Joan Geiger at WIN*WIN Mediation, LLC

Please Give me a 5 Star Review.

4.9 36 reviews
54 Grove St Ste 2, Somerville
Somerville, NJ 08876
908-526-4300
About
Joan Geiger is an experienced and skilled mediator, who's been dedicated to helping people resolve disputes with care and consideration for over 20 years. An Accredited Member of the New Jersey Association of Professional Mediators, Joan has served as a Court Appointed Mediator for the Custody/Timesharing, Economic, and Probate Mediation Programs. She's a frequent Presenter on Mediation Topics for the New Jersey Association of Professional Mediators, the New Jersey Institute of Continuing Legal Education and the Somerset County Bar Association.
Share on Social Media

Reviews and Testimonials

FIVESTAR REVIEWS & TESTIMONIALS
  • JL

    Jun 10 2018 Joan clearly brings a wealth of experience to her practice. She is professional, compassionate and objective. One of the things that pleasantly surprised me was that she showed no predisposition to the woman in the course of mediating issues.
  • Michael Puorro

    Jun 09 2018 Joan made a difficult situation easier for me and my ex. I found her explanations and analysis of our situation and negotiations to be simple and fair causing no reason to draw out the process or make it any more difficult than it needed to be. I would recommend her to anyone.
  • Bonnie A

    Jun 04 2018 Joan was recommended to me by a friend. I was very pleased. She was professional and made our divorce as smooth as possible in a timely manner.
  • Maria

    Jun 04 2018 Joan made a difficult situation much easier. She was very understanding and patiently explained the entire process as she walked us through it.
  • joe noto

    Jun 04 2018 professional and tactical
  • Christine T.

    Jun 03 2018 Ms. Geiger has been our mediator since 2001, when we first got separated. Through the entire process, she has been fair and pleasant. While going through a divorce is never a pleasant experience, I can honestly say that handling the ongoing child support adjustments through mediation has been the best thing we decided to do. She listens to us both, takes out concerns into consideration and brings us to an outcome that we can both live with in the end. I would definitely recommend her.
  • AA

    Jun 03 2018 Always a calm, positive experience.
  • lori leotta

    May 05 2018 Very professional and objective - could reduce length of session as appropriate -but all in all made my divorce a tolerable experience. She has made the divorce journey bearable - appreciated her insights.
  • Michael Stoloff

    May 04 2018 Very professional and impartial. Knew when to step in and offer advice. Made recommendations and helped keep focus of the situation
  • SBC

    Apr 04 2018 Very fair and knowledgeable. Joan is kind and is there to mediate fairly for both parties.
  • Cathy Karp

    Apr 04 2018 Joan was great! Planning the meeting was very smooth, and she was patient with all parties and never rushed anyone, was able to restate everyone's opinion and worked through issues that our family had not been able to resolve until then.
  • Marguerite

    Mar 10 2018 I've worked with Joan for thirty years and know she's fair , kind considerate mediator
  • DJ

    Mar 10 2018 Fair to both parties; good to work with.
  • Donna

    Feb 10 2018 She stayed neutral and was professional and friendly. Gave good advice to help us decide on things to consider.
  • Karen Ostberg

    Feb 10 2018 Intelligent and fair very experienced attorney.
  • James Russell

    Jan 27 2018 Joan was very friendly and clear about explaining the issues facing us as we went through the process.
  • TW

    Dec 29 2017 Joan provided us with mediation services. She was very professional, fair, thorough, and very reasonably priced. I highly recommend her services for those that need them.
  • Gary Droppa

    Dec 12 2017 answered all questions regarding equitable distribution. Joan helped in a tough time, and fairness to everyone seemed to be key.
  • DT

    Dec 10 2017 Overall, I was happy. The only thing that would have made the experience better was if Joan had shared in advance that a witness was required when getting documents notarized. She was apologetic when I shared the details of the struggle, though.
  • Russell Weiner

    Dec 04 2017 A very positive experience. Joan never takes sides, but rather evaluates the information and proposes a solution that can be discussed. Fairness was the focus of all of our sessions. I highly recommend Joan.
  • Donna Levinston Braff

    Dec 01 2017 As a fellow divorce attorney , I have known Joan for over 30 years and I have worked with many clients over the years who have used Joan Geiger as a divorce mediator. They have always been impressed with Joan’s skill , fairness, knowledge of the law, as well as her her ability to remain neutral and professional throughout the process. Donna Levinston Braff, Esquire
  • Jennifer Miller

    Nov 28 2017 Joan made the divorce process as painless as possible.
  • Sarah D

    Nov 28 2017 Very fair and professional.
  • Joseph H Vinci

    Oct 31 2017 Fair, easy to talk to. Focused and compassionate.
  • Sarah

    Oct 29 2017 Was fair, professional, knowledgeable and considerate of both parties.
  • JH

    Oct 21 2017 Smooth process. Mediate is better than litigate
  • James Musson

    Oct 12 2017 A smooth process in difficult times, and a much better alternative to lawyers.
  • Susan Wood

    Sep 30 2017 Joan was a pleasure to work with dispute the circumstances. She was efficient and thorough. I highly recommend her services.
  • Lisa

    Sep 07 2017 I have worked with Joan for years. She is an effective mediator who is able to make each side feel respected and their point of view valued.
  • David LaFever

    Aug 31 2017 Joan Geiger was a pleasure to work with..she had a very unique and calming way about her through the entire process...she was extremely fair to both parties
  • Diane Leclair

    Aug 30 2017 Joan was excellent. She went above and beyond to make sure our situation was handled properly.
  • Brian

    Aug 30 2017 Most excellent!
GOOGLE REVIEWS & TESTIMONIALS
  • Michael Puorro

    Jun 27 2018 Joan made a difficult situation easier for me and my ex. I found her explanations and analysis of our situation and negotiations to be simple and fair causing no reason to draw out the process or make it any more difficult than it needed to be. I would recommend her to anyone.
  • Daniel Lane

    Jun 12 2018 I routinely refer my cases to mediation with Joan. She is reasonable, relatable and a confident mediator. Her down to earth demeanor coupled with her encyclopedic knowledge of the law makes her one of the finest mediators in the State. She is an asset to anyone looking to amicably resolve their divorce in a cost effective way.
  • marguerite baranowski

    Mar 31 2018 I think Joan is a very compassionate person with people going through a divorce. Many a time one or the other become upset with decisions that may not go the way planned, but somehow she always turns things around with couples with a compromising plan. All in all she is a very successful mediator and even has received an award for being one of the best meditator in the state of New Jersey.
  • Marc Pollak

    Jan 27 2017 Joan is a true professional. She handled our delicate situation with care and fairness. I would highly recommend her services if you have tried everything to save your marriage and failed. She guided us through this difficult time and treated both sides with fairness and dignity.
x
Type your reply on the comment field below and click Submit once done.
Sending...
x
Sign In your Fivestar Account