Goodale

    Mar 29 2018 Jens was very professional in handing my divorce I always felt like I was giving great advice.
  • GRG

    Mar 29 2018 I work with many different attorneys in my field, and when I need advice or recommend my clients to seek legal advice I know that I have pointed them in the right direction. Jens is honest in setting expectations, responsive and resourceful and I always refer Jens when it comes to legal challenges.
  • Andrew Wallace

    Mar 28 2018 My experience was excellent although I did not receive a bottle of akkevit
  • Mark Ostrander

    Mar 28 2018 Jens is the consummate professional - thorough in preparation, extremely knowledgeable of the law, most willing to look for the "mutually acceptable solution", yet steadfast when necessary. His experience, and communication skills serve him well. I can't speak highly enough of this talented attorney.
  • Bob Stewart

    Mar 28 2018 Jens is a Saint with the patience of Job. Quintessential.
  • Scott T.

    Mar 28 2018 Jens is a knowledgeable, earnest, and reliable lawyer. He is passionate and responsive and gives sound advice with the best interests of all stakeholders involved.
  • John Miller

    Mar 28 2018 Jens helped our family negotiate a fair and equitable settlement of a property matter. We are pleased with the direct steadfast manner in which he efficiently helped resolve this situation. . We have since turned to Jens for additional legal assistance of which we are very satisfied. Will definitely turn to him again when the need arises.
  • Bob Berard jr

    Mar 28 2018 Never wantimg to sly and work around the Law, but By the Law! Folks might not wanna hear wgat Jens has to say because he's honest, to the point. Right to the point & above all...He will Stay in the guide lines of the Law. This is what impressed me most of all...Rhank you! Jens..Bob
  • Becky

    Mar 28 2018 I chose Jens to represent me because he is local, professional, knowledgeable, responsive and communicates well. He is someone I trust and feel comfortable with. Jens supported my philosophy toward divorce and had a style that worked for me. I felt that he listened to what I wanted, advised me well and always had my best interest at heart.
  • Stephen Dunlevy

    Mar 28 2018 The experience was very thorough and professional and the response time was very prompt. He was utilized for both professional and personal services.
  • Robert and Beverly Baumann

    Mar 28 2018 Excellent Attorney!
  • Richard Sullivan

    Mar 28 2018 Professional, personable and diligent. Brings a human touch to the legal process.
  • James Bruner

    Mar 28 2018 I cant thank Jens enough for his diligence and creative solutions to our issues!
  • Ivo Petrov EHS Inc

    Mar 28 2018 It takes a team of great people to make a business successful! I could not be happier that Jens is on ours!
  • Thomas Pronesti

    Mar 07 2018 Jens is a featured attorney on Mediation.com and we highly recommend his services.
GOOGLE REVIEWS & TESTIMONIALS
  • Pamela Beane

    Apr 04 2018 Mr. Bergen is an excellent attorney and I highly recommend his services to those seeking legal council. He is professional, thorough, and worked in a timely manner to get my legal matter resolved. Reviewed by: Pamela Beane
  • Tammy Gibbs

    Mar 30 2018 Jens is extremely professional. Always communicative, knowledgeable & an astute adviser. His staff is equally professional. I highly recommend Jens Bergen to anyone seeking legal counsel. He’s kind as well!
  • Ostrander Mark

    Mar 29 2018 Jens is the consummate professional - thorough in preparation, extremely knowledgeable of the law, most willing to look for the mutually acceptable solution, yet steadfast when necessary. His experience, and communication skills serve him well. I can't speak highly enough of this talented attorney.
  • Robert Stewart

    Mar 28 2018 Jens is a Saint with the patience of Job. Quintessential.
  • Ivo Petrov

    Mar 28 2018
x
Type your reply on the comment field below and click Submit once done.
Sending...
x
Sign In your Fivestar Account