Mark Carta at Carta, McAlister & Moore, LLC

Please Give me a 5 Star Review.

5.0 31 reviews
1120 Boston Post Rd
Darien, CT 06820
Click Here for Case Evaluation
About
As a commercial trial attorney, Mark is experienced in a broad range of disputes. Mark has served for several years as the Co-Chair of the Fairfield County Bar Association’s ADR Section and is on the ADR Center’s [www.adrcenter.net] panel of approved mediators and arbitrators. He has mediated scores of disputes as a Special Master in Connecticut Federal and State courts since 1990. Through his successful representation of a Greenwich High School student accused of conspiring to publish a hate message in the high school yearbook, Mark participated in a nationally broadcasted television documentary entitled “Healing the Hate”. In addition to handling a myriad of employment discrimination claims and commercial claims, Mark has defended a prominent minister in an ecclesiastic tribunal against expulsion charges and mediated many fiduciary disputes between family members and disputes between attorneys.
Share on Social Media

Reviews and Testimonials

FIVESTAR REVIEWS & TESTIMONIALS
  • JF

    - May 05 2021 Mark was responsive, thorough and knowledgeable - definitely recommend Mark for his services.
  • CY

    - Dec 10 2020 I was referred to Mark Carta by a former colleague and I’m grateful she did. Mark reviewed an employment agreement for me. Mark was efficient, professional and pragmatic. He was a pleasure to work with. I will happily recommend him to others.
  • MGB

    - Dec 09 2020 Mark was always the consummate professional, a wonderful listener, and was of great help to me. He instinctively understood my need for clarity and helped me find answers. He always took time for me and I never felt as if he was anything but fully engaged. Mark is a fabulous lawyer and an even better human being.
  • AP

    - Nov 05 2020 Mark is very knowledgeable and practical which enables him to provide excellent advice. Definitely would recommend.
  • css

    - Jun 01 2020 Mark was highly responsive and quickly delivered the work product required with exactly the right level of detail required. A real joy to work with
  • R.A.

    - Dec 06 2019 I came to Mark for advice on an employment / severance matter. He was tremendously helpful and friendly, and his ability to translate complicated legal advice into plain English was fantastic. His timely feedback was also much appreciated. At the end, he not only helped me obtain the outcome I desired, but managed to make it even better than I initially thought. Mark was recommended to me by a friend (who is also a lawyer), and I would recommend Mark to anyone - I couldn't be a happier client.
  • GC

    - Nov 04 2019 Mark did an outstanding job of defending us against a suit. I would highly recommend him.
  • Danielle Butto

    - Jun 24 2019 Mark was very easy to work with. He reviewed my contract in a timely manner and provided great insight. I’d use him again in a heart beat and would highly recommend him
  • Nick

    - Dec 06 2018 My experience with Mark was exceptional. I highly recommend Mark and his firm.
  • JW

    - Oct 21 2018 I came to attorney Carta after an disappointing experience with another local lawyer. Mark was genuine and professional. What I liked him the most was the fact that he sincerely cared about me, as a client. He worked hard to try to achieve the best result for me; and when that became impractical, he still came up with a creative solution to help me to move on. If you have to work with a lawyer, I would definitely recommend Mark.
  • CMK

    - Sep 19 2018 Mark was incredibly professional and helpful to me during the months that it took to resolve my case and come to a settlement. If I need legal advice for my business in the future, I will definitely call on Mark and would recommend him 100{cbbf165febdb5c9e7382d0ea2260dd38549f33437b67133716bb132863876b24}.
  • L

    - Jul 30 2018 Mark helped me negotiate a severance package.. He did an outstanding job and was always reachable for advice.. Would highly recommend him ..
  • SB

    - Jul 22 2018 I worked with Mark on my employment contracts and he was very helpful in answering all my questions, providing insights and recommendations.
  • RHD

    - Apr 23 2018 Mark was very responsive to our needs. He was able to summarize the relevant case history in a succinct and clear way. We especially appreciated his practical advise and profession demeanor.
  • AP

    - Apr 20 2018 Mark understood my concerns and was very practical in his approach.
  • Brian Doricko

