Jens-Peter Bergen Attorney

Please Give me a 5 Star Review.

5.0 51 reviews
79 Portland Road
Kennebunk, ME 04043
Click Here for Case Evaluation
About
Jens-Peter W. Bergen is a sole practitioner of law providing litigation and trial services to business and individual clients throughout southern Maine. Jens provides high quality representation through diligent response to clients’ needs, while bearing in mind the economic realities of each case. When necessary, Jens is prepared to take the defense or prosecution of your case through trial. When he does so, his clients prevail in the substantial majority of cases.
Share on Social Media

Reviews and Testimonials

FIVESTAR REVIEWS & TESTIMONIALS
  • PG

    - Jun 09 2021 he is a good man and carries out his plan
  • RW

    - May 09 2019 Attorney Bergen handled a complex property issue regarding a neighbor's encroachment very efficiently. He first came and looked at the property (something a previous attorney didn't do), carefully explained our options and possible outcomes, represented us in a town zoning board of appeals meeting firmly and successfully, and suggested non-binding arbitration guided by a retired judge as the best way to deal with the matter. We were pleased with the outcome and felt that Attorney Bergen represented us in a tough and effective manner.
  • Ingrid E. Murray

    - Aug 25 2018 Jens has been our lawyer since we walked in his office on April 26, 2004. He has helped us with various matters concerning real estate in the state of Maine. In June of 2006 Jens settled a boundary dispute, at a trial @ York County Superior Court, Alfred, Maine. In 2011 he represented us in mediation in another separate boundary dispute. We would not hesitate to seek his advise on any type of legal matter, because of his experience and knowledge.
  • Tregg Cliche

    - Jul 31 2018 Down right and to the job. Very personable and kept a tough situation very mellow.
  • louis schwicker

    - Jul 26 2018 top notch,awesome,committed,prompt,caring,thoughtful,understanding,strong,accountable.
  • Scott

    - Jul 09 2018 Jens was great to work with. He was aggressive, when necessary, but always kept cost versus benefit clearly in focus. Don't hesitate to call him. He will get right back to you!
  • Leslie Vaccaro

    - Jun 29 2018 He is absolutely the best,forget all the rest
  • Qiongyu

    - May 29 2018 Jens has been very helpful to me for buyingand insuring my new home. Hes very patient with me when I ask a LOT of questions. 5 stars!
  • Anthony Crocock

    - May 27 2018 Working with a man who is responsible and understanding. Very reasonable price for the service provided.
  • JS

    - May 05 2018 Jens is professional and knowledgeable. He explained clearly and concisely what services he could provide and then followed through on that.
  • John R. LaFlamme

    - May 02 2018 Thank you!
  • DJM

    - Apr 30 2018 Thank you for the excellent service.
  • Rev. Dr. Janet Leighninger

    - Apr 30 2018 Jens is ethical, honest and a whiz with a calculator in negotiations. He is compassionate but clear about what the law proceedings can and cannot accomplish. He encourages all reasonable attempts to negotiate and come to beneficial cooperative terms. There is no doubt that he always acts in the best ethical interest of his client. He has a broad understanding of the law and has very effectively represented me in both divorce and real estate issues. I would recommend him without reservation.
  • CM

    - Apr 28 2018 I highly recommend Mr Bergen.
  • Jeanne White

    - Apr 28 2018 Jens was responsive and helpful in our situation. Responded promptly to questions and need for referrals. A delightful sense of humor. Thank you, Jens.
  • Jody Williams

    - Apr 27 2018 Jens is always polite and to the point which we like. He is fair with his prices always.
  • Adam

    - Apr 27 2018 Great at what he does and he isn’t very expensive. Very affordable.
  • Kristine Bertini

    - Apr 27 2018 Excellent attorney. Prompt responses, solid advice.
  • Chelsea

    - Apr 27 2018 Mr.Bergen is the first lawyer I've ever worked with, so needless to say it's safe to assume I have very little knowledge about the legal process. He was very kind and explained everything in detail for me to completely understand. Every time I had a question he would e-mail or call me back promptly. He made what can be a very overwhelming and scary process much easier for me. 5 stars for his professionalism and knowledge. I hope I don't need a lawyer again, but if I do I know who I'll be reaching out to.
  • GB

    - Apr 27 2018 I highly recommend Jens services if you need legal council. Jens is professional, thorough, and got my legal matter resolved.
  • david valade

    - Apr 18 2018 Mr. Bergen's knowledge and experience in his area of practice is excellent. For my situation, which required knowledge of another state's statutes he quickly came up to speed and was instrumental in coordinating a satisfactory outcome.
  • Maryann

    - Apr 08 2018 Very thorough, reachable and compasionate.
  • Ron

    - Apr 05 2018 Very thorough, attentive, and reachable.
  • Mike P

    - Apr 04 2018 Jens is a total professional, he was able to explain the law in a way that was easily comprehended. He looked past short term decisions to analyze long term results. At the end of mediation the joke between other parties involved, was, "Jens has to have the last word." In my mind he was supporting me until I was satisfied with the final outcome.
  • PB

    - Apr 02 2018 Mr. Bergen is an excellent attorney and I highly recommend his services to those seeking legal council. He is professional, thorough, and worked in a timely manner to get my legal matter resolved.
  • Steve Kwederis

    - Apr 02 2018 Jens has helped us with personal matters as well as with our condominium association business. He is knowledgeable,professional and articulate!
  • WJM

