Peter Marx at Law Office of Peter L. Marx

Please Give me a 5 Star Review.

5.0 27 reviews
7104 W. Addison Street
Chicago, Illinois 60634
Click Here For Case Evaluation
About
Peter has been practicing law since 1994. He opened the Law Office of Peter L. Marx in 2000 to focus his practice solely on residential real estate. He has been practicing real estate exclusively for 15 years. Prior to opening his own law firm, he had significant litigation and courtroom experience, including arguing before the Illinois Supreme Court.
Share on Social Media

Reviews and Testimonials

FIVESTAR REVIEWS & TESTIMONIALS
  • Brian K

    Feb 20 2019 Everything about Peter's service is outstanding, from his prompt replies to his expert knowledge of all stages of the process and his natural ability to explain everything in a straightforward manner to put you at ease. Peter is an excellent lawyer and his staff also provides amazing service. We have used him multiple times and I cannot imagine turning to anyone else for our home buying/selling needs.
  • RM

    Feb 19 2019 Peter is a fantastic attorney. We have hired him twice for home purchases and he has exceeded expectations on both occasions. He is thorough, always available, and an expert in the field. Highly recommend Peter for his professionalism and expertise!
  • Rhonda M. Anderson

    Jan 28 2019 Peter was referred to me by my agent. He kept me in the loop of everything through emails because I was really busy during the course of purchasing my home. Once I met Peter at my closing, I can say I was very impressed with his friendliness, compassion, and knowledge of his job. He made me feel comfortable in an uncomfortable and stressful situation.
  • Kaari Kafer

    Jan 24 2019 Peter Marx has been my go-to real estate attorney for the past four years. I continue to recommend him to my real estate clients because he is exceptionally responsive, knowledgeable, solutions-oriented and stays on top of every deal. He is also very kind and wonderful to work with. I know my real estate deals are in the best hands with Peter Marx as my clients' attorney.
  • Ashley Dirks

    Jan 24 2019 As as real estate broker, the attorney I am partnered with on any given real estate transaction can make or break a deal; which is why I'm always confident to refer my clients to Attorney Peter Marx. Not only is Peter an all-around stand-up guy; but his "stern-but-fair" approach fits the culture model in which I choose to run my business. As with many brokers, my clients tend to find themselves in"unique" situations; and with Peter's guidance & support, we have consistently been able to work through them as a team. In my time working with Peter, he has always kept a "cool head" and maintains an excellent rapport with other attorneys, which is extremely beneficial during tough negotiations. Peter is very knowledgeable & responsive and I look forward to working with him for many years to come.
  • Louie Kritikos

    Jan 24 2019 Peter always does an amazing job! He is highly professional and communicates very well throughout the Legal process.
  • Tim Keating

    Jan 22 2019 Knowledgeable, experienced and great to work with. I confidently refer Peter as a Real Estate attorney to anyone.
  • Andrew Peplinski

    Jan 21 2019 I've worked with Peter for many years, in many capacities, and he has never disappointed. His attention to detail, integrity and hard work are unmatched by anyone I know personally OR professionally. Hire him, and you wont regret it.
  • Eric Weiss

    Jan 18 2019 I was having a real hard time trying to get a short sale done with PNC Bank and if it were not for the help of Peter and his staff it never would’ve happened. Where there with me through every step of the process and made it easy for me and got the job done with amazing results . I would highly recommend Peter to anyone who is looking for a quality real estate attorney .
  • Barb P

    Jan 18 2019 Wonderful attorney and extremely professional. He helped my clients navigate a very difficult deal. One of the best on the North Shore.
  • Kim O\'Donnell

    Jan 18 2019 Peter is a fantastic attorney! He is extremely knowledgeable, responsive and has very reasonable rates. I would HIGHLY recommend him if you are looking for a real estate attorney.
  • Bari

    Jan 18 2019 As a broker, I have worked with peter for years. He is one of the best real estate attorneys in the business. He is highly professional, responsive, super knowledgeable, and a pleasure to work with.
  • Randee Simborg

    Jan 17 2019 Peter has worked with my clients to successfully close real estate transactions more than once over the past year. He brings great knowledge, timeliness and integrity to the proceess. When Peter is the attorney on a buy or sale I know my clients and I are in excellent hands! He is my attorney of choice!
  • Jim Moser

    Jan 17 2019 Have known & used Peter & his team for years for my clients & personal use. Always very professional, great service, on top of things, gets the job done. Highly recommend.
  • Mike Knezevich

    Jan 17 2019 I would recommend Peter as a real estate attorney to anyone. A real estate transaction can be stressful, Peter made me feel confident on the entire process, start to finish, with his expertise and superior customer service.
  • HH

    Jan 17 2019 Peter is an extremely knowledgeable attorney. He is great to work with and has an amazing staff behind him. He has always been prepared and his communication with all parties is great. I would highly recommend him!
  • Kevin Sullivan

    Jan 17 2019 Peter Marx has been my go to real estate lawyer for several years. His office is responsive and responsible. Whether you are working on a $30k or $3m deal estate deal they treat you the same and cover all your concerns. As a real estate agent it is vital that the attorney i work with takes care of my clients and every detail of the transaction. I have use Peter Marx for personal real estate transactions and refer him to clients and family.
  • Lisa

    Jan 17 2019 I have worked with the Peter and his team exclusively for several years. He is extremely knowledgeable, he brings creative solutions to his clients and he's always moving the transaction forward. He has long-standing relationships with other attorneys and it has benefited our negotiations greatly. His team is very organized and stay on top of required documents and deadlines. Would give Peter a 6-star review if that was a choice.
  • Vern love

    Dec 21 2018 It is great. He is always available returns calls and emails immediately. Very professional and just all around honest and great guy. Would recommend Peter to anyone.
  • Bo Ridgely

    Dec 21 2018 Outstanding service from start to finish. Highly recommend.
  • Jill Garnier

    Dec 21 2018 Peter was very helpful and responsive in a recent real estate transaction. This was my second time working with Peter. I highly recommend his services.
  • TC

    Dec 21 2018 Peter was great and helped our most recent real estate transaction go smoothly. Excellent service, very responsive and helpful.
  • Ira frank

    Dec 21 2018 Excellent and caring service....definitely puts his client’s concerns and care first.
GOOGLE REVIEWS & TESTIMONIALS
  • Jackie Pepoon

    Jan 18 2019 One of the best attorneys on the North Shore. Our clients love working with him. He is professional, smart and responsive.
  • Bari Fradin

    Jan 18 2019
  • Lisa Long

    Jan 17 2019 I am a realtor and have worked with the Peter and his team exclusively for several years. He is extremely knowledgeable, he brings creative solutions to his clients and he's always moving the transaction forward. He has long-standing relationships with other attorneys and it has benefited our negotiations greatly. His team is very organized and stay on top of required documents and deadlines. Would give Peter a 6-star review if that was a choice.
  • Tyler Christensen

    Dec 21 2018
x
Type your reply on the comment field below and click Submit once done.
Sending...
x
Sign In your Fivestar Account
x
Get A Free Case Evaluation Now!