Richard Meehan at MeehanLaw, LLC

Please Give me a 5 Star Review.

5.0 51 reviews
76 Lyon Terrace
Bridgeport, CT 06604
203-333-1888
About
At MeehanLaw, we are a boutique trial firm representing clients throughout Connecticut on family, malpractice, personal injury and criminal defense cases, for 56 years. We pride ourselves on providing personal devotion to each and every client.
Share on Social Media

Reviews and Testimonials

FIVESTAR REVIEWS & TESTIMONIALS
  • Matt

    Feb 11 2018 Richard and his team fought long and hard for me and were always available to answer my questions.
  • Lisa Riccoboni

    Feb 11 2018 Excellent.
  • Dalia Canora

    Feb 11 2018 Attorney Meehan and his staff are exceptionally professional, dedicated, and committed. They handled my daughter's case with care and kindness. We always had a strong advocate in Attorney Meehan. We ultimately settled ,and always felt that he was honest and conscientious. He shared his valuable time to guide and clarify throughout this stressful and taxing process. We recommend his practice with flying colors!
  • Dale Seymour

    Feb 10 2018 I have had the pleasure of working as an investigator for Rich on many complex legal matters. He is an excellent attorney who always considers all aspects of a clients situation and helps them make the best of a difficult situation.
  • Patricia Wells

    Feb 08 2018 Our family case was very complex and difficult and Richard was able to solve the puzzle if you will to give us a favorable outcome. He was great.
  • Chris Moran

    Feb 08 2018 Rich Meehan is a well disciplined, industrious Attorney with a pleasant personality. He has succeeded in a wide range of legal matters by all internal and external measuring standards. He is competitive; he thrives on challenges and is quite positive in his demeanor and interaction with others. On a personal level, he fought hard for my case which resulted in a favorable decision with the best possible outcome. I highly recommend MeehanLaw.
  • Andrea Strada

    Feb 08 2018 Professional, experienced and great to work with.
  • michael reitman

    Feb 08 2018 excellent
  • AttorneyMark Valentine

    Jan 23 2018 I met Rich in law school and we have remained close friends since. During my 43 years of law practice I have engaged Rich and his firm in numerous personal injury and/or criminal cases which required the use of a "specialist" to achieve the best results. He has always exhibited the highest degree of legal acumen and moral demeanor, coupled with sympathy and common sense. I am indebted to him for helping my clients and me in every matter.
  • Kimberly morgan

    Jan 16 2018 Richard Meehan and jessica have showed such compassion I feel so fortunate to have them on my team.
  • Carlos J. Rivera

    Jan 15 2018 My experience with Michael Meehan was excellent.I highly recommended
  • Sukhdev Singh

    Jan 14 2018 I like the way you listen to me and explain everything in spite of my English communication skills
  • Janice Aylward

    Jan 13 2018 Attorney Rich Meehan is a sharp, straight forward attorney who represented me in the highest form of professionalism. His kindness, compassion, attention to detail, and persistence in all aspects, embody his genuine character and passion for success. He went above and beyond in representing me in my legal matter. I highly recommend him to anyone who needs a lawyer.
  • Jerel Reid

    Jan 12 2018 Helped my fiance and still is. VERY great
  • Elisa Osso

    Jan 12 2018 Great attorney and the paralegal Kate was wonderful! Very caring and helpful, highly recommend!
  • JH

    Jan 09 2018 Richard was there for me during every step of my legal process. He was kind, attentive and informative. I am extremely happy with the service I received from him. Would 100% recommend him!
  • Patricia Boudo

    Dec 14 2017 Very easy to work with. Responsive to questions and concerns. Office staff is excellent.
  • Kevin Huben

    Dec 14 2017 Has the ability to understand complex legal theories in a very short period of time.
  • Aimee MacKimm

    Dec 13 2017 Mike has represented me more than once and I have been extremely satisfied with his services. He is professional, personable and extremely knowledgable.
  • Jocelyn reid

    Dec 13 2017 Amazing
  • J. V.

    Dec 11 2017 Richard is a complete representative for you. Hw goes after things like a bulldog when needed, yet can negotiate with the calmness of a cucumber. Very happy.
  • Gary Horblitt

    Dec 11 2017 Many experiences, all excellent. Very professional and results driven. Highly recommend
  • Jolene

    Dec 11 2017 Very good experience. Attn Meehan listened to my concerns, gave very good advice and helped me through the process
  • william Lindemann

    Dec 11 2017 Richie and Edalong with their compassionate, professional staff guided me through a dark period. I could never thank them enough.
  • Rick Pirozzoli

    Dec 10 2017 I had a problem with settling part of an old debt from the sale of my business . It was handled quickly and efficiently . The result was optimal , the fee quite reasonable .
  • william f. dow iii

    Dec 10 2017 I consulted with Rich on a sophisticated legal/strategy matter and am extremely pleased w/ his advice.
  • Michael Barrett

    Dec 10 2017 I've always found this to be one of the premier law firms in the entire State!
  • Jeff Bevino

    Dec 10 2017 Top shelf Won!!!!
  • Barbara S.

    Dec 10 2017 Rich is the best Litigator around! He will do whatever it takes to win your case. He has a passion for winning. I would highly recommend him.
  • Madonna Sacco

    Dec 10 2017 I could have chosen any lawyer in CT but I chose the Meehan Law firm because they are committed advocates whose keen understanding of the law gives them an edge in Court. Their preparation and understanding of the law and facts is meticulous. Thank you Meehan Law firm.
  • bh

    Nov 16 2017 Mr. Meehan is superior in terms of knowledge, service and achieving the desired result. No one else is even close in his area of expertise. Mr. Meehan is a truly rare individual that combines exceptional professionalism and a down to earth understanding of his client.
  • Nicholas A Fatibene

    Nov 14 2017 Rich provided excellent legal advice, which resulted in a positive outcome.
  • Kristen C.

