Michael N. Kalil at The Law Offices of Michael N. Kalil

Please Give me a 5 Star Review.

5.0 30 reviews
1602 Sunset Ave
Utica, NY 13502
315-797-1150
About
An Olive Branch Approach To Family Law
We're committed to helping families develop solutions that meet their unique needs.
Share on Social Media

Reviews and Testimonials

FIVESTAR REVIEWS & TESTIMONIALS
  • C & L

    Jul 02 2018 Michael helped us with our wills a few years back and most recently with the sale of our house. The house had complicated buyers, but Michael navigated the sale effortlessly and Anne kept our minds at ease with daily updates and assistance. Thank you both! We will definitely use Kalil Law for future legal matters.
  • Dave

    Jun 11 2018 Mike and his staff deserve more than a 5 star rating. Mike handles my confidential situation with so much care, discretion, understanding and speed it was incredible how smooth it had gone. Mike was willing to meet at 7 in the morning to accommodate my schedule and Anne was always so helpful and pleasant to talk with. There is no one in the upstate area who could have handled this any better. Thanks Mike & Anne
  • Amy Osha-peruzzi

    Jun 08 2018 I can't stress enough what a fantastic job Mike did representing me in my divorce. Thank you .
  • JH

    May 28 2018 Patient, honest, upfront and always had my best interest. I would highly recommend Mike.
  • BP

    May 21 2018 My case was handled efficiently. Thank You
  • Joan Testa

    May 15 2018 Mr Kalil is very highly recommended by me..He greatly knowledgable ..professional..empathic/concerned for his clients interests..Michael takes the time and listens to all concerns...presents all courses of action..and does not proceed unless you are satisfied with the choice.Any questions I had were always answered and explained to me ..Michael Always returned my phone calls promptly. . He is not a typical "pushy" in a "hurry" Lawyer..Thank You Mr Kalil and also Ann for always being so nice
  • Eric C Bremer

    May 01 2018 Mike has handeled multiple legal actions for me over the years, all to 100% satisfaction. Ann is great too!
  • Victoria Staring POA for Therese Ebetino

    Apr 30 2018 I highly recommend Mr. Kalil for his integrity, knowledge and complete understanding of the law. Michael guided my sister and I through a difficult process focusing on the clients wishes and desired outcome while being prompt, forthright and honest. I would like to thank Mr. Kalil and his staff for handling my sisters divorce during a difficult time.
  • JAM

    Apr 21 2018 Mike was very up front and honest. Incredibly helpful and didn’t over explain anything. I will recommend Mike to anyone who needs a great lawyer.
  • Russell

    Apr 18 2018 From my first meeting with Mike to the last my case was handled professionally and through. All my questions about my divorce process were answered straight forward so I knew what was ahead of me and he was always available to take my calls. I would highly recommend Mike Kalil for your legal needs.
  • Paul Blakelock

    Apr 03 2018 Working with Mike on defense of my recent separation from my spouse has been a blessing. I learned more from him in 10 minutes than my former representation. Sharp, efficient, he doesn't mess around! I would recommend this firm to anyone serious about their personal marriage issues.
  • JML

    Mar 15 2018 Mike was amazing with me during my divorce a few years ago and again incredibly helpful when I needed to petition to change a few things with my divorce. I would recommend him to anyone looking to have their divorce taken care of quickly
  • David Sampson

    Mar 05 2018 I highly recommend Mike Kalil . His knowledge of the law and method of explaining it in terms a nonlawyer can understand was very helpful. Mike represented me in my divorce which ended a 30-year marriage. Retirement savings, pensions, the sale of a home, camps and various assets were involved. Mike worked in a very professional and timely manner representing my interests. I would use his services again if necessary.
  • Eileen

    Mar 02 2018 Mike and his staff were wonderful. Mike made a difficult time so much easier for me. Both Mike and Kasey were great to work with. Very professional and took care of everything; divorce, sale of Home, purchase of home, will and health care proxy. Would highly recommend Mike and Kasey.
  • Chris Lindsey

    Feb 27 2018 Michael did an excellent job helping me navigate through all of the difficult decisions related to divorce. I appreciate his support and highly recommend him.
  • Deanna Leuenberger

    Feb 21 2018 Would highly recommend Kalil LLC for any Family law issues. Michael focuses on the needs of his client and will get you what you want as your desired outcome. He is a no nonsense lawyer with a strong personality and those traits helped get me what was deserved.I will definatly call on him again in the future if ever needed! THANK YOU MICHAEL!!
  • C. Rudecoff

