Law Offices of Mark R. Hinshaw

Please Give me a 5 Star Review.

5.0 13 reviews
1200 Valley West Drive
Suite 208 West Des Moines, IA 50266
Click Here For Case Evaluation
About
Mark is a 2002 graduate of Whitman College in Walla Walla, Washington, where he majored in Economics. He then graduated from Drake University Law School in 2006. Mark handles hundreds of divorces every year in central Iowa ranging from simple uncontested divorces to complex international family law cases in federal court. He was the lead trial counsel on Anderung v. Anderung, the international child abduction case tried in the United States Federal District Court for Southern Iowa, which received significant media attention. He is a member of the American Bar Association Family Law Section and sits on the International Family Law, Child Custody, and Alimony committees. In addition, he is a member of the Iowa State Bar Association and Family Law Section.
Share on Social Media

Reviews and Testimonials

FIVESTAR REVIEWS & TESTIMONIALS
  • N.G.

    Dec 03 2018 Mark was wonderful. He really dedicated himself to our case and worked hard up until the end. I would recommend him to anyone!
  • Karri Newman

    Oct 30 2018 Provided professional services in a comfortable atmosphere.
  • Nick Cameron

    Oct 30 2018 Mark is top notch! I know Mark both personally and professionally, and his work ethic and integrity are unmatched. Highly recommend.
  • Linda Behle

    Oct 29 2018 Great advice and help with an injury case. Highly recommended.
  • Robert T McTaggart

    Oct 29 2018 His responses to his clients' are prompt. He is thorough and clear in explaining complex legalities to his lay client. He is thoughtful and considerate. I will and do refer people I know to his law firm.
  • joan sinali

    Oct 29 2018 Mark has represented my family very well in some family matters. Effectively communicates and gives feedbacks in a timely manner. He is very detailed and knowlegeable about the family issues i needed help with. He has Owesome support staff too.
  • Alison Stewart

    Oct 29 2018 Mark is well versed in family law in Iowa. He is especially good at cutting to the chase and getting the job done both effectively and economically.
  • ron sampson

    Oct 29 2018 Mark is a very dedicated, resourceful and energetic friend and attorney. He is sincere in his thoughts and deeds. He can always be trusted to do the right thing for the right reason.
  • Clayton

    Oct 29 2018 Best lawyer in the Midwest
GOOGLE REVIEWS & TESTIMONIALS
  • Amanda Luck

    Sep 29 2017 Ryan Baumgartner represented me in a custody case and I am fully satisfied with the work he did. I was always aware of the status of my case and any filings or work he was doing behind the scenes. Mr. Baumgartner was transparent about the cost, timeline and reasoning behind any of his decisions and set reasonable expectations for results of my custody case. My case drug out for about a year (at no fault of Mr. Baumgartner). I received primary physical custody of my son, his father was ordered to pay approximately half of my lawyer fees, as well as child support. It was outlined in the decree that much of the reason behind the ruling was due to information presented by my counsel (Ryan). His hours of research and preparation showed in the courtroom and he did not leave a stone unturned. I feel Ryan went above and beyond my very high expectations while handling my extremely difficult and complex case. I would refer anyone to him for divorce or custody cases.
  • Jeff Mathias

    Aug 23 2017 Mark has been a great resource for me as a divorce attorney in Des Moines. Mark has always been there with answers to questions on how to mutually serve our clients and really knows the ropes. I would encourage anyone to trust Mark with your case.
  • Wendy Brewer

    Jul 19 2017 We settling outside of court and ended with MORE than ever expected! Ryan has been great through the entire process. He was awesome to work with and continually kept us informed of what was going on. Thank you so much! :)
  • Clara Frantz

    Jul 06 2017 Dedicated, thorough, complete honesty and high integrity! Mr. Hinshaw specializes in family law and divorce. I am a mother of 7 beautiful children and a 25 year marriage that is ending. I was so afraid but even in the most tangled cases- you will feel at peace because of his incredible knowledge of the law and and his ability to execute it.The Law Offices of Mark R. Hinshaw is simply the very best!!
x
Type your reply on the comment field below and click Submit once done.
Sending...
x
Sign In your Fivestar Account
x
Get A Free Case Evaluation Now!