The Law Offices of Joel Silberman

Please Give me a 5 Star Review.

5.0 36 reviews
26 Journal Square Suite 300
Jersey City, NJ 07306
Click Here for Case Evaluation
About

Joel Silberman’s path to becoming a Criminal Defense Attorney started when he earned his Juris Doctor from Seton Hall University School of Law in Newark, New Jersey.Criminal Defense Lawyer in New Jersey.

After finishing law school, Joel was a Judicial Clerk to the Honorable George F. Rohde, Jr., J.S.C. in the Superior Court of New Jersey’s Law Division, Criminal Part in Passaic County. During that time Joel spent countless hours learning the inner workings of New Jersey’s Criminal Court System.

After completing his Clerkship, Joel spent nearly four years as an Assistant Prosecutor with the Hudson County Prosecutor’s Office in Jersey City, New Jersey. During this time Joel was assigned to the office’s Trial, Juvenile and Appellate Units and received specialized instruction in Wire Taps, Identifications and Motions to Suppress. Joel spent this time gaining an understanding of law enforcement’s strategies in investigating and prosecuting crime.

Joel prosecuted a wide array of cases at the Adult and Juvenile levels. Some of Joel’s most notable Adult and Juvenile cases involved charges related to Homicide, Gun Offenses, Aggravated Sexual Assault, Trafficking Narcotics, Fraud and Aggravated Assault. Joel also appeared and argued a number of matters before the Superior Court of New Jersey, Appellate Division.

Share on Social Media

Reviews and Testimonials

FIVESTAR REVIEWS & TESTIMONIALS
  • Russ

    Apr 07 2021 Joel was realistic, understanding, honest, helpful and led me through the entire process and afterward. Thanks Joel!
  • John D

    Mar 19 2021 Joel straight up got it done! Most importantly as a client I never felt as though I wasn’t being completely taken care of every step of the way
  • Jimmy Thompson

    Feb 24 2021 I hired Joel Silberman to represent a Family member who is in prison on a very serious charge with many years to serve. I’m happy with his work. He has informed me in a timely manor on any information that may help the case. My family member calls Joel from prison and Joel answers any questions and concerns from my loved one. I worry less knowing he stands behind my loved one. He has worked hard and I know he will continue to work hard in order for us to have a positive outcome.
  • Emilio

    Feb 23 2021 Excellent JD who gets the job done efficiently and excellently! He is the most carrying individual after your favorite doctor
  • Rebecca Wolf

    Feb 23 2021 Joel was the lead attorney for my very ill father involving a family court case in which I was fighting to gain custody of him as he was being abused by my mother. Joel was professional, thorough and extremely empathetic. I would highly recommend using his services.
  • Rebecca Wolf

    Feb 23 2021 I worked with Joel on a case involving my ill father and the abuse he was suffering at the hands of my mother. Joel was very professional and thorough while maintaining a high level of empathy during what was a very difficult trial. I highly recommend using his services.
  • Mario Fernandes

    Feb 16 2021 Was very comforting, knowing that Joel had my back, he was like a friend always in my corner. Would recommend him 100%. Thank you Joel.
  • Christopher R.

    Feb 13 2021 Hiring Joel Silberman as my defense attorney was one of the most crucial decisions of my life; I cannot begin to express the gratitude and appreciation I have for the understanding, dedication, and professionalism Joel applied to my case. I could only hope others are as lucky as I am to have come across his office; if you are someone in a bad situation, DO NOT HESITATE, get in contact with the Law Offices of Joel Silberman immediately. Thank you Joel!
  • Frank J Daddato

    Feb 05 2021 Joel Silberman was great at handling my case , I would greatly recommend him to anyone. If you want a lawyer that goes the extra mile , he’s your guy !!!
  • D.A.

    Jan 26 2021 Joel is an excellent attorney. He is reliable, diligent, efficient and ethical. He handles his cases with the utmost professionalism and cares about his clients every step of the way. He was always available to answer any questions we had and made sure to quickly answer emails, texts and phone calls even if it were late in the evening after returning from court. Joel kept us apprised of all the details happening throughout our case and was helpful in guiding us through the various proceedings and processes which made us feel well supported and comfortable given the fact that we had never been involved in this type of lawsuit. It should be noted that Joel has the respect of everyone, including Judges and his colleagues, which was clearly evident in the court room. I would highly recommend Joel as a criminal defense attorney.
  • Travon Lewis

    Jan 23 2021 My experience is great working with Joel,When I first came to him with my case he seemed like he was ready to help me out and I appreciate him for that,Always giving me updates about everything,Definitely is a good person overall
  • RJS

    Jan 23 2021 Joel is very good! Very professional. Would highly recommend. Good listener, very thorough and understanding, gets the job done
  • Nicholas Mcduffie

    Jan 23 2021 I was referred to Joel by a stranger when I first came out of jail ..... Joel is a walking angel .... he beat all my felony charges & got me a misdemeanor .... I recommend Joel for any case not to mention he is very straight forward honest and funny as well ... salute to my brother Joel hope all is well with him and his family ....
  • Syed F. Abbasi

    Jan 23 2021 Highly professional. Experienced, and a thorough gentleman.
  • ES

    Jan 07 2021 Joel understood my needs and addressed them directly. The results were better than I anticipated and without any prolonged or protracted back and forth. I was lucky to have found him. I am leaving this review so that others don't have to gamble with their legal needs. He does what he says, communicates effectively and delivers desired results. PERIOD!
  • Kambiz

    Dec 29 2020 Attorney Silberman was prepared and helped me win my case. Very responsive, professional, detailed and personable. I would certainly use him again if ever needed.
  • Robert Hovan

    Dec 24 2020 Love this firm, always deals with you promptly and professionally.
  • Zachary dubnoff