    Feb 04 2018 Mike did a great job handling my divorce. He is a good communicator, follows through on his timelines for getting things done and has a great office staff.
  • Edward Taylor

    Jan 27 2018 Mr Khalil did an awesome job helping me with and through my divorce. He was very understanding and made every effort to making sure I understood and happy with decisions that had to be made. I would recommend him to anyone needing legal assistance.
  • JL

    Jan 27 2018 Mr. Kalil knowledgeable about finances, retirement, and taking care of immediate needs. Timeline based on clients needs and participation. Cost was affordable and reasonable. Mr.Kalil remained neutral and assisted clients by educating them about possible pitfalls or building a future. Recommend to all who want collaborative divorce.
  • SS

    Jan 17 2018 Mike was a proactive, great communicator, and knowledgeable. I highly recommend him. Prompt responses to all questions I had during the process.
  • Anthony carroll

    Dec 29 2017 Awesome job very professional
  • Lisa A.

    Dec 28 2017 I selected Mike Kalil as my divorce attorney and knew from our first meeting I was making the best choice possible to represent my interests. Mike has a way of making a difficult situation move smoothly and guides you with his expertise, but allows his client to be involved in the final decision making. He and his staff are knowledgeable and were always available to answer questions when I had them. I highly recommend this firm and will continue to use them for my legal matters.
  • Frank P

    Dec 28 2017 Michael was very helpful in answering all my questions and concerns. He works in the best interest of his clients getting them a fair and equitable deal giving the circumstances. Michael and his staff return calls and emails promptly to keep the lines of communication open to put his clients first and foremost.
  • Teresa

    Dec 28 2017 Mike is very calming and professional. His knowledge and thouroghness will leave you feeling confident and content with every step you take. I will forever be thankful for his legal guidance.
  • KATE KERZNRE

    Dec 28 2017 Professional, knowledgeable and quick to get things done. Would use him again if ever needed. ?
GOOGLE REVIEWS & TESTIMONIALS
  • Steve B

    Oct 01 2017 Michael represented me in a divorce and child custody case. He was very helpful and accommodating. He took time to explain everything to me. He always discussed all the options with me. I thought he did a great job working with my ex-wife’s attorney, keeping things civil and trying to come to a equitable solution. Another pro: he is willing to come in early or leave late so I was able to come into his office before work to sign documents or for meetings. I thought his price and billing was fair. I didn’t feel overcharged.
  • Courtney O\'Rourke

    Jul 13 2017 I was referred to Michael Kalil for the adoption of my children. I'm so grateful that I was. I didn't know what to expect going through this process. He told me what to expect and he followed through very diligently. Him and his staff provide excellent & honest service. I can not thank them enough for getting the job done!! Courtney & Todd
  • Suzanne

    Jun 06 2017 In researching divorce lawyers, I picked Michael Kalil because his office offered both divorce representation and mediation services. My ex and I could only afford one lawyer between us, so I took the lead. I opted for the divorce route for us. I liked that he pledged to make the process as contention-free as possible and help answer my husband's questions, but if it did come down to a fight, he was squarely in my corner and would fight hard for me as his client. He understood everything we were trying to achieve, helped us get it sorted out into the legal documentation, and got us divorced as needed as quickly as possible. And, his support staff was super friendly and helpful.
  • Brandy Roberts

    Apr 18 2017 About 30 years ago my parents were involved in a divorce. I was a small child and had to visit Mr. Kalil multiple times. He was great with me and my siblings and made the best recommendation to the courts on our behalf. I will forever be grateful he made the best choice for us during this difficult time. My life would have turned out very differently had he not been appointed to represent our best interests. Excellent lawyer..extremely good with children and makes sound decisions for his clients.
  • Campany Roofing

    Feb 09 2017 I LOVED my experience with Mike. My ex and I went for mediation. Which worked wonderfully because we were both willing to work with one another for the sake of the kids and their best interest. Mike was so very thorough. He explained every detail about everything. He made sure we understood what we were doing when we were making choices. Although he NEVER told us WHAT to do. He let us decide after showing us both sides. He always made backup appointments in case he was called in to court on the day we were originally scheduled. We never had an issue with him being called in, but still very fair to us just in case. He returned emails and phone calls VERY promptly. I really could not of asked for anyone better! Having grown up in a family business and dealing with our fair share of lawyers, in my opinion Mike tops them all! He is GREAT at what he does. You can tell it is his passion and how his best interest is what is best for the kids! Which is exactly how it should be!
x
Type your reply on the comment field below and click Submit once done.
Sending...
x
Sign In your Fivestar Account