Rich Smukler Mediation

Please Give me a 5 Star Review.

5.0 52 reviews
3801 PGA Boulevard
Palm Beach Gardens, FL 33410
Click Here For Case Evaluation
About
As seasoned litigators, you are all aware of the basic differences between mediation versus arbitration. The Mediator and Arbitrator should both retain an exterior demeanor of strict neutrality, without suggesting to the parties any sense of partiality. The Arbitrator, of course, presents a judicial air, and though seemingly impartial, must eventually decide in favor of one side or the other, while the Mediator works to facilitate compromise.
Share on Social Media

Reviews and Testimonials

FIVESTAR REVIEWS & TESTIMONIALS
  • Jacqueline E. Cannavan

    Sep 25 2018 Thorough and organized
  • Jane Edwards

    Apr 24 2018 I've known Rich both personally and professionally, and recommend his services without hesitation. Honest, open-minded, trustworthy, empathetic - all words I'd use to describe him.
  • TS

    Apr 23 2018 Rich has the experience and skill to mediate the hard cases.
  • dc

    Apr 22 2018 I worked for Richard for 25 years until he retired to Florida. In that time I always found him to be diligent and hard working on behalf of his clients. He treated them with respect and was tireless in preparing cases for trial. I would not hesitate to recommend him to any friends or relatives in need of legal services.
  • Susan Dubow, Mediation Training Group, Inc

    Apr 20 2018 We are fortunate to have Rick do Role Play Coaching for us in our Circuit Mediation Training Program. He always gets the highest reviews from the students as he does a great, insightful job!
  • John Downs CPA

    Apr 20 2018 I work with Mr Smuker on tax issues. I have alway found him to be very complete and extremely professional. It is a pleasure to work with him.
  • Chris Gowen

    Apr 20 2018 Rich understands to be good at this you have to be objective, fair, impartial AND credible. He is a smart choice.
  • Nathan Rosenberg

    Apr 17 2018 In my business dealings with Richard, I found him affable, intelligent, and works with integrity.
  • Gene Muchnick

    Apr 17 2018 I’ve known Rich for many years. He has always been trustworthy and exhibited the utmost professionalism in all our dealings. I recommend him highly.
  • Scott Topolski

    Apr 17 2018 Rick was professional, courteous and diligent. I would definitely use him again.
  • Robert Szwajkos

    Apr 17 2018 I have know Richard Smulker since we were law school class mates and study group members; in other words our entire professional careers spanning nearly 5 decades. His most impressive characteristic is his level, quiet disposition and willingness to listen to both sides of an argument prior to expressing his opinion which has always been based on his understanding of the facts rather than a predisposition to a forced disposition. His approach to problem solving has always been predicated upon a calm, sober understanding of the critical factors setting aside the pomp presentation of the advocates. His skill in reaching a consensus among the parties has been demonstrated in the length and density of his successes as a mediator.
  • Rainer Mauerer

    Apr 16 2018 Rich Smukler is a very reliable and trustworthy professional. I can only recommend him. He is doing a great job!
  • Gary Drucker

    Apr 16 2018 Mr Smukler is a top notch mediator and a top notch person. As a lawyer, I would highly recommend his services.
  • Beth Feder

    Apr 16 2018 Rich was very prepared and thoughtful during our mediation. He was able to assist my client in understanding the process.
  • Robin Bresky, Esq.

    Apr 16 2018 I know Mr. Smukler personally as a professional colleague. His experience and integrity are a testament to his overall dedication to his profession and I trust that his services as a mediator are of the quality I would seek to recommend for my own Clients.
  • ED HELLER

    Apr 15 2018 I worked with Rich and referred him any cases over the time that I practiced law in Pennsylvania. I always found him to be professional with good judgment and work ethics and felt that the clients for always being served.
  • RMC

    Apr 14 2018 I had the pleasure of working with Rich at a mediation firm for some time. Rich is personable, knowledgeable and always very fair and impartial. You will not find a better mediator to assist you with your case. HIGHLY recommended!!
  • Eric Hammel

    Apr 13 2018 I've known Rich Smuckler for going on sixty years. He has always been an intelligent, conscientious, honest, and trustworthy man with exacting standards and high motivation.
  • Joel Cossrow, MD

    Apr 13 2018 I have known Rich for fifty years since junior high school and high school. He has always demonstrated highest of intellectual capabilities and honesty allowing him to be an excellent lawyer. He has strong ability in expression of ideas and legal principles
  • Robert Sandler

    Apr 13 2018 Richard Smukler is known to me as an outstanding professional with objectivity which is above reproach.
  • Frank D

    Apr 13 2018 I have know Richard for many years and he is someone who I trust and admire greatly.
  • brad eno

    Apr 13 2018 I have had the privilege of knowing Richard Smukler for a number of years on a personal and professional level and could not recommend him more for mediation services. He is a seasoned litigator with an incredible capability to empathize with all involved parties. He is extremely bright, intelligent, a tremendously hard worker and goes the extra mile on all his engagements. On a personal level, Richard is a very congenial character. He is witty, good natured, moralistic and trustworthy person and his legal background is beyond compare. Please feel free to contact me at any time if you’d like additional details.
  • pm

    Apr 10 2018 I have known Rich for 50 years. He is a smart ,honest and fair man
  • Andrew Newman, MD, JD.

