Law Offices of Sean M. Burke, A.P.C.

Please Give me a 5 Star Review.

5.0 23 reviews
9210 Irvine Center Dr
Irvine, CA 92618
949-644-3434
About
The Law Offices of Sean M. Burke handles a range of personal injury cases, including automobile accidents, elder abuse, medical malpractice, and wrongful death, throughout the state of California.
Share on Social Media

Reviews and Testimonials

FIVESTAR REVIEWS & TESTIMONIALS
  • Jeremy and Amelia Verhines

    Jan 17 2018 From the very beginning of the professional relationship our experience of Sean and his team was nothing short of exceptional. Sean treated us with respect, dignity and compassion. He was extremely thorough, knowledgeable and is truly an expert attorney. The results of our specific case were outstanding, ensuring our son would be well taken care of for the remainder of his life. Sean stands out above the rest. We were kept informed during the entire time that our case was being worked on. We cannot express enough how grateful we are of Sean and his team. Truly professionals and well above a 5 star rating. If you are looking for an attorney who is excellent, Sean is it. Thank you for everything!
  • Steve Sabicer

    Jan 02 2018 It was a terrific experience working with both Sean and Jason Argos. They were always in touch and kept us informed throughout our case. It was a great help during a very stressful time. I would highly recommend their firm.
  • Glenn Evans

    Nov 30 2017 We can’t thank Sean Burke and Heather Higson enough for there professionalism the hard work and dedication. They made this emotional roller coaster ride easy for my family. Even though they are working hard as our layers. The felt like part of our family to us. Thank you again for everything.....
  • Debra Zatarain

    Nov 30 2017 Sean Burke & His Legal Team Are Knowledgeable, Professional, Patient & Personable...These Qualities Are Absolutely Crucial When You Are Faced With Unexpected Trauma Or Need Confident, Experienced Legal Advice. I Would Recommend You Meet With Them Before Selecting Your Legal Team.. .You Won't Regret It! Thank You Sean, Heather, Kristina, Loretta, Patrick & The Entire Team That Worked Behind The Scenes On My Behalf! Sincerely, Debra Zatarain
  • Erica Rockabrand

    Nov 29 2017 I cannot say enough about Sean Burke. He took on my case and truly became my partner and mentor through every step along the way. He guided me through the process, always kept me informed of next steps, and supported me in every way. I always felt secure with him by my side as I knew that I was in good hands. One thing that always stood out about Sean is his passion for what he does and his compassion for his clients. He always listened intently, empathized with me, looked out for my best interest, and cared for me and my well being. He brought in the best experts for my case and with his amazing knowledge and understanding of the medical space, we were able to win the case! You could tell that the jury respected him as he was honest and just simply stated the facts. Another thing that I truly appreciated about Sean was that not only was he representing me as a client, but he became a mentor and great friend to me. In fact, still to this day we stay in contact and that is because of Sean! He reaches out and keeps in touch with me and I know that I can always count on him. Sean has played a major role in my life and will always hold a special place in my heart, and for that I am and will forever be grateful for him.
  • Debra Zatarain

    Nov 06 2017 We would highly recommend Sean M Burke & his team. When the time comes and you need reliable, caring & experienced legal assistance, go with the best -- your situation depends on it! From my first, introductory meeting with Sean Burke & Heather Higson to the meetings in between, they communicated so I understood & had confidence in the process. When you combine, drive & passion with knowledge & experience, this makes for a successful legal team! Thank you Sean Burke & Your Great Team!
  • Michael Rhey

    Nov 03 2017 I really don't think I can put into words my incredible experience with Sean and Heather. From the first day I met them until the close of my case, I ALWAYS felt like I had a partner in my case. They fought for what was right and never let me down. If anyone has a need for a law firm in the areas they specialize in, you truly don't need to look any further. If nothing else, call and let them evaluate your case and you will see for yourself the professionalism and compassion they have for their clients.
  • The \"T\" Family

