John J. Pembroke & Associates LLC

Please Give me a 5 Star Review.

5.0 35 reviews
422 N Northwest Hwy, Suite 150
Park Ridge, IL 60068
847-696-0060
About
At the law office of John J. Pembroke & Associates LLC, we assist small and mid-sized businesses, entrepreneurs and small business owners, individuals and families with legal matters that impact their bottom line or their quality of life. Whether shepherding a startup business through initial investment to later expansion, or helping a family achieve its financial goals with financial planning and estate planning services, our legal staff are prepared to meet your legal needs. Because we offer a broad range of interlinking services, clients can receive coherent and comprehensive legal and financial counsel at one office. This eliminates the confusion and cost of hiring multiple counselors to advise you on corporate law, business and individual taxation, and estate and financial planning.
Share on Social Media

Reviews and Testimonials

FIVESTAR REVIEWS & TESTIMONIALS
  • Burdette Holy

    Jun 30 2018 Stop right where you are! Without question the very best on the planet! I’ve worked with John over ten yrs. There is no one better and I’ve had some real tuff things to get straightened out. Glad we got together, and they’re fun to work with. The best go to them period.
  • Kathleen Gallagher Kurland

    Jun 29 2018 We have employed John on several occasions over the years and he and the entire Pembroke team do a great job! Thank you.
  • Mrs Christina M Miller

    Jun 24 2018 Since I worked for some of the very TOP ATTORNEYS in Chicago, I knew what to look for when it came to hiring attorney representation. Pembroke Law Firm came highly recommended by a personal friend and after interviewing two other law firms, decided upon this one. No regrets to date. If you're looking for communication and understanding of YOUR NEEDS, consider Pembroke. My only complaint and my only complaint is getting feedback on the quick after scheduled hearings. It's hard to be patient when your expectations aren't met.
  • Robert Carrozza

    Jun 24 2018 I've been a client of the firm since 2009. John has handled various members of my family's estate, tax and other legal affairs. Highly knowledgeable. Extensive tax knowledge.
  • JC

    Jun 21 2018 All good advice and care.
  • Robert L. Cimala

    Jun 20 2018 I've used John to prepare my taxes for 32 years. I practiced law myself for over 25 years. I've never encountered any tax lawyer who understands the intricacies of the tax code the way John does. He and his staff are very professional!
  • Gina Walter

    Jun 19 2018 John helped with documents for my parents... Thanks so much
  • Natu C. Patel

    Jun 19 2018 Very happy with service we received while educating us on the whole subject. Done very professionally.
  • Patrick L. Price

    Jun 19 2018 In the years that I have been a client of John J. Pembroke & Associates, LLC, I have been delighted with the wonderful customer and efficiency by which my accounting and legal concerns have been addressed, both for myself and for the business I operate. Many thanks to the Pembroke team!
    • John Pembroke

      Jun 19 2018Thanks, Patrick, for your kind words. John Pembroke
  • THOMAS MORAN

    Jun 19 2018 xxx
    • John Pembroke

      Jun 19 2018Thanks, Fr. Tom, for your review. John Pembroke
  • Al Maslov

    May 30 2018 John Pembroke and his team are highly professional. They provided excellent advisory service and the highest quality product. I have great confidence in John's knowledge and expertise.
    • John Pembroke

      May 30 2018Thanks, Al, for your kind words. John
  • TED BASELEON

    May 24 2018 JOHN HAS BEEN TAKING CARE OF MY PERSONAL AND BUSINESS NEEDS FOR MANY YEARS. HE IS THE TOPS.
  • Richard Michaels

    May 24 2018 I have worked with John on a variety of domestic and international corporate and personal tax matters for more than 35 years. He is very creative with a photographic memory that allows him to recall tax precedent and consider approaches that many others do not even know exist.
  • MC

    May 22 2018 John is very knowledgeable in both accounting & legal matters. Explains everything in detail so you understand it.
  • JPB

