Law Offices of Ericson, Scalise & Mangan, PC

Please Give me a 5 Star Review.

5.0 40 reviews
35 Pearl St #301
New Britain, CT 06051
Click Here for Case Evaluation
About

Since 1945, Ericson, Scalise & Mangan PC clients have stayed with us. We provide quality legal services with a caring and sensitive approach to solving legal issues, doing such for four generations of Connecticut families and business owners.

Building enduring relationships with our clients based on trust and personal attention, our attorneys earn that trust through their solid legal credentials, experience and an unbending commitment to represent their best interests. Our clients can be certain that we will be there to offer sound legal advice, support, and guidance to reach satisfactory and many times rewarding outcomes.

We are there at pivotal stages of our clients’ lives – buying or selling real estate, setting up and operating a business, creating estate plans that insure assets go to loved ones, assisting elders and their children to cope with life as independently as possible, and more.

We help to simplify our clients’ lives by providing a diverse range of legal services. Our practice specialties provide solutions for complex legal, family, financial and emotional issues.

Share on Social Media

Reviews and Testimonials

FIVESTAR REVIEWS & TESTIMONIALS
  • Cristina

    - Dec 26 2020 Great experience, Robert and his team make things understandable and easy
  • PGF

    - Dec 21 2020 I have been dealing with your law firm as it pertains to my mothers legal healthcare. I have worked primarily with Kristen Lynn as well as Laura Getto. Both have been very professional and helpful in assisting me with the process as well as answering any questions I might have. I am very comfortable and confident with all of my dealings with your law firm thus far.
  • Daniel

    - Dec 21 2020 Reliable and accurate information provided. Very easy to work with!
  • Deborah Brennan

    - Dec 20 2020 Kristen has been a wonderful attorney to work with. Clear, concise communications; quick responses and turnaround time for work initiated; shows great understanding and empathy during difficult times of clients. Would recommend her services :)
  • Susan nelson

    - Dec 19 2020 I found the office to be very professional, aware of COVID rules and regulations and following them to be safe for both themselves and their clients. I would highly recommend this office to family an friends for business needs. They were very easy to work with.
  • Mark Trahan

    - Dec 19 2020 We were very happy with the services provided to us. We were afforded the opportunity to have several meetings, including Zoom meetings, to ensure we totally understood and were comfortable with the terms of our Will & Trust.
  • Brenda Eshoo

    - Dec 19 2020 I would not have been able to deal with all the paperwork on my own. Attorney Scalise totally looks after his clients best interest.
  • Raymond Jalbert

    - Nov 21 2020 I have used this firm for many types of services and have always had a great experience! Thank you!
  • Beth LaBella

    - Nov 20 2020 Attorney Scalise and the staff have been wonderful and professional throughout the Probate process. Losing someone during this stressful time we are in has been trying. Everyone in the office has been very patient and caring even when I have had many questions. Thank you for your support.
  • Michelle

    - Nov 20 2020 Professional and caring
  • L. Kay Stark

    - Nov 19 2020 Attorney Stephen Mangan has been very thorough and highly knowledgeable in dealing with the complex legal issues of the probate case resulting from my daughter's death. In addition, his understanding and wisdom throughout the difficult legal procedures have been remarkable.
  • John Pompile

    - Nov 19 2020 Mr Scalise and employees are professional and thorough!
    • Robert Scalise

      Nov 19 2020Thank you, John.
  • Adrien Lagassie

    - Nov 19 2020 Steve Mangan kept me informed of all the aspects and changes in dates for my hearing. He also let me know that I did not have to show on the final date and that the charges were dropped.
  • Bruno and Louise Talotta

    - Nov 19 2020 Bob Scalise and his staff have quickly become our family lawyer and go- to team! Whether we’ve had house closings, wills, estate planning or elder care questions and needs, we all consider ourselves very fortunate to know them. They are experts, efficient and caring people who have been such an amazing support through times in life that can be stressful as well. Their online abilities make it quick and easy to review or sign off on paperwork- especially helpful in these times. We give our heartfelt thanks and trust to Bob, Marcia, Debbie, Christina and staff. Thank you!
    • Robert Scalise

      Nov 19 2020Thank you for your kind remarks.
  • Rosemary Gulliford

    - Nov 19 2020 I had a very good experience working with you and your firm. At first, I wasn’t sure I wanted to put my house into a trust. After talking to you and talking it over with my “boys”, I realized that was best for all concerned, especially me. The rest of the procedure was easy! Thank you I moved into my apartment in my home and my son and daughter in law recently moved in upstairs. Perfect situation! Thank you again. I have recommended you to another.
    • Robert Scalise

      Nov 19 2020Thank you Rosemary. I am glad all worked out as planned. Thank you for the confidence you placed in our firm.
  • Michael Sokoloski

    - Nov 19 2020 Very accommodating to all of my questions and concerns.
    • Robert Scalise

      Nov 19 2020Thank you Mike. A great accounting firm and Mike is a true expert in his field.
  • Janet Pugliese

    - Nov 19 2020 Professional honest knowledgeable I’m in good hands !!
    • Robert Scalise

      Nov 19 2020Thank you Janet.
  • Michael Prairie

    - Nov 19 2020 Always professional and extremely knowledgeable. Great people to work with. Have referred people to Bob and all of them were extremely pleased.
    • Robert Scalise

      Nov 19 2020Thank you Mike. I truly enjoy working with you. Like us, you always put your clients interest first.
  • PF

    - Nov 06 2020 Atty. Mangan was professional, very competent, discreet and a pleasure to work with. He was always available when I needed him.
  • L. K. S.

