Mark Carta at Carta, McAlister & Moore, LLC

Please Give me a 5 Star Review.

5.0 9 reviews
1120 Boston Post Rd
Darien, CT 06820
(203) 202-3131
About
As a commercial trial attorney, Mark is experienced in a broad range of disputes. Mark has served for several years as the Co-Chair of the Fairfield County Bar Association’s ADR Section and is on the ADR Center’s [www.adrcenter.net] panel of approved mediators and arbitrators. He has mediated scores of disputes as a Special Master in Connecticut Federal and State courts since 1990. Through his successful representation of a Greenwich High School student accused of conspiring to publish a hate message in the high school yearbook, Mark participated in a nationally broadcasted television documentary entitled “Healing the Hate”. In addition to handling a myriad of employment discrimination claims and commercial claims, Mark has defended a prominent minister in an ecclesiastic tribunal against expulsion charges and mediated many fiduciary disputes between family members and disputes between attorneys.
Share on Social Media

Reviews and Testimonials

FIVESTAR REVIEWS & TESTIMONIALS
  • THEODORE (TED) KREINIK

    Feb 03 2018 18 month ordeal to recover as much of the originally agreed upon sale price of my professional practice. Don't wish that experience on anyone. However, Mark and his team persisted and we were able to recover about 85% of the original agreed upon price. He listens and and he and his team provide support. Couldn't have don't it without him.
  • Jonathan Prizio

    Jan 19 2018 Mark helped me with a very stressful will contest. He was very professional and I was very pleased with the outcome. I put my family’s well being in his hands and he exceeded all of my expectations. I would absolutely hire him again.
  • Jeffrey Deorio

    Jan 19 2018 Professional, knowledgeable, great communicator!
  • Pam Libertiny

    Jan 19 2018 Asked for clarification of CT statute for employment and IC verification regarding child abuse behavior and if it applies to YMCAs prior to employment or contracting individuals. Replied promptly with a definite indication of when I would be getting a response. Response was thorough and responsible as usual. Mark always understands how important it is for us to have prompt answers especially in a child/community-minded environment, as incidents move quickly through this setting. Mark always relaxes my anxieties with his responses!
  • Darcy McAlister

    Jan 19 2018 Mark's 18 years of experience as a management lawyer in a New York law firm, coupled with his recent two decades of experience representing individual employees, affords him a unique perspective in employment mediations. He sees both sides because he has lived both sides. This perspective, in combination with his mediation and negotiating skill, makes him my first choice for mediating employment disputes.
  • RMF

    Jan 19 2018 Mark without a doubt was fully knowledgeable about all the issues, aspects and ramifications - but what really stood out was - He cared. He talked through with ease and sensitivity all my questions and made sure I was fully prepared and comfortable. Mark made himself readily available for questions and advice. I really felt I had an expert on my side who really had my back.
  • Cindy Tordo

    Jan 19 2018 I've had the pleasure through my work to deal with Mark on several different types of issues. Mark was always professional and very thorough. He is easy to approach and dedicated to his clients.
  • Ron Manganiello

    Jan 19 2018 I have worked with Mark for about 20 years. We have worked on all kinds of issues- contracts, employment, business disputes, litigations, etc. He is a real professional- extremely capable, and smart and very easy to work with. He really cares about his clients. I highly recommend him without any hesitation.
  • Thomas Pronesti

    Jan 12 2018 Mark is a featured attorney on Mediation.com and we highly recommend his services.
x
Type your reply on the comment field below and click Submit once done.
Sending...
x
Sign In your Fivestar Account