Michael Ablan Law Firm LLC

Please Give me a 5 Star Review.

5.0 40 reviews
411 King Street
La Crosse, WI 54601
Click Here For Case Evaluation
About
Mr. Ablan earnestly gives and receives respect from his clients and in the community. He practices in Wisconsin, Minnesota, the United States Tax Court and United States Court of Appeals, and both United States District Courts in Wisconsin.
Share on Social Media

Reviews and Testimonials

FIVESTAR REVIEWS & TESTIMONIALS
  • Liz Filter

    May 07 2019 Mike was thorough, and prepared during each conversation. He took my lead but guided me through areas that I of course had no expertise. In the end, my case was settled in our organization's favor thanks to attorney Ablan.
  • Jennifer Burchell

    Apr 22 2019 Mike did an excellent job representing me in a small personal injury matter. When I had lost hope of a settlement he came through for me. Highly recommend!
  • Mark Miller

    Apr 01 2019 Very satisfied!
  • Raymond Goyette

    Mar 28 2019 I liked the really liked the way you worked with me getting me settled in. I miss the chats we had when I stopped by. Will have to do it again when I get down your way. Again thankyou so very much.
  • Sandy Robertson

    Mar 24 2019 My husband had a stroke and we needed to get a POA paperwork done ASAP. He was awesome. He not only went above and beyond but did it with compassion. Something you don’t experience with many lawyers.
  • Von Bacon

    Mar 20 2019 Handled our case south professionalism and compassion.
  • Steve. Jensen

    Mar 03 2019 Michael has been my personal attorney for over 40 years. Without exception, Michael has provided excellent, quality, personable service at a reasonable cost. I give my highest recommendation to Michael's professional legal service.
  • George Schaller

    Feb 23 2019 Mike is very helpful an goes the extra mile to make the difference.
  • John Benden

    Feb 18 2019 I have known Mike Ablan both personally and professionally for over 40 years. Mike has always given me 100% of his time, attention, and ability whenever I needed him professionally, or just his sage advice. Very competant and approachable. I highly recommend Mike for any of your needs.
  • Wayne L. Asfoor, Esq.

    Feb 18 2019 Very competent and effective lawyer. Personally concerned about each case. A true professional who works with his client for the best results. I would certainly recommend Michael's services.
  • Gary Tricker

    Feb 09 2019 Mike's extensive experience and personality allowed us to work as a team with the technical expertise of our other lawyer (who was located by Mike ) to get a good result for us.
  • Betty Tricker

    Feb 08 2019 Mike is a brilliant lawyer. He does not give up on your case and stays with you to the end. We were very happy with with the knowledge he had of our case and he worked well with the other lawyers. Would highly recommend him.
  • Cate Jaworski

    Feb 07 2019 Mike was excellent. He took the time to answer all our questions. He was very thorough with everything he did.
  • VK

    Jan 29 2019 Mike goes beyond his professional duty by understanding associated concerns and issues while lending a sympathetic ear to calm any case related anxieties.
  • Dan Hanson

    Jan 26 2019 Mike was extremely professional, accessible and easy to work with.
  • Bruce Barge

    Jan 19 2019 Fantastic. Very personable very business and great to deal with. Thank you
  • Roxanne Flores

    Jan 14 2019 Mr. Ablan has always been extremely helpful. Would recommend him to everyone!!!
  • James Gull

    Jan 10 2019 I have worked with Mike for over 30 years mostly in real estate related matters. I have found him to be honest, reliable, and knowledgeable. He is without a doubt one of the most enjoyable attorneys I have had the pleasure to work with.
  • Gary Tricvker

    Jan 09 2019 Mike was one of the attorneys representing me in an employment law matter. His extensive people skills related experience as well as the other attorneys technical experience formed a very good team to present my case to the administrative law judge. Their very competent work in the discovery phase of the process resulted in a positive result in an area that generally rules against the employee.
  • Von Bacon

    Jan 09 2019 Very satisfied.
  • Robert Hafiz

    Jan 09 2019 When my business partner and I were acquiring our current business, Mike provided us first class consultation throughout the entire process - Letter of Intent to closing. I couldn't imagine going through this type of acquisition without Mike on our side.
  • B

    Jan 09 2019 Excellent lawyer. He is extremely professional and caring. If you need someone outside his expertise he knows who to recommend.
  • Atty Lincoln Murphy

