Peter Marx at Law Office of Peter L. Marx

Please Give me a 5 Star Review.

5.0 108 reviews
7104 W. Addison Street
Chicago, Illinois 60634
Click Here for Case Evaluation
About
Peter has been practicing law since 1994. He opened the Law Office of Peter L. Marx in 2000 to focus his practice solely on residential real estate. He has been practicing real estate exclusively for over 20 years. Prior to opening his own law firm, he had significant litigation and courtroom experience, including arguing before the Illinois Supreme Court.
Share on Social Media

Reviews and Testimonials

FIVESTAR REVIEWS & TESTIMONIALS
  • Walter Mansky

    - Oct 20 2021 Peter was amazing. Quick to respond to me as well as the other side. He jumped right in and took control of the process making things easy, clear and understandable for us. We will use Peter again, and you should too.
  • Lindsey Taffin

    - Oct 17 2021 Peter was very helpful answering any questions with had and made the closing process very smooth.
  • SS

    - Oct 15 2021 This was our third real estate transaction with the Law Office of Peter Marx. Peter and his team are professional, experienced, and very responsive. From thoughtful advance counsel to quick guidance when challenges arise, we're happy to work with them for these big decisions and transactions.
  • Jay Buchanan

    - Oct 05 2021 My experience with Peter was excellent. He is a responsive clear communicator whose advice I trust. He smoothly navigated my real estate closing with no material issues. I would definitely recommend his legal services. I will use him again myself.
  • Zetta Elliott

    - Oct 05 2021 Peter was an exceptional member of my team. As a first-time home buyer, I relied on my attorney, agent, and broker to guide me through the process and protect my interests. Peter was always professional, courteous, and responsive--even when the professional standards of the seller's attorney made things difficult. I'd highly recommend him to anyone buying a home.
  • Rich Lorenz

    - Sep 27 2021 Peter's firm is Excellent! Always quick to get back when we had concerns. We had a great closing with no problems! I highly recommend Peter and his courteous staff.
  • Burcin

    - Sep 24 2021 Peter has done an excellent job. He is a great communicator and delivered as results promised.
  • Will Feldman

    - Sep 19 2021 Top-notch customer service and execution. Highly recommend Peter.
  • Eric Miller

    - Sep 13 2021 Peter is a rockstar and I’ve used his services several times now. He amazing and easy to work with and I’d recommend him to anyone is need of his expertise!
  • Mark

    - Sep 11 2021 Peter and his office were incredibly thorough and great to work with during our condo sale. He was extremely communicative and always very prompt with responding and helping move the sale forward. It was a pleasure to work with his office.
  • Urvashi Goyal

    - Aug 26 2021 Peter’s concise yet thorough advice was extremely helpful. We really appreciated his expertise and experience in getting us to the finish line for our first home purchase. Absolute pleasure to work with him!
  • GEF

    - Aug 24 2021 Peter is very responsive, creative, patient, and a great advocate.
  • Micheal

    - Aug 16 2021 Great experience! Peter handled our complex closing like a professional. Is easy to work with, excellent communication and well organized. We will definitely use him again ! You should to !
  • Anna

    - Aug 12 2021 Peter made my first time home buying experience amazing! So easy to work with, explained everything to me thoroughly, and made the entire process seamless. Highly recommend!
  • Christopher Len

    - Aug 11 2021 Peter was awesome in helping me purchase my first home. His response time was the best of anyone I have ever worked with, any questions I had were immediately answered (often times within 30 seconds). Highly recommend him.
  • Carlos Garcia

    - Aug 08 2021 Peter is amazing. Susan was awesome in wrangling with our out of state lender. Great team!!!
  • Sagar

    - Aug 06 2021 Great lawyer... On top of things. Return Email/ Text time..... 30 seconds !!! Amazing. He is my RE lawyer forever now.
  • Bruce Mendes

    - Aug 05 2021 Peter did a great job, very thorough and was a joy to work with.
  • Roy lawson

    - Aug 04 2021 Way beyond all expectations.
  • Jason and Shannon Knight

    - Jul 27 2021 This was our first home buying experience and Peter helped us every step of the way. Whenever we had a question or concern, Peter was very prompt, and helpful. Peter made us feel very at ease and would recommend his services to anyone.
  • Mustafa Usuf

    - Jul 20 2021 This was our third closing with Peter, and as always, very professional and explained the process and guided through decision making process when there were issues and decisions had to be made.
  • Patty Burke

    - Jul 20 2021 Peter was the best. Excellent customer service. Handled all our legal work efficiently and professionally.
  • CH

