Michael Strauss at
Schlesinger & Strauss, LLC

Please Give me a 5 Star Review.

5.0 26 reviews
1512 Artaius Pkwy #300
Libertyville, IL 60048
Click Here For Case Evaluation
About
Our Libertyville law office is fully devoted to the needs of family law clients throughout Lake County and the North Suburban Chicago area. We represent and advise clients in divorce proceedings, child custody and visitation issues, support matters, and all other areas of family law.
Share on Social Media

Reviews and Testimonials

FIVESTAR REVIEWS & TESTIMONIALS
  • Cris

    Aug 08 2019 Excellent Family Law Attorney
    • Michael Strauss

      Aug 13 2019Thank you!
  • AG

    Aug 08 2019 Michael Strauss assisted with enforcing my parenting time post divorce. My ex decided that my 16 year old could make the decision as to where he/she wanted to live; completely undermining my parenting ability. Long story short, Michael saw right thru this. He filed the necessary paperwork in court, answered my phone calls and met with me in person. Ultimately, we appeared before a judge and we won! Not only did I get my days back with my daughter/son but the judge basically told my ex he must follow the parenting agreement. At all times, Michael was firm, understood my case and provided guidance and professionalism along with reassurance. Thank you again Michael! ps. Friendly staff too.
    • Michael Strauss

      Aug 08 2019Thank you!
  • Cris

    Jul 29 2019 Excellent representation for family law
    • Michael Strauss

      Jul 29 2019Thank you
  • Ramona Carlson

    Jul 02 2019 I have nothing but positive things to say.. great communication, determined , and had great judgement
    • Michael Strauss

      Jul 03 2019Thank you!
  • Colleen

    Jul 02 2019 As with any divorce, this was a very emotional time and Michael handled my case with my best interests at heart, he was compassionate, understanding, a fierce advocate for me during a very difficult time, extremely knowledgable of the laws and stellar professional the entire way. I always received a return call, text and email, always! My questions/ fears were answered. His paralegal Laurie is amazing too, always on top of things and even great at lending an ear! Michael knew the laws better than the other attorneys, my ex went through two. He researched other cases similar to mine and had a route for every scenario, we were ready for trial but in the end my ex finally settled. Michael is very respected among his peers and knows pretty much everyone. I have recommended him to multiple people for family law as I wouldn't trust anyone else as I want others to feel secure going into a very emotional time. He will take care of you, this is not a game to him, he understands these are people's lives in his hands.
    • Michael Strauss

      Jul 03 2019Thanks!
  • Laurie Wishnoff

    Jun 04 2019 I highly recommend Michael Strauss!! I hired him for what I thought would be an easy divorce that turned into a childish battle with my ex and his not so educated (nor professional attorney). Michael handled everything with care, professionalism, honesty and above all compassion for what me & my young son were going through. You will NOT find that with many attorneys! In addition, I have had to reach out to a Michael a number of times since the divorce and he has always been there to guide me through the proper course of action. Actually, Michael does not know this, but because of how he took care of me and how I talk about “my attorney” and how great he has been as a result of everything that has unfortunately taken place over the years...my son plans to become a family attorney to help all the moms out there just as he helped me!! If that is not a testament to his character and services I don’t know what else is!! I have sent a number of clients to Michael and will continue to do so. You are in great hands with Michael Strauss!
    • Michael Strauss

      Jul 03 2019Thank you!
  • Gayle

    Jun 03 2019 I highly recommend Mr. Michael Strauss! I would not trust and hire any other lawyer but him. He is very knowledgeable and caring.He and his staff were very helpful and responsive in my concerns and questions, he replies to emails within minutes. He helped me get through very difficult time, negotiated on my behalf and was tough and aggressive when needed. He cares about his clients and their best interests. He is THe lawyer that you would want and need to represent you!
    • Michael Strauss

      Jul 03 2019Thanks!
  • Raul falcon

    Jun 02 2019 Michael has a great team.and very professionals on their field..thank u for everything .
    • Michael Strauss

      Jul 03 2019Thanks!
  • Bobby

    Jun 02 2019 Michael Strauss is an amazing lawyer. He had to fight for me all the way through my ugly divorce. He was always on top of everything and kept me informed 100% and always told me the next step. If it wasn’t for Michael I wouldn’t have my kids almost 50% of the time. I would highly recommend him and the law firm.
    • Michael Strauss

      Jul 03 2019Thank you!
  • RICKEY J AMENT

    May 10 2019 I have had several cases with Mr. Strauss. He has proven to be knowledgable in the law and stauncy in his clien't support. However, he has made sure that the demands of his clients are reasonable. His pleadings are precise and proper, and his ability in the Courtroom is not subject to reproach.
    • Michael Strauss

      May 10 2019Thanks for the review
  • Robert Ackley

    May 05 2019 I have come to know Michael to be a zealous, persuasive, knowledgeable, insightful, smart, efficient, and effective litigator, counselor, representative, and guardian ad litem. He is a recognized leader and spokesman in the family law area. He generously share his knowledge and expertise by presenting at numerous continuing legal education programs and otherwise. He also gives back to the community by actively participating in a variety of charitible and service endeavors, including the pro bono representation of eligible indigent litigants.
    • Michael Strauss

