Purcell Funeral Homes & Cremation Service, LLC

Please Give me a 5 Star Review.

4.9 13 reviews
301 N King St.
Laurinburg, NC 28352
Click Here for Case Evaluation
About

We are a family-owned and operated business dedicated to providing unparalleled service by near and far. You can count on us to help you plan a personal, lasting tribute to your loved one. We’ll carefully guide you through the many decisions that must be made during this challenging time. Please call or visit us in person any time of the day to discuss arrangements, or conduct a tour of our facility.

Share on Social Media

Reviews and Testimonials

FIVESTAR REVIEWS & TESTIMONIALS
  • Jaquez Moody

    - May 29 2021 Purcell Funeral Home is the Best funeral home in the world as i watch these adults do funerals and they train me so i can learn how to work in a funeral home i just love the way they do the services and how they treat the families with respect. I give my Purcell Family 100 stars
  • Brock Covington

    - May 06 2021 Purcell funeral home staff showed professionalism and compassion to our family and friends. Everything was beautiful! The services rendered surpassed expectations. Thank you all for what you do!
  • Deborah Carthens

    - Apr 10 2021 Having Purcell funeral home as our final stage of life, I am very much satisfied with the quality of service given by them. As everyone else, we don't want to get to that point but all of us has to take that route. Very professional and caring staff until the end. Thank You All for your comforting spirit through the hard times.
  • Carmelita Dumas

    - Apr 08 2021 I just want to say thanks for all you all have done. The service, atmosphere, and most of all how courteous the family was to mine. Again, Thank you Carmelita Dumas
  • Camellia Carter Bennett

    - Apr 07 2021 Purcell Funeral Home went above and beyond the call of duty to make sure the Home Going was excellent for our mother. Thank you for all of the advice and direction you were able to give to my family and myself when organizing all the funeral arrangements. It took a lot of pressure off of us during this crazy time. I also want to thank you for your thoughtful and meaningful words at the burial. You brought light and comfort to me and my family during this very difficult time, and we are eternally grateful for that and our friendship.\" We granted my mother’s wishes and I definitely see why! A JOB WELL DONE?????
  • William scott

    - Apr 07 2021 The director Hakeem made sure we understood everything if we had any questions we could always call I would definitely recommend him to anyone
  • Jacqueline Akerele

    - Apr 07 2021 Our experience with Purcell Furneral Home was beyond exceptional. Their ability to provide the highest quality of compassion, work on our deceased mother, as well as timeliness of all we asked for was EXCELLENT!! Thank God our mother decided to use Purcell Furneral Home for her homegoing celebration!!!!
  • Gloria L SHAW

    - Apr 06 2021 The Purcell Funeral Home staff exceeded my expectations with our Mother’s home going services... especially during this horrific pandemic we have been faced with. Anything we needed during that week of planning the final farewells, the staff was ready and available to assist... sometimes even past bedtime and even after the service. Purcell Funeral Home staff members are a very dedicated and professional group of people who I personally feel like care about how we see our love ones when they finally go home
  • Michael Ruesga Kohler

    - Apr 06 2021 Losing a parent several states away was an experience I was not ready for. Purcell made this process seamless with a gentle hand and caring heart during this time. I was in New York working when I got word that my father passed and was left with no instruction of what to do. When I called Purcell (I called a few before them), it was their kind voice, their understanding, and their readiness to help me out. I did not have to second guess or wonder what to do next. They at Purcell welcomed me and took me through. A few months later, one early evening, I was sorting through my deceased father's files, papers, documents in a spare bedroom when my cell phone and it was a NC number. I answered and it was Ms. Barbara simply asking me how I was doing. I teared up, not because of my father's passing, but her kind loving voice genuinely asking me if everything was ok and if they could do anything to help out. Being in NY, it was wonderful to feel this southern hospitality reach through the wire and touch my hear and soul. We had some laughs and when I hung up I felt loved and comforted all over again. Thank you to the folks at Purcell who know what they are doing, caring for a community, even to a stranger like me living in New York.
GOOGLE REVIEWS & TESTIMONIALS
  • Cheron Gilchrist

    Dec 21 2020 Top notch funeral home. The staff at Purcell Funeral Home were very professional, sincere, and organized. The funeral home was very clean and well maintained inside and outside. Planning a funeral during COVID was not easy, but the team at Purcell provided a positive experience. I was impressed with their responsiveness to my questions and concerns. I did not have any issues during the entire process or thereafter. I would highly recommend this funeral home.
  • Rhonda Drakes

    May 01 2020 Always treat everyone with compassion and very fair in prices.
  • william harrison

    Jan 20 2019 Nice facility
  • Lynn Rae

    Oct 29 2014 Mr. Kenneth Purcell and the Purcell Funeral Home staff in Laurinburg was very professional as well as accommodating during our moment of bereavement, dealing with death of our mother. Even after she was buried,an issue aroused which they immediately responded. Thus, ensuring the burial site was secured and safe. The grand marvel head stone which was placed on her grave, is beautifully engraved displaying simplicity with elegance. I highly recommend this service. Our family is forever grateful. The C.J. McRae Family

www.fivestarreviewssite.com says:

Thank you for your REVIEW.   Your review has been COPIED to the CLIPBOARD and ready to be PASTED on GOOGLE. Please click the button (Go to Google) to COMPLETE your post.

Step 2 of 2
x
Type your reply on the comment field below and click Submit once done.
Sending...
x
Sign In your Fivestar Account
x
Get A Free Case Evaluation Now!