    Jan 08 2019 I found Attorney Ablan to be extremely helpful with a volunteer organization I was involved with providing guidance in contractual and tax matters. Highly recommend him.
  • Peter Kisken

    Jan 08 2019 As an attorney in the same locality as Attorney Ablan, I have known and respected him for years. He is a first class attorney. I would not hesitate to refer clients to Mike.
  • NJP

    Jan 08 2019 As another attorney in La Crosse, I have been working and seeing Mike for over a decade now. He is collegial with other attorneys and has a reputation as being tenacious and tough fighting for his clients. He has good communications skills and uses them for his clients both in and out of court.
  • Daniel Norland

    Jan 08 2019 Mike and I practice in different areas of law so our paths do not cross often, but when they do I am always impressed with Mike's abilities and the results he achieves for his clients.
  • Jason Goldstein

    Jan 08 2019 Attorney Ablan is a "throw-back," an old-school attorney who practices law with by always being prepared and by always treating adversary counsel with respect and the highest degree of civility. These are traits in rather short supply in our profession at the current time. I am proud to say that I have worked on a number of civil law cases with Attorney Ablan over the years, and have come away impressed with his ability to clearly apply the facts of the case to the pertinent law, no matter how complex the pending legal issues might be. Most importantly, Attorney Ablan is just a "good guy"--a man of strong character and morals. I am happy to call him my friend.
  • Ken Elland

    Dec 28 2018 Loss of my wife Carol resulted in the need to address Probate Rules. Mike quickly summerized the fact that Carol didn't have an estate in Letters he sent to collectors. His help saved me from debit collectors and worry. Thanks Mike !
  • BDB

    Dec 27 2018 Michael has done work for me for many years,especially tax work and I have always had good results.
  • JH

    Dec 27 2018 Mr. Ablan is one of the few attorney's that would not be loaded aboard the "a good start" boat that only goes halfway across the ocean.
  • Regina Greenwood

    Dec 27 2018 The Ablan firm goes beyond requirements and exceeds expectations by not only delivering valuable, professional legal services and advice but also giving great consideration of the client and the client's family. All the members of the Ablan firm over the years have been excellent people as well as excellent professionals.
  • Rick Hemmersbach

    Dec 27 2018 I have worked for Mike a couple years now. His interactions with his clients have been very professional. He has always given me time when I have a legal question or concern. Mike is very thoughtful and is genuinely concerned about his clients.
  • Louie Ferris

    Dec 26 2018 I was in a car accident. A young high school student as in as hurry and crashed into my car. It was 100% his fault and their were plenty of witnesses. I am 88 years old and have difficulty dealing with insurance companies. I hired Mike I I Ablan because I knew him personally and trusted him. The settlement should have been cut and dry, but the insurance company was extremely unethical and kept delaying everything and throwing road blocks to the point where one just wanted to say "forget it". The amount was small and there was no profit in it for Mr. Ablan, but he stuck with it and eventually settled the whole matter. He is very professional, puts his heart into problem and handles it as if it were his own personal problem. I was lucky to have him represent me.
  • J.B.

    Dec 23 2018 Both business and personal legal help I received from Michael. Easy to talk to, always took my calls, gave me good advice. Alway gave me his best, felt I was well represented by M.A.
  • BRUCE H BARGE

    Dec 20 2018 GREAT PERSON GREAT SERVICE WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE
  • Wayne L. Asfoor, Esq.

    Dec 20 2018 Complete satisfaction. Mike is a first class professional in his areas of expertise. I would recommend him without hesitation. He is a dedicated lawyer.
GOOGLE REVIEWS & TESTIMONIALS
  • Three Amigos

    Jan 14 2019
  • Jason Goldstein

    Jan 08 2019 Attorney Ablan is a throw-back, an old-school attorney who practices law by always being prepared and by always treating adversary counsel with respect and the highest degree of civility. These are traits in rather short supply in our profession at the current time. I am proud to say that I have worked on a number of civil law cases with Attorney Ablan over the years, and have come away impressed with his ability to clearly apply the facts of the case to the pertinent law, no matter how complex the pending legal issues might be. Most importantly, Attorney Ablan is just a good guy--a man of strong character and morals. I am happy to call him my friend.
  • Ken Elland

    Dec 31 2018
  • Regina Greenwood

    Dec 28 2018
x
Type your reply on the comment field below and click Submit once done.
Sending...
x
Sign In your Fivestar Account
x
Get A Free Case Evaluation Now!