David Serna - Serna Law Offices

Please Give me a 5 Star Review.

5.0 57 reviews
725 Lomas Blvd. NW
Albuquerque, NM 87102
Click Here for Case Evaluation
About

When you are charged with a crime, you need an attorney on your side who knows the criminal justice system and will tirelessly pursue an end to your case that protects your rights, future and freedom. At Serna Law Offices in Albuquerque, New Mexico, attorney David C. Serna has more than 40 years of experience handling criminal cases throughout the state. From minor misdemeanors to serious felonies, his insight into how the prosecution handles these cases stems from his years as a prosecutor himself.

Mr. Serna is a sole practitioner who works very closely with his criminal defense clients. Each client is counseled privately, and the details of the case are kept confidential. You can place your full trust in Mr. Serna, his experience and his aggressive defense in and out of the courtroom.

Mr. Serna has been selected for inclusion in The National Association of Distinguished Counsel The Nation’s Top One Percent for seven (7) consecutive years. Mr. Serna has also been selected for inclusion in Super Lawyers as a Super Lawyer in Criminal Law for 15 consecutive years and is also included in Super Lawyers Top 25 attorneys.

Share on Social Media

Reviews and Testimonials

FIVESTAR REVIEWS & TESTIMONIALS
  • Taylor

    May 27 2021 Knowledgeable, friendly and professional. Mr. Serna is an overall great lawyer.
  • AV

    May 18 2021 Mr. Serna is an amazing lawyer and takes care of you. I highly recommend him.
  • Robert P Matteucci

    May 17 2021 Very professional, very smart and very understanding.
  • Rupert

    May 05 2021 Excellent service
  • Eric Whitson

    May 04 2021 David put the most effort and thought into my case so that I could have the best possible outcome.
  • Craig

    May 04 2021 Fabulous! Best attorney in the Southwest.
  • William Cooley

    Apr 18 2021 Mr. Serna, is well versed in and out of the Court room.
  • David Eric Proper

    Apr 17 2021 I have cknown David for close to 25 years. He is an effective and zealous advocate for his clients. You can't go wrong by retaining his legal services.
  • F. Chris Garcia

    Apr 06 2021 David Serna provided me with excellent legal and personal support during a very stressful time when I was falsely accused by the APD. His knowledge of the law is superb and he handled my case with expertise and my best interests at heart.
  • Reyna Moreno

    Apr 05 2021 Mr. Serna is amazing and if you have a TRULY difficult circumstance of a criminal legal defense nature, Mr. Serna will out smart the prosecution everytime ! You must know he is an aggressive type A personality, with the heart of a lion, the mind of a strategist, and the spirit of a dove. He also likes my kind of music ! You cannot find more competent counsel.
  • Gregory Gahan

    Apr 05 2021 David Serna is a lawyer's lawyer-a talented, consumate professional who cares about the client and the outcome, not the accolades. His courtroom skills are as good as any I have witnessed in over thirty years of practicing law.
  • Vincent deLuise

    Apr 04 2021 Long-standing
  • Ed

    Mar 23 2021 David is one of the best lawyers in the state of New Mexico. Needless to say his knowledge and experience in law is remarkable..I would highly recommend him with out a doubt..Needless to say a lawyer who speaks in laymen terms. And an all about gentlemen..Can not say enough about his office staff..
  • Larry Wolfram

    Mar 20 2021 Always willing to help wherever he can with advice and guidance.
  • Joseph Gandert

    Mar 20 2021 I have known David Serna his entire legal career. He is an outstanding criminal defense attorney who has been able to obtain excellent results in the most difficult of cases. I would recommend him to anyone who needs a dedicated lawyer with compassion who will leave no stone unturned. David has earned the respect of Judges, lawyers and the entire criminal defense bar.
  • Craig Stradley

    Mar 19 2021 David Serna is a distinguished attorney who practices criminal law in Albuquerque, NM. I have known Mr. Serna for many years and have found him to be upstanding, conscientious and very determined in his clients' defense. I recommend David Serna for his professionalism and extensive knowledge of criminal law.
  • Levi M. Chavez, II

    Mar 17 2021 David Serna is one of the most respected attorneys in the legal community. His reputation of being highly intelligent, experienced, and hardworking is well deserved. David defended me fiercely, and I will always be grateful to him. I cannot recommend David enough! If you need representation , you're in excellent hands with David.
  • Robynn Sena Dixon

