Jonathan Cress - Cress Law Group PC

Please Give me a 5 Star Review.

5.0 10 reviews
430 N Wayne St #1A
Angola, IN 46703
About

Jonathan O. Cress concentrates much of his practice in the areas of family law, collections and business law. Jonathan offers expertise in all areas of family law, including divorce, custody, visitation, child support, adoption and guardianships. He serves his clients as a passionate advocate. Jonathan understands the emotions turmoil and uncertainty that clients can experience during this very difficult time. Always committed to his clients, Jonathan has a unwavering drive to provide strong but compassionate legal representation.

In addition, Jonathan focuses a large part of his practice to the area of collections. His collection practice consists of area businesses, including small business owners, dentist, doctors, and real estate brokers. Jonathan is a strong advocate for creditor rights. He regularly obtains judgments for his clients and then purses collections measures against the debtor by proceeding supplemental, garnishments, wage assignments and writs of attachments to satisfy his client’s judgments.

Jonathan also provides a wide array of corporate services, including guidance in entity selection and assistance in the formation of corporations, partnerships, limited liability companies, sole proprietorships and other types of businesses and professional entities. He as assists clients with business sales and acquisitions; negotiation of transactions; drafting of contracts, buy-sell agreements and other documents relative to a client’s business; and ongoing representation of clients.

Other areas of practice include criminal defense, both misdemeanors and felonies. Jonathan also represents client in real estate transactions. He frequently prepares estate planning documents for clients and assists there love ones in administration of their estate upon their death. Jonathan also provides expertise in general civil ligation matters.

Share on Social Media

Reviews and Testimonials

FIVESTAR REVIEWS & TESTIMONIALS
  • A.S

    - Apr 11 2021 Jonathan is very professional. He is thorough and always on the ball. His staff is also very professional and knowledgeable. If I ever find myself needing an attorney ill never go elsewhere.
  • Stephan Cairl

    - Feb 12 2021 Jonathon is always profession, on point, and quick to respond to any of my legal needs, both personal and business related.
  • Austin Budreau

    - Feb 12 2021 Jonathan and his team in Angola Indiana provide top notch legal services to our community. Attorney Jonathan was easy to work with, his team is professional and accommodating. Their processes made me feel comfortable in uncomfortable situations. I highly recommend the Cress Law Office for your Lawyer needs
  • Jesse O\'Donnell

    - Jan 12 2021 A great attorney!
  • Lisa A Champion

    - Jan 12 2021 Found office to be professional but friendly, efficient and helped take care of our needs.
  • Paul Dierkes

    - Jan 12 2021 Johnathan Cress and his staff are very professional. My wife and I could not be happier. Johnathan and his staff helped us to protect our grandchildren and keep them from falling into the system. We would and always will recommend Cress Law Group.
GOOGLE REVIEWS & TESTIMONIALS
  • Aja Fugate

    Nov 12 2020 Jonathan has been my attorney since 2008. Him and his staff have always been very good to me. I have needed him off and on through the years. He just helped me with a very emotional case and won! Elisha has been so sweet and helped me with everything I needed. I feel like the really care about me and my situation. I highly recommend this law office!
  • Nick Dandurand

    Jul 22 2020 Guided my family through a difficult time. Exceptional.
  • Chad Martin

    Aug 10 2019 Cress law group recently won our custody case for us! I cannot say enough about how great of a job they did. Everyone at their office is top notch. Johnathon was phenomenal! He was always prepared for court, very knowledgeable, caring and professional. He always returned my calls same day and tells you how it is. We are so grateful for the hard work and time he put into our case and would highly recommend him to anyone. I would be writing this same review regardless of the outcome of our case. I cant thank everyone enough!
  • Jennifer Rumsey

    Jul 30 2019 Cress Law Group was indispensable in the adoption of our child from the foster care system. Jonathan Cress and his staff were able to professionally navigate all of the DCS obstacles, so that our child (who’s biological parents’ rights had been terminated) could move forward to our forever home. Our child is now a happy, thriving, member of the community which would not have been possible without the diligent efforts of Jonathan Cress and his staff.

www.fivestarreviewssite.com says:

Thank you for your REVIEW.   Your review has been COPIED to the CLIPBOARD and ready to be PASTED on GOOGLE. Please click the button (Go to Google) to COMPLETE your post.

Step 2 of 2
x
Type your reply on the comment field below and click Submit once done.
Sending...
x
Sign In your Fivestar Account
x
Get A Free Case Evaluation Now!