      May 06 2019Thanks for the review
  • Stephen Rice

    May 05 2019 Michael stands out as an attorney, but also as an advocate for several nonprofit organizations that are vital to our Lake County community. If you seek to be represented by a good lawyer and a good person, Michael is your man.
    • Michael Strauss

      May 06 2019Thanks for the review
  • Dina Grieco

    May 04 2019 Amazing firm and I highly recommend them!!!
    • Michael Strauss

      May 04 2019Thanks for the review!
  • DG

    May 04 2019 A wonderful attorney!:)
    • Michael Strauss

      May 04 2019Thanks for the review
  • Deanna Bowen

    May 03 2019 Mike is professional, competent, zealous, and compassionate. I recommend him highly.
    • Michael Strauss

      May 04 2019Thanks for the review
  • Arnold F. Blockman, Cir. Judge(ret), Adjunct professor,Univ. of Illinois College of Law

    May 03 2019 I had Mr. Strauss appear before me when I was a family law circuit judge, and I have served with him for 7 years on the ISBA Family Law Section Council. He is an excellent trial lawyer, is a true professional, and is an expert in all areas pertaining to Illinois family law. I would, without any hesitation, give him the highest possible recommendation as a family law attorney.
    • Michael Strauss

      May 04 2019Thanks for the review!
  • Neal Simon

    May 03 2019 I endorse Michael Strauss.
    • Michael Strauss

      May 03 2019Thanks for the review!
  • Stephen S. Newland

    May 03 2019 I have referred many clients to Gary Schlesinger and Michael Strauss (Schlesinger & Strauss LLC) over the years for divorce and family law related issues. They are extremely knowledgeable, experienced and highly skilled. I know them to personally care for their clients and do all they can to help them in very difficult situations. They also have an amazing staff. I highly recommend Schlesinger & Strauss, LLC to anybody in need of a family law attorney.
    • Michael Strauss

      May 03 2019Thanks for the review!
  • Deborah Goldberg

    May 03 2019 Both as a colleague and as an adversary, I have always found Mike to be zealous and fair, keeping an eye on the best interest of children.
    • Michael Strauss

      May 03 2019Thanks for the review!
  • Robin Miller

    May 03 2019 I have known Michael Strauss for several years. He is very intelligent and very committed to the practice of Family Law. I am a Family Law attorney and have been in practice for 32 years. I am currently working with Michael on the Illinois State Bar Association Family Law Section. Michael received the honor this year to be appointed as chairman of this important committee that reviews proposed legislation. Michael has testified before the Illinois Legislature to protect the rights of children in pending family law bills. He is very well respected by his peers, including me. I highly recommend him as a family law attorney.
    • Michael Strauss

      May 03 2019Thanks for the review!
  • Karen Ross

    May 03 2019 Michael has been the most attentive of all the attorneys I have worked with. He is responsive to phone calls, listens to the issues and provides clear direction and options. Highly recommend!
    • Michael Strauss

      May 03 2019Thanks for the review!
  • Aimee Anderson

    May 03 2019 Gets the job done.. for sure recommend
    • Michael Strauss

      May 03 2019Thanks for the review!
GOOGLE REVIEWS & TESTIMONIALS
  • Gene Lowrey

    Jan 15 2019 Well there are few firms who truly perform on a near miracles level like Gary, Mike and their firm. For me they took years of turmoil and 528 days without my children into 50/50 parenting time. I'm a disabled adult with a limited income they still worked with me. Life changing results for me. This firm truly does exemplary work and strives for excellence. If you are in need of true experience and skill backed by iron morality with exceptional law ethics then Schlesinger & Strauss is who you need. I was recommended to them after I exhausted all options in a divorce case by the Lake County Bar Association referral services. With Gary and the expert help of his firm this case in months it's settled. I recommend them to anyone who puts family first, they protect your parental rights as fiercely as they would their own children.
  • Daphne Paras

    Oct 03 2018 We hired Michael Strauss to help us with documents for an amicable divorce. Complications arose and he represented me solely. I trusted him with the thorough legal advice he offered. I never get that he would unnecessarily escalate my situation, which was a huge concern based on stories I have heard. He walkways encouraged me to be fair and balanced while also informing me of what I was legally entitled too. He was very prompt with communication around any questions or concerns I had with my case. He went above and beyond dealing with a tight deadline. He also helped to secure a fantastic mediator to help our process. I have recommended him to several friends and they have also had great experiences with him.
  • Polina Stoycheva

    Sep 25 2018 They are the best! Thank you for being here for me when I most needed it. The whole team is great.
  • Emily Sylvia

    Jul 21 2018 I cannot say enough GREAT things about this entire firm! They worked relentlessly to help me regain full custody of my daughter and in a timely fashion. Gary was amazing, not only professional, but also honest and kind. I HIGHLY recommend Schlesinger & Strauss to anyone in search of a lawyer in this area. Thank you Schlesinger & Strauss for bringing my baby home! I am forever grateful! ?
x
Type your reply on the comment field below and click Submit once done.
Sending...
x
Sign In your Fivestar Account
x
Get A Free Case Evaluation Now!