    Dec 24 2020 Absolute professional and extremely knowledgeable in all aspects of law! Was great to work with Joel
  • Andrew T

    Dec 24 2020 I owe perhaps more gratitude to this amazing person ; attorney; and miracle worker; than to anyone on this planet.. I was panicking in sheer terror at the thought of spending perhaps half of a decade or more in prison; & Joel handled my case in such a manner that no-one would even dream possible! I cannot tell you enough ; for whoever is reading this review - Mr. Silberman CARES about you & DEFENDS you like no other; from consultation to case closed!
  • Liz Griffith

    Dec 24 2020 Joel Silberman was very professional. Was confident in helping me with a positive outcome for my situation.communicated with the Governor and got me a pardon. I highly recommend Joel .will forever be grateful for his services. Liz
  • Deyaa Abdelaziz

    Dec 24 2020 Awesome communication and professional service. Highly recommend Joe and his team.
  • Allen M

    Dec 24 2020 Joel is someone who you can depend on and will be in your corner and will fight like hell to bring you out standing on your feet. Joel will become a part of your extended family and you will recommend others to him.
  • Allen

    Dec 24 2020 Joel is someone who you can depend on and will be in your corner and fight like hell to bring you still safe standing on your feet. Joel will become a part of your extended family.
  • Allen Moore

    Dec 24 2020 Excellent!!
  • Manmitsingh Vasdev

    Dec 24 2020 Joel is a great lawyer, he is patient and attentive to all you have to say. He would then evaluate your case and explain all the possible options you have for your situation. After assessing, he would define a path that is in your best interest. Also, he and his team are prompt in getting your situation resolved ASAP. Also, very economical and understands your financial situation and does the best to give you a break on payments. Always shows up in person for you at the court. Personal attention to your case all the times. I would recommend him to everyone who needs a lawyer, hands down.
  • Paulette

    Dec 23 2020 Great attorney!!!
  • Francisco Vargas

    Dec 23 2020 The best lawyer you can consider for any case, I recommend..
  • michael mulcahy

    Dec 23 2020 Joel wax tremendous - he was open and honest . He made a tough experience easier to handle .I highly recommend Joel
  • Jersey Boyzz

    Dec 23 2020 Always ready to rock in your corner. We have used him on multiple cases and he has delivered good honest straight service every time. Don't hesitate hiring Silberman when things look grim.
  • P Patel

    Dec 23 2020 Wonderful, kind, professional lawyer. Very patient even with those whose English is not the best! Really helped me.
  • Nicholas Cecala

    Dec 23 2020 Couldn’t have been in better hands ?% Very professional in every aspect of my case start to finish Highly recommend this firm 5 ??????????
GOOGLE REVIEWS & TESTIMONIALS
  • Antoine Adam

    Dec 19 2020 Mr. Joel Silberman is very professional, analytical and extremely helpful attorney. During my first encounter with him, he was very honest and sought to get a good understanding of the case. He is not necessarily complaisant but he will fight for you to the best of his abilities: * His help is custom-tailored to the case and person he is trying to help. In my case I provided him with as much relevant informant as I could, and he was able to deliver. * He has an excellent knowledge of the law and will research articles and jurisprudence pertinent to your case. He is interested in you as a client but he expects diligent and timely payments for his efforts. * He answers text messages and if he is in Court he will get back to you afterwards. That's all for me, and I have already hired him in two separate cases, with excellent outcomes. Do your research and see for yourself.
  • Syed Azam

    Dec 19 2020 Joel is your person, if you are looking for an attorney with the following qualities 1. Be straight forward and transparent 2. Always be available to speak in person ...even on weekends 3. Aggressively defends, protect your rights and reviews all available options 4. Understands the law and helps you understand it as well
  • Sabrina Roman

    Dec 19 2020 Mr. Silberman did an excellent job with my case. He was always professional and timely in his responses (even on weekends)! He always showed up to court on time and ready. He was also very confident and reassuring that things would work out. I knew he had my back! Ultimately, my case was dismissed. That was one of the best days of my life!! I’m always so grateful of the work he put into my case. Thank you again Joel! I highly recommend.
  • Belinda Samuels

    Dec 19 2020 Joel was referred to me by a close friend. I was falsely accused of a nasty crime and am pregnant, out of work and was stressed and afraid. This was the first time in my life that I needed legal representation and I was anxious and nervous. Having to speak with a criminal attorney was an overwhelming and frightening thought. Joel changed that for me. He was kind, patient, reassuring and professional. He listened and asked thoughtful and thorough questions to ensure he had all facts straight. He sheltered my family from the police and took on all correspondence and quietly handled everything for us. He saved my sanity and took an enormous weight off of me. He responded to text messages and hysterical phone calls with ease and even referred me to another great lawyer to handle another part of this case that was outside his expertise. I can’t say enough great things about Joel, but I’ll repeat that my family and I are so grateful for his diligence, professionalism, hard work and follow through in ensuring we were legally represented and supported through a very difficult time.
  • Nilsa Fragoso

    Dec 19 2020 Joel is the best attorney around. He is a passionate and outstanding defense attorney with a heart of gold. He is reliable and you can count on him to answer his cell day or night. His knowledge in the law is vast and he has always been honest. Joel was very compassionate and supportive during the case. He is an intelligent attorney with a knack of dealing with complex cases. I highly recommend him and would not hesitate to hire him again.

www.fivestarreviewssite.com says:

Thank you for your REVIEW.   Your review has been COPIED to the CLIPBOARD and ready to be PASTED on GOOGLE. Please click the button (Go to Google) to COMPLETE your post.

Step 2 of 2
x
Type your reply on the comment field below and click Submit once done.
Sending...
x
Sign In your Fivestar Account
x
Get A Free Case Evaluation Now!