    - Jul 15 2021 Peter is outstanding!! I've been working with Peter on investment property transactions for almost 10 years and I completely trust his legal advice. He is very responsive and is always on top of any issues in a transaction and to top it all off, he's a pleasure to work with!
  • Brendan Meara

    - Jul 12 2021 We couldn't be happier with our experience working with Peter and his team. Throughout the process of buying our first home, Peter was always available to answer questions and provide expert guidance. We felt that our best interests were always at the forefront of a transaction that was super complex and challenging to understand the full scope of. Peter and his team made the process much easier to understand and left us feeling confident every step of the way. Highest possible recommendation. Thank you so much Peter!!!
  • Bart Dahlstrom

    - Jul 08 2021 Outstanding experience.
  • Bjorn Edstrom

    - Jul 06 2021 Peter was our attorney for a residential deal in Andersonville. Peter was attentive to detail, knowledgeable about the particulars of Illinois law (we moved from out of state), and incredibly responsive. Highly highly recommended.
  • Joey

    - Jun 24 2021 Peter Marx and his staff answered any question I had and explained anything to me that I did not understand Talked me thru it step by step God Bless
  • Antti Talvitie

    - Jun 20 2021 Peter Marx gave us a good professional buying experience. As out-of-town movers and home purchasers with out of town lender, we needed assistance and advice on many issues, which were timely resolved to our satisfaction.
  • Mustafa Usuf

    - Jun 20 2021 Peter is very easy to work with. He explains the process on layman terms and guides making good decisions. Have done several transactions with him, all ggid experiences.
  • JOH

    - Jun 06 2021 fantastic - quick to respond and very professional
  • Dean

    - Jun 04 2021 Due to covid we never met face to face, but he was very helpful and explained everything at each step of our homebuying process in easy to understand terms.
  • Jon Newlin

    - Jun 03 2021 Peter was very friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable.
  • Brian Kaye

    - Jun 03 2021 Excellent service and great communication. I couldn't have had a smoother closing. I highly recommended Peter for real estate transactions.
  • Jenny Aleshire

    - May 27 2021 Peter was super helpful and consistently responsive. He went above and beyond to walk us through all the documents in detail in a way that was easy to understand and made us feel comfortable. Very much appreciated and would highly recommend!
  • MT

    - May 26 2021 We cannot recommend Peter highly enough! He is competent, experienced, helpful and always puts the client first. We had a very challenging closing, and Peter was a wonderful advocate for us.
  • JH

    - May 19 2021 Peter was extremely responsive, efficient, and clear in his communication. He was very good at breaking down the complexities of the closing process for a first-time home buyer. Would recommend to anyone buying a home!
  • Jonathan Arrington

    - May 19 2021 Excellent experience!! Answered all of my questions with no hesitation
  • Corey Hinton

    - May 13 2021 My experience was stellar from beginning to end. Peter Marx was readily available and extremely helpful during the close process on my first home. I would definitely recommend his services to others.
  • Shannon Knight

    - May 03 2021 Peter was a great advocate for us during the process of buying our first home. He explained everything and ensured we understood every step in the process. He was detailed, thorough and professional. Highly recommend!
  • Mark Switala

    - May 03 2021 Responsive, handled the detail, and made the process easy
  • Colleen Layton

    - Apr 02 2021 Peter provided great service for this first time home buyer. He provided quick, helpful responses to all questions and ensured that closing went smoothly and quickly. Working with him was a wonderful experience!
  • William Smith

    - Mar 03 2021 My wife and I hired Peter Marx to be our real estate attorney for the purchase of our new home. Buying a new house can make you feel overwhelmed at times, and the paperwork can get very confusing for a new homeowner. Mr Marx and his entire staff give you the security and confidence that is needed during this process. In my personal opinion Peter Marx is the best of the best! We would highly recommend the Law Office of Peter L. Marx to our friends and family.
  • Ted Grunberg

    - Mar 03 2021 Peter was excellent. I relocated to another country and he was able to help me out remotely. He eased all my worries and made the sale of my property stress free. He’s the type of guy you want on your side.
  • Jessejohnson

    - Mar 02 2021 Very good and very thoroughly
  • Anne Halsey

    - Mar 02 2021 Peter was great! This is the second time we have worked with him on a home purchase/sale and not only he is very helpful but he is very responsive. Couldn't have asked for a better person to represent us in this process.
  • Jon Turpin

