Robert Stewart at CT Divorce Mediation Center

Please Give me a 5 Star Review.

5.0 11 reviews
128 Garden St
Farmington, CT 06032
Click Here For Case Evaluation
About
Divorce is a very emotional and challenging experience that also involves financial, tax, and legal issues, including the preparation of legal documents. My many years of professional experience and education—as an accountant, attorney, and marriage and family therapist--have prepared me to be a creative, caring and competent divorce mediator. Furthermore, because of this professional background, I provide a comprehensive divorce mediation service so that my clients rarely need to consult “outside” professionals. This saves you time and money, and helps preserve the impartiality and trust which are cornerstones of divorce mediation.
Share on Social Media

Reviews and Testimonials

FIVESTAR REVIEWS & TESTIMONIALS
  • Christopher Morante

    Oct 08 2018 Very impartial, fluent on all proceedings. Always there if you have any concerns. And I had plenty. Thank you Robert.
  • Catherine Clinton

    Jul 09 2018 Well organized and fair to both parties. Judge gave Mr Stewart a kudos for thinking of everything.
  • Angela R.

    Mar 25 2018 Rob Stewart was the mediator for my divorce in 2009, as well as for the modification to my divorce/child custody agreement in 2011. I cannot say enough in praise of Rob! He was phenomenal at mediating the conditions of divorce between my ex-husband and I, and he was laser-focused on the best interest of the two children involved. While my divorce was not contentious at first, it was still very tense --and contention arose for the subsequent modification--yet Rob was patient and direct as well as honest with both of us. He definitely made sure that ALL the bases were covered in terms of the children's long-term needs, addressing issues that even I had not considered and which have turned out to be a life-saver for me in dealing with custody and financial disagreements that came up later with my ex-husband! Since the 2011 modification was sealed, I have had to return to court on a filing of contempt against my ex-husband for non-payment of support for the children. I represented myself at that hearing, and, utilizing the documents prepared by Rob years earlier, I was able to clearly point out to the Judge the language which backed up my claim--and I won the decision: the Judge ordered that the thousands of dollars owed to me should be paid back in full by my ex-husband. It was thanks to Rob that the specificity of the language in the divorce / custody documents was unequivocal--there were minimal "gray areas" --priority financial issues were stated in detail and with clarity. Rob's background as a Family Therapist was obviously integral in his writing of my child custody documents. He understood the behavioral and psychological dysfunction in the marriage I was ending, and how that would and could impact the future of my children. He wrote language in the custody document that protected the children in such a way that I did not even realize when I initially read it! Without being too detailed, I want to say that Rob, while showing no apparent bias toward or against the two adults involved in my divorce, was still able to foresee some of the potential problems I would face as custodial parent, and he wrote the document to protect the must vulnerable parties--the kids. I can't thank him enough for his quiet wisdom, as reflected in the legal documents he assembled. Additionally, I have occasionally emailed Rob over the past 7 years with some general questions about my divorce documents and how they are interpreted--and he has continued to reply to my emails in a timely and helpful manner. He has gone above-and-beyond for me and my children; I highly recommend his services as a Mediator!
  • CC

    Mar 10 2018 Rob is so fair and so knowledgable about all aspects necessary for both parties. Has always taken time out of his day to speak to me about any question. Our judge even gave him kudos for such a professional job and that all items were included for both parties. Very kind and soft spoken but can be tough and say it like it is without offending either party. Can't say enough about him and his concern for his clients.
  • TS

    Feb 14 2018 Rob was extremely helpful throughout this process. He made this difficult task bearable as he guided us from start to finish. He saved us many thousands of dollars, and was fair to each of us.
  • Sherri

    Dec 22 2017 I would recommend Rob to anyone who is going through a divorce. He made it as stress free as it gets. He is very fair with both parties.
  • Jim Bowe

    Aug 24 2017 Robert was professional, knowledgable and guided us through the process with prompt, appropriate and accurate results. He clearly explains the process from the first meeting through the final court appearance. His years of experience as an accountant, attorney, and mediator offer his clients "one stop shopping" which is in my opinion, critical, during an extremely difficult life event like divorce. Robert was always available to answer questions and offer advice when appropriate. He also helped us reach a divorce decree that held up in court , and was approved, the first time out, by a no-nonsense, demanding judge, who did not grant others before us the same courtesy. Thanks Robert!
  • Thomas Pronesti

    Aug 23 2017 Bob is a featured mediator on our web site. His services are highly recommended.
  • Paul Solomon

    Aug 23 2017 The experience could not have been a better one because of the compassion shown and expert service provided by Robert Stewart throughout the divorce process.
GOOGLE REVIEWS & TESTIMONIALS
  • Chris Moran

    Jul 18 2018
  • cheyanne ozzy

    Jul 09 2018 Fair to both parties, kind and thoughtful. Judge gave him kudos for thinking of everything.
x
Type your reply on the comment field below and click Submit once done.
Sending...
x
Sign In your Fivestar Account
x
Get A Free Case Evaluation Now!