    - Nov 05 2020 Good advice by a very knowledgeable and wise advice.
  • Donna Margolies

    - Nov 03 2020 Robert's office did a wonderful job handling the sale of my elderly parent's home. Not only was this during the pandemic but my husband and I live two hours away and my father was in assisted living and then sick in the hospital. All the details were taking care of seamlessly by Robert and his team. Thanks!
  • Joseph Weissberg

    - Nov 01 2020 The office is very well run, and Attorney Scalise is efficient, knowledgeable, and personable. Very pleased!
  • Carl Otten

    - Oct 28 2020 Attorney Kristen and Christina have done a great job with our Estate Planning during the Covid pandemic via Zoom and phoncons. We appreciate their attention to detail and follow up in getting this done for us in a timely and professional manner.
  • Marilyn Melillo

    - Oct 21 2020 Attorney Kristen Lynn handled the closing on my Town House. I discovered that I needed to obtain some releases and needed them in a timely manner. Attorney Lynn handled it all in a very professional and caring way and took time to explain every detail of the closing with us. She is truly an asset to this law firm. I should also add that Paralegal Mary Schmidt was very meticulous in preparing the supporting documents. I would highly recommend Attorney Lynn.
  • Chris Ibitz

    - Oct 21 2020 The drafting of a will is not the pleasant of tasks but Steve Mangan and his staff were professional and helpful throughout the process.
  • Bob Angeli

    - Oct 21 2020 Attorney Bob Scalise was my uncle’s lawyer. My uncle took great comfort in the advice Bob provided to him. When my uncle died, Bob was a great help to me in selling my uncle’s house and settling his estate. I highly recommend Attorney Bob Scalise.
  • Angela Corentin

    - Oct 20 2020 Attorney Scalise was very professional and helpful. Mary Schmitt was always courteous and prompt and paid attention to every detail. All three closings went off without a hitch. I would highly recommend this firm!
  • REB

    - Oct 20 2020 Mr. Scalise was very professional and we worked well together to achieve my specific goals. His paralegal assistant was very knowledgeable and helpful throughout all phases of the process.
  • Michael Sokoloski

    - Oct 20 2020 Very professional. Never any delays.
  • Donna Benjamin

    - Oct 20 2020 Steven provided not only a knowledgeable experience ,but also a very comfortable one as well. I was very pleased. In these times it is also important to mention that the office was very clean , and while I waited for a client to leave they disinfected the room immediately after! Thanks for everthing
  • Leanne Kaminski

    - Oct 20 2020 Interaction with Stephen and team has been efficient and quick. Great group to work with.
  • James Jaskot

    - Oct 20 2020 Recent land purchase - Mary Schmitt advise me to review contract stipulations to make sure the seller acted on all of them. I would not have checked if she did not mention it and I am glad I did as there was a item of significance that was not resolved. Mary steered the process in the right direction and in the end all worked out well. On another matter, Kristen Lynn and Laura Getto worked jointly on a VA senior benefit program for my mother with a most successful conclusion including a sizable retroactive benefit payment. The application process was lengthy and complex, involving estate and tax planning. My mother and I were grateful for their help and guidance throughout the process and the results provided a sense of financial security for her so that she can continue residing at an assisted living facility that provides for a much healthier environment compared to alternatives. The firm has a great team! Jim Jaskot
  • Barbara Dahl

    - Oct 20 2020 Robert Scalise has provided excellent legal service to me on a number of occasions over the years. Efficient, clear and patient guidance.
  • EA

    - Oct 20 2020 Robert and his team handled my late mother's legal planning for years. When it came time to sell her house after her passing, they took care of all the details and made it much easier for me to attend to other things. I highly recommend this firm.
  • Robert

    - Oct 20 2020 Attentive to details of my case. Always available.
GOOGLE REVIEWS & TESTIMONIALS
  • Kiki Lamont

    Dec 29 2020 I have been working with Steve Mangan for years and he has helped a couple family members as well. He is well versed in property closings, rental agreements, and personal wills but has always been available to help me with general (cover your bases) type questions or concerns. He and his team have always been responsive and honest. I will continue to go to Steve with all my legal queries.
  • Bob Sisti

    Nov 10 2020 I've worked with Bob Scalise with many Mutual Clients and I would highly recommend him for all your Estate Planning Needs.
  • Frank Fonteyn

    Nov 10 2020 Bob was great with taking the time to walk me through the details associated with living wills and was very knowledgeable. I would highly recommend Bob.
  • Rob Dombrowski

    Nov 05 2020 Attorney Scalise is an expert in all aspects of elder law, and really cares about his clients while working for their best interests!
  • Leanne Kaminski

    Nov 02 2020 Attorney Mangan was very responsive to my needs. He was patient, made sure I understood how the process worked and that I was clear on what I was signing. My experience was very positive and I would definitely use the firm again.

www.fivestarreviewssite.com says:

Thank you for your REVIEW.   Your review has been COPIED to the CLIPBOARD and ready to be PASTED on GOOGLE. Please click the button (Go to Google) to COMPLETE your post.

Step 2 of 2
x
Type your reply on the comment field below and click Submit once done.
Sending...
x
Sign In your Fivestar Account
x
Get A Free Case Evaluation Now!