    - Jan 13 2021 We truly enjoyed working with Peter. He counseled us through entire buying experience, making sure we felt comfortable at each step and ensuring that everything was in order. We will definitely work with him again in the future.
  • Bryan Tillman

    - Dec 16 2020 Great experience!
  • Kayla Mahaffey

    - Dec 14 2020 Peter was extremely helpful and explained everything in detail throughout the entire experience.
  • Misa Misevski

    - Dec 09 2020 I loved working with Peter. He is very professional. He responds quickly. Peter made the transaction very smooth.
  • Tanya Andersen

    - Dec 09 2020 Excellent service! Highly recommended!
  • Natalie Brown

    - Nov 28 2020 I was expecting a lot from peter as i was told he might be more expensive but he was a great lawyer. We bought a home and he made theexperience less stressful. He returned my questions promptly and his assistant was helpful as well.
  • Joe P.

    - Nov 27 2020 Peter is awesome!!!! He is very knowledgeable, very professional, friendly and his response to a call, text or email is almost immediate. It was a pleasure working with him. I certainly would recommend him for anyone in need of a real estate attorney.
  • Timothy R Kaczocha

    - Nov 22 2020 Peter was responsive, efficient, knowledgable, and helpful. Our experience with him was refreshing and stress-free.
  • Steven Nowak

    - Nov 22 2020 Peter is the consummate professional, extremely responsive to all our questions
  • Kate

    - Nov 17 2020 Fantastic experience. With a lawyer. Seriously! ? I’d recommend Peter Marx in a heartbeat - if you’re looking for calm, experienced, knowledgeable, and nice, he’s your guy!
  • Imrinder Randhawa

    - Nov 14 2020 Peter was very kind, helpful, and professional. He never let us feel we were alone in this process. Highly recommend. Already told my cousins about him.
  • Sandra Nowak

    - Nov 12 2020 Peter has helped my family and my father with multiple transaction during our home buying process. I would highly recommend him if you require legal representation during the purchase of your home/condo.
  • Steve Nowak

    - Nov 01 2020 Very pleasant dealing with Peter. Quick follow up and provided accurate informationmation.
  • Brady Niemiec

    - Oct 27 2020 This was my first home purchase and Peter made me feel very comfortable with the process. He was phenomenal and I will use him again in the future.
  • KR

    - Oct 23 2020 Peter was very responsive to our emails and answered all of our questions about buying/selling quickly!
  • Serena K Lal

    - Oct 21 2020 Peter was great. He was open to hearing our ideas but still provided us with his expert opinion. We ended up going with his suggestion during our negotiation and it was 100% the right way to go. I appreciate that we were able to have a good discussion and debate about it beforehand.
  • Rebecca Bolluyt

    - Sep 22 2020 Peter, was efficient, informative, organized, responsive and made closing on our home way less stressful than I had anticipated. He was honest and forthcoming, handling all necessary correspondence quickly and keeping us constantly in the loop. I would definitely recommend to friends or family.
  • Todd Taylor

    - Sep 22 2020 Awesome! Efficient and informative every step of the way.
  • Mitchell Greenwald

    - Sep 21 2020 I have used Peter for the purchase and sale of our condo and also the purchase of our new home and construction contract. Peter has been in the business for a long time and it shows. While Peter doesn't gloss over details his level of expertise allows him to explain to you exactly what you need to know so he is efficient with your time. So much of this new construction process and builders' contracts is new to me but Peter has put me at ease in assuring me what aspects of the contract are industry standard and where there might be areas to negotiate. Peter is patient, responsive, and always wants to advocate for his clients, I can't sing his praises enough.
  • Jeff Boyce

    - Sep 21 2020 Peter helped with the sale of our condo in Chicago. Everything was smooth from our first engaging with Peter and his staff. They stayed in constant touch and handled everything perfectly. I highly recommend!
  • Kathleen Elizabeth Athanas

    - Aug 30 2020 Easy to contact and get an immediate response. Friendly and king. A pleasure to do business with Peter.
  • Luis Munoz

    - Aug 20 2020 I used Peter for two condo deals and everything was smooth. Any questions I had he answered quickly and thoroughly.
  • Chris Chojnowski

    - Aug 19 2020 Peter was awesome with selling my Condo! He made the closing process very easy. A couple things came up in the inspection and he resolved those very quick. Highly Recommend!
  • Silvya Baruh

    - Aug 19 2020 Peter took very seriously my selling transaction and finished in no time. I was very happy to work with Peter and everyone can be sure that my next closing transaction will be with Peter as well
  • Frank Shepard

