William D. Greenwood at Bill Greenwood Law Firm

Please Give me a 5 Star Review.

5.0 43 reviews
318 NW 13th Street
Oklahoma City, OK 73103
Click Here for Case Evaluation
About
Highly experienced in all manner of civil litigation particularly, but not limited to, those involving vehicular/trucking accidents; premises liability; wrongful termination of employment; construction defect; product liability; uninsured and underinsured insurance claims; insurance coverage desputes; “bad faith” insurance claims; breach of contract; tort claims involving municipalities, county and state entities and their agencies; all manner of negligence based litigation arising from personal injury, wrongful death, property damage and economic loss.
Share on Social Media

Reviews and Testimonials

FIVESTAR REVIEWS & TESTIMONIALS
  • DeeAnn Germany

    Nov 11 2020 Bill is an excellent mediator. He is always extremely knowledgeable about the facts of each case and the laws that apply! Excellent results and great temperament.
  • JIP

    Nov 11 2020 Bill was professional, knowledgeable, and worked tirelessly to get a case resolved even after the mediation had concluded.
  • Weston White

    Nov 10 2020 Mr. Greenwood's thorough and professional approach to handling our recent mediation was refreshing. The man was clearly prepared and understood the issues in our case when we arrived. A no-nonsense and non-condescending approach was appreciated by my client. I highly recommend Mr. Greenwood as a mediator.
  • Sarah Timberlake

    Nov 10 2020 Bill was prepared and successfully settled case without a lot of drama or delay.
  • Edd Pritchett

    Nov 10 2020 Bill did a great job mediating a tragic motor vehicle accident case involving the death of two children and significant injuries to he remaining passengers. Bill's overall understanding of the case, the claims and the defenses was impressive and helped get the case settled.
  • G.D.

    Nov 10 2020 Bill does an excellent job of squaring with all parties. You will learn the strengths and weaknesses of your cases and he will stick with the group and make every effort to assist the parties to resolution-- even in cases where settlement seems highly unlikely.
  • Paul Kolker

    Nov 10 2020 Bill rolled up his sleeves and went to work as our trusted mediator. The case did not settle on day one, but Bill refused to give up and it settled days later.
  • Brett Agee

    Oct 08 2020 Bill deftly mediated a case with very serious injuries and deaths and with quite unusual facts. He invested a great amount of time communicating with the attorneys before mediation so that he was well prepared to deal with the complex issues during mediation. We didn't expect settlement at that point in the litigation, but Bill helped make that happen.
  • Derek K. Burch

    Oct 07 2020 Old lawyers like me will remember Bill Greenwood as a prolific litigator and defense trial lawyer. Well respected and as knowledgeable and effective as any around. Since his retirement, Bill has used his trial experience and knowledge to become one of the most successful and effective mediators around. Bill is as good as any mediator I have ever used. He is at the the top of my recommendation list on just about every case, especially in significant/catastrophic injury cases.
  • Brion Hitt

    Sep 16 2020 Bill did a great job on a case with multiple parties and insurance issues.
  • Kevin Hill

    Sep 16 2020 Bill is an awesome mediator. He continued to work on the case after negotiations broke down and in the end, the case resolved. I will continue to use Mr.Greenwood and recommend him to others
  • Andrew Long

    May 04 2020 Bill was professional and highly competent. He spent considerable effort understanding the merit arguments of both sides and, more importantly, conveyed those arguments in a fair and thoughtful manner to both sides. Bill utilized technology well to conduct mediation virtually during the Covid 19 crisis.
  • Gary Bachman

    Nov 13 2019 Mr. Greenwood was extremely prepared by reading the medical records and understanding the liability issues. He was patient with the clients and helped them understand the process. He did a superb job!
  • Justin Meek

    Sep 18 2019 Bill works hard to resolve cases. I appreciate the calming presence he has with my clients and his knowledge of the subject matter. I have mediated with Bill on both Plaintiff cases and Defense cases and he is right down the middle every time and fair to both sides.
  • Daniel Aizenman

    Aug 27 2019 Mr. Greenwood is fantastic mediator. He has an ability to think outside the box and find creative ways to obtain resolutions that other mediators wouldn't even think about. I'd highly recommend him.
  • Benjamin Grubb

    Jul 31 2019 Bill is a consummate professional.
  • Tom Cordell

    Jul 31 2019 Good job Bill!
  • Andre V Farinha

    Jul 29 2019 Mr. Greenwood has done exceptional jobs on all the cases he has mediated for me. Mr. Greenwood has innate knack for understanding the issues and he presents them in a way so that the parties can ultimately come to a resolution.
  • Doug Terry

    Jun 29 2019 Bill is an experienced, insightful and skilled mediator. He knows how to identify the issues in a case that are most likely to bring the parties together. Bill always approaches my cases with a critical eye and helps me and my clients see the leverage points with clarity. Highly recommend him.
  • C.S.