    May 21 2018 Professional and responsive; John Pembroke has a great depth of knowledge and experience.
  • Marlies Barton

    May 21 2018 I needed an attorney for a power of attorney matter. John Pembroke and his staff went beyond and above in helping me with my situation. I highly recommend his practice.
  • Marshall Blankenship

    May 21 2018 John has been my firm's tax attorney for over twenty years. His advice is sound and his work product is excellent.
  • David A Bragen

    May 21 2018 Worked with you and Cindi for years. Always helpful and professional.
  • NAS

    Dec 06 2017 Thoroughly professional in every way. Dynamite off ice staff.
  • David Tarlach

    Dec 04 2017 John has consistently met our needs in the tax adviser area, and he's been a good resource for us whenever we have questions regarding our firm's taxes.
  • Salma Hammad

    Dec 03 2017 John is experienced in the nuances of tax law. Reliable. Friendly. Professional.
  • Jill muck

    Dec 02 2017 Over the moon!
  • Joanne

    Dec 02 2017 I chose the right person for what I needed accomplished. Good experience and very thorough.
  • Tom Scannell

    Nov 04 2017 Excellent, friendly, personable service.
  • Ray Betlinski

    Nov 03 2017 Been with John for forty years and have always been impressed with his service.
  • Gina Gruenwald

    Oct 03 2017 John and his staff are fantastic. Not only does he do a great job on taxes , he made getting a mortgage simple by compiling all our tax records for us. I highly recommend him!!!
  • Frank J. Arcaro

    Oct 03 2017 I have worked with John for more than 25 years and his wide array of tax expertise, attention to detail and professionalism are unparalleled. Highly recommend John for your legal and tax needs
  • Barbara Owens

    Oct 03 2017 John was able to help in multiple legal issues for our entire family. He is very compassionate and will take care of all your concerns and your love ones. He is a wonderful man and a top notch lawyer.
  • George Rieg

    Oct 03 2017 Outstanding. Was very satisfied.
  • Stefanny Sommers

    Oct 03 2017 John is always there for u and takes his time to talk to u like if u were the only one He always does the right thing on time Thank u John( and your associates)
GOOGLE REVIEWS & TESTIMONIALS
  • CJ Christensen

    Jul 09 2017 John has prepared my tax returns for approximately 15 years. He has also provided me with excellent estate planning guidance. I have sought John's advice on many occasions with respect to my family estate, and his advice has always been extremely helpful.
  • myles tobin

    Jul 09 2017 I have utilized Pembroke & Associates for over 25 years. John and his associates have prepared my federal and multiple state tax returns in an extremely professional and efficient manner every year. John has also prepared and handled my estate planning documentation. I continue to recommend John''s firm to my friends and business associates. This firm continues to perform in an exemplary manner.
  • Thomas LeMieux

    Jul 05 2017 I worked with John for over 6 years on legal matter's regarding my elderly parents. John was always thorough when answering questions or advising for their future. He helped keep my perspective when dealing with emotional family issues. He also completed several trust and personal tax returns each year.
  • John Gruenwald

    Jun 30 2017 I have used John J. Pembroke and Assoc for twenty-five years. Their expertise is unparalleled . The firm is extremely thorough,does a great job of communicating with clients, and produces great results. The fact that they are both accountants and attorneys is a significant added benefit. They also have great rapport with various taxing bodies and have handled a number of issues for me deftly. They are fair, very reasonably priced and at the very top in terms of service and results. I give the firm my strongest possible recommendation.
  • Marshall Blankenship

    Jun 29 2017 I have known John since we used to work together many years ago. He is an excellent attorney and has prepared my firm's tax returns for the past twenty-one years. John is especially knowledgeable regarding tax law and I recommend him in particular for handling complex tax and corporate issues.
x
Type your reply on the comment field below and click Submit once done.
Sending...
x
Sign In your Fivestar Account