    - Jul 23 2020 Peter was first rate all the way and very thorough. Definitely helped this first time home seller feel comfortable through the process and answered all questions in a timely fashion. Highly recommended!
  • Rachelle Cooper

    - Jul 16 2020 Great experience! I highly recommend Peter and his team. They made the sale of our home a very pleasant experience.
  • Juan Camacho

    - Jun 27 2020 Peter was professional and responsive. He helped me through the purchase and sale of my house. I would recommend Peter to friends and family.
  • Juan Camacho

    - Jun 07 2020 Peter was very professional, and responsive throughout my buying and selling process. I would recommend him to my
  • ZS

    - Jun 06 2020 This is the 3rd time working with Peter for a real estate transaction. I don't think I could use anyone else. He is always responsive and thorough. All of my transactions have gone smoothly because of him. Thank you Peter!
  • Iryna

    - May 17 2020 Absolutely FIVE stars! It was a pleasure working with Peter. He did extra work to ensure the purchase goes through, he was always prompt and responsive. We had a lot of issues and delays with the seller and their lawyer, and Peter took additional responsibility to ensure everything is on time. He is very knowledgeable and easy to work with. I highly recommend Peter!
  • Ed Watkins

    - May 04 2020 Peter did a fantastic job representing me in the sale of my condominium. His team was efficient and the signing of all documents was easy and painless. Thank you for a job well done!
  • Ali M

    - Apr 07 2020 The whole process went very smoothly. Peter and his associate were very efficient and professional.
  • Rakesh

    - Dec 26 2019 Proactive, detailed oriented and very responsive...these words will sum up Peter. Have closed more than 40 properties with Peter and that says it all.
  • Sylvia Guzman

    - Dec 20 2019 Mr. Marx was my attorney at my closing and he was very thorough with explaining the process and paperwork.
  • Hunter Andre

    - Aug 10 2019 Peter is an expert in real estate law and I trust him implicitly! I would and still do recommend him to all of my clients.
  • Brian L

    - Jul 04 2019 Have bought and sold 8 homes and Peter by far is the best real estate attorneys I have experienced. Everything complicated was simplified and even negotiating last minute funds was handled for me. Never has a transaction been so simple and efficient.
  • Brian K

    - Feb 20 2019 Everything about Peter's service is outstanding, from his prompt replies to his expert knowledge of all stages of the process and his natural ability to explain everything in a straightforward manner to put you at ease. Peter is an excellent lawyer and his staff also provides amazing service. We have used him multiple times and I cannot imagine turning to anyone else for our home buying/selling needs.
  • RM

    - Feb 19 2019 Peter is a fantastic attorney. We have hired him twice for home purchases and he has exceeded expectations on both occasions. He is thorough, always available, and an expert in the field. Highly recommend Peter for his professionalism and expertise!
  • Rhonda M. Anderson

    - Jan 28 2019 Peter was referred to me by my agent. He kept me in the loop of everything through emails because I was really busy during the course of purchasing my home. Once I met Peter at my closing, I can say I was very impressed with his friendliness, compassion, and knowledge of his job. He made me feel comfortable in an uncomfortable and stressful situation.
  • Kaari Kafer

    - Jan 24 2019 Peter Marx has been my go-to real estate attorney for the past four years. I continue to recommend him to my real estate clients because he is exceptionally responsive, knowledgeable, solutions-oriented and stays on top of every deal. He is also very kind and wonderful to work with. I know my real estate deals are in the best hands with Peter Marx as my clients' attorney.
  • Ashley Dirks

    - Jan 24 2019 As as real estate broker, the attorney I am partnered with on any given real estate transaction can make or break a deal; which is why I'm always confident to refer my clients to Attorney Peter Marx. Not only is Peter an all-around stand-up guy; but his "stern-but-fair" approach fits the culture model in which I choose to run my business. As with many brokers, my clients tend to find themselves in"unique" situations; and with Peter's guidance & support, we have consistently been able to work through them as a team. In my time working with Peter, he has always kept a "cool head" and maintains an excellent rapport with other attorneys, which is extremely beneficial during tough negotiations. Peter is very knowledgeable & responsive and I look forward to working with him for many years to come.
  • Louie Kritikos

    - Jan 24 2019 Peter always does an amazing job! He is highly professional and communicates very well throughout the Legal process.
  • Tim Keating

    - Jan 22 2019 Knowledgeable, experienced and great to work with. I confidently refer Peter as a Real Estate attorney to anyone.
  • Andrew Peplinski