    - Apr 02 2018 Always helpful and knowledgeable. Responds to phone calls in a timely manner. Excellent advise
    • Jens-Peter Bergen

      Apr 02 2018I am grateful for your kind words. Self promotion is difficult for me; there is nothing stronger than a client endorsement. Thank you. Jens
  • A laprel

    - Mar 30 2018 Although it's been a little while since we've required any legal services, we would not hesitate to head directly to Jens for our needs. He has always been professional, friendly, responsive to our needs and a great listener. We always feel that he has all of our best interests at heart and we like the "top of the line" service with a "small town lawyer" feel. He's great.
  • VS

    - Mar 30 2018 Exceeded expectations
  • Ms. Tamra Gibbs

    - Mar 30 2018 Jens is a most accomplished attorney. Always prepared, highly astute & very thorough. Always prepared & communicative. His staff is stellar. Highly recommend him!
  • Ann Harris

    - Mar 29 2018 Jens represented me in a complicated divorce. I always felt he had my best interest first. He also prepared me for an unexpected trial so that I would remain confident. Now I send him my "insurance situations" referrals! My reputation is very important to me, so when I do refer out I don't think twice!
  • Peter Goodale

    - Mar 29 2018 Jens was very professional in handing my divorce I always felt like I was giving great advice.
  • GRG

    - Mar 29 2018 I work with many different attorneys in my field, and when I need advice or recommend my clients to seek legal advice I know that I have pointed them in the right direction. Jens is honest in setting expectations, responsive and resourceful and I always refer Jens when it comes to legal challenges.
  • Andrew Wallace

    - Mar 28 2018 My experience was excellent although I did not receive a bottle of akkevit
  • Mark Ostrander

    - Mar 28 2018 Jens is the consummate professional - thorough in preparation, extremely knowledgeable of the law, most willing to look for the "mutually acceptable solution", yet steadfast when necessary. His experience, and communication skills serve him well. I can't speak highly enough of this talented attorney.
  • Bob Stewart

    - Mar 28 2018 Jens is a Saint with the patience of Job. Quintessential.
  • Scott T.

    - Mar 28 2018 Jens is a knowledgeable, earnest, and reliable lawyer. He is passionate and responsive and gives sound advice with the best interests of all stakeholders involved.
  • John Miller

    - Mar 28 2018 Jens helped our family negotiate a fair and equitable settlement of a property matter. We are pleased with the direct steadfast manner in which he efficiently helped resolve this situation. . We have since turned to Jens for additional legal assistance of which we are very satisfied. Will definitely turn to him again when the need arises.
  • Bob Berard jr

    - Mar 28 2018 Never wantimg to sly and work around the Law, but By the Law! Folks might not wanna hear wgat Jens has to say because he's honest, to the point. Right to the point & above all...He will Stay in the guide lines of the Law. This is what impressed me most of all...Rhank you! Jens..Bob
  • Becky

    - Mar 28 2018 I chose Jens to represent me because he is local, professional, knowledgeable, responsive and communicates well. He is someone I trust and feel comfortable with. Jens supported my philosophy toward divorce and had a style that worked for me. I felt that he listened to what I wanted, advised me well and always had my best interest at heart.
  • Stephen Dunlevy

    - Mar 28 2018 The experience was very thorough and professional and the response time was very prompt. He was utilized for both professional and personal services.
  • Robert and Beverly Baumann

    - Mar 28 2018 Excellent Attorney!
  • Richard Sullivan

    - Mar 28 2018 Professional, personable and diligent. Brings a human touch to the legal process.
  • James Bruner

    - Mar 28 2018 I cant thank Jens enough for his diligence and creative solutions to our issues!
  • Ivo Petrov EHS Inc

    - Mar 28 2018 It takes a team of great people to make a business successful! I could not be happier that Jens is on ours!
  • Thomas Pronesti

    - Mar 07 2018 Jens is a featured attorney on Mediation.com and we highly recommend his services.
GOOGLE REVIEWS & TESTIMONIALS
  • Pamela Beane

    Apr 04 2018 Mr. Bergen is an excellent attorney and I highly recommend his services to those seeking legal council. He is professional, thorough, and worked in a timely manner to get my legal matter resolved. Reviewed by: Pamela Beane
  • Tammy Gibbs

    Mar 30 2018 Jens is extremely professional. Always communicative, knowledgeable & an astute adviser. His staff is equally professional. I highly recommend Jens Bergen to anyone seeking legal counsel. He’s kind as well!
  • Ostrander Mark

    Mar 29 2018 Jens is the consummate professional - thorough in preparation, extremely knowledgeable of the law, most willing to look for the mutually acceptable solution, yet steadfast when necessary. His experience, and communication skills serve him well. I can't speak highly enough of this talented attorney.
  • Robert Stewart

    Mar 28 2018 Jens is a Saint with the patience of Job. Quintessential.
  • Ivo Petrov

    Mar 28 2018

www.fivestarreviewssite.com says:

Thank you for your REVIEW.   Your review has been COPIED to the CLIPBOARD and ready to be PASTED on GOOGLE. Please click the button (Go to Google) to COMPLETE your post.

Step 2 of 2
x
Type your reply on the comment field below and click Submit once done.
Sending...
x
Sign In your Fivestar Account
x
Get A Free Case Evaluation Now!