    Oct 26 2017 No one wants to be in a situation where they need to find a medical malpractice attorney. Unfortunately for our family, we needed one after what was supposed to be “a routine procedure” went horribly wrong. Unable to negotiate with a very large medical group, we were forced to seek an attorney. It is extremely difficult in the state of California to secure a medical malpractice attorney of any caliber. To be frank, if you don’t have severe brain damage, it seemed as if no one wants to even talk to you about a lawsuit. Especially against one of the largest medical groups in the country. We were referred to Sean Burke and he talked to us in detail regarding what happened. He came highly recommended and we researched him as much as we could, happy that he would even talk to us, and hoping he would take our case. He did and it was quite frankly the first good thing to happen with respect to our medical nightmare. Working with Heather Higson, Sean made sure that they secured the best medical experts possible for our case. They supported us as we walked out of an unproductive mediation with an insulting lowball offer. They must have also done a lot of research into the medical condition because when we were in arbitration, you would have thought they had medical degrees to go along with their law degrees. We were floored by how prepared they were during our proceedings. In addition to being amazing lawyers, they are great people. You can tell that they were personally invested in our case. Our only remedy was within the legal system and we couldn’t recover what was lost medically, and they worked as hard as they could as if it were their own young families’ future at stake. Arbitration proceedings are extremely stressful. Sean and Heather kept us calm and focused and we watched as they presented their case in such a way that we thought it was probably impossible for anyone else to present it any better. We were confident at the end of the proceedings that we would win. Which we did. A multi-million dollar award which enabled us to move forward from this experience. We would recommend Sean Burke and Heather Higson without hesitation. We will be forever grateful that they took on our difficult case.
  • Glenn Evans

    Oct 26 2017 Words can not say how my wife and i feel about Sean Burke, Heather Higson and their amazing team. We have so much to thank them for at a really heart wrenching time. They really held our hand and make things easy for us. In such emotional issues. They really didn't feel like they were our lawyers, more like family. Much love and thank you again for all your hard work.
  • Elizabeth Peralta

    Oct 25 2017 I am writing this review for Attorney Heather Higson, from the law firm of Sean M. Burke. There are not enough words to describe the caring, supportive and professional representation by Heather. Although it was the worst time in my life due to unfortunate medical circumstances, I made it through only with her support. She was honest and informative in a manner that I could understand fully. The entire legal process was a positive one. And I always felt true caring and support by Heather. My family and I can’t thank her and Sean Burke enough for being the Angels in our lives. If you’re looking for the best representation, then look no further. This is the best,
  • Elizabeth Peralta

    Oct 25 2017 My experience with Sean Burke as my legal counsel was the most professional, caring and supportive experience through on of the hardest times in my life. Sean always insured that my best interest was the priority. His honesty and care was evident to my family as well, as they were going through a nightmare with me. His staff is amazing as well. Sean worked to settle my case with the optimum outcome. I couldn’t have gotten through without his help and representation. He and his law firm are angels to my family and me.
  • Elizabeth

    Oct 25 2017 I had the opportunity to have Sean Burke as my counsel on a case about 3 years ago. This was the most professional
  • Victoria Alaniz

    Oct 23 2017 I am very satisfied with the service Sean and Heather provided for my Daughter Aubrey. She will be secured for the rest of her life because of their help and concern.
  • Lori

    Oct 23 2017 Heather was knowledgeable, professional, thorough, during a very difficult two year period. She answered questions with patience and interest. She did research that greatly helped our case. Heather came to each disposition well prepared. She asked direct, thoughtful questions that help the truth to be exposed. We felt that Heather took a great deal of personal interest in our case and in us. All of our concerns were addressed and considered. When we didn't agree with a direction the case was going, she would talk with us tell we all came to the same conclusion. Heather allowed us to share our insights into the case and treated us with great respect. She taught us a great deal about how the law works. I hope that we never have need of her serves again, but if we did we would use Heather Higson. She is simple the best.
  • anonymous

    Oct 23 2017 How to begin? Never thought I'd be writing a review on behalf of an attorney, but then I never expected to be in the situation I was in! Without going into details of my case, let me simply say it was a horrific and tragic situation that required all of the above and more. Heather is the "perfect balance" of fierce and sensitive. Not only is Heather a first-class attorney but she balances her intense professionalism with a very gentle and compassionate side. She was relentless in pursuing all possibilities and yet very honest with me about what to expect along the journey. She was always right by my side through every single detail. She and her colleagues were truly angels for me and my family.
  • Laurene Volkel

