Scott Howard at AusTex Mediation

Please Give me a 5 Star Review.

5.0 14 reviews
7901 Southwest Pkwy #28
Austin, TX 78735
Click Here For Case Evaluation
About
AusTex Mediation offers cost effective, efficient dispute resolution services for matters in litigation involving businesses, insurers, individuals and governmental entities. We can mediate or provide other dispute resolution services in the offices of counsel, or a neutral site can be provided, if preferred. AusTex Mediation provides services primarily within 100 miles of Austin, but we have experience with litigated and mediated matters through virtually all of Texas. Scott Howard is tenacious as a mediator. Like his dog finding a bone on a walk through the woods, he won’t let go once a mediation begins. All options will be explored and even after the end of the day, if the case has not been settled, he will stay in touch to assist in bringing the matter to a conclusion. Scott has courtroom and appellate background so that he understands what the parties are going through. He has tried over 70 cases throughout the State of Texas from El Paso to Texarkana and Beaumont. He has had cases go through trial, through the courts of appeals, and to the Texas Supreme Court and United States Supreme Court.
Share on Social Media

Reviews and Testimonials

FIVESTAR REVIEWS & TESTIMONIALS
  • David Bragg

    Feb 19 2019 Whether in an active trial practice or as a mediator, a lawyer must not only know the law but also have the people skills to make the law work in individual disputes. Scott has an abundance of both. I am proud to consider him a friend.
  • Derek R. Van Gilder

    Feb 12 2019 I have know Scott for over 35 years. I have worked with him on numerous cases in which we have achieved great results for our clients. More recently, Scott mediated a difficult case for me resulting in a settlement to which all the parties agreed. Had it not been for Scott's expertise as a mediator and litigator, the case would not have settled. I will continue to try to use Scott on future cases as a mediator and fellow associated attorney. You would be in good hands with Scott as either a mediator or a litigator.
  • Joe Grady Tuck

    Feb 12 2019 Scott conducts mediation with a deft hand, coaxing adverse parties into a compromise settlement.
  • Roger W. Anderson

    Feb 12 2019 Scott did a wonderful job navigating a multi-party case to a successful settlement.
  • Paul Colley Jr

    Feb 12 2019 Scott is a very experienced attorney and does a great job as mediator. He understands the case from both sides and knows how to communicate with clients and company representatives. His fees are very competitive. I highly recommend him.
  • John Toney

    Jul 21 2018 Mr. Howard is a skilled and experienced negotiator. He was able to get me a very fair negotiated settlement, which benefited me and also the other party. His efforts greatly shortened the time between the claim and resolution, and of course saved both sides the expense of litigation. Job well done!
  • MA

    Jul 11 2018 Having experience with other mediators/mediation, which can be time consuming and unproductive. Scott with over 35 years experience can get to the point and provide resolution and/or solutions effectively and efficiently
  • Jody Sims

    Jun 03 2018 The case I had was filed in small claims court. Mr. Howard treated the case just as importantly as a million dollar lawsuit. I appreciated his professionalism and him serving I assume for no fee, pro bono, at the Austin Mediation Center.
  • thomas buchanan

    Jun 01 2018 scott will do you a fine job for you. I highly recommend him
  • NL

    May 31 2018 Very kind and professional!
  • Thomas Pronesti

    May 10 2018 Scott is a featured attorney on Mediation.com and we highly recommend his services.
GOOGLE REVIEWS & TESTIMONIALS
  • Derek Van Gilder

    Feb 15 2019 I have known Scott for almost 40 years. I have personally witnessed his legal expertise and abilities as a litigator and more recently a mediator. Only a short time ago, he mediated a difficult case for me in which he resolved the case for the parties through his mediation skills and techniques. I would highly recommend Scott as a mediator or to handle civil cases.
  • Paul Colley Jr

    Feb 12 2019 Scott is a very experienced attorney and does a great job as mediator. He understands the case from both sides and knows how to communicate with clients and company representatives. His fees are very competitive. I highly recommend him.
  • Gloria Nix

    May 20 2018
x
Type your reply on the comment field below and click Submit once done.
Sending...
x
Sign In your Fivestar Account
x
Get A Free Case Evaluation Now!