    Apr 10 2018 I have known Rich for years, he is talented, honest and extremely bright. .you could not find a better fit DR Andrew Newman,Attorney at Law
  • Sam Elias

    Apr 10 2018 Professional, courteous and extremely Knowledgeable, would highly recommend.
  • Marcie Kipper

    Apr 10 2018 Amazing talented man… I worked with him before and he is a pleasure to be around
  • Wendy Dunn

    Apr 09 2018 Mr. Smukler was a pleasure to work with. We recently worked with him on a job at his home and he was very patient and understanding when things did not go exactly as planned. He understood the challenges of our business and made a it comfortable to rectify and correct.
  • Jack Kracke

    Apr 09 2018 Having known Rich personally for many years, I can state that he is a knowledgeable, fair, and very professional person, and would be an asset for any mediation purpose.
  • Steven Abrams

    Apr 09 2018 Rich Smukler has the background, experience and knowledge to mediate complex issues and resolve them in a professional manner.
  • Jerry Bollt

    Apr 09 2018 I have the pleasure of knowing Rich for many years and, in addition to his incomparable skills as a mediator, he is a great "people person" who loves his profession and cares for the well being of his clients.
  • Andrew Rader

    Apr 09 2018 As a busy litigator, it is important to know which mediators are good and work with you to get a case settled. know. Rich is an excellent mediator and I recommend him highly.
  • William Paul

    Apr 07 2018 Having known Rich for more than 50 years i have found him to be one of the most forthright and upstanding individuals in practice today. The first person I would call or recommend to someone as a Mediator.
  • JJA

    Apr 07 2018 I have worked with Rich on our HOA committees and he is fair, logical , highly professional and a great person.
  • harold rosen

    Apr 07 2018 i appreciate Richards professional service and would give him a five for 100%
  • Sonny Stewart

    Apr 06 2018 I believe Mr, Smukler's professionalism, trustworthiness and knowledge of the law is exceptional. I have always felt comfortable and confident working with Rich Smukler.
  • Dennis Forgione, PA

    Apr 06 2018 I have known & worked with Richard for many years now, and I can say without any hesitation, that he is one of the most professional & honest people I have dealt with throughout my career.
  • David Fink

    Apr 06 2018 My experiences with Rich Smukler were excellent; exceeding expectations. He always responded to questions and concerns quickly. My primary prerequisite was and is confidentiality and his trustworthiness is beyond reproach. I couldn't be happier.
  • Harry Waldman

    Apr 06 2018 I have known Rich for many years going all the way back to when he was practicing law in Philadelphia. He had an excellent, well earned, reputation in Philadelphia as a true professional. As a business owner in the Philadelphia area, I never hesitated to call Rich for legal advice as his advice was always to the point and sound. Coincidently, both of us have been residents of South Florida for well beyond 20 years. During that time, whenever necessary, I have consulted with Rich for any legal advice I may have needed. I would not hesitate to recommend Rich as a mediator as he has all the necessary qualities such as knowledge, legal skills, sound judgement, a great sense of fairness, and most of all years of experience, – if anyone has seen it all it would most certainly be Rich Smukler.
  • Charles Steinberg

    Apr 06 2018 Professional job, with no muss, no fuss.
  • Neil Berman

    Apr 06 2018 The knowledge, professionalism and empathy displayed by Mr. Smukler during a recent mediation was second to none. Should a mediation be required in the future he is, without a doubt, my first call and choice.
  • Anthony Segreto

    Mar 09 2018 I have been working with Richard Smukler for 8 yrs and have the utmost respect for the way he conducts business. If Professionalism, Respect and Results are what you are looking for, Look No Further.
  • Lisa

    Mar 08 2018 Mr. Smuckler was very efficient with the parties' time and effective in facilitating meaningful settlement discussions.
  • JBS

    Mar 04 2018 I found Mr. Smukler to be knowledgeable and very professional. He handle matters very fairly.
  • paul finizio

    Feb 19 2018 rich is knowledgeable and patient which makes him effective
  • Lorraine Bennett

    Feb 16 2018 Divine!
  • Alan Barcus

    Dec 03 2017 There's one word to describe my experience with Richard: GREAT! Totally professional in his advocacy representing me. Should you need the services of a seasoned mediator, don't hesitate to hire him.
  • JACK H KEIN JR.

    Oct 31 2017 You are a great guy, I am sorry I feel asleep again at the switch. What can I say but lunch is on me....said with a smile and an open hand....please drop me a note- would love to see before your move and if you have moved I will drive up there and make the same offer of a smile, handshake and lunch. jack
GOOGLE REVIEWS & TESTIMONIALS
  • Jerrad Ohr

    Aug 18 2017 A competent and trustworthy mediator that is a good people person. Mr. Smukler is knowledgeable with the law and does well getting all parties to consider opposing positions. He is not a messenger.
  • Brian Mangines

    Jul 31 2017 Rich is a consummate professional and skilled mediator. He has great instincts that help synthesize the mediation process and bring the case to settlement. In short, Rich is a closer and I highly recommend him!
  • Randy Freedman

    Jul 28 2017 Very experienced and knowledgeable. He picks up complex legal issues quickly which enables him to get to the heart of a matter without wasting time. He’s also patient with the parties and is adept at getting them to work together.
  • Dale Larrimore

    Jul 25 2017 I have known Richard Smukler for over 40 years. He has always demonstrated the upmost integrity and dedication. It would be hard to find a better, more unbiased person, to act as a mediator for any matter you place before him. You will be able to trust him, and I am confident you will be pleased with the results.
  • David Garten

    Jul 23 2017 I was very impressed with Rich as a mediator. Rich has mediated three cases for me. In each case, my clients and I were extremely satisfied with his professionalism, expertise, and his ability to overcome extreme adversity among the parties. Rich practiced civil litigation for over 30 years. He applies that knowledge with laser accuracy in assisting the parties to try and reach a fair resolution of their dispute. He is a quick learn in very complex areas of the law. I rate Rich 5 Stars as a mediator/arbitrator! David M. Garten, Esq.
x
Type your reply on the comment field below and click Submit once done.
Sending...
x
Sign In your Fivestar Account
x
Get A Free Case Evaluation Now!