Sheryl-Anne Sastow at Sastow Law & Mediation

Please Give me a 5 Star Review.

5.0 17 reviews
998 Old Country Rd #125
Plainview, NY 11803
Click Here For Case Evaluation
About
Years of experience at neutrally helping you resolve your issues to move forward with contentment.
Share on Social Media

Reviews and Testimonials

FIVESTAR REVIEWS & TESTIMONIALS
  • Jodi Keller

    Nov 16 2018 Sheryl did a wonderful job keeping things calm and peaceful, and making sure my ex-husband and I were on the same page. Process was smooth and seamless from start to finish. Highly recommend!
  • EMC

    Oct 28 2018 I don't know what I would have done without her expertise. Ms. Sastow guided me through the divorce mediation process. She has an amazing gift and I would highly recommend her without hesitation!
    • Sheryl Sastow

      Oct 28 2018I am truly glad that I was able to help you. Thank you very much for the compliment. Sheryl
  • Arnold S. Klein

    Aug 01 2018 Sheryl has proved to be a master at handling difficult personalities.
  • Leonard Rabinowitz

    Jul 16 2018 Dedicated, Fair, Great to work with and most important good outcomes.
  • MAV

    Apr 08 2018 Divorce is very stressful so we decided to use a mediator to make the whole process less confrontational, and that was a good choice in the moment, and in the long run too. Sheryl was fair to us both, and helped us have a balanced view of what was achievable for both of us. She was kind but firm, and always offered a middle ground option when we were swept by emotions. Both my ex-husband and I are deep down kind and rational people, but during the divorce those traits can be obscured by the inherent high tension and emotions. I am happy we found Sheryl to navigate that delicate point in our life. She was foucused on the issues, and helped us move on at a pace with which we were comfortable. She helped my ex and I to have a peaceful breakup, while keeping the interests of our son central as well.
  • Michael Kohan

    Apr 05 2018 Sheryl is a fantastic attorney and an even better mediator. She is devoted, relentless and will not give up. Her secret is understanding the parties needs and eliminating emotion to pave the way for an amicable resolution. In my case, she did it in a matter involving numerous parties, family issues and millions of dollars in dispute. I recommend her wholeheartedly for any dispute that is either about to go in litigation or is already being litigated.
    • Sheryl Sastow

      Apr 05 2018Michael, Thank you so much for having taken the time to write this recommendation. I’m so glad that my efforts are well received. Sheryl
  • Richard G.

    Mar 28 2018 Sheryl handled our divorce mediation in 2015. I have to say that due to her thoroughness and neutrality, my ex-wife and I have been able to co-parent better than I ever expected. While the divorce mediation process was not an easy thing to go through, it was relatively smooth, quick, and far less costly than any of my friends who have been through with litigation attorneys. With all sincerity, I cannot more highly recommend Sheryl.
  • DP

    Mar 28 2018 I am so thankful for Sheryl! Her intelligence and empathy have been indispensable during this overwhelming time. Not only is she extremely approachable and compassionate but she is highly knowledgeable, and fair and is able to understand how to help solve problems so everyone is satisfied. I recommend Sheryl without reservation to anyone who has any need for mediation
  • Rebecca Cohen

    Mar 08 2018 Working with Sheryl gave me peace of mind and put me at ease while working through a very difficult process. I would recommend her services to anyone who needs them. She is professional and empathetic, while also remaining fair and objective. She referred me to other professionals who I would also recommend to anyone.
    • Sheryl Sastow

      Mar 09 2018Rebecca, Thank you very much.
  • Marc Strauss

    Dec 12 2017 Excellent experience from start to signing. Sheryl is a true professional!
    • Sheryl Sastow

      Dec 13 2017Thank you very much Mark. Wishing you all the best.
  • RN

    Nov 10 2017 A true professional! Extremely knowledgeable with exceptional interpersonal skills. I have referred Sheryl to a number of people who have all been as satisfied as I was.
    • Sheryl Sastow

      Nov 11 2017Thank you very much RN.
  • Lisa Strauss

    Sep 20 2017 From my first phone call with Sheryl she made me feel comforted & confident that the mediation process would go smoothy & efficiently. I was anxious & emotional & she assured me all would work out in the end. She was fair, meticulous & professional in addressing the details & empathetic in her approach. I could talk to her like family & she always guided & supported me to ease my anxiety through this most difficult & life changing process. I will be forever grateful to her & to the outcome she achieved for us!
    • Sheryl Sastow

      Oct 25 2017Hi Lisa, Thank you very much. I\'m so glad I was of help to you and that I made a difficult situation easier to go through. All the best, Sheryl
  • Anonymous

    Aug 18 2017 Sheryl is committed to her work and is focused on finding the best solution possible and gives 100% of herself to her job
  • Thomas Pronesti

    Aug 16 2017 Sheryl is a featured mediator on Mediation.com. She has vast years of mediation experience and we highly recommend her services.
GOOGLE REVIEWS & TESTIMONIALS
  • Leonard Rabinowitz

    Jul 16 2018
  • Michael Kohan

    Apr 05 2018 Sheryl is a fantastic attorney and an even better mediator. She is devoted, relentless and will not give up. Her secret is understanding the parties needs and eliminating emotion to pave the way for an amicable resolution. In my case, she did it in a matter involving numerous parties, family issues and millions of dollars in dispute. I recommend her wholeheartedly for any dispute that is either about to go in litigation or is already being litigated.
  • Marc Strauss

    Dec 12 2017 Excellent experience from start to signing. Sheryl is a true professional!
x
Type your reply on the comment field below and click Submit once done.
Sending...
x
Sign In your Fivestar Account
x
Get A Free Case Evaluation Now!