    Oct 21 2017 Sean was amazing. From the first meeting to the last with a win he provided such support and encouragement. Our case was complicated and Sean's attention to detail, knowledge of the law and ability to get all the proper people involved won the case. In court, he was extremely well prepared and very credible to the jury. His advice through the whole process was spot on. We could not have won this case if it were not for Sean. On another note, Sean took great care and time with us to understand all our emotional needs. Any time I needed questions answered or something discussed, he went out of his way to take care of things. Sean went above and beyond the call of duty. I would highly recommend Sean Burke for your legal needs.
  • Pamela S.

    Oct 20 2017 During the most tragic time a mother can endure with the critical injury and subsequent death of her son, I found Sean Burke and Heather Higson at the Law Offices of Sean M. Burke, APC to not only be exemplary professionals, but compassionate advocates and caring friends. They were there for the long haul, always proactive, responsive and brilliant champions. They are such a credit to their profession.
  • steve heck

    Oct 20 2017 excellent
  • A.B. in Los Angeles

    Oct 20 2017 Really appreciate the care and attention provided to our family. Our child was injured while in utero. Sean and Heather pursued the matter until resources were secured to provide for ongoing care for this determined and precocious young person. While we continue to wish that the initial injury never took place, a great burden was lifted when we gained the financial resources to aide this little one in the attainment of an active, independent, and fulfilling life. It would be a very different future without having had the highly intelligent, respected, capable, and equally important - caring, legal resource guiding our young family. Pursuing these courses of action can take a significant amount of time over the course of years, and they were patient with us, while never missing a critical step or deploying a winning strategy. We will be thankful for them with every milestone and development reached.
  • Thomas Pronesti

    Oct 19 2017 Sean is a featured attorney on Mediation.com and we highly recommend his services.
GOOGLE REVIEWS & TESTIMONIALS
  • Robert Schwartz

    Nov 08 2017 I first worked with Peter more than 20 years, when I was an employee / legal consultant at Chemical Bank NJ, and Peter\'s bankruptcy expertise and work ethic were impressive and outstanding. Several years later, after I finally retired, I engaged him to personally represent my daughter and son-in-law through a difficult personal bankruptcy - where, again, he was a warm, intelligent and responsive attorney. His performance was outstanding and working with him was a totally satisfactory experience. Reviewed by: Robert Schwartz, Esq.
  • Betty Peralta

    Oct 25 2017 My experience with Sean Burke as my legal counsel was the most professional, caring and supportive experience through on of the hardest times in my life. Sean always insured that my best interest was the priority. His honesty and care was evident to my family as well, as they were going through a nightmare with me. His staff is amazing as well. Sean worked to settle my case with the optimum outcome. I couldn’t have gotten through without his help and representation. He and his law firm are angels to my family and me. I also had the pleasure of working with Attorney Heather Higson. This was the best experience possible, considering the circumstances of my unfortunate illness. Heather always kept me informed and was truthful on all points of my case. She followed up with me during the entire process always concerned that I was well enough to endure the processes. There are no better attorneys that I can ever consider. I continue to stay in touch always letting them both know that they are the Angels in my life and that of my family.
  • Laurene Volkel

    Oct 22 2017 Sean was amazing. From the first meeting to the last with a win he provided such support and encouragement. Our case was complicated and Sean's attention to detail, knowledge of the law and ability to get all the proper people involved won the case. In court, he was extremely well prepared and very credible to the jury. His advice through the whole process was spot on. We could not have won this case if it were not for Sean. On another note, Sean took great care and time with us to understand all our emotional needs. Any time I needed questions answered or something discussed, he went out of his way to take care of things. Sean went above and beyond the call of duty. I would highly recommend Sean Burke for your legal needs. Reviewed by: Laurene Volkel
x
Type your reply on the comment field below and click Submit once done.
Sending...
x
Sign In your Fivestar Account