    Mar 17 2021 David was very knowledgeable and quick to assist me with an issue for a family member. He took the time to really explain the legal process while showing empathy.
  • Mike Tinker

    Mar 17 2021 I have known David and performed work in the legal field for the last 22 years. He has always been professional and caring in his approach to his clients as well as the contractors he hires.
  • Joseph Tapia

    Mar 17 2021 I’ve known David as an attorney and as a musician. His talents have been proven in litigation and in life. I recommend David if you need his services. Joseph.
  • Jeremy Jones

    Mar 17 2021 I've known Mr. Serna quite a long time. Unfortunately, I had to retain his services fairly recently. Needless to say my situation was resolved. His professionalism, gave me the comfort to know that my interests were being looked after. I always keep his business card in my wallet and would happily recommend him to anyone. I would say he is one of the best, and I am glad to know him.
  • Patricia M. Monaghan

    Mar 17 2021 Have associated with David Serna for the past couple decades thru NORML and consider him the premier criminal attorney in New Mexico!
  • Eugenio Mathis

    Mar 17 2021 I am a former district judge and have seen David zealously and vigorously represent individuals in court. He is among the top criminal defense attorneys ever to appear before me.
  • Cate Stetson

    Mar 17 2021 I have known David Serna since I was in law school about 40 years ago, and he is one of the attorneys in this state that I respect the most, for his integrity, for his humor, for his results. David’s reputation needs no augmentation from me, but I have to admit that he continues to impress me More and more each year.
  • Jonathan Miller

    Mar 17 2021 Excellent reputation as a tireless advocate
  • Earl Augustus Rhoads III

    Mar 17 2021 I have prosecuted Mr. Serna's clients since I was a first year Lawyer in 1999. (I am now a Public Defender) In that time I have also observed my fellow prosecutors handle cases against him ranging from drug trafficking charges to serious violent crimes. When Mr. Serna shows up to court anywhere in New Mexico they know his client is represented by a knowledgeable professional who fights for his clients and their rights. He is the first person I would hire if I found myself or a loved one in any trouble.
  • Jeff Daniels

    Mar 16 2021 David Serna is my #1 go to guy for legal advice.
  • Andrea newman

    Mar 11 2021 David Serna is the consummate professional. He works diligently and tirelessly for his clients.
  • timothy m padilla

    Mar 11 2021 I have known him for over 40 yrs and have followed his career as well as co-counsel on a number of cases. He is outstanding lawyer and advocate.
  • Carol E Yellott

    Mar 09 2021 Excellent and highly effective
  • Judy D. Jones

    Mar 07 2021 I also have known David thru church choir. He is highly involved, a group supporter, a good friend, and very nice, supportive man!
  • Nicolas Lucero

    Mar 06 2021 David Serna is the most professional attorney that I know.
  • Maurice Moya

    Mar 05 2021 I have done investigations for David in the past. I have had the privilege of sitting second chair with David in trial. We were successful in two murder trials.
  • Narciso Garcia

    Mar 05 2021 If I , a family member or friend, ever needed a top notch criminal defense attorney, David Serna would be the attorney to call.
  • Jon Feder

    Mar 05 2021 David is a strong advocate and represents them with a strong emphasis that the criminal justice system will not overwhelm them. When I am confronted with a client with a criminal matter I have no difficulty in referring the matter to him.
  • Vanessa

    Mar 05 2021 My experience was good with mr.serna he is so straight forward with any questions no matter the situation I highly recommend him if you are dealing with a strong case you will need an experience and wise man by your side.
  • Paul Glenn

    Mar 05 2021 Superb legal service with highest professional expertise and attention to detail.
  • Greta Flo Vanderpol

    Mar 05 2021 My association with David Serna has been only through church choir. He has not been my lawyer for legal issues. As a friend, he is honest and caring and has a great voice.
  • Todd B. Hotchkiss

    Mar 04 2021 I have known and worked with David Serna for now over 30 years. David has a powerful and unique combination of passion for justice, legal acumen, and intellectual brilliance which makes David an incomparable and very successful criminal defense attorney and person.
  • ron childress