    - Mar 20 2018 Excellent technical legal expertise, prompt follow through, highly recommended
  • Loren A. Boston

    - Feb 26 2018 I have been working with Mark Carta and Margaret Triolo of Carta, Mcalister & Moore for approximately two years relating to a contract and ownership dispute. Their work has been exceptionally strong - very willing to go the extra mile to understand every aspect of my legal case and represent me aggressively. I can't recommend them more highly.
  • THEODORE (TED) KREINIK

    - Feb 03 2018 18 month ordeal to recover as much of the originally agreed upon sale price of my professional practice. Don't wish that experience on anyone. However, Mark and his team persisted and we were able to recover about 85{cbbf165febdb5c9e7382d0ea2260dd38549f33437b67133716bb132863876b24} of the original agreed upon price. He listens and and he and his team provide support. Couldn't have don't it without him.
  • Jonathan Prizio

    - Jan 19 2018 Mark helped me with a very stressful will contest. He was very professional and I was very pleased with the outcome. I put my family’s well being in his hands and he exceeded all of my expectations. I would absolutely hire him again.
  • Jeffrey Deorio

    - Jan 19 2018 Professional, knowledgeable, great communicator!
  • Pam Libertiny

    - Jan 19 2018 Asked for clarification of CT statute for employment and IC verification regarding child abuse behavior and if it applies to YMCAs prior to employment or contracting individuals. Replied promptly with a definite indication of when I would be getting a response. Response was thorough and responsible as usual. Mark always understands how important it is for us to have prompt answers especially in a child/community-minded environment, as incidents move quickly through this setting. Mark always relaxes my anxieties with his responses!
  • Darcy McAlister

    - Jan 19 2018 Mark's 18 years of experience as a management lawyer in a New York law firm, coupled with his recent two decades of experience representing individual employees, affords him a unique perspective in employment mediations. He sees both sides because he has lived both sides. This perspective, in combination with his mediation and negotiating skill, makes him my first choice for mediating employment disputes.
  • RMF

    - Jan 19 2018 Mark without a doubt was fully knowledgeable about all the issues, aspects and ramifications - but what really stood out was - He cared. He talked through with ease and sensitivity all my questions and made sure I was fully prepared and comfortable. Mark made himself readily available for questions and advice. I really felt I had an expert on my side who really had my back.
  • Cindy Tordo

    - Jan 19 2018 I've had the pleasure through my work to deal with Mark on several different types of issues. Mark was always professional and very thorough. He is easy to approach and dedicated to his clients.
  • Ron Manganiello

    - Jan 19 2018 I have worked with Mark for about 20 years. We have worked on all kinds of issues- contracts, employment, business disputes, litigations, etc. He is a real professional- extremely capable, and smart and very easy to work with. He really cares about his clients. I highly recommend him without any hesitation.
  • Thomas Pronesti

    - Jan 12 2018 Mark is a featured attorney on Mediation.com and we highly recommend his services.
GOOGLE REVIEWS & TESTIMONIALS
  • Danielle Butto

    Jun 24 2019
  • Paul Edelberg

    Apr 30 2019 Great firm. As another attorney, I refer all my employee litigation matters to Mark, and Darcy is super as a family law lawyer. My clients have had great experiences with both of them.
  • Peter Evensen

    Mar 29 2019 What I like about Mark Carta is is efficiency- he is fast and to the point
  • Nick Fischer

    Dec 06 2018
  • Loren Boston

    Feb 26 2018 I have been working with Mark Carta and Margaret Triolo of Carta, McAlister & Moore for approximately two years relating to a contract and ownership dispute. Their work has been exceptionally strong; they are very willing to go the extra mile to understand every aspect of my legal case and to represent me aggressively. I can't recommend them more highly.

www.fivestarreviewssite.com says:

Thank you for your REVIEW.   Your review has been COPIED to the CLIPBOARD and ready to be PASTED on GOOGLE. Please click the button (Go to Google) to COMPLETE your post.

Step 2 of 2
x
Type your reply on the comment field below and click Submit once done.
Sending...
x
Sign In your Fivestar Account
x
Get A Free Case Evaluation Now!