    Jun 28 2019 Bill is a great mediator. He has found ways to settle my toughest cases.
  • Jeff Bauer

    Aug 30 2018 I had never mediated with Mr. Greenwood so was not sure what to expect. He surpassed all of my expectations on a VERY difficult three party mediation. Several times I thought the mediation was over, but Bill continued to calmly work the sides, and ended up resolving the case. I would HIGHLY recommend Bill for any mediation as he was exceptional in this case.
  • Jacob Rowe

    Aug 24 2018 Mr. Greenwood is an excellent mediator.
  • Deeann Fox

    Jul 25 2018 Bill Greenwood is a fantastic mediator! Very thorough and diligent.
  • Todd Ward

    Jul 11 2018 Very good experience.
  • Justin Williams

    Jun 12 2018 Bill was the driving force in a settlement which was reached nearly two weeks after mediation had concluded with all sides still far apart. He saw an opportunity for a favorable resolution and persisted in working towards it until the deal was done. I am happy to recommend his services for others in need of such effort and commitment in their case.
  • Bruce V. Winston

    May 04 2018 I have had mediations with Bill Greenwood spanning a scope from a large damage fire loss claim, wrongful death, to minor personal injury. In each mediation Bill has been fully prepared and has facilitated the parties in arriving at a settlement. He listens to the issues and when requested offers his insight as to how a particular issue strikes him and what he believes its impact would be on a jury.
  • Michael Blue

    May 04 2018 Bill Greenwood was well-prepared, attentive and engaged throughout the mediation process. He was kind and sympathetic to my client and made sure the client understood the entire process. Because his legal background is in insurance defense, I believe his ability to "insurance-speak" was persuasive to the adjuster. I would have no hesitation to use Bill in the future.
  • Rick L. Denker

    May 04 2018 I was an attorney involved in mediation conducted by Bill Greenwood. He was professional, knowledgeable and a great asset in getting the case resolved.
  • Jerry Green

    May 04 2018 Bill took on a matter with multiple obstacles to settlement and managed challenging counsel in reaching a settlement.
  • Jeff Hoffman

    Mar 22 2018 Bill did a great job getting a difficult case with lots of parties and coverage issues settled. He worked with all of the parties to diligently explore various mechanisms that ultimately allowed everyone to get to "yes" which is the mark of a truly excellent mediator.
  • Thomas Kendrick

    Jan 24 2018 Bill has mediated numerous cases to resolution for my clients throughout the years. He is an excellent mediator and a true professional.
  • Julie Corley

    Dec 27 2017 The mediation went fine. We ended up getting it settled a few days later.
  • Chris Condren

    Dec 26 2017 Bill did a really fine job in mediating our case. His experience of being a litigator gives him credibility with all sides. I would certainly use him again.
  • Sue DeVilliers

    Dec 26 2017 Bill did a very good job on helping our company set-up an exit plan as well as working on some HR issues. I highly recommend him for any arbitration needs you may have.
  • Jeff Beeler

    Nov 27 2017 Very good
  • Derek Burch

    Nov 26 2017 Bill’s many years of trial and litigation experience is invaluable to the mediation process. He is one of my top choices in every mediation. Excellent mediator!
  • Ryan L. Dean

    Oct 26 2017 Bill is an excellent mediator. Very personable and works hard to get the case settled.
  • Thomas Paruolo

    Oct 26 2017 Bill is a hard working mediator that refuses to give up on a resolution. He will continue to work the case towards resolution even following the scheduled mediation. No case is too big or too small for him. He brings his trial lawyer experience and common sense to every mediation.
GOOGLE REVIEWS & TESTIMONIALS
  • Kevin Hill

    Sep 16 2020 Bill is very knowledgeable because he practiced and handled plaintiff and defense cases. He has resolved 2 cases that I did not think would resolve. I recommend him.
  • Brion Hitt

    Sep 16 2020 Bill did a great job on a case with multiple parties and insurance issues.
  • Karen Brady

    Nov 13 2019 Mr. Greenwood was extremely prepared by reading the medical records and understanding the liability issues. He was patient with the clients and helped them understand the process. He did a superb job! from attorney Gary Bachman
  • Dan A

    Aug 27 2019 Fantastic mediator. Bill has a great deal of trial experience and knowledge. This, coupled with this ability to think outside the box, allows him to find creative methods to reach resolutions that you normally don't see with other mediators.
  • Ben Grubb

    Jul 31 2019 Bill is a consummate professional. Highly recommend.

www.fivestarreviewssite.com says:

Thank you for your REVIEW.   Your review has been COPIED to the CLIPBOARD and ready to be PASTED on GOOGLE. Please click the button (Go to Google) to COMPLETE your post.

Step 2 of 2
x
Type your reply on the comment field below and click Submit once done.
Sending...
x
Sign In your Fivestar Account
x
Get A Free Case Evaluation Now!