    Mar 04 2021 I know Mr. Serna and while he has not represented me, I would refer him to any of my own clients who need representation in criminal cases. I have also followed his great successes when reported by the media.
  • Lee Berger

    Mar 04 2021 36 years in practice
  • Roberto Albertorio

    Mar 04 2021 I have known Mr. Serna since we met in 1975 as Georgetown Law School alum. He is a dedicated and skilled Attorney. He enjoys a well earned reputation.
  • Winter Laite

    Mar 04 2021 David has been a friend and colleague for over forty years. Apart from being one of the best criminal lawyers in America, he's one of the smartest people I know.
  • Marijane Deming

    Mar 04 2021 I have known David Serna for many years. He is a man of integrity who gives his all to any given circumstance. I would recommend him highly.
  • Jimmy W Reed

    Mar 04 2021 Very professional and efficient!!
  • Michael Moore

    Mar 04 2021 David displayed his professionalism to me several times. He referred me to a super lawyer in Oregon who successfully defended my daughter in a complicated case. Additionally, David helped many of my friends and employees. David Serna is a genius philosopher humanitarian.
  • joseph giorgi

    Mar 04 2021 I have worked with David Serna and his law firm for several years. I have found the law office to be number one a good listener to learn the facts from his client and their perspective. Then he and his staff meet and take some time to analyze the given situations and then get together with me and present several options going forward. In all of their efforts David has always believed in going the extra mile for people. He and his staff strongly believe in protecting the rights of the individual.
  • DENNIS SCHLENKER

    Mar 04 2021 CO COUNSEL EXPERIENCE WITH MR. SERNA
  • R.L.

    Mar 04 2021 Mr. Serna is highly knowledgeable, as well as having been empathetic and sensitive to both my situations , and that of people I have recommended him to. I would absolutely continue recommending him .
  • KB

    Mar 04 2021 Have known Mr. Serna for decades in the courts of New Mexico. He is a bright, skilled and effective advocate; one who I would choose to represent me.
  • Keith Stroup

    Mar 04 2021 I have known David Serna as a member of the NORML Legal Committee (NLC) for decades and can confirm that he has a well-earned reputation as a talented and committed criminal defense attorney.
  • Craig Colter

    Mar 04 2021 Mr. Serna came up with a totally innovative way of clearing my son's record and removing the stain of a felony that would affect him forever. The previous (and expensive) lawyer was no help at all. Serna is smart and compassionate.
GOOGLE REVIEWS & TESTIMONIALS
  • Landon Stevens

    Mar 17 2021 David Serna has won all three of my cases. He is experienced, well known throughout the courts, and well respected. David makes the process as easy as possible for you. He digs in deep in all of his cases. Mr. Serna fights on your side. For me, in all of my cases, has been very quick to respond and very on top of things He grabs all of the information involving the case such as: video, audio, police reports, etc. If you go through with Mr. Serna to help you on your case, you will not be let down, I assure you. Worth every penny if you are trying to win on your case.
  • Tony Corroto

    Mar 17 2021 As a Legal Consultant in DUI cases since 2006 Mr. Serna brings craftiness and unmatched experience to the table in representing his clients. Mr. Serna is a true professional and is truly dedicated in his practice. Tony Corroto Enterprises, LLC
  • joseph tapia

    Mar 17 2021 I’ve known David as an attorney and as a musician. His talents have been proven in litigation and in life. I recommend David if you need his services. Joseph.
  • Robynn Sena Dixon

    Mar 17 2021 David was very knowledgeable and quick to assist me with an issue for a family member. He took the time to really explain the legal process while showing empathy.
  • Jeremy Jones

    Mar 17 2021 I've known Mr. Serna quite a long time. Unfortunately, I had to retain his services fairly recently. Needless to say my situation was resolved. His professionalism, gave me the comfort to know that my interests were being looked after. I always keep his business card in my wallet and would happily recommend him to anyone. I would say he is one of the best, and I am glad to know him.

www.fivestarreviewssite.com says:

Thank you for your REVIEW.   Your review has been COPIED to the CLIPBOARD and ready to be PASTED on GOOGLE. Please click the button (Go to Google) to COMPLETE your post.

Step 2 of 2
x
Type your reply on the comment field below and click Submit once done.
Sending...
x
Sign In your Fivestar Account
x
Get A Free Case Evaluation Now!