Michael K Travers Jr MA, JD at Travers Collaborative Law & Mediation

Please Give me a 5 Star Review.

5.0 14 reviews
4450 Arapahoe Ave #100
Boulder, CO 80303
303-641-4273
About
Michael K Travers Jr. MA, JD is a lawyer, counselor, mediator and educator. His general practice in law and mediation has a strong emphasis on problem solving, joint collaborative planning of agreements prior to conflicts, mediation, collaborative law, restorative justice, and victim-offender reconciliation.
Share on Social Media

Reviews and Testimonials

FIVESTAR REVIEWS & TESTIMONIALS
  • Vera

    Dec 12 2017 Awesome, kind hearted person. Loved having him as my mediator.
  • Jeffrey L Skovron

    Dec 11 2017 Mike is always patient and usually gets results. I like working with him. Jeff
  • Diana Powell

    Nov 21 2017 Mike Travers was the Collaborative Divorce Facilitator/Mediator for a complex case. He handled difficult personalities, technically complicated issues, a financially dynamic situation and significant power/information imbalances with aplomb, humor and integrity. I would use him again without question.
  • Gregg

    Nov 21 2017 I have referred a few friends to Michael over the years, and he has helped them understand the law and how the court systems work very professionally.
  • Jane Cox

    Nov 21 2017 Mr. Travers is an excellent mediator! He has the ability to understand the emotional context of the disputes in family law matters, and helps the parties craft solutions that meet their legal and emotional needs. His kind nature helps put the parties at ease, to the extent possible, during difficult negotiations.
  • Dan Wright

    Nov 15 2017 Mr. Travers approaches his mediation clients with a very well reasoned game plan. His experience provides and excellent foundation for finding a middle ground in a terribly complex and emotional subject. Before litigating a divorce, I would highly recommend seeking out an experienced mediator like Michael.
  • Vera

    Nov 14 2017 He is absolutely amazing Going thru divorce is hard, but working with him, made it so pleasant. He is nice and kind and so very human.
  • Jon eady

    Nov 12 2017 Michael handled this difficult mediation with patience and professionalism.
  • JS

    Nov 10 2017 Patient and effective
  • Client

    Oct 23 2017 Michael helped make sense of the divorce process in a clear and non-adversarial manner. He translated the business of divorce in a language I could I understand and his counsel was invaluable during an emotional and trying period.
  • Susan Vanderborgh

    Oct 22 2017 Michael relates well to people on a personal level. I find that my clients feel heard and understood - and mediation goes more smoothly with resolution likely.
GOOGLE REVIEWS & TESTIMONIALS
  • Dan Wright

    Nov 15 2017 Mr. Travers approaches his mediation clients with a very well reasoned game plan. His experience provides and excellent foundation for finding a middle ground in a terribly complex and emotional subject. Before litigating a divorce, I would highly recommend seeking out an experienced mediator like Michael.
  • Patricia Riley

    Jul 09 2017
  • Daryl James

    Jun 30 2017 Michael Travers is one of the most highly skilled mediators and collaborative lawyers I know. I have worked for more than 30 years as a family lawyer and have attended hundreds of mediations, and Michael stands out as a professional who unfailingly helps each participant say and hear what needs to be said. When representing a client in a collaborative divorce, he applies these same skills and adds thoughtful representation to the mix. I regularly recommend Michael to people looking for a mediator, and when I represent someone in a collaborative divorce, I recommend him to my client's spouse.
x
Type your reply on the comment field below and click Submit once done.
Sending...
x
Sign In your Fivestar Account