    Nov 13 2017 Excellent experience. Thank you Attorney Meehan & team!
  • Lindsay J Marcus

    Nov 13 2017 Attorney Meehan's reputation is truly 'THE Best of THE Best." The firm came highly recommended to me from a well respected Stamford, CT family court Judge who described Meehan as "honest, intelligent and fair." Since that time, I have retained the firm in various matters (custody, probate and other misc. civil ) and in all circumstances they have exceeded expectations. I find Richard Meehan to be direct, calm and to the point. You can trust Attorney Meehan to give you an true, intelligent assessment of your case. He will not overpromise and underdeliver. I had an emotionally charged, contentious family matter which brought tremendous stress with it; In my experience, Richard Meehan's style defused so much of the angst and craziness that came along with my case. He exudes a strong, calming vibe which defused much of the angst during the time we spent in court. I highly recommend Attorney Meehan and thank him and his firm for their support.
  • Paul Beckman

    Nov 13 2017 Richard Meehan does what every lawyer should do--he keeps his clients abreast of current situations. He first earned my respect when he told me that he would not take my case if, after consultations with his staff and exxpert witnesses, they came to the conclusion I didn't have a strong legitimate case. Being this forthright is important to me.
  • Anthony Guillaroapg

    Nov 13 2017 Richard is highly professional and great at what he does.
  • Latasia Robertson

    Nov 13 2017 I? had a great experience with Meehan and his Team. Thank you so much for all your help ?
  • pat boudo

    Nov 13 2017 Attorney Meehan inspires confidence. My questions and or concerns were answered promptly. I always felt that he had my best interests in mind.
  • Richard Resnick, DMD

    Nov 10 2017 I have had many legal dealings with the law firm of Attn. Richard Meehan, and all of them have been most professional, quickly adjudicated, and with satisfying outcomes. Attn. Meehan and associates take the time to listen and advise the best way forward for the plaintiff or the accused. Their advice and legal representation are truly five star in quality. I highly recommend their firm.
  • David Riccoboni

    Nov 10 2017 Thus far I am very pleased. Your staff made us very comfortable. Thank you for being there for us.
  • gabriel balarezo

    Nov 10 2017 received very professional and timely help in resolving my issue
  • El Jefe

    Nov 10 2017 GREAT lawyer.
  • JA

    Nov 10 2017 Working with Meehan Law has been the best decision. Their passion, knowledge, and compassion for their clients really sets them apart. They were able to give me peace of mind and confidence through a difficult situation. I highly recommend Richard and Michael.
  • Amy Glass

    Nov 10 2017 From our first conversation I knew we were in good hands. Rich is very knowledgable, professional, and honest. Rich thoroughly answered all of my questions, and concerns sincerely. Rich always gave 110%, 100% of the time. We are extremely grateful and fortunate to have been able to have the support from Rich Meehan, and his Associates.
  • Peggy Lape

    Nov 10 2017 Atty Meehan was always there whenever I called. He explained things more than once if needed and never got upset with me. His assistant was also always on top of things. They made a very stressful experience a lot less stressful. THANK YOU
  • Thomas Pronesti

    Oct 30 2017 Richard is a featured attorney on Mediation.com and we highly recommend his services.
GOOGLE REVIEWS & TESTIMONIALS
  • mark valentine

    Jan 24 2018 I met Rich in law school and we have remained close friends since. During my 43 years of law practice I have engaged Rich and his firm in numerous personal injury and/or criminal cases which required the use of a specialist to achieve the best results. He has always exhibited the highest degree of legal acumen and moral demeanor, coupled with sympathy and common sense. I am indebted to him for helping my clients and me in every matter. Reviewed by: Attorney Mark Valentine
  • Lindsay Marcus

    Nov 16 2017 Attorney Meehan's reputation is truly 'THE Best of THE Best. The firm came highly recommended to me from a well respected Stamford, CT family court Judge who described Meehan as honest, intelligent and fair. Since that time, I have retained the firm in various matters (custody, probate and other misc. civil ) and in all circumstances they have exceeded expectations. I find Richard Meehan to be direct, calm and to the point. You can trust Attorney Meehan to give you a true, intelligent assessment of your case. He will not overpromise and underdeliver. I had an emotionally charged, contentious family matter which brought tremendous stress with it; In my experience, Richard Meehan's style defused so much of the angst and craziness that came along with my case. He exudes a strong, calming vibe which defused much of the angst during the time we spent in court. I highly recommend Attorney Meehan and thank him and his firm for their support.
  • Paul Beckman

    Nov 13 2017 Richard Meehan does what every lawyer should do--he keeps his clients abreast of current situations. He first earned my respect when he told me that he would not take my case if, after consultations with his staff and expert witnesses, they came to the conclusion I didn't have a strong legitimate case. Being this forthright is important to me.
  • Latasia Robertson

    Nov 13 2017 I? had a great experience with Meehan and his Team. Thank you so much for all your help ?
  • Juliann Stiffler

    Nov 10 2017 Working with Meehan Law has been the best decision. Their passion, knowledge, and compassion for their clients really sets them apart. They were able to give me peace of mind and confidence through a difficult situation. I highly recommend Richard and Michael.
x
Type your reply on the comment field below and click Submit once done.
Sending...
x
Sign In your Fivestar Account