Lawrence N. Rothbart, Attorney at Law

Please Give me a 5 Star Review.

5.0 15 reviews
115 Broadway
New York, NY 10006
(212) 812-0694, Ext. 309
About
Mr. Rothbart, focusing on all aspects of matrimonial and divorce law, offers the unique combination of expert adversarial advocacy, effective negotiation skills, collaborative law and mediation coupled with the experience of having worked within the New York State Court System for almost 20 years.
Share on Social Media

Reviews and Testimonials

FIVESTAR REVIEWS & TESTIMONIALS
  • Toni Bossenmayer

    Nov 09 2017 Excellent lawyer, very professional and provided the right approach to quickly finalize my divorce.
  • michael w fiskus

    Nov 03 2017 extremely helpful
  • Jack Sal

    Nov 03 2017 Lawrence Rothbart knowledge of the law and profound negotiation skills were the primary reason for the succesful conclusion to a drawn out and diffucult divorce. Is steadfast attention to details and information was highlighted by his constant communication and availability to me as a client. I can wholeheartedly recommend Lawrence Rothbart and have done so to others who have become, like myself, satisfied and grateful clients.
  • Ellen

    Oct 20 2017 Larry was empathetic and efficient in mediating a rather emotional uncontested divorce. He guided me through the process from start to finish, and even stayed in touch after filing. I can't thank him enough for his diplomacy.
  • Carlo Bella

    Oct 05 2017 Terrific to work with. Calm, competent and with great negotiating skills. Larry was extremely clear and supportive throughout my divorce process. Larry is a great lawyer and a great communicator.
  • Victor Druga

    Oct 05 2017 Compassionate, good listener, knowledgeable.
  • Kennan Keating

    Oct 04 2017 Lawrence is an extremely talented negotiator and his mediation skills are second to none. And yea, hes a pretty good lawyer too! Highly recommended, he will do a great job and treat you well.
  • Sal

    Oct 04 2017 Great mediator
  • jason

    Oct 04 2017 Clear and honest advocacy. Knowledgeable and thorough. Situates the decisions you make within the broader context, helping to keep choices in perspective.
  • michael w fiskus

    Sep 05 2017 very helpful
GOOGLE REVIEWS & TESTIMONIALS
  • Michael Skurnick

    Sep 04 2017 Larry is terrific to work with. His knowledge and easy going manner helped make a difficult time easier. We finished a somewhat complicated separation agreement in 3 mediation sessions, all with minimal anxiety, anger or anguish.
  • Peter Killy

    Jul 07 2017 Larry was kind, clear, effective and supportive. He deflected conflict, rather than engage, which ultimately shortened the negotiation process and saved me money and grief. The divorce process is grueling, Larry was my rock...he was both effective lawyer and sympathetic counselor. I personally believe more in the collaborative, mediation-type process, and while that didn't work out in my divorce, Larry was in sync with my desires to find solutions and common ground, rather than create battles and stalemates. And when I went a little loco, as happens in this upsetting and vulnerable arena, Larry talked me down and kept things on track, always looking out for my best interests, both legally and personally. He invests in his clients...he cares. His pricing was fair and many times he took my financial and personal circumstances into account and gave me freebies. This is not to say he is cheap...the legal world is totally overwhelming and devastating the longer one engages...but, again, Larry did what he could to shorten the process, give me extra time and cut cost here and there. I can't say I was happy with the results of my divorce, I don't think that was really possible...but I was satisfied that we negotiated terms that both me and my ex-wife (and children) could live with and build meaningful new lives from. It was a workable solution. I came to Larry with chaos, drama and an impasse...he took the reigns and turned things around. I believe he coaxed the opposing lawyer, who I found to be more combative, into more of a collaborative dynamic through his steady, calm, rational approach. Who knew that his unassuming demeanor hides an alpha-wizard within! Ultimately, he gave me hope that I would survive this and thrive on the other side. Thank you, Larry. I can't believe you took all my money and I'm still thanking you! But you did a terrific job. You took care of me on so many levels. Thank you.
  • David Berke

    Jul 06 2017 Larry helped me though a very difficult divorce with an extremely uncooperative ex-wife. At every turn and setback Larry was there to navigate the legal process for me and was always the consummate professional. In the end, he got me a very fair settlement and through the whole process in one piece. Thank you Larry
  • Ken Keating

    Jun 08 2017 Larry is the quintessential negotiator- he is the oil on the troubled waters- cant say enough great things about how he handles delicate matters with aplomb- 5 stars indeed. Wish i could give 10!
  • Jack Sal

    Oct 03 2016 Lawrence Rothbart knowledge of the law and profound negotiation skills were the primary reason for the succesful conclusion to a drawn out and diffucult divorce. Is steadfast attention to details and information was highlighted by his constant communication and availability to me as a client. I can wholeheartedly recommend Lawrence Rothbart and have done so to others who have become, like myself, satisfied and grateful clients.
x
Type your reply on the comment field below and click Submit once done.
Sending...
x
Sign In your Fivestar Account