John M. Alton at John M. Alton Co., LPA

Please Give me a 5 Star Review.

5.0 22 reviews
1071 S High St, Columbus
Columbus, OH 43206
Click Here For Case Evaluation
About
An outstanding trial lawyer, John Alton focuses his professional time in the preparation and trial of complex litigation and has tried more than 65 cases in federal and state courts throughout Ohio and other states. John has also been retained as a mediator more than 70 times in cases involving medical malpractice, legal malpractice, personal injury and business litigation.
Share on Social Media

Reviews and Testimonials

FIVESTAR REVIEWS & TESTIMONIALS
  • Jason M. Dolin

    Aug 06 2018 John helped to successfully mediate a long standing commercial dispute. He did an excellent job of helping to guide the parties to resolution.
  • Kenneth R. Beddow

    Aug 02 2018 John has provided mediation services for my firm that were both efficient and effective.
  • Nathan J. Stuckey

    May 07 2018 John is an extremely hard working mediator who values a successful resolution. John pushes both sides in an effort to bring the matter to settlement without further litigation time and costs. I strongly recommend John as a mediator for personal injury cases.
  • Martin F White

    May 06 2018 John Alton is an ideal mediator for complex personal injury and medical malpractice cases because of his extraordinary experience with both sides of these cases. He is a consummate professional and gentleman and I strongly recommend him.
  • John Reagan

    May 04 2018 John is an exceptional mediator. I have used him a number of times and always found him to be insightful, fair, and committed to the process.
  • Jesse Reiter

    Apr 23 2018 John is an outstanding mediator. He is always extremely well prepared. He handled a lot of important matters with the parties well in advance of the mediation. He stuck with it until the case was settled. John it top notch. Highly recommend.
  • Michael Rourke

    Apr 14 2018 John Alton did a tremendous job as a mediator in a significant personal injury case. John was extremely well prepared for the mediation. He seemed to know the case as well as the attorneys handling the case. He worked diligently with both sides and helped us reach a settlement in spite of several complicating factors. I am confident that everyone involved came away satisfied that John handled the mediation without any bias for or against either party. He spent the time and effort with both sides to bring the case to a satisfactory resolution. I would recommend John to mediate any major or complex personal injury, professional negligence, or product liability case.
  • TomP

    Apr 11 2018 Well prepared for the mediation and took the necessary time to work through all of the issues to get the parties to reach a settlement.
  • John Holschuh

    Apr 09 2018 John did an outstanding job mediating a complex and highly contested medical negligence case. He was thoroughly prepared and was very effective working with the clients/counsel to obtain a resolution. One of the best, if not the best, mediators I have worked with in 38 years of practice.
  • William Davis

    Apr 09 2018 John is an outstanding mediator.
  • Steven M Goldberg

    Apr 09 2018 Mediation with John Alton is more than a legal process. It's a human experience. John is skilled, principled, and effective and I recommend John without any reservation, whatsoever.
  • John A. Lancione

    Apr 08 2018 John is always well prepared and works incredibly hard to achieve a fair and just settlement for all parties involved.
  • JEFFREY M. LEWIS, ESQ.

    Apr 06 2018 HAVE WORKED WITH/AGAINST JOHN FOR OVER 35 YEARS. TOP NOTCH PROFESSIONAL. GREAT MEDIATOR. HIGHLY RECOMMEND.
  • Sky Pettey

    Apr 06 2018 Mr. Alton did a great job on a case I really didn't think would settle, but with his assistance did. I put him up there with the top few mediators in the state.
  • Steven Magas

    Apr 05 2018 I had a very contentious case. Our client had significant injuries. The defendants felt they had a winner of an argument to prevent liability entirely - possibly even to win on summary judgment. I recommended John Alton to the defendant as a Mediator and the Mediation proceeded with cross motions for summary judgment pending. As a highly skilled trial lawyer John was able to cut through the arguments, assess the risks as a true litigator, assess the needs of the parties, and make recommendations that worked. Without John we would not likely have resolved the case. With John we were able to reach a compromise that both sides could live with. I highly recommend John Alton as a Mediator!
  • David R. Grant

    Apr 05 2018 This was my first experience working with John as a Mediator. I could not have been more pleased with the insight and amount of effort John put into this matter. The issues in the case presented some unique challenges and although the case did not resolve at the initial, formal mediation, John remained actively involved with the parties for well over one year and through his efforts, was finally able to get all parties to agree upon a global settlement that made sense for everyone. He will certainly be on my (very) short list of preferred mediators going forward.
  • Kevin McDermott

    Apr 04 2018 In 35 years of practice, John was in the top 5 mediators I have worked with.
GOOGLE REVIEWS & TESTIMONIALS
  • Michael Rourke

    Apr 14 2018 John is an outstanding mediator. He was exceptionally well prepared and did a great job in helping the parties resolve a very significant and complex personal injury case. I would recommend John as a mediator for any significant personal injury, professional negligence, or product liability case.
  • Steven Goldberg

    Apr 09 2018
  • jeffrey lewis

    Apr 06 2018
  • Dominick Zavaglia

    Jul 22 2014 In the event you have been injured and feel that you have a case, you must call John Alton. I know and deal with many Injury and Wrongful Death attorneys across the country, but if I ever needed representation, there is no one else that I would turn to over Mr. Alton. He is without question one of the best injury lawyers in the country and is highly respected by his peers throughout the State of Ohio. John has handled over 1000 lawsuits ranging from serious personal injury to medical malpractice and has successfully obtained Millions of Dollars for his Plaintiffs' and their families for the negligence of others. In the event you or a close family member has had a serious injury or has suffered an unfortunate medical malpractice event, please call John's office and speak to Natalie so she can set up an appointment. John will then speak to you about your case and after further examination, he may give you a good indication of where the case may go in the event he were to take it on. At this point in Mr. Alton's practice, he tends to only acquire serious personal injury, car accident, medical malpractice, and wrongful death cases, so in the event your situation does not meet his firm's potential recovery requirements, John will likely inform you of where your case may stand and may direct you to a lawyer within his inner circle that will help you in your matter.
  • A Google User

    Mar 26 2012 If your looking for a Columbus Ohio personal injury attorney, look no further. John Alton was able to help me with my personal injury case resulted from a car accident. This personal injury lawyer in Columbus, Ohio is very easy to work with and highly recommended.
x
Type your reply on the comment field below and click Submit once done.
Sending...
x
Sign In your Fivestar Account
x
Get A Free Case Evaluation Now!