Walter C. Cook at Law Offices of Walter C. Cook

Please Give me a 5 Star Review.

5.0 9 reviews
2995 Woodside Rd Suite 400
Woodside, CA 94062
Click Here For Case Evaluation
About
Legal disputes arise all the time in California and if you find yourself involved in one, Walter Cook can help. He is an experienced mediator who understands the importance of resolving issues outside of the courtroom. He is committed to helping clients find not just a way to end their dispute, but the best possible solution that satisfies everyone involved.
Share on Social Media

Reviews and Testimonials

FIVESTAR REVIEWS & TESTIMONIALS
  • G. Roman

    Sep 12 2018 Walter is very understanding of his clients position. He took care guiding me through every phase of my settlement, until I felt confident enough to move on. He was agreeable, encouraging, and we achieved our goal with the least amount of resistance. Walter is a very interesting, and kind person, and great to have around when you are traveling, making your way through the law. Thanks Walter.
  • Sumit Roy

    Sep 07 2018 I was in a bike accident, hit by a car that was turning left, while I was riding in the bike lane. Walter Cook was recommended by my Insurance Agent. He is a long time biker, and lives in the area, he was well versed with the insurance settlement process. The at-fault party's insurance company is notorious for trying to hold back as much as they can, I was glad that Walter was there to document all my expenses, and create a strong argument for settling the case. The amount received was close to twice what I expected, even after lawyer's fees and medical insurance clawback. One thing to know is that these cases take a long time, so it is good to be patient. Walter Cook was extremely professional, even when he got really busy with another case. I strongly recommend his services.
  • Guido Mottola

    Sep 07 2018 Professional, smart and competent colleague, able to solve also very thorny cases. Careful and devoted with clients. What a great pleasure work with him. Avv. Guido Mottola
  • Don Dallimonti

    Sep 07 2018 Mr. Cook is easy to work with and fights hard for your rights.
GOOGLE REVIEWS & TESTIMONIALS
  • Don Dallimonti

    Sep 07 2018 Walter Cook is a true professional, who is very knowledgeable and fights very hard for your rights. I would use him again and would definitely recommend his services to friends and family.
  • Sumit Roy

    Sep 07 2018 Very professional lawyer, helped me get a great settlement for a bike accident.
  • Susan Doolittle

    Sep 30 2016 I was referred to Walter Cook through a good friend of mine who is a very successful attorney who does not specialize in wills and trust litigation like Walter. At the time, I was in desperate need of firing my first attorney who exercised poor judgment, was arrogant, and in my opinion incompetent. My case was a total disaster, and to make matters worse, I was being charged exorbitant legal fees.   When I called Walter, he answered my call immediately and agreed to meet with me the very next day. I had interviewed many other attorneys before I met Walter. In my opinion, the majority of these attorneys were only interested in my case because they needed the billable hours. Walter was different. Walter stood out as the most qualified, most competent, most efficient and most trustworthy attorney that I had met to date.  Walter successfully extracted me from the worst storm of my life. I don’t think any other attorney would have been able to accomplish what he did. Walter did it with great expertise, exquisite finesse, tremendous compassion, and for reasonable charges. Walter is deeply committed to his client’s success. I will always be very grateful for his extraordinary guidance.  Walter is honest. He has great connections. He knows the law and, most importantly, Walter truly cares about the client’s best interest. Walter is the only attorney that I can recommend without hesitation and with 100% confidence.
  • Norman Reitz

    Sep 16 2016 I associated with Walter Cook on a major trust lawsuit. His experience and insight were hugely useful in setting our strategy. He is a highly useful and successful associate attorney.
  • M C

    Aug 31 2016 'I called Walt because I was in a panic. My father had passed and I thought I was written out of the trust completely. I hired Walt to look at the complex trust documents I received from the executor and was informed that my panic was not justified, that I had actually been included in a fairly hefty portion of the family trust. I am very appreciative of his knowledge, his attention to the law and for his advice. Now, I anticipate that Walt will help me navigate through the distribution process. Walt has no relation to my family.'
x
Type your reply on the comment field below and click Submit once done.
Sending...
x
Sign In your Fivestar Account
x
Get A Free Case Evaluation Now!