McConnell Family Law Group
(Paul McConnell, Matt Crockett, Heidi De La Rosa, Frank Corazzelli)

Please Give me a 5 Star Review.

5.0 11 reviews
Serving clients throughout Connecticut with offices located in
Hartford, New Canaan, as well as Stamford (by appointment) and New Haven (by appointment)
Click Here For Case Evaluation
About
Connecticut Divorce Mediator and Family Law Attorney Paul McConnell is a former Judge, Marine Corps infantry officer, and federal prosecutor with extensive grand jury, trial, and appellate experience. Paul was educated in mediation and jurisprudence by the National Judicial College in Reno, Nevada and by the Connecticut Council for Non-adversarial Divorce (CCND). He is a highly skilled mediator, trial lawyer, advocate, and negotiator. He has been the lead counsel or presiding judge in hundreds of matters including over 55 jury trials. Following 18 years of public service, Paul started his own firm in 2014 to focus on one thing: representing individuals with passion and purpose. Presently, Paul limits his practice to divorce and family law while occasionally accepting federal criminal defense matters and/or prospective claims under the Federal Tort Claim Act. He is involved in strategically planning for nearly all cases in his firm and routinely represents clients in Fairfield and Hartford counties.
Share on Social Media

Reviews and Testimonials

FIVESTAR REVIEWS & TESTIMONIALS
  • Paul Genzburg

    Aug 23 2018 Paul is simply the best lawyer in this field in Connecticut. He is smart, efficient, easy to talk to and very practical. I would highly recommend him and his firm to anyone.
  • Richard Carr

    May 01 2018 Attorney O'Connell was fair, factual and empathetic. He handled my case professionally and kept me informed every step of the way. I was very satisfied with the outcome.
  • Laurence Coxon

    Mar 09 2018 Fantastic! Extremely professional. Very satisfied with the outcome. Highly recommend!
  • Paul M Bellofiore,M.D.

    Mar 01 2018 Paul handled my case relating to my making errors in regards to practicing medicine. He guided me through the process with knowledge; compassion; and enough sense of humor to allow me to handle myself. He is the definition of a professional.
  • James Bosworth

    Dec 01 2017 Paul was an amazing advocate for both me and my two boys. His knowledge and compassion are second to none. I highly recommend Paul and his team to anyone who is in need of fair and strong legal counsel.
  • MH

    Dec 01 2017 A lawyer that will not let you down. Look no further I hired Paul McConnel while going through unpleasant custody dispute. When I spoke to Paul first time about my case I was impressed with the calm knowledge of a Attny Paul He was compassionate and understanding explaining the process. Attny Jessica Wilson was assigned to my case. The family court process was onerous and confusing She could not only bring my situation to a satisfactory resolution, but he was able to calm my fears and keep me sane along the way. Jessica is warm and reassuring and compassionate quick to respond to my calls and emails, she is incredibly knowledgeable and amazing at what she does. Paul McConnel firm is exactly who you want in your corner and I can’t thank Paul /Jessica enough. They delivered on their promises. I was very happy with the outcome and thankful I chose his firm. I would highly recommend him.
GOOGLE REVIEWS & TESTIMONIALS
  • Justin Petano

    Sep 15 2016 I highly recommend Jessica Wilson at the McConnell Family Law Group. From our first meeting, Jessica was prompt, incredibly knowledgeable, and very professional. I expected a very chaotic and tumultuous divorce process, but it was quite the opposite. Jessica immediately put me at ease, explaining the overall divorce process, as well as the finer details that would require attention in order to achieve a favorable outcome. Jessica kept me involved from the beginning to the end of my divorce process, was very timely with responding to any of my inquiries, and was very enjoyable to work with! I am very happy with the final resolution of my divorce, and I highly recommend Jessica to anyone looking for the same!!!
  • Colleen Geller

    Jul 11 2016 I recently went through a challenging divorce. Paul provided me both professional advice as well kindness you would receive from a friend. He was always available and level headed. I would highly recommend him for legal representation.
  • Bridget Clark

    Jul 11 2016 You have been wonderful to work with. I would highly recommend your law office as you are the most professional and wonderful firm that I have had to work with. You made me feel so comfortable and at ease at a time when I was in such turmoil. I thank you and your staff for that. Nothing short of utmost professionals. Thank you again!
  • Tom Brown

    Jun 05 2016 Attorney McConnell represented me in a divorce case in Connecticut. He acted very professional and was extremely helpful in finalizing a settlement that I was happy with. He worked tirelessly throughout the proceedings as I am living overseas in Kuwait as an Educator and was not able to meet with him face to face or attend any hearings. He was always available to answer questions, provide updates and information regarding my case and provide excellent advice. I highly recommend Attorney McConnell as you will receive a person with professional knowledge and experience, a person with high integrity, a person who will work for you and with you to attain an outcome that you will be satisfied with. Lastly, Attorney McConnell was very fair with charging me for his services and did his best to always make sure costs were kept to a minimum when he could. I recommend Attorney McConnell for his competence in law and professionalism.
  • Laura Callaway

    Mar 15 2016 I have been divorced three years and have been in constant conflict with my ex-husband around our parenting schedule. He is controlling and difficult. Attorney McConnell really listened to me and understood the challenges I face on a daily basis. He offered advice that was in my best interest and included options outside of expensive litigation. I appreciated Paul's direct and honest approach and have no hesitation recommending him to others facing similar circumstances.
x
Type your reply on the comment field below and click Submit once done.
Sending...
x
Sign In your Fivestar Account
x
Get A Free Case Evaluation Now!



(Paul McConnell, Matt Crockett, Heidi De La Rosa, Frank Corazzelli)
" class="form-client pu-client">