    - Jan 21 2019 I've worked with Peter for many years, in many capacities, and he has never disappointed. His attention to detail, integrity and hard work are unmatched by anyone I know personally OR professionally. Hire him, and you wont regret it.
  • Eric Weiss

    - Jan 18 2019 I was having a real hard time trying to get a short sale done with PNC Bank and if it were not for the help of Peter and his staff it never would’ve happened. Where there with me through every step of the process and made it easy for me and got the job done with amazing results . I would highly recommend Peter to anyone who is looking for a quality real estate attorney .
  • Barb P

    - Jan 18 2019 Wonderful attorney and extremely professional. He helped my clients navigate a very difficult deal. One of the best on the North Shore.
  • Kim O\'Donnell

    - Jan 18 2019 Peter is a fantastic attorney! He is extremely knowledgeable, responsive and has very reasonable rates. I would HIGHLY recommend him if you are looking for a real estate attorney.
  • Bari

    - Jan 18 2019 As a broker, I have worked with peter for years. He is one of the best real estate attorneys in the business. He is highly professional, responsive, super knowledgeable, and a pleasure to work with.
  • Randee Simborg

    - Jan 17 2019 Peter has worked with my clients to successfully close real estate transactions more than once over the past year. He brings great knowledge, timeliness and integrity to the proceess. When Peter is the attorney on a buy or sale I know my clients and I are in excellent hands! He is my attorney of choice!
  • Jim Moser

    - Jan 17 2019 Have known & used Peter & his team for years for my clients & personal use. Always very professional, great service, on top of things, gets the job done. Highly recommend.
  • Mike Knezevich

    - Jan 17 2019 I would recommend Peter as a real estate attorney to anyone. A real estate transaction can be stressful, Peter made me feel confident on the entire process, start to finish, with his expertise and superior customer service.
  • HH

    - Jan 17 2019 Peter is an extremely knowledgeable attorney. He is great to work with and has an amazing staff behind him. He has always been prepared and his communication with all parties is great. I would highly recommend him!
  • Kevin Sullivan

    - Jan 17 2019 Peter Marx has been my go to real estate lawyer for several years. His office is responsive and responsible. Whether you are working on a $30k or $3m deal estate deal they treat you the same and cover all your concerns. As a real estate agent it is vital that the attorney i work with takes care of my clients and every detail of the transaction. I have use Peter Marx for personal real estate transactions and refer him to clients and family.
  • Lisa

    - Jan 17 2019 I have worked with the Peter and his team exclusively for several years. He is extremely knowledgeable, he brings creative solutions to his clients and he's always moving the transaction forward. He has long-standing relationships with other attorneys and it has benefited our negotiations greatly. His team is very organized and stay on top of required documents and deadlines. Would give Peter a 6-star review if that was a choice.
  • Vern love

    - Dec 21 2018 It is great. He is always available returns calls and emails immediately. Very professional and just all around honest and great guy. Would recommend Peter to anyone.
  • Bo Ridgely

    - Dec 21 2018 Outstanding service from start to finish. Highly recommend.
  • Jill Garnier

    - Dec 21 2018 Peter was very helpful and responsive in a recent real estate transaction. This was my second time working with Peter. I highly recommend his services.
  • TC

    - Dec 21 2018 Peter was great and helped our most recent real estate transaction go smoothly. Excellent service, very responsive and helpful.
  • Ira frank

    - Dec 21 2018 Excellent and caring service....definitely puts his client’s concerns and care first.
GOOGLE REVIEWS & TESTIMONIALS
  • Jackie Pepoon

    Jan 18 2019 One of the best attorneys on the North Shore. Our clients love working with him. He is professional, smart and responsive.
  • Bari Fradin

    Jan 18 2019
  • Lisa Long

    Jan 17 2019 I am a realtor and have worked with the Peter and his team exclusively for several years. He is extremely knowledgeable, he brings creative solutions to his clients and he's always moving the transaction forward. He has long-standing relationships with other attorneys and it has benefited our negotiations greatly. His team is very organized and stay on top of required documents and deadlines. Would give Peter a 6-star review if that was a choice.
  • Tyler Christensen

    Dec 21 2018

www.fivestarreviewssite.com says:

Thank you for your REVIEW.   Your review has been COPIED to the CLIPBOARD and ready to be PASTED on GOOGLE. Please click the button (Go to Google) to COMPLETE your post.

Step 2 of 2
x
Type your reply on the comment field below and click Submit once done.
Sending...
x
Sign In your Fivestar Account
x
Get A Free Case Evaluation Now!